Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

165 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

165 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
40
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 154 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
The full scoop
6/13/2016

Customer review by PracticalMama

4.0 stars 6/13/2016 by PracticalMama
by PracticalMama

So, after reading all the reviews positive and negative I decided to purchase this feeding booster for my daughter. Excellent purchase. Here's what you need to know, Max weight:50 lbs or about 4 years of age It's sturdy and lightweight and has rubber foot pads to protect the chair it's placed on. The feeding tray is slim and meant to be used without a plate but could hold a small bowl and cup easily. This is a convertible booster high chair meaning that at some point your child will become to big to use the tray and you will need to use it without the tray which will allow them to sit at the table height and eat from the table instead of using the tray. To address the issue others were reporting with the seat straps being too small to hold older children. When you first get the chair the straps will be fixed together with a stitch. Break the stitch and adjust the straps. Unless you're child is some sort of an unusual behemoth you shouldn't have any issues. It assembled easily! Follow the instructions and you won't have any issues. Missing defective parts. The reason I only gave this 4 stars was because mine came brand new in the box with a defective tray that was missing the attachment to cause it to stay attached and swivel. BUT! No problem I called customer service and they shipped me a replacement tray free of charge few questions asked except for purchase place and date as well as model # and description of the defect. Not worth returning it to the store for an exchange as I ordered it online and the companies customer service department fixed the issue. If you get yours and find you are missing parts like some other reviewers which is inconvenient but fixable just call the customer service number listed on the instructions sheet and they will fix it for you. The straps that attach to the chair are sufficiently long enough to secure to most dining chairs. I've tried this booster on several with no issues. Just push the booster as far back onto the chair as it will comfortably go with all its feet flush, adjust the straps, buckle, tighten, and done. This convertible chair is great for feeding smaller children starting at about 4-6 months. We have been using it since 6 months since our daughter isn't taking solids yet but we want to get her used to being at the family dinner table during meal times. For size reference (she's about 17 lbs and 28 inches currently but we could have used this as soon as she could sit up with minimal assistance). Our stand alone high hair was way to big for our daughter but this one is fantastic and I wish I had only purchased this especially for the $17 I paid for it! I love that it's sturdy enough to use through several children, that I will be able to use it until she's tall enough to sit at the table without a booster, and that its compact and lightweight which makes its easy to travel with (I can even detach the seat back and put it into my luggage to travel on a plane but generally we bring it with us when we drive to the inlaws for dinner). Bottom line I will definitely purchase this again if I have another baby before my 1st is done using this. For $17 it doesn't break the bank. The last thing I love about this as a germophobe is that every single part of this seat can be washed!!!! No yucky fabric parts that collect filth, tray can go in the dishwasher (top rack please), even the straps can be detached, washed in hot soapy water and hung to dry. Makes dealing with baby messes so much easier!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PracticalMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice, Better than the expensive one I bought.
6/1/2016

Customer review by Khan

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Khan
by Khan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For our twins, I bought this one for my boy and another brand with some extra features for girl. This one is much better, the position of the board is just right for the babies and they can sit with comfort, although not for very long time. The order from Site to store came on time and had no issues.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Khan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Booster seat
7/29/2016

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Grandma
by Grandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was easy to put together, and worked very well. Its lightweight helps to make it easy to transport with you and baby. Will be used a lot. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for grandparents!
12/6/2012

Customer review by Noelani54

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Noelani54
by Noelani54

I'm a grandmother and I've had two of these. I bought the first when my granddaughter was born, five years ago. We loved it but one day my youngest daughter got impatient taking the tray off and broke the little piece that holds it on. That is the only reason I didn't give it five stars. It was still usable as a booster seat, up to the table but, when my second grandchild was born, I wanted one with a tray, so I bought a new one. He is 21 months old and still using it and I also have a 6 month old grandson who is starting to use it, too. The way we use it the most is on the center of the kitchen island. It puts the baby at eye level with whoever else is in there, which really helps keep them happy, whether they are eating or just playing. It sits pretty sturdily but, of course, we don't leave them unattended, even for a second. It can also be sat right on the floor, or strapped onto a chair. It is easy to take with you to a restaurant, the home of someone else, on a picnic, etc. It's perfect for a grandparent or anyone else who has a little one who visits from time to time. I also love the fact that the tray is so easy to put into the sink and wash thoroughly. Just be sure to take care when removing it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noelani54
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little seat for grandma's house.
6/10/2012

Customer review by GrandmaLizZ

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by GrandmaLizZ
by GrandmaLizZ

Great little seat for grandma's house. Not as bulky as a high chair, yet keep's baby at the table with us at supper time.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaLizZ
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
questian
6/27/2016

Customer review by txbarefoot

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by txbarefoot
by txbarefoot

We bought this booster chair for our great granddaughter. chair works great but we can't get the back to unlock from the chair seat. Can someone tell us how to do that?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txbarefoot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
7/29/2012

Customer review by MOlady4chickens

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by MOlady4chickens
by MOlady4chickens

This booster high chair worked out really well for us. Its simple to assemble and a good price. It was a good choice for us because we don't have a lot of space any more for a high chair. Our 2 year old is big enough to sit with us at the table now and this works out really well. We can use it with the tray or without.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOlady4chickens
Holden, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Booster eating chair
12/27/2015

Customer review by RXFS

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by RXFS
by RXFS

I bought this for my two year old because it says up to four years and 50 lbs and he needed a table/chair to eat that wasnt bulky or space consuming, and where his messy hands and eating habits wouldnt mess up the "fancy decor" when visiting grandma. I thought it was cute--comes with a seatbelt and table and he would stay put for snacks. Its very lightweight and practical. The table is smaller than expected--not much room for real dishes, but good if you feed your child with baby plates. Also, while my son still fits, I would say--just barely and wont be using this at grandma's much longer--i'd give it another six months for him. This is a great purchase for babies learning how to eat table food and those transitioning to toddlers. Great for kids no more than 35 lbs, and i'dd say up to 3 years--unless they're petite.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RXFS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great booster seat
6/23/2016

Customer review by Ellagma

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Ellagma
by Ellagma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Small and compact enough to store away. Great for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellagma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
would not be my primary highchair.
12/5/2012

Customer review by Milwgrl

3.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Milwgrl
by Milwgrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to serve the purpose of bringing a highchair that is portable to use at family house that did not have a highchair. My child is one, about 24lbs and barely fits in it with the tray on. It serves the purpose but would not be a chair I would use everyday. Very lightweight, easy to put together. Tray is also very small, not enough room to fit a plate on.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milwgrl
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the only high chair you need
10/2/2013

Customer review by lucky777777

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by lucky777777
by lucky777777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is great for small kitchens and my 11 month old still has plenty of room to grow in it. It is built well and easy to clean. It fits great on a kitchen chair. When your child gets older you can take the tray off and use it as a booster seat at the table. Don't waste your money on more expensive high chairs. The only draw back is I had to replace the one a friend gave me after her girls had used it for years and the latch to close the tray became loose and wouldn't stick. All in all though you will definitely get your money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lucky777777
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive and great Booster
3/22/2014

Customer review by MJmom2

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by MJmom2
by MJmom2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We wanted something simple for our son who's outgrown his highchair. This is perfect! The height is adjustable. Although, it is a bit hard to readjust the height... which I guess is good because you don't want it to slip while your kid is on it. It secures nicely to the chair. Our kid is a wiggle worm and he's all over the place. This booster stays put on the chair and he stays put in the seat. So glad we got this!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJmom2
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I had gotten it sooner
1/4/2013

Customer review by Msssmomma

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Msssmomma
by Msssmomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had a highchair that we really didn't like. Our son looked so uncomfortable and the food ended up all over him but we didn't want to spend more money. I finally looked into a booster when our youngest son was climbing on the chairs to sit with his brothers. I felt bad that he couldn't be up there with them but he could and had fallen. We got him this chair and he feels more included and it clean up well. I can push it up to our pub hight table or use the tray. Everything about it is simple and easy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msssmomma
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Portable High Chair
5/19/2016

Customer review by MTGirl3

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by MTGirl3
by MTGirl3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Clips on to back of chair and underneath kitchen chair. An inside harness buckles baby in. The snack tray has two adjustment positions. The corners come with extensions to raise the height. It is portable and can be quickly pulled out of the chair if it needs to be moved.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MTGirl3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item for the price.
1/23/2016

Customer review by Bmac48

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Bmac48
by Bmac48

Great item for the price. Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bmac48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy
10/19/2012

Customer review by GrenadaMom

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by GrenadaMom
by GrenadaMom

I needed this to help my daughter sit upright and this definitely did the trick.She can sit on her own now because of this chair. She can even sit with the family at dinnertime on her own. It could've had 2 more height adjustments but all in all, it's a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrenadaMom
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was disappointed
5/1/2016

Customer review by Claudeen

1.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Claudeen
by Claudeen

This booster seat has a very small tray and the cup hold is to far to the side and back of the child. The child tends to knock the cup off of the tray with their elbows while eating and it is out of their reach. I had a 10 month old sit in it and he was way bigger than the chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Claudeen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for grandmas house.
3/31/2016

Customer review by Karmababy

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Karmababy
by Karmababy

Bought 2 of these as I am going to be watching my twin grandsons every week now. They were easy for this grandma to put together and place in the chairs at our dining table. Sturdy straps make them secure to the chair and to the child. The tray won't hold a baby size plate, too narrow. But that is easy to deal with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karmababy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal!
8/3/2012

Customer review by DogLady

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by DogLady
by DogLady

After buying another high chair that laid my grandson way too far back, I purchased this on line and it works like a charm. He sits up tall in and seems to be comfortable in it. The tray is a little small, but I still feed him so it doesn't matter. When he starts feeding himself, I'll just scoot him up to the table. This seat fits securely onto our dining room chair so it is very safe. The belt fits great and it is very easy to open it quickly if I need to. For the price I paid for this seat, I can't say enough good things about it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DogLady
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble, use and clean.
6/20/2013

Customer review by TwinLeapersMommy

4.0 stars 6/20/2013 by TwinLeapersMommy
by TwinLeapersMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two of these for our 15 month old twins as an option for traveling. What made these chairs the winner for us was how easy they are to clean. No cracks or crevices for food or fluid to seep down into, no fabric except the straps and they are easy to remove for cleaning as well. Con: The tray is VERY small and I have not opted to use it. Long and short, they are good, sturdy, seats that allow us to go to dinner at friends houses with no kids, and only take one vehicle to the beach for the weekend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinLeapersMommy
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews