Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good as a normal mousse
1/23/2013

Customer review by DotPa

4.0 stars by DotPa

I have limp and fine hair and bought this in the hopes of gaining tons of volume. Unfortunately, I only achieved the amount of volume I would with any other mousse. On the plus side, this product leaves hair looking and feeling soft, not crunchy. Also, it holds style for most of the day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DotPa
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE SKY-HIGH VOLUME MOUSSE
5/3/2013

Customer review by CDAD

5.0 stars by CDAD

JUST GOT DONE USING SKY-HIGH VOLUME. WILL RECOMMMED TO ALL MY FRIENDS. NOT AS MUCH TIME SPENT ON MY HAIR,

CDAD
CAMP HILL,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
FLAT ON TOP...NO MORE!!
2/14/2012

Customer review by Diannam24

5.0 stars by Diannam24

I have wanted bouncy curly hair...ALL MY LIFE! I have flat, super straight hair, even as a youngin' those home perms would last only about a week...I cried! Recently, starting using your mousse before styling and I Love It! No more flat, stuck to my head hair...gives great no frizz lift and very nice shine to my hair. Love it, thanks Garnier!!!

Diannam24
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best extra-volume mousse!
1/8/2013

Customer review by lovlife

5.0 stars by lovlife

Best volume mousse I've ever used & a lot less expense than salon products. Does not leave hair feeling "gumy", leave residue or build-up. Not too heavy for my fine hair. I hope this product is NEVER discontinued!!

lovlife
Tennessee, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Best There Is!
2/16/2012

Customer review by Rosey

5.0 stars by Rosey

This is the best volume mousse I have ever used. I have thin, long hair, but when I use this mousse, and curl my hair, people ask me if all the hair is mine, or if I have extentions. It also helps so there isn't any static in my hair. Excellent product!

Rosey
Salt Lake City, Ut.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
OMG!!
11/27/2013

Customer review by risbear

5.0 stars by risbear

I love this product!! I have thick hair and nothing has given me the hold and all day life that this product has, I have reduced the amount of hair spray I now use because of this mousse. Thank you so much for finally creating something that really does what it says it will do.

risbear
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great stuff at a reasonable cost
3/2/2015

Customer review by CNYLady

5.0 stars by CNYLady

I use this every day and love it. I found it works best when I lift up sections of hair and spray little dots directly onto my roots. Then I use my fingertips to distribute it. I let my hair dry most of the way naturally before I use a dryer to the roots.

CNYLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Gives great body and hold.
2/14/2012

Customer review by mmkay11

4.0 stars by mmkay11

I have long hair and adding products usually weighs it down, but not with this mousse! It holds the wave in my hair and keeps the frizz away.

mmkay11
Sw WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointed
3/31/2012

Customer review by Joysky

1.0 stars by Joysky

I have used your hair products for years, the shampoo and conditioner for colored hair and various types of your mousse's. Most recently I have been using the "Volume Inject Mousse" last week I went to buy more and couldn't find it, instead I bought the "Sky-HI Volume Mousse". The mousse when applied makes it even harder to style my hair while blow drying, and also causes my hair to be stiff, and tangles into knots. I have tried using less product with the same results.

Joysky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Sticky
4/7/2012

Customer review by cingil

1.0 stars by cingil

Where is my volumizing mousse??? Because I could not find that, I picked this up and tried it. It just made my hair really sticky and hard to style. Bring back the product that worked for me please!!!

cingil
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Dried my hair
6/28/2013

Customer review by SueA

1.0 stars by SueA

I use a variety of Garnier products and love them. This one, however, made my hair feel like straw and unable to style. I had to wash it out and start over. One that I probably won't purchase again.

SueA
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female