Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Great Product for the price!!!
5/15/2012

Customer review by TDub06

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by TDub06
by TDub06

We are extremely satisfied with our new Sauder Oak Storage Cabinet! We bought this to use in our utility room & it is perfect with tons of space! The only thing we dont like is the cheap flimsy cardboard back! It was very easy to put together as long as you can follow directions. However, plan to set aside about 2 hours to finish putting this together! I would recommend this to anyone who needs a nice looking storage cabinet!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TDub06
Columbus,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Cabinet
5/12/2012

Customer review by VirginiaS

4.0 stars 5/12/2012 by VirginiaS
by VirginiaS

Over all a nice cabinet, I expected it to be a little bigger, but happy with it. I'm thinking about ordering another of these.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VirginiaS
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Good storage cabinet for craft and sewing supplies
5/27/2012

Customer review by Mainecoon48

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Mainecoon48
by Mainecoon48

I looked high and low for this cabinet. Walmart was one of the few suppliers and definitely had the best price. I wanted this cabinet because it is deeper than most storage cabinets and you can configure the shelves to fit your storage needs. I can get a Cropper Hopper paper storage unit in it and I can also use baskets and containers to organize other supplies. I will probably order another one for my sewing and general crafting.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mainecoon48
Mauldin, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/11/2012

Customer review by Bluesman69

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Bluesman69
by Bluesman69

Good deal for the money.Easy to put together

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluesman69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/26/2012

Customer review by werrrt

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by werrrt
by werrrt

Good quality, nothing was missing but the picture was deceiving. It didn't show the divider down the middle which made it harder for the items that I had to fit like I wanted. Wish it wasn't there.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
werrrt
Syracuse NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for storing scrapbook supplies
5/31/2012

Customer review by MadamCurly

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by MadamCurly
by MadamCurly

Nice and roomy. Easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadamCurly
North Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value for Lots of Storage Space
6/18/2012

Customer review by Impulsive4Bargains

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Impulsive4Bargains
by Impulsive4Bargains

Ordered (1:00 a.m.) on a Tuesday, shipped same day (10:00 a.m.) from Ohio via FedEx, and received on Friday in Tampa, FL. Pieces were in fine condition with all hardware present. Assembly instructions were simple. Assembly was simple. I've liked Sauder furniture for 20 years, and this piece doesn't disappoint. Sauder pricing is consistent, meaning the material quality is accurately reflected in the price of any given piece of their assemble-it-yourself furniture. I bought a Sauder storage cabinet because I trust the Sauder name. I selected this particular cabinet because I wanted a basic tall storage cabinet that would fit in a limited amount of space, but didn't want to spend a lot of money on it. This fit the bill. With severe back and hip problems, just like everything else in life that requires movement and lifting, I needed to think about the placement of pieces before I began assembling them. This way, when it was assembled enough to stand it up it was positioned with the back toward the wall and as close as practical to where it was going to live. Because I choose to live in a nice apartment complex conveniently located to all my doctors, and pay the least amount of rent possible, my home is a very (very) small apartment with a single walk-in closet. For 18 months, my sheets and towels were stored in a chest of drawers. This storage cabinet fits on the far wall of my walk-in closet and is roomy enough to hold everything that belongs in a linen closet, and then some. I've been so pleased with this storage cabinet, I ordered a second one that I would've gotten on Friday if the FedEx guy bothered to knock on my door (when I was home.) When you're short on space nothing beats vertical storage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Impulsive4Bargains
Lutz, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for "extra" pantry space needed in kitchen
6/23/2012

Customer review by pend

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by pend
by pend

It fits in a small space, holds a lot, looks really nice, has 6 great adjustable shelves inside, the price is fab, was semi-easy to assemble (well for my boyfriend it was), very fast and low cost shipping, and I would recommend to anyone who needs some "extra" storage space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pend
Denver Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted and ordered
6/25/2012

Customer review by miniwelder

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by miniwelder
by miniwelder

I love the cabinet a lot ,but it came with a small dig in the right door. We did'nt notice untill we took the wrapper off. By then we did not want to take it all apart and bring it back. It's only about 1" long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miniwelder
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/29/2012

Customer review by 1stGrammie

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by 1stGrammie
by 1stGrammie

Went together easy, just what I was needing. It is heavy and needs to be grounded to the wall but very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1stGrammie
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/29/2012

Customer review by TJ88

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by TJ88
by TJ88

Came fast. Easy to put together. Great amount of shelving/storage space. Fits our needs perfectly. Would buy another if I had more room. Exactly as described as far as size and color. Matches our other furniture in the dining room. Would definately recommend. Great deal. Great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJ88
Shelton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good cabinet, met my needs.
7/5/2012

Customer review by Gonefisn

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Gonefisn
by Gonefisn

easy to put together but left door had some scrathes. since this this was the last piece i put together I don't plan to take it apart to send back. I'll take care of it and won't buy from that vender again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gonefisn
Fredericksburg, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
8/6/2012

Customer review by swtathl3

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by swtathl3
by swtathl3

Great Item for price! Exactly what I needed, big enough to fit everything, easy to put together (I did by myself), and sturdy. I really like this product, if I need more storage I will purchase another one. Reasonable price and good product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swtathl3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/6/2012

Customer review by famorganizer

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by famorganizer
by famorganizer

Sturdy, serviceable closet for those extra items that don't fit into the built-in closets. Although it is not expensive, it looks good, too. All-around good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
famorganizer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value for the price
7/24/2012

Customer review by caringminister

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by caringminister
by caringminister

This storage unit is sturdy and a great value for the price. I did a lot of comparison shopping before selecting this cabinet and this one was one of the larger units in it's price range. The best feature is the number of shelves and that most of them are ajustable. The shelves are 1/2 the width of the cabinet (a divider runs down the middle) so I could customize each side to meet my needs. I have also purchased Sauder bookshelves. I believe Sauder furniture provides great bang for your buck!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caringminister
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great cabinet for a home office.
7/11/2012

Customer review by Lolliehaha

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Lolliehaha
by Lolliehaha

I have bought, and was pleased with, similar cabinets in the past, so I knew what I was getting when I ordered it. It went together SO easily! It looks and feels solid, it is attractive and holds a LOT of supplies, neatly hidden behind closed doors, which I appreciate. It helps my home office look uncluttered, while keeping necessary supplies close and handy. I HIGHLY recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lolliehaha
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple design, easy assembly
8/26/2012

Customer review by hlagas

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by hlagas
by hlagas

I purchased two of these and the hardest part was getting them home, as they are quite heavy. I unpacked the boxes in my garage and carried the pieces inside one at a time, then assembled them on the flattened box. Assembly took perhaps 10 minutes, using a drill driver (probably 20 minutes if I had used a screwdriver). Very simple assembly and sturdy when finished. The only down-side is that there is nothing in the kit to protect hardwood floors from being scraped by the bottom of these cabinets, so I put nail-in sliders on the bottom before moving them into place. Since I am a middle-aged female without a lot of strength, I assembled each cabinet without the doors, moved it into place, and filled the cabinets from the bottom shelf up, installing a new shelf as needed. Last, I attached the doors, which went on very easily. As there are no mechanisms for holding the doors closed (aside from the quality hinges), the doors would have flopped around if I had put them on before moving the cabinets into place. Door handles are black plastic. They don't look bad, but a simple upgrade to new pulls would be an easy way to upgrade these cabinets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hlagas
Bealeton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
100% as advertised
7/14/2012

Customer review by ferret00012

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by ferret00012
by ferret00012

A wonderful additional pantry at a reasonable price. Can manage the spacing of most of the shelves. Walmart assembled the product at no cost, and this too, was done in a reasonable amt of time. Very satisfied with my purchase. One thing...this particular brand is going to take several days before shipping. This is the manufacturer's protocol not WM....they cannot hurry it along, so a little more patience may be needed than you may have with other purchases.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ferret00012
Pooler, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful pantry.
8/29/2012

Customer review by ReviewWoman8488

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by ReviewWoman8488
by ReviewWoman8488

I had the pantry shipped to my house so I wouldn't have to pick it up at the store. The box is quite heavy. The shipping was only $10 and was worth it. It came a week sooner than expected, which was nice. It does take a couple hours to put together and make sure you have a power screwdriver. Very spacious and sturdy. I love it and would recommend it. I

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewWoman8488
Maplewood, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to put together.
8/21/2012

Customer review by hakeak

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by hakeak
by hakeak

Makes an excellent storage cabinet for my computer room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hakeak
Essex, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews