Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Great looking desk
12/21/2012

Customer review by mrsgfive

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by mrsgfive
by mrsgfive

It took around 5 hours to put together, but anytime you put something like that together for the first time it takes awhile. Our only gripe would be the holes, they didn't line of very well and the drawer and key board slide out didn't slide very nicely. So we used washers and shimmed them they slide so smooth now. Taking that extra step certainly made a difference. We really like this desk a lot, it looks classy and didn't cost us a ton of money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsgfive
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
2/11/2014

Customer review by Caloosahatchee

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Caloosahatchee
by Caloosahatchee

This desk worked out well for the space we needed. We needed the chair space to the right for a compact area. My son put the desk together easily in a few hours and the only adjustment needed was aligning the drawer facing. The desk came with out any packing defects or damage. The backing is flimsy but allows cutouts for electrical wires. For the money paid this desk looks very nice, the only question to be answered in time will be the durability. This is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caloosahatchee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid construction, meet all my needs
2/15/2014

Customer review by Flatsorter

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Flatsorter
by Flatsorter

Top value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flatsorter
West Covina, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
3/30/2014

Customer review by Christhecoder

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Christhecoder
by Christhecoder

I love the functionality of the desk. It was a bit difficult to assemble because if all the pieces. My daughter put it together in 4 hours. She had a job building sets for plays etc. so she is knowledgable in the area. Everything works nicely and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christhecoder
Pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice-looking desk & hutch.
3/30/2014

Customer review by Jerseybillman

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Jerseybillman
by Jerseybillman

Looks great. Took a bit longer to put together than I expected, but not too bad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerseybillman
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
impressive looking for the price
3/15/2013

Customer review by Dreamergirl21

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Dreamergirl21
by Dreamergirl21

The desk is very nice looking for the price. It's a big step up from my old desk where a chair would not fit under at all so that stayed in the middle of the room and was annoying, however I also bought this amazing high back business chair and unfortunately that does not fit all the way under the desk either but it's much better then the set up I had. I'm very happy with the desk. doesn't take up as much room because it's tall instead of wide. Did take my husband all day to put together. I think he mentioned the directions were not as clear as they could be. But he didn't throw anything or go nuts so it must have been ok.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreamergirl21
Lake Ariel, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice if you are short on space, small
10/24/2013

Customer review by BrewerFan2010

3.0 stars 10/24/2013 by BrewerFan2010
by BrewerFan2010

I think this product is very pretty, a bit smaller then I expected. Directions to put it together were pretty good, I felt though that the door part and at the end the directions were kind of sketchy. Surprising how confusing the hinges were! For the most part one person could put this together, on the second half of the desk, a second person helps. Love the color! I recommend that you follow the directions step by step and before you start anything separate and identify each screw. It makes things much easier!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrewerFan2010
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
do not waste your money
10/16/2012

Customer review by Caibbeanchick

1.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Caibbeanchick
by Caibbeanchick

cheaply made, missing screws and hard to understand the directions.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caibbeanchick
fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Desk w/ Hutch holds 24" wide screen display +
5/30/2014

Customer review by ProReveiwTim

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by ProReveiwTim
by ProReveiwTim

The materials of this unit are a combination of laminated planked wood and laminated particle board. If put together by properly aligning the door and draws the end result is very nice. I went slow to do it right and it took me 4 hours to put the unit together. The door holds your computer. But I wish the door was designed for file folders. A Gaming computer would need more air flow. But a business computer should work just fine in the computer bay.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProReveiwTim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy
7/28/2013

Customer review by lvsfan1

4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by lvsfan1
by lvsfan1

the best thing about this desk it that it doesn't have any plastic parts holding it together. it's all wood and metal, which makes it very sturdy. the only draw-back is that it doesn't have a lot of space for books, etc. My old desk had more space for books. but, I can deal with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lvsfan1
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
1/12/2014

Customer review by ExperiencedwithSauter

4.0 stars 1/12/2014 by ExperiencedwithSauter
by ExperiencedwithSauter

The desk is what you would expect for the price. Don't expect real wood and don't expect it to maintain it's shape and appearance forever. However it is a nice desk for the price. Expect to spend at least a couple of hours or more assembling it. I'm sure I could have saved a couple of hours if my power screwdriver had been working, but if you do use one, be aware that you will have to careful as the the warning "Do not over tighten" is on almost every page of the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExperiencedwithSauter
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay for computer
10/14/2014

Customer review by Cermac

4.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Cermac
by Cermac

Drawer slides stick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cermac
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great piece
4/27/2014

Customer review by beckystweety

3.0 stars 4/27/2014 by beckystweety
by beckystweety

Cheap but looks high quality. I bit difficult to put together, I wish there was a stronger piece across the back to support the leg on the right side but once in place in the room, it is fantastic. Also purchased the lateral file and hutch for lateral file that is now discontinued. Great office furniture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beckystweety
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classy but cheap ! ✌️
12/15/2014

Customer review by RonHu

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by RonHu
by RonHu

Step by step instructions make this a simple project

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonHu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice for the price
12/26/2013

Customer review by adoradora

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by adoradora
by adoradora

I bought this desk two weeks ago and I love it . Looks very good for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adoradora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice computer desk....but
2/18/2015

Customer review by Pamela

4.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Pamela
by Pamela

Really nice computer desk.The only complaint is the cheap backing that you nail on, brown cardboard.It cheapens the desk.Fairly easy to assemble, 2 people needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pamela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great desk, but many pieces
2/5/2014

Customer review by dayst

4.0 stars 2/5/2014 by dayst
by dayst

Great desk but so many pieces to put together. It took me hours !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dayst
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful & Solid Desk
4/13/2015

Customer review by Jerry

4.0 stars 4/13/2015 by Jerry
by Jerry

I put this together myself. While I have put other pieces together this took me almost 7 hours. I thought the hutch would be a separate unit but it is put together as one piece. Once I did finish it, it fit perfectly in the space intended. The drawers did not fit right and the hinges where a problem, but other than that, it looks like a fine piece of furniture. Very pleased as to how it came out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Desk
6/10/2015

Customer review by Onedon

4.0 stars 6/10/2015 by Onedon
by Onedon

This desk is perfect in quality and size for the price. Bought this for my basement and I'm loving it, this desk looks so classy. I gave a 4 star because the instructions to put it together was horrible and labling was horrible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onedon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice desk, poor quality
6/15/2015

Customer review by ChRa

3.0 stars 6/15/2015 by ChRa
by ChRa

It was fairly simple to assemble, although it did take about 3 hours. The desk is somewhat small, but is quite nice. I was very disappointed that before it was even put into use, the corner of the desk somehow got bumped and started to crumble. I guess this is what you get when you buy a product that is pressed wood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChRa
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews