Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 300 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

300 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

300 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
190
4 stars
67
3 stars
19
2 stars
13
1 stars
11
1-20 of 280 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 280 total reviews
1-20 of 280 reviews
Leakage When Sitting
2/3/2016

Customer review by ElderPrep

4.0 stars 2/3/2016 by ElderPrep
by ElderPrep

On a recent road trip I was wearing my Depends as I usually do on long car trips not knowing when the next bathroom will be. After an hour of driving with friends I had to urinate and we were still miles from stopping so I relaxed and let go. When we finally arrived and stopped I noticed I had wet pants! Successfully hiding my wet crotch and heading to the men's room I noticed that the Depends caught most of the urine but not all. It appears in the sitting position the elastic around the legs relaxes and gaps allowing mine to leak. However, when standing, as I used Depends at an air show, and urinated in them there was no problem. The Depends caught all of the urine and kept me dry and even comfortable. The absorbent material is very effective when standing.

ElderPrep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For use in a drysuit
2/5/2016

Customer review by Divemasterkathy

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Divemasterkathy
by Divemasterkathy

PADI IDC staff instructor taking a tech diving course. Spending longer time underwater in a drysuit. Using the Depends as a backup if needed. Very comfortable, better than putting on a condom like material attached to a one way valve :-)

Divemasterkathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Review
2/6/2016

Customer review by Brian68

3.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Brian68
by Brian68

Worked great but wish they were thinner an less bulky like the one for women I see on tv that is like underware.

Brian68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Absorbent Underwear!!!
2/5/2016

Customer review by Bobb

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Bobb
by Bobb

I felt really comfortable and it's absorbancy was great!!! I definitely recommend 5 STARS!!!

Bobb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product that has maximum absorbency,
1/26/2016

Customer review by JoJo

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by JoJo
by JoJo

I got a sample for my younger brother and let him be my sampler because he is in a wheelchair due to an automobile accident. He said that this is a product he would/will purchase and also reccomend to anyone that asked. Thank you for the sample!

JoJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Depends are the way to go
1/8/2016

Customer review by DoggieBoy

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by DoggieBoy
by DoggieBoy

The Depends products are dependable and reliable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoggieBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what it used to be
12/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have purchased this product for years for my son with disabilities. Either the product is not as good as it used to be or quality control was looking the other way. While the product is OK for urinary incontinence it is little better than useless for lack of bowel control. The padding is so far forward that the top of it is dry after a urinary accident and the back misses nearly half of the bowel accidents. Gravity will pull the urine down not push it up toward the waist. Feces seeping through the thin unpadded part in the back soils and stains my son's trousers. He has worn three pairs of trousers today and it is only 6:30 pm and I do change him frequently. I thought of trying the ones made for women but I don't know if they will work and they are expensive to try. Of course, the girlie colors are a bit off-putting for a young man. Overall, this product probably works for a person with some bladder leakage but needs a complete redesign for both bladder and bowel incontinence.

Comment from - 1/6/2015

Hi Judith- We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are disappointed to hear about your recent experience with our Real Fit Briefs for Men. Because our Real Fit Briefs for Men are only designed to help with bladder leakage, we recommend trying our Protection with Tabs, as these are specifically designed to handle both urinary and bowel incontinence. You can see them on our website here: http://bit.ly/1A7Nhwk. We hope you will give these a try and again, thank you for sharing your experience with us.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Look of underwear, better then average protection
2/14/2013

Customer review by David

2.0 stars 2/14/2013 by David
by David

It isn't perfect, its hard to tell how wet I am until I have a small wet spot on my pants, the padding is surprisingly absorbent but not full coverage I guess to make it discreet however it comes at the price of effectiveness. It comes in a smaller more expensive package then the other underwear and isn't that much more discreet. I don't see the real benefit over the other underwear product or even the tape on briefs as both other products are completely discreet under clothing and depending on your needs the other 2 are more then adequate. If you are bowel incontinent you need something snug fitting, the underwear really doesn't handle that well with the seat coverage the current generation underwear offers (the briefs used to be better in that area too but even the modern briefs with their seat padding not riding as high in the seat still offer more coverage then the underwear as well as at least a bit of room in the seat to expand) If you have moderate bladder incontinence these are good though.

David
Length of usage:1 year or longer
RealFit
1/9/2016

Customer review by dailybuddy

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by dailybuddy
by dailybuddy

Product may fell bulky at first, but soon feels comfortable. Can maintain function for entire day.

dailybuddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
1/1/2016

Customer review by George60

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by George60
by George60

The Real Fit Briefs are very comfortable to wear. It feels a little snug at first, however after a while, it loosens up a little. I haven't had a problem with leakage while wearing this product, even after leaking three times. Real Fit Briefs are very discreet. I can once again go through my day without worrying that I will wet.

George60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
1/1/2016

Customer review by littlebub73

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by littlebub73
by littlebub73

I have had a long history of leaking bladder or just could not get to the bathroom quick enough, tried all kinds of pads and nothing worked well until I got a sample of depends for men,wow it changed my life I can now depend on my Depends pun intended thanks Depends

littlebub73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really helped
5/13/2012

Customer review by Pollyanna2

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Pollyanna2
by Pollyanna2

Needed protection for temporary problem and wanted something that wasn't noticeable in public. I bought this for my husband and this worked very well. He uses this product from time to time when needed. Saves embarrassment in public and helps with problem at night. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pollyanna2
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
4/28/2012

Customer review by jpeanuts

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by jpeanuts
by jpeanuts

Comfortable , great fit.Looks and fells like underwear.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jpeanuts
PA
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
One of the best around.
1/12/2016

Customer review by Amadaliz

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Amadaliz
by Amadaliz

Its a bit more expensive but does what it is suppose to do well enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amadaliz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More like normal underwear.
9/26/2012

Customer review by LAC1962

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by LAC1962
by LAC1962

I use these new ones for my father and they fit him more comfortably. Work well. Will keep getting these to make him more comfy wearing them. Not nearly as bulky.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAC1962
Cadillac, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Real Underwear Feel, Real Padding for Protection
12/2/2015

Customer review by ijay40

4.0 stars 12/2/2015 by ijay40
by ijay40

I normally wear a diaper to manage my bladder & occ. bowel accidents. But I need something lighter and more flexible for when I exercise. These fit the bill for me since I have less urgency and leak less when I exercise. They look and fit just like real underwear! They hug my body and move with me. They fit well under gym shorts and are not obvious if my shirt rides up, so no one needs to know I need padded underpants. The padding is thin but absorbent. It does swell up quite a bit as it absorbs urine, but it is still pretty discrete even when full. I feel confident they will protect me, so I can focus on staying fit and not worry about leaks.

ijay40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Depends Sample
12/23/2015

Customer review by Dave23

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Dave23
by Dave23

I received a sample. It was a great fit but the color wasn't what I expected. I gress the grey one look white. They are very costly for people on a limited income.

Dave23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Real fit
12/18/2015

Customer review by rooo

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by rooo
by rooo

I really like the real fit best fitting one out there. The shields work most of time but sometimes I need more and do not like the guards at all to bulging in front and sometimes they leak. Never had any leakage from Real fit. They need to make a medium absorbency real fit.

rooo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
At Last...dry and comfortable
9/29/2013

Customer review by TRU2MyWord

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by TRU2MyWord
by TRU2MyWord
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Imagine my embarrassment, being a fresh 52 years young and not having proper bladder control. I've tried all those "old wives tales" remedies, even stopping drinking water after 4pm. All that did was leave me with a dry mouth. I ruined my mattress and have been banned from the bed I (used to) share with my partner. All my lonely nights allow me to do now is not awaken aforementioned partner when I wake up wet, looking for a towel so again aforementioned partner gets some protection form the wetness of my urine. After refusing to consider wearing protective undergarments, I got a pair from a friend and was really turned off. After some research, I came upon Depend RealFit and found what I needed. The briefs fit well, don't bind at the legs like one would think, have a cloth outer that moves with your pants like regular briefs, and aren't overly bulky...in other words, you don't look like you are wearing either a diaper or a balloon in your trousers. I am a hard one to please, and despite a short leg, paunch, and somewhat of a limp, I still take pride in my appearance. Depend RealFit briefs fit the bill...and I can still go out in social situations and noit even know I'm wearing them. These rank 15/10!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRU2MyWord
Mercer, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product!
12/18/2015

Customer review by BWB30

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by BWB30
by BWB30

The Depend Real Fit Briefs are comfortable to wear, discrete and do a great job of absorption.

BWB30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 280 total reviews
1-20 of 280 reviews