Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 27 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Great looking desk
12/21/2012

Customer review by mrsgfive

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by mrsgfive
by mrsgfive

It took around 5 hours to put together, but anytime you put something like that together for the first time it takes awhile. Our only gripe would be the holes, they didn't line of very well and the drawer and key board slide out didn't slide very nicely. So we used washers and shimmed them they slide so smooth now. Taking that extra step certainly made a difference. We really like this desk a lot, it looks classy and didn't cost us a ton of money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsgfive
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bargain Desk with Hutch!
10/1/2015

Customer review by ILoveGoodCleanMovies

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by ILoveGoodCleanMovies
by ILoveGoodCleanMovies

This desk took awhile to put together, but all of the pieces were there and the instructions were very clear. It was the exact size I needed and will serve the purpose that I wanted it to be used for. It is not real wood, but it is sturdy enough for a computer desk. The back is the only complaint, since it is very thin and has a couple of fold marks down the middle from packing, but I can live with that, since you can't really see much of it anyway, once the monitor, printer, and books, etc. are sitting on it. It looks very nice with our cherry furniture. They even included a furniture touch-up pen in case you need it for scratches or nicks. I would recommend it if you just want something inexpensive but that looks nice. Just plan on spending 3 or 4 hours putting it together. It has a ton of hardware, so organizing & labeling into ziplock bags or small bowls before you start will be helpful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveGoodCleanMovies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
2/11/2014

Customer review by Caloosahatchee

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Caloosahatchee
by Caloosahatchee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This desk worked out well for the space we needed. We needed the chair space to the right for a compact area. My son put the desk together easily in a few hours and the only adjustment needed was aligning the drawer facing. The desk came with out any packing defects or damage. The backing is flimsy but allows cutouts for electrical wires. For the money paid this desk looks very nice, the only question to be answered in time will be the durability. This is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caloosahatchee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent desk
2/24/2016

Customer review by Daniel

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Daniel
by Daniel

This is my second Sauder Desk.. The first one was larger and did not fit the space since we downsized our home. This desk is perfect for the space. Looks really nice. Only downside is it took me about 3 1/2 hours to put together. If you follow instructions, everything works great. Really satisfied as I was with the first desk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daniel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice if you are short on space, small
10/24/2013

Customer review by BrewerFan2010

3.0 stars 10/24/2013 by BrewerFan2010
by BrewerFan2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think this product is very pretty, a bit smaller then I expected. Directions to put it together were pretty good, I felt though that the door part and at the end the directions were kind of sketchy. Surprising how confusing the hinges were! For the most part one person could put this together, on the second half of the desk, a second person helps. Love the color! I recommend that you follow the directions step by step and before you start anything separate and identify each screw. It makes things much easier!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrewerFan2010
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid construction, meet all my needs
2/15/2014

Customer review by Flatsorter

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Flatsorter
by Flatsorter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Top value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flatsorter
West Covina, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
impressive looking for the price
3/15/2013

Customer review by Dreamergirl21

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Dreamergirl21
by Dreamergirl21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The desk is very nice looking for the price. It's a big step up from my old desk where a chair would not fit under at all so that stayed in the middle of the room and was annoying, however I also bought this amazing high back business chair and unfortunately that does not fit all the way under the desk either but it's much better then the set up I had. I'm very happy with the desk. doesn't take up as much room because it's tall instead of wide. Did take my husband all day to put together. I think he mentioned the directions were not as clear as they could be. But he didn't throw anything or go nuts so it must have been ok.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreamergirl21
Lake Ariel, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sauder Camden desk/hutch
2/26/2016

Customer review by Howard

3.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Howard
by Howard

The desk/hutch worked out well. Packaging was good. Directions was excellent. But we were not happy with the back of the hutch. It is flimsy and you can see the folds of the cardboard back. It is also wavy. The hutch back should have been made from a better quality material.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Howard
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for the price
1/12/2014

Customer review by ExperiencedwithSauter

4.0 stars 1/12/2014 by ExperiencedwithSauter
by ExperiencedwithSauter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The desk is what you would expect for the price. Don't expect real wood and don't expect it to maintain it's shape and appearance forever. However it is a nice desk for the price. Expect to spend at least a couple of hours or more assembling it. I'm sure I could have saved a couple of hours if my power screwdriver had been working, but if you do use one, be aware that you will have to careful as the the warning "Do not over tighten" is on almost every page of the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExperiencedwithSauter
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
desk and hutch
3/28/2016

Customer review by 0162

1.0 stars 3/28/2016 by 0162
by 0162

construction instructions were insufficient and the desk fell over and broke into pieces before the construction was completed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0162
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it
3/30/2014

Customer review by Christhecoder

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Christhecoder
by Christhecoder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the functionality of the desk. It was a bit difficult to assemble because if all the pieces. My daughter put it together in 4 hours. She had a job building sets for plays etc. so she is knowledgable in the area. Everything works nicely and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christhecoder
Pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad set
9/6/2015

Customer review by happygirl

1.0 stars 9/6/2015 by happygirl
by happygirl

to start when I open the box and took few parts out to assemble I saw the corners all smashed and in bad shape. Second The color that is sold on internet as the picture show, is not even close what we received. If was for the first agent that tokl my called I would not be able to send it back. But the second time I called and explain the situation, the agent was very help full and did all the process to be returned. Thank to that I still be buying things from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happygirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice-looking desk & hutch.
3/30/2014

Customer review by Jerseybillman

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Jerseybillman
by Jerseybillman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks great. Took a bit longer to put together than I expected, but not too bad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerseybillman
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
do not waste your money
10/16/2012

Customer review by Caibbeanchick

1.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Caibbeanchick
by Caibbeanchick

cheaply made, missing screws and hard to understand the directions.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caibbeanchick
fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome desk
2/10/2016

Customer review by Simi

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Simi
by Simi

This desk is an awesome item for the space savers. Its material is of good quality. My son likes it a lot. We are very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great piece
4/27/2014

Customer review by beckystweety

3.0 stars 4/27/2014 by beckystweety
by beckystweety
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheap but looks high quality. I bit difficult to put together, I wish there was a stronger piece across the back to support the leg on the right side but once in place in the room, it is fantastic. Also purchased the lateral file and hutch for lateral file that is now discontinued. Great office furniture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beckystweety
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy
7/28/2013

Customer review by lvsfan1

4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by lvsfan1
by lvsfan1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the best thing about this desk it that it doesn't have any plastic parts holding it together. it's all wood and metal, which makes it very sturdy. the only draw-back is that it doesn't have a lot of space for books, etc. My old desk had more space for books. but, I can deal with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lvsfan1
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay for computer
10/14/2014

Customer review by Cermac

4.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Cermac
by Cermac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Drawer slides stick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cermac
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Desk w/ Hutch holds 24" wide screen display +
5/30/2014

Customer review by ProReveiwTim

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by ProReveiwTim
by ProReveiwTim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The materials of this unit are a combination of laminated planked wood and laminated particle board. If put together by properly aligning the door and draws the end result is very nice. I went slow to do it right and it took me 4 hours to put the unit together. The door holds your computer. But I wish the door was designed for file folders. A Gaming computer would need more air flow. But a business computer should work just fine in the computer bay.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProReveiwTim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice desk, poor quality
6/15/2015

Customer review by ChRa

3.0 stars 6/15/2015 by ChRa
by ChRa

It was fairly simple to assemble, although it did take about 3 hours. The desk is somewhat small, but is quite nice. I was very disappointed that before it was even put into use, the corner of the desk somehow got bumped and started to crumble. I guess this is what you get when you buy a product that is pressed wood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChRa
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews