Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 73 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Cheapy materials
7/29/2013

Customer review by LeighKor

3.0 stars 7/29/2013 by LeighKor
by LeighKor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Several parts arrived cracked. When we took a look at them, we weren't surprised. They were parts where a groove was cut into them, resulting in very thin areas, but the materials were too weak to be able to handle that. A different sort of joint or connector would have been a better idea. Most desks we've gotten in a similar price range have had metal grooves and tracks, rather than cutting them into the fake wood. It made more sense to glue the parts back together than to return or exchange or ask for replacement parts. We were glad to own some clamps to hold them while they dried. Also, a warning to others: not only could our chair not fit within the leg opening, but our computer tower couldn't fit within the tower area. Since we were already doing repair type work on the desk, we decided to cut parts of it to allow for the chair and tower to fit. Basically, we had to rebuild this desk. Partially because it was too narrow for standard chairs and computer towers, but mostly because it was badly designed and structurally unsound.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeighKor
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice desk
5/12/2016

Customer review by Katiekates2

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Katiekates2
by Katiekates2

Not really easy to put together, but doable if you follow the instructions. I had a problem with the long part of the desk being cracked down the middle but contacted Sauder and they sent out another one. Unfortunately, that arrived damaged too, but the third time was the charm. Then once I actually got to putting it together some of the holes were misaligned therefore when I would go to screw in a screw it would cause damage to the particleboard. This happened in two places. I've contacted Sauder and re-ordered the parts damaged and hardware needed to fix the issue. Outside of these issues, I've always thought that Sauder makes the best assemble -it-yourself product and I still do. I have 4 dressers and a coffee table that are Sauder and they are really nice. I would have to give this a thumbs up. (I think I just got unlucky with this particular desk, but Sauder will send me the parts I need to make it right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katiekates2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice desk
6/21/2016

Customer review by JerseyJerry

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by JerseyJerry
by JerseyJerry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice desk but have it shipped to store! Over 100 pound package which will probably arrive broken if you have it shipped to your home via FedEx.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerseyJerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEAUTIFUL DESK!!
8/18/2012

Customer review by Weezie17

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Weezie17
by Weezie17

Love, Love, Love this desk! It exceeded my expectations when I opened the box. My husband put it together and it took him the better part of a whole day, but I would recommend that two people tackle this project. I bought it to fit into a specific spot, to blend into my bedroom decor and furniture finish - I was not disappointed! It was a total leap of faith and I am glad I tried it. My most useful suggestion is to pay the extra money to have it delivered directly to your house unless you have a couple of people to carry the box and a truck to put it in. Now they should have a matching chair!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weezie17
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Computer Desk!
6/29/2012

Customer review by KaneFan

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by KaneFan
by KaneFan

I bought this desk weeks ago, and I love it! I don't know how I was able to use my last computer desk after knowing the functionality that this one gives me. It's a bit pricey, but it's well worth it. It's very sturdy and can withstand more than I thought it would when I ordered it. And it holds my tower, monitor, keyboard/mouse, printer, some books, and has a sliding drawer that's deep enough to store all of my computer paper. I recommend this to anyone looking for a durable and more compact desk than those with a high back to them.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaneFan
Salem, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This desk is everything I was looking for!
4/9/2015

Customer review by VandyBaca

5.0 stars 4/9/2015 by VandyBaca
by VandyBaca

When it was time for a new computer desk, I went to Walmart.com where I purchased my last one. This desk caught my eye right off. It was made by Sauder, which I have always been satisfied with their products. The desk arrived in a few days. I had a friend put it together. It took him about six hours. This desk has it's own "tower" space and a shelf for books or office supplies with a drawer for paper storage and/or filing space below the shelf. On top, there is a place for the printer and my cable router fits nicely in the space under the printer. There is so much room on top of the desk since the keyboard and mouse have a pull out table. I am completely satisfied with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking for a new computer desk. This desk has a lot of room but doesn't take up a lot of space. I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VandyBaca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better then expected
6/9/2013

Customer review by HappyCamper3333

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by HappyCamper3333
by HappyCamper3333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This desk is better then expected. Looks really good. Im impressed with Sauder Camden county. Ive actually never heard of this brand before. I happen to be on Walmart.com looking for a new desk. I was pleased when we finally put this thing together. Its heavy duty and just looks good. They did a good job with the finish. The desk even comes with some kinda pen that is called a touch up pen, just incase you scratch it or something happens to the finish. The only issue i had with this desk, is that the manufacturer did not label ALL THE DARN PIECES. who does that? It was a minor issue, but seriously? Putting this bad boy together could have been a lot easier had all the pieces been labeled. Overall, I love the desk though. Id definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCamper3333
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/16/2012

Customer review by HED69

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by HED69
by HED69

This was just what I was looking for in a desk. It is a sturdy good looking item. Well worth the price. Everything went together easily. It does take 3-4 hours to put together if you follow the directions. I bought this as a gift and my child loved it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HED69
Coraopolis, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good
5/4/2016

Customer review by Male

4.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Male
by Male

Assembly took awhile, but all instructions were clear and no problems were encountered. Works well and accommodates an office computer with a tower. Paper storage under the printer shelf is a plus and the drawer hides various items needed occasionally. The finish is excellent and provides desired appearance in a home office environment where other activity takes place. Delivery was very prompt--it arrived early--just 2 days after placing the order. I was unable to find anything comparable at this price, particularly with free shipping. It is the first item I've ever ordered over the Internet from Walmart and I anticipate looking for other goods from this source in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Male
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great desk for the value
3/3/2014

Customer review by shopn2save

4.0 stars 3/3/2014 by shopn2save
by shopn2save
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a nice desk that wasn't too expensive to put in our living room. It is durable and has a beautiful wood looking finish. The drawer that is attached is too small to put files in it but works great as storage.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopn2save
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met Our Need
5/25/2016

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Linda
by Linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

It took our son about 3 hours to put it together. Smart looking in our computer room. It did have some odor for a few days but that went away. We are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Very nice desk for the price
5/21/2012

Customer review by cabbgreen

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by cabbgreen
by cabbgreen

Easy to put together and looks very nice. It's sturdy and the computer CPU fits great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cabbgreen
Spring Hill, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Two Parts in Poor Condition
3/8/2016

Customer review by Troy

1.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Troy
by Troy

Opened the box to find the desktop was broken in two and the bottom piece was heavily chipped.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Troy
Would recommend to a friend? No
New desk
4/29/2016

Customer review by Vonnie

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Vonnie
by Vonnie

The color is darker than in the picture. A bit disappointed but I put it together and am very happy with it now that I am finished with the project. It really is a two person job but I am the only one in the house that is handy with a screw driver and hammer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vonnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased with our purchase
4/18/2016

Customer review by Rosie

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Rosie
by Rosie

We are happy with our purchase. Very sturdy and heavy. It is an attractive piece of furniture. The only downfall was putting it together. It took us over 3 hrs. There was 1 piece that was opposite of the directions and we had one heck of a time until we figured it out and then everything went together in a flash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NICE
4/24/2016

Customer review by LOLO

4.0 stars 4/24/2016 by LOLO
by LOLO

VERY NICE, STURDY, PUT TOGETHER MY MYSELF (FEMALE) IN ABOUT 4/5 HOURS DIRECTIONS ARE SIMPLE TO FOLLOW

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOLO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
2/1/2016

Customer review by doratheexplorer

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by doratheexplorer
by doratheexplorer

This is the first time i have assembly anything, but i finish my desk and it is just beautiful, instuction are on point, everthing line up so well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doratheexplorer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The item was poor in quality. Items were missing
4/15/2016

Customer review by Sally

1.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Sally
by Sally

Items were missing. The drawer is not fitting. I can't use it, now I would have to break it and bring it back to a Walmart store

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sally
Would recommend to a friend? No
Recommend but with restrictions.
12/13/2012

Customer review by 2004Villager

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by 2004Villager
by 2004Villager

My husband assembled the desk in a few hours with some assistance from me. The instructions were not difficult to follow. My complaint is that the file drawer does not fit or slide properly. It also is not deep enough for plastic tabs on the folders. It does look attractive and is small enough for the space I have.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2004Villager
Lady Lake, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exellent piece of furniture
3/16/2014

Customer review by IMSHUR22

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by IMSHUR22
by IMSHUR22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the layout is awesome. the color is a tad darker than pictured; lucky me. it is beautiful. my hat is off to the design engineers. the precision of assembly is remarkable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IMSHUR22
ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews