Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 84 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
poor packaging, broken products
7/23/2013

Customer review by UnhappyMama44

1.0 stars 7/23/2013 by UnhappyMama44
by UnhappyMama44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is not the first time I ordered on web but this is definitely one of the worst. When the UPS guy dropped off the box, I noticed the staples on the top of the off is half gone. I heard loose parts rattled around when I moved the box. Small parts could easily have fallen out. Then I noticed there were two holes on both sides on the boxes. I looked into it and discovered it was punctured by the metals inside. To my dismay, there are no bubbles wrapping and both wheels covered were cracked. Returned the products the next day. I checked on web, mine is not the only one that has problems like that. Not want to order another one and have hassles like that again. This is supposed to be a gift for my girl.Did not want to disappoint her again. For a kids bike that cost nearly a $100, there should be better packing. A manufacturer that will be so cheap and skimmed the packing makes me wary of the quality and safety of the bike

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnhappyMama44
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT BIKE FOR YOUR GIRLY GIRL!
4/26/2012

Customer review by Christascott06

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by Christascott06
by Christascott06

I PURCHASED THIS BIKE FOR MY 6 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER WHO IS IN LOVE WITH ANYTHING PINK. NOT ONLY IS THIS BIKE BEAUTIFUL BUT IT IS MADE VERY WELL. SHE HAS FALLEN OVER A FEW TIMES AND THE BIKE DOESN'T SHOW WEAR AND TEAR NEARLY AS BAD AS SOME OTHER BIKES SHE HAS HAD IN THE PAST. I WOULD PURCHASE THIS BIKE ALL OVER AGAIN JUST TO SEE THE EXCITEMENT ON HER FACE! LOVE THIS PRODUCT. SHE ALSO ADDED A BASKET WE PICKED UP AT OUR LOCAL WALMART FOR THE FRONT OF HER BIKE TO CARRY HER PURSE AND DOLLS IN :)

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christascott06
Marshall, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike!!
8/29/2013

Customer review by BaileyAnnsMom

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by BaileyAnnsMom
by BaileyAnnsMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great bike and great price. I surprised my 7 year old with this on her Birthday and she LOVED it. She's been ridding it every day since. I was considering a new Electra, but they are so expensive and this does the trick for a 1/3 if the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaileyAnnsMom
Woodland, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike size for my 5 years girl.
4/16/2013

Customer review by Limons

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Limons
by Limons
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was very easy to assemble it and my daughter loves the bikes colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Limons
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very cute and great value
6/5/2012

Customer review by ecimba

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by ecimba
by ecimba

We just got my daughter this bike for her 9th birthday. She is small so the bike is still a bit big, but it is so adorable. Even cuter than the pics. My husband did not have any problem putting it together and it seems to be well made. She has only had it about a month so I cannot attest to how it will hold up, but it is sturdy and rides very nicely. We are very happy with this bike so far and the price was great!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ecimba
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Super cute, stylish cruiser!
5/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this bike for my 7 year old. I was reluctant to tell her it had brown accents, because brown is not on her list of favorite colors... But, when we picked this up from the Site to Store center, she proudly marched through the store with it. People stopped and complimented her which was a real bonus. It really is a cool bike and seems very sturdy. We opted to leave the bike one extra day after it was delivered to the store, because they offered to build it for us at no additional charge. Having someone else assemble the bike for me doubled the value. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We will be buying more.
8/2/2012

Customer review by Monschnu

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Monschnu
by Monschnu

My family is full of short women. I am the tallest at 5'3". We had ordered a 24" bike. I was the only one who was able to ride it and I even had to make an effort. Then we saw this bike. It's fun and perfect for us shorties. My nieces and my mom all share it and they all want their own now. We will probably end up buying 3 more.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monschnu
Simi valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Purchase!
8/30/2013

Customer review by ILOVEMYLIFE22

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by ILOVEMYLIFE22
by ILOVEMYLIFE22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bike for my 6 year old daughter. It's a tiny bit big for her but will be perfect for next summer. She'd been asking for a cruiser and given their current popularity, they're extremely expensive! When I saw this one, I couldn't believe the reasonable price, for such a great looking and seemingly great quality bike. We bought it sight unseen, using the Site to Store option and it was a great experience. The store called us to advise that it was assembled and ready for pick up. Couldn't have been easier. She loves it so much and I can't tell you how many compliments she's received from both kids and adults! The older girls on our street love it and are always asking for a turn, which puts quite a spring in my daughters step. I would highly recommend this bike to anyone considering it. May have been the best money I spent all summer...and my husband would argue that's saying A LOT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILOVEMYLIFE22
Winnipeg, MB Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute bike, but not for rough riding.
4/9/2012

Customer review by Melv30

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Melv30
by Melv30

I got this bike for my 8 year old daughter who still needs to learn to ride a bike. No standard training wheels would fit on this bike due to the design. The wheel covers are very flimsy but otherwise the bike seems sturdy enough for regular riding. Really, really cute, and I love the sort of retro design. Reminds me a great deal of my first bike when I was young. Get this bike for a little girl who already knows how to ride!

Was this review helpful? (29) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melv30
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter LOVES this bike!
8/26/2012

Customer review by LebanonWarrior

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by LebanonWarrior
by LebanonWarrior

My daughter received this for her 6th birthday and absolutely loves it. It was easy to put together but some of the nuts were standard and some were metric. The fenders were the hardest part but even that only took about 3 or 4 minutes. Overall, good quality and design. The coaster brake is a big plus for kids that are not quite ready for caliper brakes. Your daughter will love this bike too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LebanonWarrior
Lebanon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice easy-rider bike for a beginner
10/3/2012

Customer review by bohoyogini

4.0 stars 10/3/2012 by bohoyogini
by bohoyogini

I bought this bike for my 7 year old daughter who is able to ride a bike fairly well. My husband assembled the bike in about 20-25 minutes. Though it is a bit big for her, the wide handlebars and wide, comfortable seat were a selling point for me because she was always uncomfortable with her narrow seat on her previous bike. The fenders are really nice too because, like most kids, she likes to ride through puddles and it keeps her clothing from getting muddy and wet. She also loves the colors, especially the tires. This is definitely her favorite bike thus far and she has had 3 others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bohoyogini
jupiter, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Best Bike Ever!!!
5/7/2012

Customer review by DrVLittle

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by DrVLittle
by DrVLittle

This is an excellent bike! I purchased it for my niece and she LOVES the colors! My sister said the handle bars were strange, but I explained that it's a cruiser and this is how they're mean't to be, though my niece has no problem with them. Lastly, my niece did not know how to ride a bike without training wheels, and she learned quickly with this bike. Now she's zipping along because this bike is so smooth to ride. Only recommendation I would make is to make sure all nuts and bolts are tight, because some people complain about knocking and pinging, but it's due to not tighting everyting properly. Also, it was such a bargain at the price point AND they gave us $ 99 cents shipping. We received it via FedEx in 2 days!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrVLittle
Craryville, NY
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Cute girlie bike
6/14/2012

Customer review by Tjoz

4.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Tjoz
by Tjoz

My six year old daughter saw this bike online and fell in love with it immediately. It was delivered within two days of ordering. Easy to put together. Great quality and price. She loves it and everyone who sees it comments on how cute it is.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tjoz
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute bicycle.
7/11/2012

Customer review by MeMiller

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by MeMiller
by MeMiller

We got this for our daughter for a job well done this school year. She loved it when she first seen it and still loves it. It is very cute and she loves the cruiser style of it. I like the fact I had to order it online because stores in 200 miles of me don't have it in stock. That means there is a very low possibility she will have a bike like anyone around. Would buy it again. We love this bike and she loves it too (:

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeMiller
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A perfect first bike!
11/14/2012

Customer review by Lmbellavia

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Lmbellavia
by Lmbellavia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike is so nice. The construction is sturdy and it is way cool! My 6-year old daughter is learning how to ride a bike and she feels like such a pro with this cruiser. I really like the fenders, so her legs and body do not get dirty. What a great price!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lmbellavia
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
get from the store if you can
8/13/2013

Customer review by 1549810648

3.0 stars 8/13/2013 by 1549810648
by 1549810648
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this bike online because it was not available in our stores. upon arrival the box was falling apart there parts that had fallen out on my driveway when the FedEx guy was carrying it to our door. the bike was also damaged with dents and scrapes. Took it back to the store and ordered another on, but this time I had it shipped to the store because I thought it would be shipped by walmart truck. But it also went to the store FedEx. When I picked it up from the store the box was damaged and opened but the damage to the bike itself was minimal so I accepted it. Why does walmart use FedEx, they cant even deliver a box without opening it. would be five stars if it weren't for the (2) bad shipping experiences that you have to go through because this bike is not available in most stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1549810648
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tires didn't hold air
4/5/2013

Customer review by czyk81

1.0 stars 4/5/2013 by czyk81
by czyk81

If I had reviewed this item last summer, I would have given it 5 stars. My 7-y-o daughter LOVES this bike! It is adorable, fun, and easy to ride. We even bought a cute basket to let her carry some things on our bike rides. A very fun bike! She received it for her birthday in June of 2012. She rode it throughout the summer, never off-roading or doing anything but gentle riding. It was well cared for and then in October, we hung it on the ceiling for storage during the winter. We just took down our bikes and were eager for our first ride of the season (April 2013). We put air in her tires and NEITHER of them will hold. I'm hoping it's just the inner tubes, but nonetheless, they should hold air after gentle use of the bike for 4 months! I looked up the warranty and only the frame is covered longer than 6 months. I would not purchase this item again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
czyk81
Homewood, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Bike
6/22/2012

Customer review by mommyof3lovestoshop

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by mommyof3lovestoshop
by mommyof3lovestoshop

This bike is more than I expected. Seriously, the pictures don't do it justice. The stitching on the seat adds a very nice touch to this very vibrant retro bike. My daughter gets so many compliments. This bike definitely stands out from all the rest. I wish they made them larger, I want one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyof3lovestoshop
whiteman afb, mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Daughter Loves Her Bike!!
4/6/2013

Customer review by Bellgadd

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Bellgadd
by Bellgadd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this bike for my daughter and she is thrilled. She loves the bright colors and the styling of the bike. It came in the box with the back wheel already mounted to the frame. I installed the front wheel, handle bars, pedals, seat and fenders. Prior to letting her ride it, I made sure that the back wheel nuts were tight and secure, as well as all other fittings. I did not find it difficult to assemble, just make sure that you have the proper tools, (metric) including socket set, end wrenches and a Phillips screw driver. I found that the quality of the bike is very good. This bike will provide her with several years of enjoyment until she grows out of it. I also believe that it is a very good value for the money. My wife said that she likes the bike so well that she wants one just like it. Do they make it in a larger size? I will have to check.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bellgadd
Hawthorne, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent condition, very stylish,
5/17/2012

Customer review by Booma1

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Booma1
by Booma1

My 6yr old (almost 7yr old) was a little intimidated of the size of this bike but once she got the hang of it, she was rolling like a pro...We have had so many compliments...I especially like the fact it has the peddle breaks...which made it an easier transition from her 12in bike...

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Booma1
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews