Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great looking desk
12/21/2012

Customer review by mrsgfive

4.0 stars by mrsgfive

It took around 5 hours to put together, but anytime you put something like that together for the first time it takes awhile. Our only gripe would be the holes, they didn't line of very well and the drawer and key board slide out didn't slide very nicely. So we used washers and shimmed them they slide so smooth now. Taking that extra step certainly made a difference. We really like this desk a lot, it looks classy and didn't cost us a ton of money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrsgfive
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid construction, meet all my needs
2/15/2014

Customer review by Flatsorter

5.0 stars by Flatsorter

Top value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Flatsorter
West Covina, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
2/11/2014

Customer review by Caloosahatchee

5.0 stars by Caloosahatchee

This desk worked out well for the space we needed. We needed the chair space to the right for a compact area. My son put the desk together easily in a few hours and the only adjustment needed was aligning the drawer facing. The desk came with out any packing defects or damage. The backing is flimsy but allows cutouts for electrical wires. For the money paid this desk looks very nice, the only question to be answered in time will be the durability. This is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Caloosahatchee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
3/30/2014

Customer review by Christhecoder

5.0 stars by Christhecoder

I love the functionality of the desk. It was a bit difficult to assemble because if all the pieces. My daughter put it together in 4 hours. She had a job building sets for plays etc. so she is knowledgable in the area. Everything works nicely and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Christhecoder
Pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice-looking desk & hutch.
3/30/2014

Customer review by Jerseybillman

5.0 stars by Jerseybillman

Looks great. Took a bit longer to put together than I expected, but not too bad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jerseybillman
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
impressive looking for the price
3/15/2013

Customer review by Dreamergirl21

4.0 stars by Dreamergirl21

The desk is very nice looking for the price. It's a big step up from my old desk where a chair would not fit under at all so that stayed in the middle of the room and was annoying, however I also bought this amazing high back business chair and unfortunately that does not fit all the way under the desk either but it's much better then the set up I had. I'm very happy with the desk. doesn't take up as much room because it's tall instead of wide. Did take my husband all day to put together. I think he mentioned the directions were not as clear as they could be. But he didn't throw anything or go nuts so it must have been ok.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dreamergirl21
Lake Ariel, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice if you are short on space, small
10/24/2013

Customer review by BrewerFan2010

3.0 stars by BrewerFan2010

I think this product is very pretty, a bit smaller then I expected. Directions to put it together were pretty good, I felt though that the door part and at the end the directions were kind of sketchy. Surprising how confusing the hinges were! For the most part one person could put this together, on the second half of the desk, a second person helps. Love the color! I recommend that you follow the directions step by step and before you start anything separate and identify each screw. It makes things much easier!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BrewerFan2010
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
do not waste your money
10/16/2012

Customer review by Caibbeanchick

1.0 stars by Caibbeanchick

cheaply made, missing screws and hard to understand the directions.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Caibbeanchick
fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Desk w/ Hutch holds 24" wide screen display +
5/30/2014

Customer review by ProReveiwTim

5.0 stars by ProReveiwTim

The materials of this unit are a combination of laminated planked wood and laminated particle board. If put together by properly aligning the door and draws the end result is very nice. I went slow to do it right and it took me 4 hours to put the unit together. The door holds your computer. But I wish the door was designed for file folders. A Gaming computer would need more air flow. But a business computer should work just fine in the computer bay.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProReveiwTim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy
7/28/2013

Customer review by lvsfan1

4.0 stars by lvsfan1

the best thing about this desk it that it doesn't have any plastic parts holding it together. it's all wood and metal, which makes it very sturdy. the only draw-back is that it doesn't have a lot of space for books, etc. My old desk had more space for books. but, I can deal with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lvsfan1
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
1/12/2014

Customer review by ExperiencedwithSauter

4.0 stars by ExperiencedwithSauter

The desk is what you would expect for the price. Don't expect real wood and don't expect it to maintain it's shape and appearance forever. However it is a nice desk for the price. Expect to spend at least a couple of hours or more assembling it. I'm sure I could have saved a couple of hours if my power screwdriver had been working, but if you do use one, be aware that you will have to careful as the the warning "Do not over tighten" is on almost every page of the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ExperiencedwithSauter
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay for computer
10/14/2014

Customer review by Cermac

4.0 stars by Cermac

Drawer slides stick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cermac
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great piece
4/27/2014

Customer review by beckystweety

3.0 stars by beckystweety

Cheap but looks high quality. I bit difficult to put together, I wish there was a stronger piece across the back to support the leg on the right side but once in place in the room, it is fantastic. Also purchased the lateral file and hutch for lateral file that is now discontinued. Great office furniture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beckystweety
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classy but cheap ! ✌️
12/15/2014

Customer review by RonHu

5.0 stars by RonHu

Step by step instructions make this a simple project

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RonHu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice for the price
12/26/2013

Customer review by adoradora

4.0 stars by adoradora

I bought this desk two weeks ago and I love it . Looks very good for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
adoradora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk, but many pieces
2/5/2014

Customer review by dayst

4.0 stars by dayst

Great desk but so many pieces to put together. It took me hours !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dayst
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice computer desk....but
2/18/2015

Customer review by Pamela

4.0 stars by Pamela

Really nice computer desk.The only complaint is the cheap backing that you nail on, brown cardboard.It cheapens the desk.Fairly easy to assemble, 2 people needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pamela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful & Solid Desk
4/13/2015

Customer review by Jerry

4.0 stars by Jerry

I put this together myself. While I have put other pieces together this took me almost 7 hours. I thought the hutch would be a separate unit but it is put together as one piece. Once I did finish it, it fit perfectly in the space intended. The drawers did not fit right and the hinges where a problem, but other than that, it looks like a fine piece of furniture. Very pleased as to how it came out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheaply Made but It Works
1/15/2015

Customer review by Nicknamethatwalmartwillac

2.0 stars by Nicknamethatwalmartwillac

I would just expect for the price of $203 +tax, that the material and quality of this desk would have been a little nicer. It is also very short - I stand taller than it at 5'7". It just doesn't look at all how it does in the picture. Overall, it works in our small-ish office room and it fits our monitor, but we will upgrade down the road.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nicknamethatwalmartwillac
Would recommend to a friend? No