Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 58 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
LOVIN it!!
9/14/2012

Customer review by jlopez0507

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by jlopez0507
by jlopez0507

I decided to try this after using (and lovin) the Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-in conditioner... thought "hey, this is for CURLY hair!" I'm GLAD I did! LOVE the way it leaves my curls super defined, frizz-free and bouncy. I've got an oily scap and most products leave my second day hair a MESS but not this one! I'd say my hair looks even BETTER on day 2! :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlopez0507
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/2/2012

Customer review by Muneca28

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Muneca28
by Muneca28

Just started using this product works pretty good. I have very thick and curly hair and it is a lot easier for me to keep it curled especially in the humidity. Smells good and so far my hair is not as frizzy as before.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muneca28
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/1/2012

Customer review by madmodgirl

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by madmodgirl
by madmodgirl

makes my super curly hair into nice curls/waves I really like it because it also smells wonderful and moisturizes my hair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madmodgirl
Los Angeles,California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
WE NEED TO WRITING GARNIER TO BRING THIS BACK
7/4/2014

Customer review by curlyhead50265

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by curlyhead50265
by curlyhead50265

WE NEED TO WRITING GARNIER TO BRING THIS BACK.. I love this produce just as much as all of the other curly heads out there. WE NEED THIS PRODUCT BACK ON THE SHELVES. If we all write them they might just bring it back!!!! http://www.garnierusa.com/Contact-Us.aspx write their FB, TWITTER,ect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curlyhead50265
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wow!
12/29/2012

Customer review by misty622

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by misty622
by misty622

use this on my daughter and wow her curls are beautiful! again another awesome product discontinued in my area :( luckily i bought a couple of bottles.

misty622
Lakewood, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great
8/26/2012

Customer review by Hunter

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Hunter
by Hunter

My hair is extremely thick and curly. I hardly wear it down but when I used this, I used another garnier product and another no frizz product and my hair looked great. I got so many compliments and my hair wasn't huge by the end of the night.

Hunter
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect
2/7/2012

Customer review by Happycurls

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Happycurls
by Happycurls

Is there a product more perfect than this? I have never been able to acheive 2nd & 3rd day hair with my naturally curly hair - not even with pineappling etc. After using this I just slept on my satin pillow case at night. In the morning of the 2nd day I showered with a cap and just shook my hair out. The miraculous 3rd day I showered and allowed the dampness to affect my hair and then fluffed it. Beautiful hair all day long. Can stopped looking at and touching these soft non-greasy or crunchy curls. Only problem is this product is not eaily available in stores.

Happycurls
Cypress, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It's a win!
5/17/2012

Customer review by Jaylf67

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Jaylf67
by Jaylf67

I have been using Garnier Sleek & Shine Blow Dry Perfector for my curls, I had accidentally found out a few months back that if I put that in my hair while it was wet and just let it air dry (no blowdrying) it tamed, smoothed, defined and made my curls look amazing! So that's what I've been using.....until last night - I decided to go ahead & try the specific anti-frizz curl cream and see how that worked too...no need really, because the other works wonders, but I wanted to give the Garnier curl specific stuff a shot. Well, another wonderful surprise! I LOVE IT! I have never loved my curls so much - and already received compliments this morning at work on how great my curls look. This cream is superb.........my hair is soft, my curls are nicely shaped, and there is a very light fresh scent. This is a win in my book!

Jaylf67
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great
3/31/2013

Customer review by fabi

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by fabi
by fabi

i don't like having my curly hair but this product makes me look really good with my natural hair . my hair is always frizzing up but this product it looks way better , i hate when my hair goes everywhere but with this it just stays.i normally put my hair up but with this i can actually let it be free .

fabi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AWESOME
4/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product really tames my curls and keeps my hair from getting frizzy. I love it!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best I have found for soft defined curls!
5/22/2013

Customer review by Aletta02

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Aletta02
by Aletta02

I have been using this for almost three years now. I occasionally try something new, as anyone does, and keep coming back to this product. I am one of many women in my family with curly hair and nightmare stories. I have tried expensive salon products and drug store products, and this is my most favorite yet! I love it!

Aletta02
issaquah, wa usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Beautiful!
12/30/2012

Customer review by LyndsayV

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by LyndsayV
by LyndsayV

I have been looking for a product for easy beachy wavy hair and this one was so simple it was sick! Just scrunched some into damp hair let it air dry and I now have soft, shiny, beach waves! I love it!

LyndsayV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL
11/15/2012

Customer review by lORI48

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by lORI48
by lORI48

I bought this for my daughter but, I tried it on my new perm and it is wonderful.... It has been a long time since my hair was curly and at first I hated it.... After I tried this product my hair had the curl I liked but without the friz. I would like to say thank you for saving my hair.. It is a product that I would have everyone to try, you will not be disappointed!!!!!!! LOVE IT

lORI48
Salisbury, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I LOVE THIS STUFF!
7/5/2012

Customer review by Porcia23

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Porcia23
by Porcia23

I started using this product a few weeks ago and I am in love! I does what it says on the bottle! I usually don't use it everyday, I use it in the morning after I shower then at the end of the day I tie my hair up. The next morning I don't wash it and take it down and viola! Beautiful, soft, bouncy, day old curls!

Porcia23
Rochester, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this product
2/1/2013

Customer review by Kells

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Kells
by Kells

I love this product. I have long curly hair and this curl calm down does great on my hair. My curls stay in place and there is no frizzy fly aways. It does not weigh my hair down or make it flat and it does not make my hair stiff and crunchy at all. It also make my hair soft and shinny.. GREAT PRODUCT!!!

Kells
High Point, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Sexy curls!
3/16/2012

Customer review by AlyNicRam

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by AlyNicRam
by AlyNicRam

I have extremely thick hair. I use to hate curling my hair because once it dried it would get frizzy and poof up. Until I started using this product which I absolutely love! Now when my hair dries up it doesn't frizz up.......I am obsessed!!

AlyNicRam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect!!
8/6/2013

Customer review by Caity31122

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by Caity31122
by Caity31122

My hair is long and naturally curly. But an in between wavy and curly though. My hair is so frizzy it's hard to control so I always ended up taking a flat iron to it. So drying!! And it was showing. I started using this and I'm free to wear my hair naturally, no hassle. I put it in after I shower and I get all day control. I love this product!

Caity31122
Rutland, VT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product for NYC Humidity
8/30/2013

Customer review by RubyFMNYC

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by RubyFMNYC
by RubyFMNYC

I tried the Curl Down Cream this past weekend in NYC. It was a hot and humid weekend. I am Black American and have soft curly hair, but, prone to frizz. I put some in my curly hair after I conditioned it while the hair was still wet in the shower. My wet curls smelled so good. The product is so light! It is non greasy. My curls were not tangled. After my hair air dried, it was very soft all day and night. I highly recommend this product. You can use it for twists, braids, curls, or ponytails. Give it a try!

RubyFMNYC
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome!!
1/17/2014

Customer review by jespin18

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by jespin18
by jespin18

I love love love this product! It's easy to apply, smells wonderful, and most importantly calms frizz down. My hair is in between curly and wavy and can get insanely out of control. With this cream I don't have to worry about that. I just towel dry my hair, apply it to my hair and I'm good to go. I have been using this product for almost three years and I am very happy with it. Don't ever discontinue this product please!!!!

jespin18
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AMAZING! !!
1/21/2014

Customer review by Topanga

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Topanga
by Topanga

Only cream that works for me! Makes my curls look great and frizz free ALL day. Recently haven't been able to find it in my area :, (

Topanga
Fremont, NE 68025, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews