Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better than $80 Pelican Paddle
8/9/2013

Customer review by DolphinHeart

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by DolphinHeart
by DolphinHeart

I purchased this as a temp paddle for my daughter, but my family fights over it. They would rather use this than the Pelican brand paddles I paid $80 each for! I am now replacing all our paddles with this one, and keeping the others as spares!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DolphinHeart
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Paddle
7/16/2013

Customer review by Johndoes10001

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Johndoes10001
by Johndoes10001

Overall great paddle for the price. The paddle is made with 20% glass filled polypropylene and the grips are very comfortable. The only con is that the paddle is 7 feet long which is ok, but if your really tall it could be a problem. I am 6 foot and the length sufficed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johndoes10001
madison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/1/2012

Customer review by nixamo

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by nixamo
by nixamo

great paddle for a beginner, just as good as my bp paddle.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nixamo
southwest mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good backup paddle, not primary
10/20/2013

Customer review by Ourtdoors

3.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Ourtdoors
by Ourtdoors

I purchased 10 of these paddles for my outfitting company earlier this year. The look is good, and the price is good. For young adults and children this paddle is great as the shaft is smaller in diameter and easier for smaller people to hold. For adults and people trying to go fast, the shaft is too small to get a good amount of pressure. If you apply too much pressure while paddling the shaft will bend. Out of the 10 paddles purchased I have 6 left in good condition. I would recommend this paddle as a backup paddle to store in your boat or on your boat. However for a primary paddle, you want to get something that will last and handle any conditions you may paddle in.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ourtdoors
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/30/2013

Customer review by ExpectTheBest

4.0 stars 5/30/2013 by ExpectTheBest
by ExpectTheBest

Seems like a really nice paddle. Very comparable to the ones that we looked at at another sporting goods store that was $25 more than this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExpectTheBest
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for money
8/1/2014

Customer review by Hoolahooper

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Hoolahooper
by Hoolahooper

This paddle exceeded my expectations. It's light, breaks down into two parts, has foam padding where you place your hands and was a good price. Have only used it once though so hopefully it'll hold up and not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoolahooper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sound product at reasonable price.
9/1/2013

Customer review by HillsideHavenPops

4.0 stars 9/1/2013 by HillsideHavenPops
by HillsideHavenPops

I am sure there are higher quality products available but, for the money I would say that this is an excellent value. I have used the paddle several times since purchase and am very happy with the purchase that I made. It was delivered right to my door ( I live out in the boonies, 20 miles from the nearest Walmart) and there was NO extra charge for shipping. You can't beat that with a FOOTBALL BAT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HillsideHavenPops
Blue Ridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
11/6/2013

Customer review by COGMinister

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by COGMinister
by COGMinister

I purchased 3 Attwood Kayak paddles from Walmart last year. We have been pleased with the performance. I am more pleased that the price has not went up YET.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COGMinister
Carrollton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good paddle!
8/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The paddle from Walmart.com arrived at my door in just a few days. I plan to buy one more next month for the person in front to use in the canoe with me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good deal
11/5/2013

Customer review by fishn1

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by fishn1
by fishn1

good deal

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishn1
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the money
6/8/2015

Customer review by musjim

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by musjim
by musjim

No problems. Very pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musjim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for lake paddling
7/9/2015

Customer review by BudWRX

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by BudWRX
by BudWRX

Used this a few times on the lake and it works great. This is my first kayak and paddle, so I have nothing to compare it to, but it works for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BudWRX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Affordable
7/22/2015

Customer review by Outdoor

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by Outdoor
by Outdoor

This paddle is lightweight and affordable. My second paddle is a Carlyle that was more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Outdoor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall great basic recreational paddle!
5/13/2014

Customer review by USCfanBucky

4.0 stars 5/13/2014 by USCfanBucky
by USCfanBucky

Great price and value. Exceeded our expectations for a basic recreational paddle. Good buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USCfanBucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality paddles at affordable price.
8/12/2014

Customer review by BMurphy1703

4.0 stars 8/12/2014 by BMurphy1703
by BMurphy1703

The paddle was made well and is better quality than I expected. I do wish it was a little longer.Good buy overall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMurphy1703
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good paddles for our little lake kayaks.
9/1/2014

Customer review by Bimhead

4.0 stars 9/1/2014 by Bimhead
by Bimhead

Good paddles for the price. We only use for lake and calm river kayaking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bimhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money
7/31/2015

Customer review by bbnn

4.0 stars 7/31/2015 by bbnn
by bbnn

Good entry level paddle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes