Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 25 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Great refrigerator for a small space!
7/21/2012

Customer review by blake217

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by blake217
by blake217

When checking out different mini-fridge models for my dorm room, this model by Haier stood out online. Needless to say, I wasn't the least bit disappointed when it arrived at my doorstep. The product was well packaged and looks great compared to similar products in the price range. It keeps my drinks and food ice cold and even makes ice in the small freezer section. It runs very quietly and the only noise I've noticed is a tiny "click" when the compressor turns on. This fridge will be a great addition to my dorm room this fall, and does its job perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blake217
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It performs up to my exspectations
7/10/2012

Customer review by Backpainpatient

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Backpainpatient
by Backpainpatient

Great delivery and package. The price was good and a great looking frig. The condensers are built into the side panels so allow some air flow past them because the due get quite warm. The freezer does make ice but allow some time for that to happen.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Backpainpatient
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great item
7/7/2012

Customer review by TD1972

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by TD1972
by TD1972

Does what it says. Perfection!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TD1972
WINDSOR LOCKS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for office!
6/5/2012

Customer review by GarisMom

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by GarisMom
by GarisMom

I just wanted a little fridge so I could have cold drinks at hand. For the price this is exactly what I wanted. I can keep a couple bottles of water, some Jello, some fruit, and it takes up almost no room. I have it sitting up on a milk crate so I don't have to crouch to get at it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GarisMom
Rocky River OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get what you pay for....
7/29/2012

Customer review by Bordercop

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Bordercop
by Bordercop

The fridge was slightly more expensive, than what I wanted to pay, but had good reviews through Consumer Reports. It arrives with the thermostat ready. just plug and go, It's great for the office, which is where i have it. overall a good buy

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bordercop
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice for small space
8/14/2012

Customer review by Nashvilereviewer

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Nashvilereviewer
by Nashvilereviewer

works as it should nice color, small size like I wanted just basicly use it at work to keep things cold so far, so good

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nashvilereviewer
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
8/14/2012

Customer review by creamcofy

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by creamcofy
by creamcofy

great for college dorm or as small fridge kept in room after surgery works fantastic

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
creamcofy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great refrigerator for small spaces
8/27/2012

Customer review by saltymike

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by saltymike
by saltymike

Im a truck driver and i have a 1500 watt inverter setup in my truck and this appliance has worked better than i expected. One it took very short time to cool down and the freezer was ready to freeze within 90 minutes. The interior room is ideal to store several size drinks along with small items of food. The door is very dependable and does not open during maneuvers with my truck. The motor is a little noisy when in cooling mode but its nothing major. Otherwise this appliance would serve well in a dorm or office or as it is in my truck in a moving vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saltymike
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my needs...
11/15/2012

Customer review by WordArtist

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by WordArtist
by WordArtist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am disabled and needed the refrigerator for my upstairs room - since climbing stairs is difficult. Having produce and dairy upstairs means I eat healthier. It is an absolute pleasure to have an ice cold glass of milk when I want it - something I was missing. This appliance is elegant looking, it holds a fair amount - the freezer section actually keeps food frozen, and it doesn't take up a lot of space. The only negative I have found is - as it cycles through the cooling process - it causes the lights in the room to flicker. I'm hoping such doesn't ultimately cause any electrical problems. All in all - the quality of this product is first rate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WordArtist
Kyle, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT!
9/25/2012

Customer review by Brittney7899

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Brittney7899
by Brittney7899

It was larger than I expected, but this was a plus. I am a college student and this fit perfectly in my dorm. It's silent and you can control the temperature. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brittney7899
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wear Earplugs!
10/25/2012

Customer review by collegepurchaser

1.0 stars 10/25/2012 by collegepurchaser
by collegepurchaser

Bought this for a college dorm room. This fridge looked nice, but made such a loud noise our daughter couldn't sleep. Had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
collegepurchaser
Bethesda, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/17/2012

Customer review by 74dollars

4.0 stars 9/17/2012 by 74dollars
by 74dollars

dicription of product is wrong, the depth and height are reversed i could not use it at the location that i wanted to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
74dollars
ludington mi 49431
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/31/2012

Customer review by PearlsOfWisdom

3.0 stars 8/31/2012 by PearlsOfWisdom
by PearlsOfWisdom

This one was defective..it made a big clunk and clanging sound whenever it shut off. During the chilling phase this fridge is pretty quiet. 16 oz water bottles dont fit under the wire rack in the main body of the fridge unless you tilt the bottles to go underneath or remove the rack. I haven't used the freezer yet. 3 seems to be a good chilling temperature setting. The color is accurate. All though this was a "rollback" and still is the price increased in just a few days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PearlsOfWisdom
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Good for beverages only!!
12/5/2012

Customer review by MissusJones

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by MissusJones
by MissusJones

this fridge is SUPER small! Best for storing a 6 pack of soda or beer, cans only, maybe 12 if you pack strategically and about 3 small bottles of water..I had a tough time fitting a carton of orange juice AND a half gallon milk. It comes with a tiny ice cube tray to fit into the "freezer", I pitched that and used regular sized ice trays, though it took a longer to freeze. It works and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissusJones
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/20/2012

Customer review by quantis

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by quantis
by quantis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my Haier Refrigerator it is the right size for my office. The motor is very quiet and keeps everything cold. I was surprise with the amount of food it could hold. The only thing i am not to happy with is the tray under the freezer compartment which takes up space. But i can live with that. I would recommend this to anyone who is interested in purchasing a smaller refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quantis
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fit
9/15/2012

Customer review by Ripanco

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Ripanco
by Ripanco

As usual for Walmart online orders, this product came quickly and in good condition. I ordered it for use in our boarding kennel. It is a perfect size, seems to be well built and looks very sleek. It is very quite when running and does not seem to be running too often, so hopefully efficient. Have not had it long enough to rate how durable it is, time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ripanco
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product keeps items within cold.
10/25/2012

Customer review by TxWaterskiGirl

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by TxWaterskiGirl
by TxWaterskiGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Keeps things so cold that upon my first use, I simply put the temperature setting to full cold and my pop can exploded due to the frigid temperature in the standard refridgerated section. Space within is small but works in an office setting. The freezer part of the design is particularly tiny, so plan on using the refridgerator space primarily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxWaterskiGirl
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice small refrigerator/freezer...just right!
9/24/2012

Customer review by smartoldlady

1.0 stars 9/24/2012 by smartoldlady
by smartoldlady

Nice little refrigerator for bedroom...husband is recuperating from a fall and surgery...sure saves me and him a lot of steps for cold water and a few snacks(juice,cheese ,fruit) So glad we bought it . Can use anywhere we want later....but have a feeling we will be spoiled and just want to leave it in the bedroom!

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartoldlady
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for dorm room!
9/12/2012

Customer review by slb0727

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by slb0727
by slb0727

I ordered this refrigerator for my daughter's dorm room. After doing some research, I found this to be a good brand. The item arrived in 2 days! It holds food at the recommended temperature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slb0727
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a great deal
8/27/2012

Customer review by Draco59

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Draco59
by Draco59

I liked everything about, but I really didn't need the freezer, rather than would like the extra space. But, it fits my needs and would recommended it for someone for their office....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Draco59
Pampa, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews