Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-16 of 16 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Movie
2/9/2012

Customer review by JennJay

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by JennJay
by JennJay

This is By Far Mine and My Family's Fav Movie ...We Watched It opening Night instead of Twilight and im so happy i did ,It was the First time my almost 2 year old had ever been to the Movies and My husband thought for Sure she would throw a fit ...To his surprise she sat the whole time just watching ...all she talks about is happy feet she even does the dance for everyone :-) ...she also picked out her own 2nd birthday deco.. and it was Happy Feet two ...My 4 year old and 5 year old loved the movie as well and continue to ask me can we buy it yet ...why this movie got bad reviews i dont know

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennJay
Bradenton fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute movie!!
2/9/2012

Customer review by cybershopper1203

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by cybershopper1203
by cybershopper1203

I took my five year old son to the theater to see it and he really liked it. I thought it was a lot better than the first one and will definitely be purchasing when it's released!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cybershopper1203
Kettering, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Is this a joke?
5/25/2012

Customer review by AlfredJonathin

1.0 stars 5/25/2012 by AlfredJonathin
by AlfredJonathin

The kids will love it, but your going to need to make an excuse to you kids as to why you need to bring a barf bag with you as you watch. There are hundreads more movies that your kids AND YOU can enjoy together. The movie starts with a "Funny" bathroom joke as the young penguin takes a "Potty" and everyone but him laughs, and finds it hilarious. The story follows a penguin apocalypse, which i yet to find out how this has to do with dancing. Anyways, the story is that the exit to the penguin kingdom has been blocked by an approaching ice burg, and they need help to escape. Basically its a "Try this to save us, doesent work, Oh wait! Try this! doesent work... maybe this? nope. Possibly this? Darn! Lets dance before we die!! Wow it worked! yayayay!!" kind of movie. The penguins try to find different ways to escape, and eventually try wat looks to be commit mass suicide by launching themselves off a ramp into an ice wall, (Atleast, thats what it appears to be, as i was too exhausted in boredom to pay attention at this point) and the exaggerated sounds meant for humor a bit disturbing when you think about it (Cracking noises when the penguins slam into the wall got me to raise my head to make notice of this part). at this same point, other penguins cry in fear that they wont survive. and the movie turns very dark at this point as everyone begins to fear death. of course, dancing and hope somehow makes the sun shine and makes ice melt releasing the penguins ( um, yay, global waring supporters involved in this movie???), Then the movie has to end with a makeout sceen with two penguins leading to an ending with one dirty subliminal message id rather not explain here (I noticed, i just hope the kids didnt. just look it up). Please give support to other DVD movies that try to entertain everyone, and teach children true clean humor. none of that ever shows up in this movie, and i got my refund the next day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlfredJonathin
Radford, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Consider this before buying
5/25/2012

Customer review by MaxReviews

1.0 stars 5/25/2012 by MaxReviews
by MaxReviews

The first was an ok, enjoyable film, however, i was VERY dissatisfied with this one. the story follows a tragic event where the penguins are trapped and cannot escape from their home cove. they try everything from bombarding the walls of the cove to trying to fly, and continue with ridiculous ideas of escape to the point where you just have to say "GET ON WITH IT!!" now that i've described 3/4ths of the movie to you, i can honestly say that the other 1/4th isnt adding much more. also, pay attention to the end, because the "message" your going to notice was completely unacceptable, and made the movie go from painful to just plain evil. Im still awaiting an apology from disney.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxReviews
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
No reason they should've made a second one.
2/2/2012

Customer review by AxeSpecter

1.0 stars 2/2/2012 by AxeSpecter
by AxeSpecter

This is just an excuse to make more money, the movie is terrible.

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AxeSpecter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
The movie is as awful as the company that made it.
2/3/2012

Customer review by CoffeeJunkie3

1.0 stars 2/3/2012 by CoffeeJunkie3
by CoffeeJunkie3

There are sometimes that people should quit while they're ahead! The first movie was decent, but the second one is trash. Waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoffeeJunkie3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Was horrible in theaters, will be horrible on DVD
2/8/2012

Customer review by FightingForAJustCause

1.0 stars 2/8/2012 by FightingForAJustCause
by FightingForAJustCause

It's a shameless cash-in. Happy Feet didn't need a sequel. It was fine as it was.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FightingForAJustCause
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
it sunk
2/16/2012

Customer review by snowydarkangel

1.0 stars 2/16/2012 by snowydarkangel
by snowydarkangel

When to it with some friends with kids. It really was bad. atleast the popcorn was good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowydarkangel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Horrible
2/5/2012

Customer review by BrianME

1.0 stars 2/5/2012 by BrianME
by BrianME

This could have been made of deleted scens from the first movie. Can't recommend it. There's a reason this scens would have been deleted for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrianME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Movie
3/27/2012

Customer review by m51doc

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by m51doc
by m51doc

Excellent Move For The Whole Family !

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m51doc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
3/31/2012

Customer review by DJAYS

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by DJAYS
by DJAYS

This will be a great Easter Present !

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJAYS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/1/2012

Customer review by paulaann45

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by paulaann45
by paulaann45

movie is wonderful only thing i don't like is Wal-mart was really slow on shipping it was almost 2 weeks getting here.After release date.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulaann45
Cobden,IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/5/2012

Customer review by GoodOldPop

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by GoodOldPop
by GoodOldPop

It's a nice follow-on to Happy Feet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodOldPop
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
10/5/2012

Customer review by Jmovielover

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Jmovielover
by Jmovielover

Great movie!!! My grandson and I look at it all the time. Three and four times a day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jmovielover
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/21/2012

Customer review by gmonies57

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by gmonies57
by gmonies57

I brought this movie for my great-grandchildren,and I believe I enjoyed it more than they did!!!!!!!!!!I have watched this movie four times!!! Exellence!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmonies57
memphis tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great item
1/21/2014

Customer review by leg202

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by leg202
by leg202

i got this for my girlfriend. she loves this movie. it made her day, she has not stopped watching it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leg202
rochestr, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.