Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 57 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
9/26/2012

Customer review by SnapDragen

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by SnapDragen
by SnapDragen

3 yr. old Granddaughter loved the 12" Huffy bike we sent back with her to Minnesota after her summer visit. Bought the 2nd 12" Sea Star (on-line) to stay at our place for her visits and for my 3 yr old great-niece whom I baby-sit for. They both absolutely love it (but both have to work at the stopping part.) Site to store- employees involved & the pick up was excellent. Ease to put together(husband's job), Sturdy bike, good price $39.97, Reflector lights, Right size they can use for several years. The adjustable seat mechanism makes it a breeze to adjust.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnapDragen
Shawano WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great but one problem..
12/7/2012

Customer review by avemaria92

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by avemaria92
by avemaria92
Top 250 contributor

you know what you're getting by looking at the main picture above, and I can verify what everyone else says in that the quality is good.. but if you have it shipped you're gambling on getting something you'll have to return. I had it shipped due to the low shipping cost of only 97 cents. It came incredibly fast in only 2 days.. but the box was taped on one side and visibly you could tell it had been re-stapled with smaller staples next to the other staple holes.. this tells me right away the thing was opened before I got it. In shipping they must have had it on its side, which can't be done without rubbing the pedal poles against the sides.. on mine the paint was worn off due to this and one side had completely worn through the box.. and likely dragged on whatever floors it sat on from the distribution center to my door.. all stickers in this area were worn off as well.. the box is meant to stand up like a flat screen tv.. it should be marked 'this side up', but it's not.. and the quality of packing by Huffy is laughable.. (unless I got one that was opened and not repacked).. a few plastic bags over the seat and pedals.. that's it.. everything else is free to shift in the box.. and like i said, if they ship it on its side, you can bet on receiving it damaged.. so they refunded my shipping cost but i'm still on my way to my local walmart to exchange it for one that FedEx didn't abuse.. and one I can be sure wasn't returned and resold to me... I'm just glad I decided to put it together before giving it as a gift or i'd never have seen the damage.. so it's a good bike but have it shipped at your own risk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avemaria92
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Top 250 contributor
Cute bike
12/28/2012

Customer review by SEJA2007

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by SEJA2007
by SEJA2007

My four year old little girl just love's this bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SEJA2007
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Huffy 12" girls bike
6/11/2012

Customer review by Dimpu

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Dimpu
by Dimpu

I got this for my 3 yr old on her birthday, It arrived on time and she lived it. I couldn't get it assembled instead I did it myself but walmart was very friendly and were ready to assemble it free of cost. Thanks for all the support.I purchased online for the first time and just for a $1 got it delivered to home.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dimpu
Ann Armor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As epected
6/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The bicycle was easy to assemble as I only had to screw on the pedals, wheels and handle bars. Even the tires were pre-filled. Pretty much "turn wrench" and ride.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Super great deal an excellent bike!
7/16/2012

Customer review by Mosambeanie

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Mosambeanie
by Mosambeanie

Ordered this for my 3 1/2 yr old an arrived on my doorstep in 2 days! Pretty easy assembling an she has been riding it almost everyday with no problems! For only $40 can't pass this up! She LOVES the colors! Very girly an would definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mosambeanie
Chico,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike
6/12/2012

Customer review by 57nana

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by 57nana
by 57nana

My grandaughter loves her new bike. Learning to ride is fun.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
57nana
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
She LOVED it!
8/23/2012

Customer review by txbluesgirl

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by txbluesgirl
by txbluesgirl

We purchased this for our 3 year old daughter and it has been a huge success! Her Daddy recently got a bike, so she has been very interested in them and this one has not let us down. It's really cute, easy to assemble, and appears to be very durable. It shipped very quickly as well. Our daughter was already racing around the living room just a few hours after being surprised with it and she had her first bike ride at the park yesterday. There will be many more!!! I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txbluesgirl
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/10/2012

Customer review by Txrebelmomma

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Txrebelmomma
by Txrebelmomma

Easy to assemble, sturdy, cute/stylish, over all this bike is a great value for your buck! My 4 year old absolutely loves it. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a simple starter bike for the little girl in your life.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Txrebelmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great beginner bicycle
11/4/2012

Customer review by Alw0912

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Alw0912
by Alw0912
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this bike for my daughter's 3rd birthday. It's very pretty without being frilly, and even better then that, it's a great bike. The training wheels are very study, the seat adjusts easily and it's easy for her to use. She loves it and we love it. I'd definitely buy it again, we have had absolutely no problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alw0912
Joplin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bike BUT!!
11/22/2012

Customer review by Aruba06

3.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Aruba06
by Aruba06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very dissapointed it was pulled off the floor and sold to me in the condition it was in. White tires were black and worn, kick plate was cracked. When I showed it to the clerk he agreed and had me return it at the customer service counter. He told me to reorder it from another store. I did and when I went to pick it up it too was a floor model. Not in as bad a shape as the first one. The clerk at this store offered to clean it up before I took it home. They did a nice job of cleaning it. Still dissapointed that a new purchase would actually be a used floor model. Should be labled demo not new. It is a nice bike just a bad buying experience.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aruba06
Gurnee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Cute, Very Well Made!
11/16/2012

Customer review by mswaiwy

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by mswaiwy
by mswaiwy

My 3 1/2 daughter LOVES her FIRST bike! She was riding like a rockstar w/in a few days! This is a very cute, colorful, well made bicycle and for the money, it's a no-brainer. My daughter wanted a "princess" bike but those were double or more in price. Once she saw this bike...she forgot all about what she "wanted". I bought her a "princess" bell and horn to go on this bike. Ha! Definitely a great, great buy and a really adorable bike, would buy another in a second! In fact, when my son is ready...I'll be looking for a huffy in blue. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mswaiwy
Howell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Won't find a better deal
8/14/2012

Customer review by alivimia

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by alivimia
by alivimia

This bike is a great buy for the price. One thing that I wasn't happy with is that one of the tire tube's had a hole in it, so we had to go back to the store and get a different bike. We were very happy with the second bike. My three year old is loving it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alivimia
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
nice bike hard to assemble
12/14/2012

Customer review by Lexra

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Lexra
by Lexra

I bought this bike for my 4 year old. Delivered FAST by Fedex. The book of instructions is AWFUL. The print is so small and everything is so confusing. It keeps saying "if you don't have this part...skip to the next step.." Well for someone like me, I'm not sure if I have that part or not...I'd like for them to tell ME instead of me have to guess. It took awhile for me to get the handlebars attatched. Also the left pedal you have to screw on, to the LEFT not the right like righty-tighty...so that was a bit confusing. To put the back wheel on was easy, the training wheels, they went on well but you have to be careful if you tighten it too hard the back wheel won't touch the ground, and if you don't tighten them enough, they move. I paid $29 for it, so I mean, you get what you pay for, but I would of much rather had someone put it together for me. :/

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexra
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Happy 3 year old!
10/22/2012

Customer review by surfermom

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by surfermom
by surfermom

We purchased the Huffy Sea Star 12 " bike in purple/pink for our 3 yr old daughter. She loved it! The colors were vibrant and her absolute favorite combo of colors! The bike is perfect size (she's even a little on the tall side). The next size bike was just too big. It appears to be well made, no issued at all. She rides it every day! Would highly recommend, especially for the price value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
surfermom
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike-great price!!
11/4/2012

Customer review by britt34

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by britt34
by britt34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was easy to put together and my daughter loves riding it!!! Its a great bike with a great price tag! I've always been satisfied with huffy bikes at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
britt34
chandler arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for toddlers.
8/31/2012

Customer review by mom2girlslandm

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by mom2girlslandm
by mom2girlslandm

We purchased this bike for our three year old daughter and she loves it. It came already put together, we just had to adjust the seat height and training weels a bit, which was very simple. She gets on and off very easily and mastered it the first day. We have not taken the training wheels off though, she just turned three and we do not think she is quite ready for that yet. We highly recommend this product, it is the perfect size, is sturdy and very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2girlslandm
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My 3yr old loves it!
1/3/2013

Customer review by Mommy2Ari

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Mommy2Ari
by Mommy2Ari
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We received this product two days before Christmas Eve and when my daughter's father tried to assemble it, he noticed the frame was bent!! He was so frustrated! Luckily a local Walmart had this same bike in stock. We did the exchange and our precious baby was VERY happy on Christmas morning. P.S. The store had it already assembled :-) Overall, it's a very cute bike and the size is perfect for my munchkin. Would have given it a higher rating had it not been defective.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2Ari
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect bike for learner
8/23/2012

Customer review by Chelleybean

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Chelleybean
by Chelleybean

This bike is the perfect size for my 3yr old daughter. She loves that she can get on and off by herself and pedals like a pro. Great to learn with and the adjustable seat lets me keep it a bit longer before i'll need to upgrade to a bigger bike. No frills and such on this model, but I'm ok with adding my own tassels and basket if desired.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelleybean
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great beginner bike for a three year old
12/8/2012

Customer review by MrsTate25

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by MrsTate25
by MrsTate25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really liked the bike pretty easy to put together took a lil over a hour because I am not used to putting things together I usually leave that for her dad lol. But great bike just wish it came with a bit more for the price i.e tassels or a bell something to put it over the top but other than that it was a great buy for the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsTate25
Philly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews