Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Heatmat Gloves
12/20/2012

Customer review by Geoporp6

5.0 stars by Geoporp6

The gloves/mittens are warm and easy to switch back and forth from one mode to the other.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Geoporp6
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great combination glove and mitten
11/11/2013

Customer review by Recycledteen

5.0 stars by Recycledteen

My fingers are particularly sensitive to the cold, and I need the extra warmth provided by this combination mitten. They do the job!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Recycledteen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too hot to handle
12/1/2014

Customer review by Quickmule

5.0 stars by Quickmule

I use these mittens when riding my saddle mule during the winter. The blaze orange makes me highly visible during hunting season. I also use them when walking my dogs and cold weather hiking. The mitten alone is plenty warm. I cut out the inner glove because it was an over kill and made the glove too tight and bulky. There is no need for the warmers also, the mitten is perfect without any of these extras, my hands are never cold. For other uses the warmer may come in handy, but the built in pouch seems unnecessary. The warmer could easily be placed directly in the mitten. With the inner glove omitted, these mittens are perfect! A great price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Quickmule
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hot Hands Heated mittens
2/2/2014

Customer review by pachamama

4.0 stars by pachamama

Although I have not used the heating elements yet, I am very satisfied with the warmth of the mitten. I have other gloves that have thinsulate, but the fold over mitten part makes these very warm. We have had a lot of sub-zero days this year in New Hampshire, and they have worked quite admirably. I will try the warming elements soon. Where do I but refills for the warming elements?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pachamama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What size hand were these made for???
1/29/2015

Customer review by ColdinGA

1.0 stars by ColdinGA

These gloves looked like work gloves and were so Huge there was no chance I could wear them. They do not say they are for men only so there was no reason I would expect them to be so over sized. They should have a size attached to them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ColdinGA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hothands
1/26/2015

Customer review by Jean

5.0 stars by Jean

Given as a gift for the Packer lover in the family

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HotHands NOT SO Hot.
2/15/2015

Customer review by nicholi

2.0 stars by nicholi

I was surprised when I used these gloves without the HotHands package installed. my fingers quickly started getting exceedingly cold and the temperature was 32 degrees. if you use them with the packs its wonderful but Do NOT expect warmth from these gloves without the HotHands installed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nicholi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as good as they looked
5/3/2015

Customer review by Farmer

2.0 stars by Farmer

These mittens have some problems. First, the back of the mitten accepts a Hot Hands pack into a little pouch, but there is so much fabric between the Hot Hands and your hand you don't really feel it enough. Also, the hand covering portion constantly flips back on its own, very easily, exposing your fingers - the finger covering glove inside is very very thin and useless at protecting your hands in the cold. Lastly, the fleece gets very dirty very quickly, is not water resistant and tears easily. On the positive side, I sewed the flip tops into place and the mittens are warm enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Farmer
Would recommend to a friend? No