Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 358 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

358 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

358 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
199
4 stars
89
3 stars
34
2 stars
17
1 stars
19
1-20 of 332 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 332 total reviews
1-20 of 332 reviews
Worth the wait!
12/20/2016

Customer review by Gilbert

4.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Gilbert
by Gilbert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Came with a 'dead' battery.Called customer service & got one that worked.It's all good!

Gilbert
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real quality and safe
6/23/2016

Customer review by H2OO

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by H2OO
by H2OO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an amazing product. It looks like our real john Deere and our grandson calls us john Deere buddies ...it teaches kids direction and also how to reverse!!!! It doesn't go too fast ,so is safe and builds confidence . A great purchase and worth the investment.

H2OO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best sale price
7/4/2016

Customer review by Grassy61

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Grassy61
by Grassy61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our grand children and they loved it. It was a bit of a chore to put it together but overall a nice little car.

Grassy61
Calgary, AB, Canada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing.
4/22/2016

Customer review by Klautt2

3.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Klautt2
by Klautt2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was expecting more from the Peg Perigo brand. Plastic wheels, not 4x4. battery does not last a day. No sounds or buttons for the passenger. Not worth the price. As its only RWD, it gets stuck in medium thick grass and any side hills or bumps. Reverse does not stay engaged, the tots have to hold it down. Battery does not last a full day, maybe 2-3 hours of driving for a full night of recharging. Passenger has nothing to do, no buttons, sounds or anything. Plastic wheels have no grip on gravel or grass.

Klautt2
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/16/2016

Customer review by tuppy

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by tuppy
by tuppy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this John Deere Gator XUV for my grandson. HE LOVES IT !!! The process of ordering was fast and easy...thank you Walmart...and delivery was quick as advertised. Would not hesitate to order anything else. We have a very happy little guy. Thank you. Viola

tuppy
Tottenham, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
John Deere
7/4/2016

Customer review by LRGu

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by LRGu
by LRGu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for our grandsons perfect for the boys

LRGu
Northern Manitoba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/29/2016

Customer review by NadiaB

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by NadiaB
by NadiaB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The installation is easy to complete it! My little boy is in love with!

NadiaB
Québec, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2&1/2 year old son loves it
5/22/2016

Customer review by Rice123

4.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Rice123
by Rice123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My two and a half year old son would play on this from sun up to sun down if given the opportunity. We play mainly on gravel or sand . The reason I am giving this a four star over five is because we had to add a considerable amount of weight to the back other wise it would just spin the tires without moving forward. And it's a little on the expensive side.

Rice123
Kirkland Lake, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My grandchildren love it.
5/26/2016

Customer review by Jackie3741

4.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Jackie3741
by Jackie3741

I love the jeep but Walmart stores here do not stock spare battery.i have eight grandchildren so on battery isn't enough for whole day.

Jackie3741
London, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2 years and going strong!
9/22/2011

Customer review by Gator Mom

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by Gator Mom
by Gator Mom

We have had this for 2 years now and not only have my 2 boys played with this almost every day, all of the kids on our street love to play with this! It has held up extremely well, it gets a LOT of abuse, works well in the grass and on the driveway. Kids from ages 2 - 8 have really loved this toy! I agree with other comments that the leg room isn't great for older kids, but they could care less and still ride it until the battery goes (which takes awhile). Leg room matters if you are an adult or driving on a long trip, if you are a kid...not so much! We have an adult Gator too and the kids love following us around on theirs.

Gator Mom
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
looks can decieving
4/19/2010

Customer review by mikey k

3.0 stars 4/19/2010 by mikey k
by mikey k

not enough leg room good for children up to age 5 the kids have a ball on this thing and I think overall quality is slightly below average. I would recommend this product but with quality concerns. battery compartment tabs break easily and the seat screws never seem to stay tight and the shifter switch went bad on ours but I will say It looks like the real thing. A for the saying nothing runs like a deer you can make your own judgment on that.

mikey k
Lake Elmo Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
10/12/2015

Customer review by she666

4.0 stars 10/12/2015 by she666
by she666
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandson loves this and rides it daily, it is very sturdy and moves over dirt, rocks, grass. The only problem is that the plastic pull tab for the dump box broke the second day and is very hard for a toddler to pull, which is why I gave it a 4 star rating instead of 5

she666
Cape Breton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
12/13/2015

Customer review by tmoconne

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by tmoconne
by tmoconne

4 year old and 2 year old love it. Battery life is decent although we did get a second one as back up. Sturdy, goes good on grass,dirt, hills, gravel.

tmoconne
Nova Scotia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
Excellent ... great fun and ride for the kids!
7/13/2015

Customer review by zoeshamu67

5.0 stars 7/13/2015 by zoeshamu67
by zoeshamu67

Bought these for the kids and they're having a blast riding this on the lawns and driveway. Would have preferred the plastic tires to be rubber treads for better traction and grip. But otherwise, it if great fun!

zoeshamu67
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Fun toy!
7/9/2012

Customer review by Kirsten

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Kirsten
by Kirsten
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loves this ride on toy - she's 3.5 and is still learning how to use it. The only con I have is it is it is hard to store if you don't have a garage -- it takes up most of my shed - and you can't leave it in the rain, so dragging it in and out after every use is a bit tedious.

Kirsten
Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific!!
12/24/2013

Customer review by savvyshopper1

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by savvyshopper1
by savvyshopper1

We purchased this Peg Perego JD Gator for our grandchildren....they have driven it for SIX years....we have just purchased another for the youngest grandson. This gator is like the energy bunny - keeps on going and going. highly recommend!

savvyshopper1
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
John Deere Battery Powered Gator HPX
7/5/2011

Customer review by sugaree

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by sugaree
by sugaree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 3.5 year old son's second JD tractor, and it's a hit! The only drawback is there's not ample leg room for tall children. His knees already hit the 'dashboard' and he's roughly 45 inches.. I suspect he'll outgrow this by the time he's 5.

sugaree
Trumbull, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing
6/23/2015

Customer review by Sarah Jane

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by Sarah Jane
by Sarah Jane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 4 year old son loves his John deere. Long lasting battery.

Sarah Jane
Hamilton ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SWEET !!!
7/10/2013

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Carol
by Carol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just got it today and put it all together in a short while. Looks like it will be great fun for the grandkids as soon as the battery charges. Should be great fun...............

Carol
DUNKIRK,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
11/7/2009

Customer review by Jstdly

4.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Jstdly
by Jstdly

The directions were hard to understand, mostly pictures not enough detail.I have a big 6 yr old and it hold 130lbs which was great. Not enough leg room

Jstdly
Dedham. Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 332 total reviews
1-20 of 332 reviews