Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 22 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great Product!

Customer review by jija01

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by jija01
by jija01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have tried a lot of other products and this one seems to be the most successful. Will purchse again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing product

Customer review by Morgan

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by Morgan
by Morgan

This product is a great spot treatment for any imperfections on your face. It works on black heads, white heads, and tones down redness and irritation. It doesn't dry out your skin because it goes on like a lotion. A little bit of it goes a long way. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by NALGATIONS

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by NALGATIONS

I have acne prone and very oily skin...I have tried EVERYTHING and finally found something that actually works. I don't think Ill ever find a product that will eliminate the scars and blemishes BUT I have found the one product that eliminated pimples. I saw a 90% decrease in swelling and redness on my breakouts!!! AMAZING. I never spend the time to write reviews but this product proved me wrong!!!! No redness, peeling or any discomfort, of course, I do use the daily facial moisturizer and toner too...I give this a 10 out of 10

Clackamas, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely worth your money!

Customer review by Colbycn

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Colbycn
by Colbycn

I have NEVER used things-good or bad-and decided to leave a review... But this stuff is AMAZING! And I swear it looks like it works within just minutes! It doesn't dry out the spot and make it flaky, it reduced redness almost immediately, it makes zits smaller OVERNIGHT. It is AMAZING! I am SOOO glad I went ahead and made this purchase although I still had some of the liquid jar spot treatment Burt's bees has also... Which seems to go very quickly... I bought one jar of that stuff and decided it wasn't what I wanted whatsoever so I went ahead and took a leap of faith in hopes that maybe it wasn't all Burt's bees products that didn't work... And it was one of my best decisions ever. I reccomend this to ANYONE. Even my boyfriend who gets an occasional zit dabs it on himself haha. Buy it if you are considering it! Just buy it!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is great!!!!

Customer review by Mark1234

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Mark1234
by Mark1234

It smells and works great! I don't know if my acne just naturally went away... But they went away! I used clinique but stopped because it has too many chemicals! So I suddenly switched to burts bees! Which caused the acne because of the quick switch from chemical to natural! But I got this and there all gone! I love butts bees!!

Thousand oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Best spot treatment ever

Customer review by adam37

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by adam37
by adam37

This is bar none the best spot treatment I've ever used. Perhaps because it's a cream and not a gel. I find gel spot treatments tend to dry the skin out. It's very effective.

Killian, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beyond Amazing!!!

Customer review by Chlo

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Chlo
by Chlo

Best results I have had since I was 9 years old :)

Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Sunshine96

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Sunshine96
by Sunshine96

This stuff is absolutely perfect! I had a small blemish from when I first started using these products again and I put this on, and within the matter of a few hours, the blemish had practically disappeared! I'm in love with this stuff! Absolute perfection!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by seesee

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by seesee
by seesee

i have been using this stuff for 2 days and it has cleared up my skin so much i cant believe it! the first say i got it i had a really huge zit on my face and it just wouldnt go away! i put this stuff on it and when i woke up it was completely gone!!!! i couldn't believe it and it didnt even dry out my skin AT ALL

long beach ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Ever!!

Customer review by KrisMJ

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by KrisMJ
by KrisMJ

I have suffered from mild acne for as long as I can remember, always having one to two blemishes on my face most of the time. I even tried Proactiv for a while with no change. I have oily skin and it's difficult to keep my pores from getting really large. I am over 40 so have tried numerous treatments over the many years, and this is the best one I've ever used. This one actually works! As a bonus, I found it has a smoothing effect under make-up too.

Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily

Customer review by CC2015

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by CC2015
by CC2015

I love this product! It really works great, i have finally found something to treat my chronic cystic acne. I use the full line of acne products. Also just recently started using their brightening dark spot corrector and am seeing results with this too! I love Burt's Bees I highly recommend them!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!

Customer review by Jeanette

5.0 stars 3/28/2015 by Jeanette
by Jeanette

I had horrible acne and this cleared it up. Within a week and a half I started to notice a difference. I highly recommend this.

Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best I Have Found

Customer review by Purchaser

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by Purchaser
by Purchaser

Acne Solutions Maximum Strength heals my skin of blemishes easily without drying out the skin. It's a wonderful product.

Skin type:Normal
Fast Results

Customer review by Wifey

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by Wifey
by Wifey

Having tried several Burt's Bee's acne products, this product is #1. Fast acting is what I appreciate and doesn't dry out the skin! Love it and well worth the money.

Casa Grande, AZ
Skin type:Combination

Customer review by Jules824

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by Jules824
by Jules824

LOVE, LOVE this product!! I keep several on hand at all times. I give this as gifts in my gift baskets. This is the product that I cannot live without.

Works great!

Customer review by mudpuppymom

5.0 stars 8/27/2015 by mudpuppymom
by mudpuppymom

I love this stuff! It works great even on super sensitive skin! It does not over dry or cause redness.

Tujunga, CA
Worked good for a while

Customer review by caparke4

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by caparke4
by caparke4

I may be the odd one out here but, I got this stuff and it worked great for a while, my dermatologist actually had no complaints last time I went but now it seems to have stopped working as my acne is progressively getting worse now

Browns Summit, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Takes a Few Applications

Customer review by Emmynet

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Emmynet
by Emmynet

M skin is not overall oily but I have a few places that get touched by my hair that are regular problem areas. I get maybe 1-2 blemishes a week. I used this on one of them and took 2 applications daily for 2 days to see it disappear. Not bad results and I like that it didn't dry or damage my skin in the process.

Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Not So Strong

Customer review by MarillaGirl

4.0 stars 3/24/2015 by MarillaGirl
by MarillaGirl

I admit, I was really hesitant to purchase this. 'Maximum strength' worried me that it might cause the burning and peeling other acne treatments brought on. Burt's Bee's has rarely disappointed me (I'm looking at you, Grapefruit Lip Balm), so I decided to give it a go. Surprisingly, it affected my acne very little. At least, far less than something bragging of Maximum Strength suggests. I actually prefer Burt's Bees' Herbal Blemish Stick and will be repurchasing that one instead. I realize everyone's skin is different, so this might not be the treatment for me. In fact, I'll probably pass this tube along to one of my siblings. Who knows? It make work better with them! Believe me, I will keep trying out BB's other products-- I know they have something else out there for me!

North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really wanted to like it

Customer review by afinn8

3.0 stars 8/5/2015 by afinn8
by afinn8

I really wanted to like this product and the entire line. It was really natural and contained a lot of good products. The product itself wasn't icky. What I had and am having a problem with is nothing contains clear instructions. The products all contain bare minimum directions. They do not specifically say how much and the order you should use the products. I am unsure if I am using the product correctly and that is why my face is aways waxy. Please for future product include clearer instructions for product lines.

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews