Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-20 of 63 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Cheapy materials
7/29/2013

Customer review by LeighKor

3.0 stars 7/29/2013 by LeighKor
by LeighKor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Several parts arrived cracked. When we took a look at them, we weren't surprised. They were parts where a groove was cut into them, resulting in very thin areas, but the materials were too weak to be able to handle that. A different sort of joint or connector would have been a better idea. Most desks we've gotten in a similar price range have had metal grooves and tracks, rather than cutting them into the fake wood. It made more sense to glue the parts back together than to return or exchange or ask for replacement parts. We were glad to own some clamps to hold them while they dried. Also, a warning to others: not only could our chair not fit within the leg opening, but our computer tower couldn't fit within the tower area. Since we were already doing repair type work on the desk, we decided to cut parts of it to allow for the chair and tower to fit. Basically, we had to rebuild this desk. Partially because it was too narrow for standard chairs and computer towers, but mostly because it was badly designed and structurally unsound.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeighKor
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Desk
2/4/2016

Customer review by Barry

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Barry
by Barry

Just finished putting this desk together and love it already. It fits my huge Canon printer nicely. My PC is huge so had to elevate the top of the PC enclosure but I knew that going in. The details don't mention it has a grommet hole at the back of the shelf for wires, saved me form having to cut one. The keyboard shelf locks in sits in securely when not in use which was a concern for me. The "lip" at the back of the desk allowed me to mount my dual monitor arms which is good. I wish it had more cable management so I'll need to be creative but you can't have everything! Overall I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
2/1/2016

Customer review by doratheexplorer

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by doratheexplorer
by doratheexplorer

This is the first time i have assembly anything, but i finish my desk and it is just beautiful, instuction are on point, everthing line up so well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doratheexplorer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEAUTIFUL DESK!!
8/18/2012

Customer review by Weezie17

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Weezie17
by Weezie17

Love, Love, Love this desk! It exceeded my expectations when I opened the box. My husband put it together and it took him the better part of a whole day, but I would recommend that two people tackle this project. I bought it to fit into a specific spot, to blend into my bedroom decor and furniture finish - I was not disappointed! It was a total leap of faith and I am glad I tried it. My most useful suggestion is to pay the extra money to have it delivered directly to your house unless you have a couple of people to carry the box and a truck to put it in. Now they should have a matching chair!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weezie17
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Computer Desk!
6/29/2012

Customer review by KaneFan

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by KaneFan
by KaneFan

I bought this desk weeks ago, and I love it! I don't know how I was able to use my last computer desk after knowing the functionality that this one gives me. It's a bit pricey, but it's well worth it. It's very sturdy and can withstand more than I thought it would when I ordered it. And it holds my tower, monitor, keyboard/mouse, printer, some books, and has a sliding drawer that's deep enough to store all of my computer paper. I recommend this to anyone looking for a durable and more compact desk than those with a high back to them.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaneFan
Salem, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great desk
12/14/2015

Customer review by ODUS

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by ODUS
by ODUS

I've been in the market for an office desk for a while and comparing desks on different sites on line. I would have actually, rather replace it with one like I had which was a corner desk with several drawers but they were out of my price range. I'm glad I came across this one. It's a great little desk and I think it will work out just fine. I ordered it on line and it was delivered to my home on time and in great shape. I had a little trouble getting it up 2 flights of steps and into my home by myself but I managed. It was fairly easy to assemble although I'd recommend taking it slow and make sure you go step by step. All the pieces fit together like a glove and it's a solid piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ODUS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very satisfied
12/30/2015

Customer review by Leslie

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Leslie
by Leslie

Got it on time. The top was damaged during shipment (corner damaged). I went online and the company sent a replacement with no hassle and we had it in just a few days (even near Christmas!). The desk is as advertised and I would do it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leslie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This desk is everything I was looking for!
4/9/2015

Customer review by VandyBaca

5.0 stars 4/9/2015 by VandyBaca
by VandyBaca

When it was time for a new computer desk, I went to Walmart.com where I purchased my last one. This desk caught my eye right off. It was made by Sauder, which I have always been satisfied with their products. The desk arrived in a few days. I had a friend put it together. It took him about six hours. This desk has it's own "tower" space and a shelf for books or office supplies with a drawer for paper storage and/or filing space below the shelf. On top, there is a place for the printer and my cable router fits nicely in the space under the printer. There is so much room on top of the desk since the keyboard and mouse have a pull out table. I am completely satisfied with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking for a new computer desk. This desk has a lot of room but doesn't take up a lot of space. I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VandyBaca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better then expected
6/9/2013

Customer review by HappyCamper3333

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by HappyCamper3333
by HappyCamper3333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This desk is better then expected. Looks really good. Im impressed with Sauder Camden county. Ive actually never heard of this brand before. I happen to be on Walmart.com looking for a new desk. I was pleased when we finally put this thing together. Its heavy duty and just looks good. They did a good job with the finish. The desk even comes with some kinda pen that is called a touch up pen, just incase you scratch it or something happens to the finish. The only issue i had with this desk, is that the manufacturer did not label ALL THE DARN PIECES. who does that? It was a minor issue, but seriously? Putting this bad boy together could have been a lot easier had all the pieces been labeled. Overall, I love the desk though. Id definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCamper3333
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/16/2012

Customer review by HED69

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by HED69
by HED69

This was just what I was looking for in a desk. It is a sturdy good looking item. Well worth the price. Everything went together easily. It does take 3-4 hours to put together if you follow the directions. I bought this as a gift and my child loved it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HED69
Coraopolis, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Sauder Camden desk
12/24/2015

Customer review by Jean

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Jean
by Jean

Really like it just a little bigger than I thought.i am a 71 year old women and I put my desk together by myself. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
as advertised
12/20/2015

Customer review by runner

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by runner
by runner

It is a nice desk and easy to assemble, but it will take about 3.5 hours to assemble, especially if you take your time and do it right. It would be nice if there was more storage space, but it is what you see in the pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great desk for the value
3/3/2014

Customer review by shopn2save

4.0 stars 3/3/2014 by shopn2save
by shopn2save
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a nice desk that wasn't too expensive to put in our living room. It is durable and has a beautiful wood looking finish. The drawer that is attached is too small to put files in it but works great as storage.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopn2save
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice desk for the price
5/21/2012

Customer review by cabbgreen

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by cabbgreen
by cabbgreen

Easy to put together and looks very nice. It's sturdy and the computer CPU fits great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cabbgreen
Spring Hill, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sauder computer desk
11/27/2015

Customer review by Peggy

4.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Peggy
by Peggy

The desk seems very well made, roomy and looks great. Just what I was looking for. Putting it together was a bit time consuming - a lot of pieces - but overall I am very happy with the desk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
computer desk
11/20/2015

Customer review by paul

2.0 stars 11/20/2015 by paul
by paul

My complaint is with shipping. The top of the desk was busted in half. It was not shipped properly. They must have laid the carton flat when it should have been shipped on end. VERY DISAPPOINTED. I think this desk was just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paul
Would recommend to a friend? No
Recommend but with restrictions.
12/13/2012

Customer review by 2004Villager

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by 2004Villager
by 2004Villager

My husband assembled the desk in a few hours with some assistance from me. The instructions were not difficult to follow. My complaint is that the file drawer does not fit or slide properly. It also is not deep enough for plastic tabs on the folders. It does look attractive and is small enough for the space I have.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2004Villager
Lady Lake, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exellent piece of furniture
3/16/2014

Customer review by IMSHUR22

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by IMSHUR22
by IMSHUR22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the layout is awesome. the color is a tad darker than pictured; lucky me. it is beautiful. my hat is off to the design engineers. the precision of assembly is remarkable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IMSHUR22
ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
assembly a nightmare
4/13/2013

Customer review by number1daddy1231

1.0 stars 4/13/2013 by number1daddy1231
by number1daddy1231
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

first let me point out, the color is wrong inm the picture. you receive a darker oak nice color, but may be wrong for some needing the light color.. i have bought alot of sauder produts in the past, all usually taking between 1-3 hours assembly. this one is a NIGHTMARE! the instruction manual is vague at best! half of the pieces are not lettered as they should be. this product took me and 3 very qualified men to complete this project. the first half of assembly is pretty smooth, but , now remember i said this if you buy this, the second half of assembly, where the tower goes and drawer and the sliding shelf for keyboard, forget about it. too tight, too loose, nothing labeled you just have to figure it out. would i buy this again? not even for 1 dollar if i had to assemble it. only reason we kept this, is a sign of accomplishment. get something lighter or smaller if you can..

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
number1daddy1231
19148
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sauder Comes Through Again
8/23/2014

Customer review by bearboybilly

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by bearboybilly
by bearboybilly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This a great product that is very sturdy and looks awesome. We received this product promptly after placing the order and it was very well packed (i.e. no breakage). There was one piece that was not initially included, but their friendly customer service people immediately sent out that part along with their apologies. All of the parts lined up perfectly. If I had to make a criticism, it would be that several of the parts were not marked. However, it was easy to figure out what those were.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bearboybilly
Cary, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews