Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 55 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
4/16/2012

Customer review by HED69

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by HED69
by HED69

This was just what I was looking for in a desk. It is a sturdy good looking item. Well worth the price. Everything went together easily. It does take 3-4 hours to put together if you follow the directions. I bought this as a gift and my child loved it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HED69
Coraopolis, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome Computer Desk!
6/29/2012

Customer review by KaneFan

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by KaneFan
by KaneFan

I bought this desk weeks ago, and I love it! I don't know how I was able to use my last computer desk after knowing the functionality that this one gives me. It's a bit pricey, but it's well worth it. It's very sturdy and can withstand more than I thought it would when I ordered it. And it holds my tower, monitor, keyboard/mouse, printer, some books, and has a sliding drawer that's deep enough to store all of my computer paper. I recommend this to anyone looking for a durable and more compact desk than those with a high back to them.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaneFan
Salem, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEAUTIFUL DESK!!
8/18/2012

Customer review by Weezie17

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Weezie17
by Weezie17

Love, Love, Love this desk! It exceeded my expectations when I opened the box. My husband put it together and it took him the better part of a whole day, but I would recommend that two people tackle this project. I bought it to fit into a specific spot, to blend into my bedroom decor and furniture finish - I was not disappointed! It was a total leap of faith and I am glad I tried it. My most useful suggestion is to pay the extra money to have it delivered directly to your house unless you have a couple of people to carry the box and a truck to put it in. Now they should have a matching chair!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weezie17
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great desk for the value
3/3/2014

Customer review by shopn2save

4.0 stars 3/3/2014 by shopn2save
by shopn2save

I was looking for a nice desk that wasn't too expensive to put in our living room. It is durable and has a beautiful wood looking finish. The drawer that is attached is too small to put files in it but works great as storage.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopn2save
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice desk for the price
5/21/2012

Customer review by cabbgreen

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by cabbgreen
by cabbgreen

Easy to put together and looks very nice. It's sturdy and the computer CPU fits great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cabbgreen
Spring Hill, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exellent piece of furniture
3/16/2014

Customer review by IMSHUR22

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by IMSHUR22
by IMSHUR22

the layout is awesome. the color is a tad darker than pictured; lucky me. it is beautiful. my hat is off to the design engineers. the precision of assembly is remarkable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMSHUR22
ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheapy materials
7/29/2013

Customer review by LeighKor

3.0 stars 7/29/2013 by LeighKor
by LeighKor

Several parts arrived cracked. When we took a look at them, we weren't surprised. They were parts where a groove was cut into them, resulting in very thin areas, but the materials were too weak to be able to handle that. A different sort of joint or connector would have been a better idea. Most desks we've gotten in a similar price range have had metal grooves and tracks, rather than cutting them into the fake wood. It made more sense to glue the parts back together than to return or exchange or ask for replacement parts. We were glad to own some clamps to hold them while they dried. Also, a warning to others: not only could our chair not fit within the leg opening, but our computer tower couldn't fit within the tower area. Since we were already doing repair type work on the desk, we decided to cut parts of it to allow for the chair and tower to fit. Basically, we had to rebuild this desk. Partially because it was too narrow for standard chairs and computer towers, but mostly because it was badly designed and structurally unsound.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeighKor
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better then expected
6/9/2013

Customer review by HappyCamper3333

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by HappyCamper3333
by HappyCamper3333

This desk is better then expected. Looks really good. Im impressed with Sauder Camden county. Ive actually never heard of this brand before. I happen to be on Walmart.com looking for a new desk. I was pleased when we finally put this thing together. Its heavy duty and just looks good. They did a good job with the finish. The desk even comes with some kinda pen that is called a touch up pen, just incase you scratch it or something happens to the finish. The only issue i had with this desk, is that the manufacturer did not label ALL THE DARN PIECES. who does that? It was a minor issue, but seriously? Putting this bad boy together could have been a lot easier had all the pieces been labeled. Overall, I love the desk though. Id definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCamper3333
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommend but with restrictions.
12/13/2012

Customer review by 2004Villager

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by 2004Villager
by 2004Villager

My husband assembled the desk in a few hours with some assistance from me. The instructions were not difficult to follow. My complaint is that the file drawer does not fit or slide properly. It also is not deep enough for plastic tabs on the folders. It does look attractive and is small enough for the space I have.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2004Villager
Lady Lake, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good, not amazing
3/26/2012

Customer review by wtodac

3.0 stars 3/26/2012 by wtodac
by wtodac

it's ok...laminate...a little damaged out of box. looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wtodac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fits my needs exactly
2/8/2013

Customer review by MopR

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by MopR
by MopR

Very, very pleased with my desk. It is extremely well made, good quality and very handsome. The instructions to assemble it were very explicit. It does take 3-4 hours to put it together - but well worth it! My only complaint would be that the carton it came in had been torn and the desk top had 3 small nicks in it. They were easily covered with the computer monitor. Probably Fed Ex's fault and not Sauder.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MopR
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful and very professional looking desk.
8/31/2013

Customer review by BoKvale

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by BoKvale
by BoKvale

Great desk and good looking, top was damaged when I received it but I was shipped a replacement part within 2 days. Not as hard to put together as you might think.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoKvale
Reading PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sauder Comes Through Again
8/23/2014

Customer review by bearboybilly

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by bearboybilly
by bearboybilly

This a great product that is very sturdy and looks awesome. We received this product promptly after placing the order and it was very well packed (i.e. no breakage). There was one piece that was not initially included, but their friendly customer service people immediately sent out that part along with their apologies. All of the parts lined up perfectly. If I had to make a criticism, it would be that several of the parts were not marked. However, it was easy to figure out what those were.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearboybilly
Cary, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple yet Great!
2/23/2013

Customer review by americanalien

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by americanalien
by americanalien

For the price, I can't believe how nice this desk is. It took me 3 hours to assemble without making 1 mistake alond the way. The finish is nice and it is very sturdy. Looks beautiful with my wood floors. It is also very large. I can't believe this product was this low price wise. Cant beat it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
americanalien
Salt Point, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The desk works out perfect for my needs.
8/14/2013

Customer review by Itseemsyoudontwantanyname

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Itseemsyoudontwantanyname
by Itseemsyoudontwantanyname

I was really happy with the finish on the desk. Took about 4 hours to put together. I followed the directions and made sure that I followed all the steps so I wouldn't have to take anything apart and redo. So it all went pretty smooth. Love that the desk has a hanging file drawer too. Very sturdy and well worth the money. And the ship to home free is an added bonus!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Itseemsyoudontwantanyname
Cohasset Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great computer desk
11/3/2013

Customer review by baguijo

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by baguijo
by baguijo

great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baguijo
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This desk is everything I was looking for!
4/9/2015

Customer review by VandyBaca

5.0 stars 4/9/2015 by VandyBaca
by VandyBaca

When it was time for a new computer desk, I went to Walmart.com where I purchased my last one. This desk caught my eye right off. It was made by Sauder, which I have always been satisfied with their products. The desk arrived in a few days. I had a friend put it together. It took him about six hours. This desk has it's own "tower" space and a shelf for books or office supplies with a drawer for paper storage and/or filing space below the shelf. On top, there is a place for the printer and my cable router fits nicely in the space under the printer. There is so much room on top of the desk since the keyboard and mouse have a pull out table. I am completely satisfied with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking for a new computer desk. This desk has a lot of room but doesn't take up a lot of space. I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VandyBaca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Desk
8/29/2012

Customer review by GrandmaBee

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by GrandmaBee
by GrandmaBee

It is a great desk but it takes a long time to put together, and needs less steps to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaBee
Natchitoches,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/20/2013

Customer review by Decues

4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Decues
by Decues

I gave 4 stars only because it took 5 hours to put it together. One it was together it is a very nice desk. I put it up in a loft area and it it just the right size for a small area. If you have the patience to put it together go for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Decues
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed with damaged desk top
7/28/2014

Customer review by Surprise1Disappointed

2.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Surprise1Disappointed
by Surprise1Disappointed

I am really disappointed. Desk came damaged. There is a large dent and missing chip on the top of the desk. I didn't have money to send back or time to send back. I guess you get what you pay for. It is a sturdy desk, however the appearance with the dent and missing chip is very noticeable. Apparently they already assume it's damaged because they send a touch up pen with the desk. Nice, not good confidence in the product I guess. Very disappointed. I have bought Sauder products before with no issues. Maybe it was the handling and shipping from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Surprise1Disappointed
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews