Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 786 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

786 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

786 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
524
4 stars
188
3 stars
41
2 stars
19
1 stars
14
1-20 of 766 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 766 total reviews
1-20 of 766 reviews
You are getting more for your money
10/18/2014

Customer review by ny12

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by ny12
by ny12

I was using a different brand but wasn't satisfied. I tried Depends and it is the best move I've ever made. It does what it is suppose to do and more. I will not go to another brand. Depends has proven to me that it is the best and the best is what I want.

ny12
Tampa/St. Petersburg Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good option for discreet protection!
12/8/2016

Customer review by CourtneyJ

4.0 stars 12/8/2016 by CourtneyJ
by CourtneyJ

I applied for this testing opportunity for my husband, who is having a problem with incontinence due to cancer (hope this is okay!). After receiving the product, he immediately wanted to try them because he's never seen anything like them. They were a perfect fit (a bit too baggy in the lower butt area, though overall comfy), and did a pretty good job catching an accident he had while we went out to eat. I hate how embarassed he gets when he can't get to the bathroom on time, and he's only 42. The fact that these do not feel like the thick diapers he has to wear is a plus, and these make him feel "normal" because of their design. But after his accident, he liked how it absorbed very well, there was hardly an odor, and the sag wasn't as bad as usual. Pulled them off to shower, and there wasn't any "wetness" that seeped from the underwear, and no spotting or smell at all on his chinos. So these will be what I will get for him for now on since they worked better than I expected. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CourtneyJ
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
For those young guys out there!
4/16/2017

Customer review by ih14

5.0 stars 4/16/2017 by ih14
by ih14

Surprisingly comfortable and discreet! Breathability is great and comfortable for active young adults. I'm in my early thirties and walk extensively not only because my work requires me being on my feet all day but I also enjoy walking and hiking with my wife on a regular basis. So I highly recommend to anyone wanting to feel comfortable and protected in any circumstance--particularly for those pesky traffic jams. Great for nighttime use also. Love the snug fit with low rise lining akin to regular underwear. The product design allows me to feel less self conscious and actually get to enjoy the product. My wife is also very satisfied with how the product works on me. An additional Velcro tape adjustable version with same color options and low rise snug fit would be great for easy changing without having to remove pants and shoes (i.e. Airplane lavatories)

Comment from - 4/16/2017

Thank you for your feedback. Based on what you're describing, we'd recommend you try Depend Protection with Tabs, which features six adhesive tabs. You can learn more about this product by visiting: https://www.depend.com/mens-solutions/products/19740/. We hope this helps. Thanks!

ih14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfort & fit, Yes; Problems, sn even bigger Yes
1/10/2017

Customer review by buzzstar

3.0 stars 1/10/2017 by buzzstar
by buzzstar

I've been wearing Depend as a brand choice for urinary incontinence for over 13 years, following following sucessful surgery for prostate cancer. The comfort and fit have been noticeably improved with time, Until Recently. I have experienced a recent and definite quality loss in two areas. The latest version of Real Fit a) starts to smell more quickly, and definitely fails to hide odor as well, and (b) sags far more quickly with urine. Unfortunately, there are times when I MUST wear the same diaper a bit longer than I would like, usually while wearing a suit. The older versions worked, and held up (usually) without a leak or a stink if I was careful. No longer so. The sagging may be due to the design change adding comfort, but I think the urine odor can only be attributed to a change in the content of the product. I guess I need to once again investigate other brands, indeed, if any remain. Too bad. I can only hope there is an interest in a "fix."

Comment from - 1/12/2017

Hello, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We appreciate you being a loyal Depend user and we are disappointed to hear about your most recent experiences. There have been some changes made to our Real Fit Briefs for Men, but we can assure you that you should still be receiving the same great quality and trusted protection. The new Real Fit Briefs have a narrower crotch for a better fit in between legs and are thinner and more flexible, but have increased absorbent material. We would like to talk to you further about this in hopes that we can help. Please reach out to our Consumer Care Team at 1-877-413-3736 (Monday-Friday 8 a.m - 4 p.m CT) or visit https://www.depend.com/contact-us. Thank you.

buzzstar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wicking is a problem
5/10/2017

Customer review by TheGreatOne

2.0 stars 5/10/2017 by TheGreatOne
by TheGreatOne

During and after use, if fluid is present along either edge of brief, it wicks out through the paper edge. This was true especially after a heavy void, when the brief wasn't tight against the groin or if the "hose" was not in the center of the pad. Although the smaller size had less wicking, it was obviously tighter and more uncomfortable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 5/10/2017

We always appreciate hearing from our consumers. When we recently improved our Real Fit Briefs we improved the fit and superabsorbent material to help keep you comfortable and protected throughout your day. We'd like to learn more about your experience. Please contact us here, https://www.depend.com/contact-us. Thanks!

TheGreatOne
Received free product:Yes
Real underwear
5/10/2017

Customer review by Realware57

4.0 stars 5/10/2017 by Realware57
by Realware57

This product was soft and comfortable.. It did not bunch up, was not bulky and actually laid smoothly under outer clothing. Protection was good. I was concerned about the absorbent lining. It seem to shred and pill up as the day progressed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 5/10/2017

Thanks for sharing your feedback. Our Real Fit briefs are designed for urinary incontinence. For bowel incontinence, we recommend our Protection with Tabs, which also offer maximum protection. Learn more about them here: https://www.depend.com/mens-solutions/products/19740/. Thank you.

Realware57
Received free product:Yes
Good Fit
5/10/2017

Customer review by goodfit54

4.0 stars 5/10/2017 by goodfit54
by goodfit54

The Depends are soft and comfortable, they fit great and support me. I just wish they would have a little more protection (padding) in the back as well as the front. Other than that these Depends are a great product and I would recommend them to anyone who needs a little protection. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 5/10/2017

Thanks for the review! Since our Real Fit Briefs are designed for urinary incontinence the padding is designed to be where men need it the most, but we appreciate your suggestion.

goodfit54
Received free product:Yes
Fit and comfort
5/18/2017

Customer review by REB67

5.0 stars 5/18/2017 by REB67
by REB67

Real fit was much more comfortable and form fitting. Felt like customary underwear without being bulky and cumbersome. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 5/19/2017

That's always the plan, REB67. Glad to hear you feel the underwear is comfy! Thanks!

REB67
Received free product:Yes
Comfort
5/11/2017

Customer review by Alrightnow10

4.0 stars 5/11/2017 by Alrightnow10
by Alrightnow10

Depend fits firm with flexibility for movement. I recommend depends for whoever needs them [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 5/11/2017

Thanks for the recommendation!

Alrightnow10
Received free product:Yes
Great product!
5/22/2017

Customer review by Sam47

5.0 stars 5/22/2017 by Sam47
by Sam47

Works great if going on long cruise excursions or just long road trips. Ya just never know..... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 5/22/2017

Thanks, Sam47! Very true...better to be prepared!

Sam47
Received free product:Yes
Beats out any competition
5/5/2017

Customer review by beatstherest

5.0 stars 5/5/2017 by beatstherest
by beatstherest

After trying many different brands and fits, these real fit briefs give the comfort and protection I think anyone would appreciate. Better than all other brands I have tried by a wide margin. The fit gives peace of mind and there is no bulky or bunching up. Best by far. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 5/5/2017

Thank you for your 5-star review!

beatstherest
Received free product:Yes
breathable
5/8/2017

Customer review by fargo

4.0 stars 5/8/2017 by fargo
by fargo

great product! very breathable and looks like my underwear...not my father's!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 5/8/2017

Thanks for the review! Glad you love the look of our Depend Real Fit Briefs for Men!

fargo
Received free product:Yes
great fit and feel
5/3/2017

Customer review by OwnMyGreatness43

5.0 stars 5/3/2017 by OwnMyGreatness43
by OwnMyGreatness43

I wore these for about 12 hours, 4 while up and 8 while sleeping. They almost feel like regular underwear. I had tried these before and did not like them because they were too stiff, almost like wearing a diaper. The newer version of these feel better and once I put them on I could hardly feel them. Thanks Depend for improving on this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 5/3/2017

We're so very glad you like the improvements we made to our Depend Real Fit Briefs for Men! Thanks!

OwnMyGreatness43
Received free product:Yes
Feeling good Billy Ray
5/5/2017

Customer review by SuperFly

5.0 stars 5/5/2017 by SuperFly
by SuperFly

I've tried guards and shields and I hate the movement and pinching. I find theses more comfortable and free to do the activities that I want to do without having limitations. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 5/5/2017

Great Trading Places reference, SuperFly! We can dig it!

SuperFly
Received free product:Yes
great product!
5/14/2017

Customer review by db8354

5.0 stars 5/14/2017 by db8354
by db8354

The garment is very comfortable and is very absorbent! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 5/15/2017

Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate it and we're happy to hear this.

db8354
Received free product:Yes
Good product.
5/6/2017

Customer review by Scotty1946

4.0 stars 5/6/2017 by Scotty1946
by Scotty1946

Soft comfortable and absorbent wish there was less bulk to the back as it had more of a diaper feeling. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 5/6/2017

Thanks for trying them! We're glad to hear you were comfortable.

Scotty1946
Received free product:Yes
Great fit and comfortable
5/5/2017

Customer review by lgautoid

5.0 stars 5/5/2017 by lgautoid
by lgautoid

Great fit made me feel confident of no leaks. Could not see them under my clothes and it felt like wearing my normal underware [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 5/5/2017

We're happy to hear these worked great for you! Thanks!

lgautoid
Received free product:Yes
xl depends for men
5/19/2017

Customer review by dvop4253

5.0 stars 5/19/2017 by dvop4253
by dvop4253

depends l/xl for men was a little tight but were wearable and stop dribbing and leakage. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 5/19/2017

Thanks for the 5-Star review!

dvop4253
Received free product:Yes
Excellent
5/5/2017

Customer review by Todd53

5.0 stars 5/5/2017 by Todd53
by Todd53

Much better fit. Comfortable and holds up well. Great fit. Just like underware. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 5/5/2017

Thanks for the excellent review, Todd53!

Todd53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Back absorption s/b same as front for sitting/laying
5/2/2017

Customer review by SidLange

5.0 stars 5/2/2017 by SidLange
by SidLange

We use depends XL for our intellectually disabled 22 year old. Front and back should be interchangeable both for simplicity (patient independence) and for absorption of liquid urine or diarrhea following gravity in a sitting or sleeping position. Thanks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 5/2/2017

We appreciate your suggestion, Sid. Our products are designed for urinary incontinence, which is why they are padded in the way that they are. While our products are not designed for bowel incontinence, if you're looking for a bit of added protection, you may want to try our Depend Protection with Tabs. Thanks!

SidLange
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 766 total reviews
1-20 of 766 reviews