Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 236 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

236 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

236 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
54
3 stars
20
2 stars
4
1 stars
31
1-20 of 207 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews
nice microwave for the price
6/2/2016

Customer review by 12ab3

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by 12ab3
by 12ab3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This microwave is light weight and nice looking. There are fancier mics out there but the prices are fancier too. For the money this one does the job just fine and I can lift it myself to clean under it

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12ab3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Buy
6/8/2016

Customer review by Vivian

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Vivian
by Vivian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty lightweight for the size but packs a big whallop! Great cooking features and nice even, quick heating of food ... no hot spots. Grab this one up :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vivian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RCA Microwave
6/14/2016

Customer review by momshopping4sales

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by momshopping4sales
by momshopping4sales
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good deal on this microwave! Great price! Overall, it is a great and very sleek looking microwave. The only thing I miss are the quick cook options from my last microwave.(push 1 & wait for one minute, etc) & I also wish it had the +30 seconds button. Still it has been a great purchase and easy to keep clean. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momshopping4sales
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought this for our office
7/5/2016

Customer review by Reeler

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Reeler
by Reeler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price and looks like good quality. I bought this microwave for our office so we will see how well it holds up. Works like it should an have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reeler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Microwave
6/28/2016

Customer review by Nika

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Nika
by Nika
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works Great! Looks Nice!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nika
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great !!
3/18/2016

Customer review by Bronco

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Bronco
by Bronco

I replaced a 1200W microwave that had died with this one. Cooks food evenly, fast, and I really can't tell any difference with the wattage. This one has a speed defrost feature that works great if you forgot to defrost something you need. Read the directions and you'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bronco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RCA Microwave
6/22/2016

Customer review by Thisisit

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Thisisit
by Thisisit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it. Looks & works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thisisit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Microwave
7/22/2016

Customer review by Angie

4.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Angie
by Angie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good, havnt had it long but its goo

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Microwave oven
7/21/2016

Customer review by Caveman

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Caveman
by Caveman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is just what we wanted. Works great and good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caveman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the money. Works great!
7/16/2016

Customer review by Hollandhouse

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Hollandhouse
by Hollandhouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great buy for all the features you get. Walmart prices are great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hollandhouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
9/26/2012

Customer review by SCTim

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by SCTim
by SCTim

I looked at a few different brands, didn't know RCA even made microwaves. Turns out it is solid, works like a charm and was a good price. I only gave a "ggod" rating on durability because I've only had it a little over a month so.....that's a crazy question to ask about a recent purchase right? Anyway, it heats evenly and quickly. It looks really nice and has a lot of presets of which all that I have tried worked well. Hey, for the price I think you'd be hard pressed to find something better.

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCTim
Forest City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/21/2012

Customer review by Iranoutofnicknames

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Iranoutofnicknames
by Iranoutofnicknames

Simple to operate. You can program in programs to suit your needs, but we actually like the simplicity of operation, "like the old days." We were disappointed to find about three small "nicks/scratches" on it, but not enough to send it back as it was shipped to our local store. Had five stars when we looked at it on line, but so did our last one, a GE that lasted less then two years. The moral of the story is " go for price " they do not build any model to last.

Was this review helpful? (101) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iranoutofnicknames
Cottonwood, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Classy look & It works!
7/17/2012

Customer review by thislyfe

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by thislyfe
by thislyfe

Prior to making this purchase, I had read some of the other reviews and for a moment I wasn't too sure whether buying this microwave was worth it. It has been two months since I purchased the RCA 1.1 microwave and so far, so good. It really heats up your food quite quickly. I love the style for it looks classy. My only con against the microwave is that after it heat up the food item, moisture from the steam sets on the interior side of microwave's door. Just wipe the door once the timer goes off or in due time the moisture will settle and began to rust the inside of the microwave.

Was this review helpful? (91) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thislyfe
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality and good price
8/27/2012

Customer review by gallopinggrammy

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by gallopinggrammy
by gallopinggrammy

I love this microwave. It is compact and easy to use. My only complaint is that it is so light weight that pulling the door open pulls the whole microwave forward. Placing the feet on a rubber mat decreases but does not eliminate the problem.

Was this review helpful? (105) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gallopinggrammy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great value
9/18/2012

Customer review by Fleabsmom

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Fleabsmom
by Fleabsmom

My last Microwave lasted 23 years before it died. I needed a replacement which did not require a scientist to operate. This is the most straight forward easiest microwave to operate. Spacious inside and the price can't be beat. I consider it a very smart purchase and it meets all my requirements.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fleabsmom
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
doesnt have add time feature great size cooks well
3/5/2013

Customer review by MLP1777

3.0 stars 3/5/2013 by MLP1777
by MLP1777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Doesn't have add time feature like 30secs or min. Also doesn't have automatic time like press 1and get 1minute.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLP1777
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mostly Favorable.
8/2/2014

Customer review by DWoodby

4.0 stars 8/2/2014 by DWoodby
by DWoodby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is solid and arrived earlier than I expected. I am slightly disappointed in the microwave in that it takes longer to cook things than is usually indicated on the packages. I have tried setting the cook temperature higher, but the results have been less than spectacular. The food does get cooked, but it frequently takes 2 or three times longer than is called for.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DWoodby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST MICROWAVE I'VE EVER HAD
10/6/2012

Customer review by jblc

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by jblc
by jblc

I HAVE HAD THIS M/V NOW FOR A MONTH, SO GLAD I GOT THE RCA....IT HAD THE BEST PRICE, AND IT IS SIMPLE TO OPERATE. THE FOOD (MOSTLY FROZEN ENTREE'S) & THE POTATOES COOK WELL IN IT , & EVERYTHING COOKS EVENLY, AND I LOVE THE PRESET BUTTONS. I AM 74 YRS OLD, SO IT'S JUST RIGHT FOR ANY AGE. THIS IS LARGE, BUT BY KITCHEN VERY SMALL ,BUT IT STILL FITS ON MY ONE COUNTER VERY WELL..I ALSO LIKE THE STAINLESS STEEL & BLACK, VERY STYLISH. I WOULD ENCOURAGE ANYONE, EVEN WITH SMALL KIDS TO BUY THIS .IT HAS A CHILD SAFTEY LOCK. ALL IN ALL IT DOES WHAT I EXPECTED, BUT MORE...

Was this review helpful? (99) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jblc
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
RCA Microwave
1/27/2016

Customer review by BenT

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by BenT
by BenT

The physical dimensions of the product are larger than specified on the web site making it unuseable for our application. This item was order to fit a specific place and it was selected based on the dimensions listed in the product specifications.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BenT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Value
6/13/2016

Customer review by LuckyBo

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by LuckyBo
by LuckyBo

Lots of options, large turntable and nice looking. I replaced a 15 year old "dead" microwave with this new RCA and I'm very pleased. It's just the right size to fit on my countertop but doesn't take up too much room and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyBo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews