Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 722 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

722 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

722 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
483
4 stars
171
3 stars
36
2 stars
18
1 stars
14
1-20 of 702 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 702 total reviews
1-20 of 702 reviews
Good option for discreet protection!
12/8/2016

Customer review by CourtneyJ

4.0 stars 12/8/2016 by CourtneyJ
by CourtneyJ

I applied for this testing opportunity for my husband, who is having a problem with incontinence due to cancer (hope this is okay!). After receiving the product, he immediately wanted to try them because he's never seen anything like them. They were a perfect fit (a bit too baggy in the lower butt area, though overall comfy), and did a pretty good job catching an accident he had while we went out to eat. I hate how embarassed he gets when he can't get to the bathroom on time, and he's only 42. The fact that these do not feel like the thick diapers he has to wear is a plus, and these make him feel "normal" because of their design. But after his accident, he liked how it absorbed very well, there was hardly an odor, and the sag wasn't as bad as usual. Pulled them off to shower, and there wasn't any "wetness" that seeped from the underwear, and no spotting or smell at all on his chinos. So these will be what I will get for him for now on since they worked better than I expected. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CourtneyJ
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfort & fit, Yes; Problems, sn even bigger Yes
1/10/2017

Customer review by buzzstar

3.0 stars 1/10/2017 by buzzstar
by buzzstar

I've been wearing Depend as a brand choice for urinary incontinence for over 13 years, following following sucessful surgery for prostate cancer. The comfort and fit have been noticeably improved with time, Until Recently. I have experienced a recent and definite quality loss in two areas. The latest version of Real Fit a) starts to smell more quickly, and definitely fails to hide odor as well, and (b) sags far more quickly with urine. Unfortunately, there are times when I MUST wear the same diaper a bit longer than I would like, usually while wearing a suit. The older versions worked, and held up (usually) without a leak or a stink if I was careful. No longer so. The sagging may be due to the design change adding comfort, but I think the urine odor can only be attributed to a change in the content of the product. I guess I need to once again investigate other brands, indeed, if any remain. Too bad. I can only hope there is an interest in a "fix."

Comment from - 1/12/2017

Hello, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We appreciate you being a loyal Depend user and we are disappointed to hear about your most recent experiences. There have been some changes made to our Real Fit Briefs for Men, but we can assure you that you should still be receiving the same great quality and trusted protection. The new Real Fit Briefs have a narrower crotch for a better fit in between legs and are thinner and more flexible, but have increased absorbent material. We would like to talk to you further about this in hopes that we can help. Please reach out to our Consumer Care Team at 1-877-413-3736 (Monday-Friday 8 a.m - 4 p.m CT) or visit https://www.depend.com/contact-us. Thank you.

buzzstar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Look and Feel SO Good?!?
1/20/2017

Customer review by Chuckiedee22

4.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Chuckiedee22
by Chuckiedee22

I really liked the look and fit of the Depend Real Fit Underwear. They have a real brief fit and don't feel like a bulky and old diaper. I doubt anyone would even notice that these are helping me to take care of my bladder leakage, and would just think they are regular briefs. I like the style and design, but the drab gray color is very off-setting and unnatural. I would prefer a plain white or black underwear, and not the nasty gray color. The packaging is very stylish and allows the product to be clearly seen and felt prior to purchasing. I also like the quantity (10) that is held in each new package, which is better than the big and bulky larger packages. If this package was in my shopping cart I doubt anyone would notice that it was a Depends product and not a package of stylish briefs. I have no complaints about this product at all, other than the drab and tasteless gray color of the underwear. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Chuckiedee22
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DEPEND® REAL FIT® BRIEFS FOR MEN
1/20/2017

Customer review by LukeS10

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by LukeS10
by LukeS10

Depend has always been a reliable and dependable brand. I wanted to try this version of Depend Briefs for my Father, who suffers from health Issues and and not able to go to the bathroom like a normal most times. They feel as though their quite comfortable and won't chafe or Irritate the skin as some brands tend to do. Their easy to put on my Father for him to wear and he hasn't complained about any problems from wearing the briefs. The absorbency of these briefs are unreal! Not once, while my Father has worn these, has their been any leaks and not even a smell of any odors. I was Impressed with this as this has been Issue with some other brands I tried that turned out not being sturdy enough or would easily reek with odor. He really seems to like these particular briefs for the comfort and I like them for the benefits they provide. Thank you Depend for making a dependable product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LukeS10
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing fit!
1/22/2017

Customer review by Bigandbald

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Bigandbald
by Bigandbald

These are amazing! They are super stretchy and breathable, and they are the closest thing to regular underwear that I've been able to wear for a very long time, and I love the fact that I now have multiple colors to choose from. As far as fit goes they are a major improvement over the previous product that depend offered. Absorbency seems to be the same and seems to be right in line with other products in this catagory. Previously I had been using one of their competitors products, although I would still purchase the Depend products every now and again, but I can tell you that after trying these I will most definitely be switching over to Depend Real Fit for Men. The bottom line is that I am very impressed with these, and I am very thankful that Depend developed a product like these. Thank you Depend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bigandbald
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saved Me
1/21/2017

Customer review by CamperCod

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by CamperCod
by CamperCod

I was out of underwear for a 5 day camping trip with a bunch of my 19 year old friends so I went to my local superstore to buy underwear. I looked in the men underwear section and realized that there was nothing left. So I went to go buy groceries, I was about to leave but next to the cash register there was a box of these real fit briefs for men. I thought that they were normal underwear so I bought them. The first day when we were driving I put them on in a rush and didn't even notice they were different. Halfway through the car trip I felt the need to urinate and I told the driver. The rest of my friends were being really annoying and trying to do anything to make me urinate, I was holding fine until one of my friends punched me in the bladder and everything came out. I looked at my pants and they were dry. I had no clue what happened but I didn't tell anyone that I urinated myself. When the driver stopped at a gas station, I went to the bathroom, pulled my pants and my "underwear" down and I noticed the thick urine pad installed in it. I wore them for the rest of the camping trip and even at home because I had a few left. I'm not even incotinent but I loved the security they gave me.

Comment from Jeneva - 1/24/2017

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear there worked well for you.

CamperCod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I really want to love these
2/21/2017

Customer review by Brett2

3.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Brett2
by Brett2

I used to LOVE the Depend Underwear. They changed my life, giving me back the confidence to go out an do things where I can't instantly find a bathroom (or at least a bush). I could have been a corporate salesperson for them. I just tried the newest version of the RealFit underwear, as I am tired of having to mail-order what I need from overseas. These look great, they fit great--I must say they get an A+ for that. It is amazing how comfortable they are for me, both physically and mentally. But they don't work at all for even the tiniest amount of fecal incontinence, not even 3ml of what is basically water. And this is the problem I have. The pad has been moved so far up and the product so optimized for males with urinary incontinence that it is now worthless for everything else. I tried all variations of the product in all sizes. Being a scientist, I even cut them apart and compared the pads; turns out that all the men's underwear products use the identical absorbent pad. I give them a 4 star rating for because they fit so well and I imagine they work well for LIGHT urinary incontinence. I ended up with a NASTY urinary/prostate infection and while driving, I instantly had an near-uncontrollable, painful need to urinate. I was driving around in a panic trying to find a public restroom (naturally this all happened in a city dense residential area) and since I was wearing these, I finally had to let some of the urine out (less than 100ml/3oz) just to see if it would let the pressure off long enough for me to find something. But it leaked all over me and my pants. It was fortunate I had leather seats, but I still had to drive home and change. If you slowly leak or dribble urine, and want something as close to underwear as possible, please try these. For anything else, I can't recommend them.

Comment from - 2/22/2017

We appreciate the thorough review, Brett2. When our consumers share their stories with us, it helps us as we are continually assessing our products. We do want to mention that our products are designed for urinary incontinence only, and not fecal incontinence. We will pass your comments along to our team. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact us here, https://www.depend.com/contact-us. Thanks again!

Brett2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works for Leakage
2/8/2017

Customer review by Number59

4.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Number59
by Number59

This is a comfortable product. I would highly recommend taking advantage of Depends offer to send a sample so that you can choose the right size before making a bulk purchase. I find this product comfortable and it is breathable. I got the sample to test wear since I am about to enter the incontinence zone where I will need these. I did discover that you can't just "pee" in them. After about a cup of urine--there can be leakage out the edges since it cannot absorb much more. Or I may have peed faster than it could absorb. In any case, I now have useful information:) Enjoy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 2/9/2017

We appreciate your detailed review. We are glad you liked our Depend Real Fit Briefs but are disappointed you experienced absorbency issues. Sometimes it is helpful to try a different shape to see if the fit is better and the absorbency improves. Have you given our Depend Fit-Flex a try? Perhaps these will give you that extra protection you need: https://www.depend.com/mens-solutions/products/19840/. We hope this helps and thanks for being a fan!

Number59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Depends
2/21/2017

Customer review by Eddie 65

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Eddie 65
by Eddie 65

I would have to say that the depends that were sent to me held up very well. I didn't think they would be as absorbent as they were. I now know the product to purchase from now on. Thank you Depends..

Eddie 65
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DEPEND® REAL FIT® BRIEFS FOR MEN
2/10/2017

Customer review by BuckyBall

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by BuckyBall
by BuckyBall

These look and feel like regular underwear better than any other brand I've seen. I almost felt bad throwing them out at the end of the day because they seem so real. They are very good at absorbing even large leaks. The packaging makes it easier to to deal with than the plastic bags most of these products come in. Although I don't really like walking through the store with a box that has a big picture of incontinence pants on every side. Overall I'd say these are the top of the line for light to medium bladder leakage. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BuckyBall
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth fit and design
2/21/2017

Customer review by Web8

4.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Web8
by Web8

The design and fit is really smooth to me. I like wearing this brief and its highly recommended.

Web8
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
At Last!!!
2/13/2017

Customer review by Jim

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Jim
by Jim

Hallelujah!!! Someone finally got it right !!! They fit perfect, they hug your form yet stretch to your movements. I am 84 and a heavy leaker at times so if I am going out for the day I put a guard pad inside so if I fill it up I can remove it and continue with the briefs alone. I have always had trouble finding cotton briefs that fit well and didn't sag after a couple of hours, these fit perfect start to finish! Thanks!!!!

Jim
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A HOME RUN FOR DEPENDS
2/9/2017

Customer review by Pancho43

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Pancho43
by Pancho43

I have been using adult diapers for 2 years. This is the style that works best and looks and feels comfortable. Very good protection/ capacity for big and small leaks.......important when I am out running errands. Use them for overnight protection. Other styles/brands are too bulky & tight. I had bladder/prostate cancer in 1999, radiation treatments damaged good and bad cells. The cancers are gone but my urinary system does not function as well now.

Comment from - 2/9/2017

Thanks for sharing your story with us, Pancho43. We're glad our product provides you with the comfort and protection you're looking for!

Pancho43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dependable & Reliable!
12/10/2016

Customer review by shanec25

5.0 stars 12/10/2016 by shanec25
by shanec25

Depend has always been a reliable and dependable brand. I wanted to try this version of Depend Briefs for my Father, who suffers from health Issues and and not able to go to the bathroom like a normal most times. They feel as though their quite comfortable and won't chafe or Irritate the skin as some brands tend to do. Their easy to put on my Father for him to wear and he hasn't complained about any problems from wearing the briefs. The absorbency of these briefs are unreal! Not once, while my Father has worn these, has their been any leaks and not even a smell of any odors. I was Impressed with this as this has been Issue with some other brands I tried that turned out not being sturdy enough or would easily reek with odor. He really seems to like these particular briefs for the comfort and I like them for the benefits they provide. Thank you Depend for making a dependable product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

shanec25
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
2/16/2017

Customer review by Christopher9362

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Christopher9362
by Christopher9362

fit like real underwear and I recommend them to every guy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 2/17/2017

Thank you!

Christopher9362
Depends Real Fit
2/16/2017

Customer review by wayne2002

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by wayne2002
by wayne2002

I really like these. They fit nice and firm. They keep everything in place. Just like wearing regular underwear. I highly recommend these too any guys.

wayne2002
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SMOOTH BUT EASY TO RIP
2/8/2017

Customer review by PUFFIN01

2.0 stars 2/8/2017 by PUFFIN01
by PUFFIN01

I BOUGHT AND TRIED THE DEPEND REAL FIT BRIEFS FOR MY SON "SPECIAL NEEDS"AND WHILE THEY ARE SMOOTH AND NOT CRINKLY LOOKING,THEY GIVE YOU NICE FIT NO ONE WOULD KNOW YOU WEARING THEM I JUST ABOUT PUT A TEAR IN EVERY ONE I BOUGHT.FOR ME WHEN YOU GO TO PULL THEM UP THE WAISTBAND ALWAYS WANT'S TO RIP OR YOU PUT A FINGER THROUGH IT.I LIKED THEM ALOT AND THEY HAVE THE SAME GREAT ABSORPANCY AS THE ORIGINALS BUT NOT WORTH THE MONEY FOR SMALLER AMOUNT OF PRODUCT.

PUFFIN01
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Confident in Coeur D Alene...
2/13/2017

Customer review by Chuck69

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Chuck69
by Chuck69

I must say that I was bit skeptical that this product would work as well as it is advertised, but it actually works better than I thought it would. Also, the look of real underwear instead of diapers gives me much more confidence. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Chuck69
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dad's new underware his new freedom.
2/10/2017

Customer review by Dadsgirl61

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Dadsgirl61
by Dadsgirl61

My father is 90 and he tried every pair and was very happy. The packaging was inviting and did not make him feel old. He said if that young man can use them so can he. For 90 my dad is very active and the fit felt natural and not bulky. He is switching to Real Fit today. Thank you for such a great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Dadsgirl61
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Depend Real Fit
2/13/2017

Customer review by JGro7

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by JGro7
by JGro7

I received the depend real fit in the mail. I like all the colors and how it looks and feels like real underwear. I would recommend these to anyone with incontinence. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JGro7
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 702 total reviews
1-20 of 702 reviews