Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 374 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

374 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

374 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
244
4 stars
79
3 stars
24
2 stars
15
1 stars
12
1-20 of 354 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 354 total reviews
1-20 of 354 reviews
Better than most pull ups
8/21/2016

Customer review by mobiletech1

3.0 stars 8/21/2016 by mobiletech1
by mobiletech1

I really like the way these fit and feel, they are comfy and they look good considering they are an incontinence product they look more like regular underwear. I think they could benefit from a few improvements like leak guards, they have leaked on me a few times and I think leak guards would have prevented those leaks, second I think they would be better if the padding went all the way up the back mainly because these are intended for young and active people who still work everyday and my job puts me in all kinds of positions where padding in the back would help tremendously. Last I think more colors and/or designs would benefit us all. However, all of this said I dont get to wear these often because it is too much trouble to find a place where I can strip down to change a pullup but I usually start my day in a real fit and switch to a regular diaper when it is time to change. Thanks for reading

mobiletech1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is great.
8/13/2016

Customer review by Brownb

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Brownb
by Brownb

have tried other products but none has prevented leakage like this one. The fit was nice and comforta.ble [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 8/13/2016

We are thrilled to hear that this product is comfortable and works well for you! Thanks for sharing.

Brownb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good look, good fit
8/11/2016

Customer review by giracwv

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by giracwv
by giracwv

I felt comfortable, I felt confident and not afraid to do anything. great value [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 8/13/2016

We love hearing this! Thanks for sharing.

giracwv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what it used to be
12/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have purchased this product for years for my son with disabilities. Either the product is not as good as it used to be or quality control was looking the other way. While the product is OK for urinary incontinence it is little better than useless for lack of bowel control. The padding is so far forward that the top of it is dry after a urinary accident and the back misses nearly half of the bowel accidents. Gravity will pull the urine down not push it up toward the waist. Feces seeping through the thin unpadded part in the back soils and stains my son's trousers. He has worn three pairs of trousers today and it is only 6:30 pm and I do change him frequently. I thought of trying the ones made for women but I don't know if they will work and they are expensive to try. Of course, the girlie colors are a bit off-putting for a young man. Overall, this product probably works for a person with some bladder leakage but needs a complete redesign for both bladder and bowel incontinence.

Comment from - 1/6/2015

Hi Judith- We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are disappointed to hear about your recent experience with our Real Fit Briefs for Men. Because our Real Fit Briefs for Men are only designed to help with bladder leakage, we recommend trying our Protection with Tabs, as these are specifically designed to handle both urinary and bowel incontinence. You can see them on our website here: http://bit.ly/1A7Nhwk. We hope you will give these a try and again, thank you for sharing your experience with us.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Great Product!
6/7/2016

Customer review by youngandactive

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by youngandactive
by youngandactive

I am new to the incontinence world. I have my first round of testing and office visits coming up in a couple of weeks to start resolving my bladder issues. I am thankful to have supportive family and friends. In the meantime, I have been wearing the Real Fit underwear when I'm not confident that I can make it to the bathroom in time. This product works great! It holds a lot. The Real Fit underwear is also very discreet which is important since I work in an office environment and wear dress clothes each day. Accidents are few and far between for me, so I wear the same underwear most of the work day. The underwear doesn't seem to fall apart, so I can count on it if I've been wearing it for a long time and have an accident. I am grateful I came across these right away. It makes my new incontinence struggles much less stressful.

Comment from Bob P. - 6/7/2016

We appreciate the review, and are glad to hear that our product has worked well for you. Thanks!

youngandactive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Real Fit is just that
7/21/2016

Customer review by ArtGuy88

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by ArtGuy88
by ArtGuy88

Just a month out from prostate cancer surgery, learning how to control urination is very difficult. When I found Real Fit Depends I was amazed. they fit great and no one can tell I'm wearing them. The absorption is remarkable. Until I relearn control I will depend on Real Fit Depends. I tried the store brand kind but they looked ridiculous. These really look like men's underwear and help to keep me from getting depressed about my situation. I'd love more coupons :)

Comment from - 7/21/2016

We're so happy to hear this! It's great to know this product is working so well for you. For special offers and coupons visit https://www.depend.com/special-offers. Thanks for the review.

ArtGuy88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome fit
7/29/2016

Customer review by triggs

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by triggs
by triggs

The real fit under ware fit 100% better, he won't wear the regular ones. Thanks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Depend Team - 7/29/2016

Finding the right fit is important, which is why we offer different options for our consumers. Thanks!

triggs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feel safe
7/24/2016

Customer review by Kenny84

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Kenny84
by Kenny84

Thank you for the two samples. I feel more confident now speaking before a group and singing in the church choir. The briefs are comfortable, and fit snug. Others I tried were bulky, and I felt were noticeable under my clothes. I have had few accidents, but now I feel prepared.

Comment from - 7/24/2016

We are thrilled to hear this product is comfortable for you and makes you feel confident. Thanks so much for sharing.

Kenny84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Look of underwear, better then average protection
2/14/2013

Customer review by David

2.0 stars 2/14/2013 by David
by David

It isn't perfect, its hard to tell how wet I am until I have a small wet spot on my pants, the padding is surprisingly absorbent but not full coverage I guess to make it discreet however it comes at the price of effectiveness. It comes in a smaller more expensive package then the other underwear and isn't that much more discreet. I don't see the real benefit over the other underwear product or even the tape on briefs as both other products are completely discreet under clothing and depending on your needs the other 2 are more then adequate. If you are bowel incontinent you need something snug fitting, the underwear really doesn't handle that well with the seat coverage the current generation underwear offers (the briefs used to be better in that area too but even the modern briefs with their seat padding not riding as high in the seat still offer more coverage then the underwear as well as at least a bit of room in the seat to expand) If you have moderate bladder incontinence these are good though.

David
Length of usage:1 year or longer
NO ACCIDENTS
7/21/2016

Customer review by cootie

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by cootie
by cootie

The Real Fit Briefs for MEN helped me to avoid embarrassing moments. Felt dry & they hold your urine without leakage, and also without notice that you are wearing a depend. Where have they been the last 10 years?? lol [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cootie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Depend Real Fit
7/22/2016

Customer review by clean1

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by clean1
by clean1

My husband has dementia, he wears the Depend Real Fit and I hope it makes him feel comfortable, I would recommend this product to others. Thank-You for the free sample. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Depend Team - 7/22/2016

We thank you for the review.

clean1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product
7/21/2016

Customer review by Rwilli

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Rwilli
by Rwilli

this product the best fit and was the most absorbent of any other product I have tried. I truly felt like I was wearing my underpants, not a diaper [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 7/21/2016

We are so glad to hear this! Thank you for sharing.

Rwilli
Real fit Briefs for men
7/16/2016

Customer review by Casey

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Casey
by Casey

I love the product first time ever warring them and they fit perfect I bought 2 boxes with the coupons i received. They are very comfortable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Depend Team - 7/17/2016

Thanks, Casey!

Casey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
confidents in travel
7/14/2016

Customer review by traveler1

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by traveler1
by traveler1

I travel a great deal by auto and airplane. The brief fit perfectly and I did not have to worry about accidents. What a relief! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 7/14/2016

We're happy to hear about your positive experience with this product. Thank you for your feedback.

traveler1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really helped
5/13/2012

Customer review by Pollyanna2

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Pollyanna2
by Pollyanna2

Needed protection for temporary problem and wanted something that wasn't noticeable in public. I bought this for my husband and this worked very well. He uses this product from time to time when needed. Saves embarrassment in public and helps with problem at night. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pollyanna2
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
4/28/2012

Customer review by jpeanuts

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by jpeanuts
by jpeanuts

Comfortable , great fit.Looks and fells like underwear.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jpeanuts
PA
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Thanks Depend
7/7/2016

Customer review by Coalbucket

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Coalbucket
by Coalbucket

After Prostate surgery it would have been almost impossible and very stressful to have been out in public. Thanks for developing a product that makes it possible to get back to a near normal routine. I was called for jury duty and was able to do my civic duty with no one being the wiser. The Real Fit style is so discreet. Thanks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 7/7/2016

We're glad to hear that you liked our Rel Fit Briefs. Thank you!

Coalbucket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More like normal underwear.
9/26/2012

Customer review by LAC1962

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by LAC1962
by LAC1962

I use these new ones for my father and they fit him more comfortably. Work well. Will keep getting these to make him more comfy wearing them. Not nearly as bulky.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAC1962
Cadillac, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leaking after Prostrate removal Surgery
7/1/2016

Customer review by Retiredandhappy

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Retiredandhappy
by Retiredandhappy

10 months post op, bladder control a little better each month, but continue to wear Depend Real Fit, with confidence. Happy I am able to travel, go out with friends, golf and fish without the worry of, will I leak through my pants. Comfortable to wear, (but seem a little warm with summer here). Have tried wearing less expensive competition, but not afforded the comfort and protection of Depends. Thank you for the free samples and coupons. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 7/2/2016

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the five star review.

Retiredandhappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thanks!
7/8/2016

Customer review by Older1

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Older1
by Older1

What a relief to know I can sleep comfortably and not worry I won't make it to the bathroom in time. Feel like soft underwear and fit perfectly.

Comment from - 7/8/2016

Thanks for your 5-Star review.

Older1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 354 total reviews
1-20 of 354 reviews