Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
Best Nail Tips out there
9/30/2012

Customer review by Smileydee1

5.0 stars by Smileydee1

I have been using these for about 7 years and I find them to be the best nail kit out for self application. I've never gotten the natural results from a salon I get with Broadways kit. Easy to apply, quick dry and easy to maintain. They last me more than 2 weeks and I type more than 8 hours a day along with all of the other things that need to get done at home, dishes, cooking, cleaning etc.

Was this review helpful? (98) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Smileydee1
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
better than the salon
9/12/2012

Customer review by S4R4

4.0 stars by S4R4

I wish I used these for my wedding instead of paying $60 for a terrible job at a salon. They are easy to use and look fantastic. The gel dries pretty quick so you don't have to wait too long for your nails to dry. Even though all of my nails didn't look perfect (I didn't put enough gel/glue on the tips on some), for the price, these are well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
S4R4
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This product takes practice
5/24/2012

Customer review by girliegirl12345

3.0 stars by girliegirl12345

I paid 9.99 for this set with the 48 nails. I was disappointed to find out that it does not contain all white tips. It contains rather two sets of tips, one natural and the other french. I followed the directions exactly the first time around and these nails never dried. I went to bed and woke up with them tacky with fuzz all over them. I removed them and ended up doing them again. I did one nail at a time instead of one hand at a time. I found out that in order to get them to dry you need to do one coat of gel and immediately apply the applicator to the gel while it is soaking wet. You need to add a thick coat of gel. It should set within 5 mins. IF not add another layer of gel on top and that should do the trick! I did 2 layers of gel/applicator and 2 coats of clear nail polish top coat. I have had my nails on for three days and so far two of them have broke off and I think two more are about to. I notice the gel cracking towards the cuticle before it happens. I think next time I purchase this kit I will do 4 layers of the gel and applicator. It says you can do two applications with this which is what I was able to do. I really think they should provide more gel and less applicator. Also the cleaner is not necessary. I did not use it at all. If I am able to get my nails to last longer next time with the 4 layers of gel and applicator then I will definitely stick with this set. They are extremely strong and durable. Also they look very professional. I have had a lot of compliments about them. All together it took me 2 hrs to complete both hands. I have two young children and I work as a cashier during the day so my hands go through a lot. If you don't do much with your hands, this set will probably last you much longer.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
girliegirl12345
stafford, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, especially for amateurs.
11/20/2012

Customer review by Sucka

5.0 stars by Sucka

Easy to use. Makes you look like you came out of a salon. I am very satisfied. The instructions are well written and easy to follow. The gel is how you stick the nail tips to your tips, FYI. The gel will be applied 3 times. I did not have a hard time with this at all and I am not an avid fake nail user. If your a beginner at doing your own nails this way, this kit is for you. I'm sure it gets easier... but an elementary kid could do this too because its that easy. When you apply the nail tip to your nail, be sure your pressing down hard on top and the sides for more than several seconds to ensure that it stays put the right way. Many people don't have that kind of patience, but you'll need it. Overall, great product and I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sucka
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
awesome
8/18/2012

Customer review by Alexgirl20

4.0 stars by Alexgirl20

These take a little practice. You have to one finger at a time to get a gel like finish. I got these because I was tired of bulky nails from the salon. I love these.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Alexgirl20
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great if you know how to do it
1/28/2014

Customer review by MrsDorgan

5.0 stars by MrsDorgan

I actually really like these. it's just a good thing I watch the ladies at the salon do my nails. And I'm sure if you are looking into this you have had your nails done in a salon.. Read the instructions CAREFULLY!!!!!!! I didn't on the first try. Now........ here's how to get the look from the salon.. Take a file (I used a normal file/buffer not the big clunky one they supply.), and do what they do at the salon. File up the side of each nail to flatten it out. then file the top of the nail to flatten it out and buff....

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsDorgan
Fulton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/22/2012

Customer review by barginshopperworkingmom

5.0 stars by barginshopperworkingmom

These were easy to apply and look great , they are fast & simple.

Was this review helpful? (43) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
barginshopperworkingmom
Paintsville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this kit!
8/9/2013

Customer review by GrayceM

4.0 stars by GrayceM

If my natural nails were in better shape these would have looked great. I've been buying the complete coverage artificial nails. This is the first time I've tried tips in a while. I had acrylic on my nails for around 12 years and they have been free from just about everything for the last 10. But they don't get very long and aren't very strong and my husband always comments that I should "treat myself to manicures", like anyone has time for that! I've tried everything under the sun and this kit, by far, is the easiest. Especially for the cost. I don't polish my nails very often so this is something I would like to be able to do without paying $40-60 at a salon. In the past, I've let the directions intimidate me and didn't want to spend the money on the UV lights unless I knew I could actually do them myself. There are two complete sets, one French and one natural. I put on all the tips and then did my right hand first, more or less, one finger at a time so the neither the activator nor the gel would dry in between. When I try this again, I will file the ridge a little more, and pay closer attention to that area. It says you don't have to file because the gel is self leveling, which is true. But unless you have perfect nails, the edge will be wider or as in my case, my natural nail is more curved on some fingers than others so the corners are lifted. Overall, I was very pleased with the results and will buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrayceM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
WORTH EVERY PENNY! !!
3/11/2014

