Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Biking again
4/24/2012

Customer review by NanaPapaL

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by NanaPapaL
by NanaPapaL

I have ataxia and cannot balance on a regular bike. When I was younger, I loved to bike and now I can again. The steering is different and takes some getting used to. I have used it on gravel and dirt paths. It works great.

Was this review helpful? (69) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaPapaL
Pierre, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/20/2012

Customer review by cheyon

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by cheyon
by cheyon

Great Trike and great service from Walmart!! Works well taking my 96 lb dog for "jogs", using the Walky Dog bike attachment with an extension to keep him away from the back tire. I get lots of comments from other "dog people", expressing an interest in the trike when they see how much fun it is for the rider AND the dog!! I purchased the 26" Schwinn trike first but had some issues with its construction and the fact that it was really too big... I returned that one and ordered the 20" Worksman instead... It's very well made... everything I had hoped for. Walmart had it all put together for me at the store so we were out taking our "practice" run the very first day.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheyon
Broomfield, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for short jaunts around the neighborhood!
6/25/2012

Customer review by BikerGirl65

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by BikerGirl65
by BikerGirl65

There were some issues with packaging and assembly: 1 of the upright pieces was not padded causing paint to be scraped and a washer to get broken; the basket bracket holes did not match the mounting bracket holes. (An engineer put mine together in exchange for a pasta dinner, which was easier for me to assemble.) Definitely practice turning before you launch yourself out on the road to get used the the difference in executing a smooth turn. Have fun! I named it the The Screamin' Red Retirement Machine.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikerGirl65
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
9/20/2012

Customer review by Trailhoundz

4.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Trailhoundz
by Trailhoundz

I don't have any balance problems or anything like that, but I wanted a trike for "touring" --something lower to the ground-- something I could ride while also holding the leashes of my dogs. This bike is PERFECT. Some notes: - I read somewhere that the Worksman Trifecta Trikes fit on car bike racks. They don't. This thing weighs almost 70 lbs and is VERY back-heavy. I'm pretty physically fit, but almost dislocated my shoulders trying to get it on the rack, lol. Thankfully, lowering the bike seat and taking the handlebars off brings the trike down to about 26-27" high, so I folded down the back seat of my Scion and just heaved it inside (the trike is much easier to load backwards, btw). - Tikes are slow, lol. I was pedalling down a canal trail as fast as I could, and a mom with a couple 8 year olds on their Huffys just blew by me. Don't expect to win any races with this thing. -Speaking of the canal trail, a tree was down and so I tried to off-road the trike around the tree and stump. Note to others: NOT advisable. I blew out the front tire. Oops. This is definitely meant for roads and flat trails- not mountain biking. :) -The trike is actually a purpley-red, not a cherry red as pictured. It's BEAUTIFUL. -I use this trike to bikejor with one of my dogs. It's great. I also use it for birding down the canal trails here. The basket fits all my dog stuff and/or cameras, and with two breaks- you can use the caliper on the handlebars OR the peddle breaks--it's super easy. With three wheels, I can just sit on the trike easily while the dogs sniffs or while I angle my camera for a photo. No need to worry about balance at all. I was a bit worried about ordering the Worksman trike after reading some of the negative reviews, but my experience so far (1 month of ownership) has been great. I ordered via the Walmart website, it came within 10 days and the store assembled it for me. The 3 grears are great --making hills easy-- I love having 2 options for breaking-- it's flashy, fun, and I can't ever see going back to a 2-wheeler again except for duathalons. The only downside I can see is the weight and size of this thing--makes it hard to transport--if you have a sedan with seats that don't fold down, I don't know how you'd transport it (even folded). You really need a wagon, pickup or SUV. This trike is just the tops!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trailhoundz
Central NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
poor
6/23/2012

Customer review by 789jfk

1.0 stars 6/23/2012 by 789jfk
by 789jfk

Someone needs to call the police my three speed tricycle was murdered during the shipping process! I always inspect the outside of a box for damage before taking delivery. This particular box looked all right. It wasn't until I got it home unloaded it and began opening it that I realized there was trouble. Although parts of the adult trike had not penetrated the outside three layers of cardboard of the box there was considerable damage. I had considerable difficulty extracting the remains from inside the box. After some inspection I realized life support was not an option for this tragedy. I returned it to the Walmart store. All employees at the Walmart store were very professional and courteous and seemed to understand my loss.

Was this review helpful? (31) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
789jfk
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Made in the USA
3/4/2013

Customer review by Fishnman

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Fishnman
by Fishnman

My first order for this same Item had some glitches and wasn't delivered. After contacting WalMart C/S I was told to reorder and they would reduce the sell price by 50.00. So the price was really good.I had to wait another two weeks but I feel the wait was worth it. I'm sure happy I selected the three speed unit as we have some steep inclines that would be impossible for me to pedal a single speed bike. The basket is robust and my puppy loves to ride. Great product and it's made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishnman
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for!
3/25/2013

Customer review by CottageLife

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by CottageLife
by CottageLife

As a short 60+ year old with balance issues, this new trike is great! My only complaints are 1) the 3 speed control will only cover 2nd and 3rd ... I am hoping it will loosen up with use, and 2) that, while better than most, the instructions were incomplete with missing photos and steps. Otherwise, the bike appears to be well built and rides very well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CottageLife
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/27/2013

Customer review by mamaki

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by mamaki
by mamaki

Love my new adult tricycle. I had both my knees replaced three years ago and my balance isn't what it used to be when I was younger. Now I can get my exercise and feel the wind in my hair without the worry of tipping over with the added stability of three wheels. The 20" Worksman Trifecta three speed is compact and easy to manuver and my little dog likes to ride with me in the basket in the back. We are looking forward to many miles of fun this summer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaki
northern Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/5/2013

Customer review by 85347289cd

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by 85347289cd
by 85347289cd

only bad thing is it came with a differnt seat then the one in the picture

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
85347289cd
blmnt mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
20" Worksman Adult 3speed Foldup trike
5/31/2013

Customer review by 2Izzy2

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by 2Izzy2
by 2Izzy2

Good morning everyone! Just took my new Trike for a spin around the block. It is a heavy well make trike. I'm glad I didn't get the big 26" or 24" Trike. This 20" is just perfect for me. I love it. I bought it for my main exercise and I believe it will be just great. I knew that it would not fold up small enough to go into the back of my car. So I asked someone to go with us to pick it up, who had a bigger vehicle. Well, they had a heck of a time getting it into the back of his car. We put the back seats all down to get it in. So when you read it will not fit into the back of a car it is true. My bike is dark red frame with black front finder and black basket and handlebars. The seat is a big one and the quick release on the seat and handlebars are very hard to push back into place once you have them adjusted. Which is how you want them. You don't want to be going along and they slip and you fall or something. Mine is a three speed and it works fine, which is on the right hand side with the left hand side for the front brake. You turn the pedals backwards to slow down and stop the rear. Again I must say the Workman's trike is a heavy duty one. It is well made and I know I'm going to love riding it. My husband said I'll have to get a small truck if I want to take it to the bike trails. Will I'll work on that later. Right now just riding it here at home is okay with me. If you decide to get one remember to ask the store to put it together for you. It was free along with the free shipping. I checked out all of the reviews and the main website for Workman's so I knew where this trike came from. The Workman's website showed me that it was cheaper to buy from Walmart. Because of the shipping and putting the trike together was all extra cost. I had to figure all of it into the cost of the trike. I hope this review has given you some idea of how it is made and etc. I know I wanted to see one, but I didn't find one in the stores in my area and I checked three of them in a 75 mile radius. Remember you don't have to take delivery of it if you don't like it. Well best of luck to you. PS. I have menieiers and have been left with no balance.That is why I went for the three wheel tricycle. I have a new bike and must sell it cause I can't ride it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Izzy2
Decatur, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/10/2013

Customer review by BigBradLovetoShop

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by BigBradLovetoShop
by BigBradLovetoShop

Easy to assemble. Sturdy and well built. Nice paint job as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBradLovetoShop
Ames, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid, easy-to-ride bike!
4/29/2013

Customer review by DDHyde

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by DDHyde
by DDHyde

I bought this bike for my nine-year-old son who's struggled for two years to find his balance. He simply hopped on this trike and rode away! It's well-built, extremely stable, light enough to pedal away, and he even thinks it looks cool. The additional width of the back two tires hasn't been any problem on sidewalks. This trike instantly gave my son and our family the opportunity to hit the trail. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDHyde
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Parts Missing
3/24/2013

Customer review by Foxtrot2

4.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Foxtrot2
by Foxtrot2

Parts missing inside delivery box. Unable to complete assembly at home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxtrot2
Houston texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
had to return. quickrelease would not work
5/24/2013

Customer review by bikemary60

1.0 stars 5/24/2013 by bikemary60
by bikemary60

sorry I bought it. second bike from this company I have had return. parts&features wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikemary60
cleveland,oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.