Customer review by dia1230

5.0 stars by dia1230

I read several of the reviews before I applied my nails and I'm glad I did, ONLY DO ONE NAIL AT A TIME, thats the trick to getting them to dry and look like salon nails. The instructions tell you to do one hand at a time but the gel starts to dry to quickly for that. If you do one at a time and make sure you apply the activator to the soaking wet gel I promise it will turn out the way you want. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dia1230
Marengo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Salon Quality Nails!!
3/5/2014

Customer review by Shopn4abargain

5.0 stars by Shopn4abargain

I'm very excited at my new nails!! I used these nails for the first time today, and I'm stunned at how they look like I just came from the salon. It takes a little bit to learn how to put them on at first, but it doesn't take very long to get the hang of it. What a great price to be able to have my nails done all the time!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shopn4abargain
Mansfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
THE BEST product ever!
4/4/2013

Customer review by xxyutopiaxx

5.0 stars by xxyutopiaxx

I have been getting acrylic nails done on-and-off for the past 15 years. My own nails are naturally very thin they crack and peel! This is THE BEST and THE ONLY product that I can use it at home that is as good as the professional acrylic nails. They look so natural, they are so comfortable, and so easy to do. My husband and friends even thought they are my real nails!!! I LOVE THIS product!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xxyutopiaxx
Carmel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Will work well if you buy a acrylic kit.
5/15/2014

Customer review by Shuanna

1.0 stars by Shuanna

Only a few nails stayed on. I did my girls nails with this and all their nails came off. The brushes hardened too fast and the removing solution did not work well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shuanna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
2/4/2014

Customer review by Lisa8686

5.0 stars by Lisa8686

These nails r awesome so easy to do & very affordable

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lisa8686
Peebles, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Terrible Product
6/27/2014

Customer review by stcey917F

1.0 stars by stcey917F

Despite reading mixed reviews of this product, we gave it a try. I applied it to my 11 year old daughter. I have professional experience in the cosmetology industry, but could not get this product to work! The gel gets globby and does not smooth out as it dries. It looks terrible. All bumpy and tacky. We followed the directions EXACTLY. Also, there is not enough "brush-on gel", and you need to have enough because it reacts with the "activator" to create the gel structure. You get .17 oz of it, which is not equal to the .25oz of "activator". You will run out of the "brush-on gel" and cannot buy extra. It is also tricky to juggle 3 different bottles. If you put the wrong brush into the wrong container (easy to do when you are working so fast, which you have to), you are doomed! You're brush is ruin and you cannot finish applying the gel. Wish I would have listened to the low reviewers! Now we have to soak this junk off. What a disappointment. Oh and it shows french tips, well the second set is NOT the same, they are plain, not french. That is deceiving.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stcey917F
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Another "almost" product
9/27/2013

Customer review by sage9

2.0 stars by sage9

At first I was so excited - yes they looked pretty good. As one person pointed out many did not dry well. And had to re-read the instructions several times as they did not make sense. Next day - 2 tips fell off and the gel had dried out. I returned them. Wal-Mart was awesome about the return.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sage9
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Not worth the money
4/11/2013

Customer review by ShopperChica345

1.0 stars by ShopperChica345

I bought this product after trying the Kiss Acrylic Nail kit and really disliking the intense odor from the Kiss liquid. I thought maybe since this was gel it wouldn't stink. It didn't, so that was nice. However, these didn't work AT ALL! They peeled off in one day! The tips weren't the problem, like with most manicures, it was actually the gel polish that peeled right off. The polish didn't bond well with the tip, which showed a lot since it was separated. It also did not have the beautiful shine you expect. I thought the gel polish was no better than clear nail polish, since it never gelled. Overall, this product was a waste of money. Too bad.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShopperChica345
Pflugerville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Tricky Application
12/30/2014

Customer review by Beautyfanatic27

5.0 stars by Beautyfanatic27

So I had to at least go through 2 boxes of these nails to finally get it right! 3rd one is the charm! Here's the trick though, I personally file just a bit on top of each nail, I'm a righty so I apply the full set on my right hand 1st, then when you glue on the tips apply a little pressure specially on the top this will bond the whole tip nice and even, after apply the cleanser just on the area where your nail is glued on with the tip (not the entire nail because the cleanser is acetone and it will mess up the polish on the white tip, later you apply a coat of the Gel on all the nails and then you apply the coat of activator one nail at a time placing the brush on the cleanser container after each time you apply the activator, as soon as you're done with that apply the coat of Gel again, and repeat the Activator application again and you finalize it with a coat of Gel, YES a coat of Gel, this it where it will make it dry in 5 minutes I am not sure why the instructions say to finish with a coat of Activator I believe that's what makes the nails take forever to dry. But if you follow my steps more than likely your application will look beautiful and shiny like you just paid $60 for it! ;)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beautyfanatic27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for beginners
10/21/2013

Customer review by DarkKitty

5.0 stars by DarkKitty

i purchased this product and i am very happy with how they turned out i will recommend this to anyone who wants to do there own nails.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DarkKitty
homosassa florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It don't dry
8/14/2014

Customer review by wolverine80

1.0 stars by wolverine80

This product is a waste of money it don't dry. It stays sticky. And the product says it dries under five minutes is so not true. It's not reliable. The product comes right off and your Polish stays wet as well. So I don't recommend anyone to buy this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wolverine80
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nails
11/5/2014

Customer review by Poga

5.0 stars by Poga

Trying somethings with my fingernails

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Poga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews