Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 58 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
LOVIN it!!
9/14/2012

Customer review by jlopez0507

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by jlopez0507
by jlopez0507

I decided to try this after using (and lovin) the Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-in conditioner... thought "hey, this is for CURLY hair!" I'm GLAD I did! LOVE the way it leaves my curls super defined, frizz-free and bouncy. I've got an oily scap and most products leave my second day hair a MESS but not this one! I'd say my hair looks even BETTER on day 2! :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlopez0507
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/2/2012

Customer review by Muneca28

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Muneca28
by Muneca28

Just started using this product works pretty good. I have very thick and curly hair and it is a lot easier for me to keep it curled especially in the humidity. Smells good and so far my hair is not as frizzy as before.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muneca28
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's a win!
5/17/2012

Customer review by Jaylf67

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Jaylf67
by Jaylf67

I have been using Garnier Sleek & Shine Blow Dry Perfector for my curls, I had accidentally found out a few months back that if I put that in my hair while it was wet and just let it air dry (no blowdrying) it tamed, smoothed, defined and made my curls look amazing! So that's what I've been using.....until last night - I decided to go ahead & try the specific anti-frizz curl cream and see how that worked too...no need really, because the other works wonders, but I wanted to give the Garnier curl specific stuff a shot. Well, another wonderful surprise! I LOVE IT! I have never loved my curls so much - and already received compliments this morning at work on how great my curls look. This cream is superb.........my hair is soft, my curls are nicely shaped, and there is a very light fresh scent. This is a win in my book!

Jaylf67
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Please bring this back!
6/18/2014

Customer review by Curlzgonewrong

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Curlzgonewrong
by Curlzgonewrong

I have natural curly hair, this is the only product I have ever used including expensive salon products that worked to tame the curl and give a smooth long lasting curl in any weather. I am currently trying the curl cream and it feels sticky and gross and makes my hair feel dry and coated in slime... with this cream I could let it air dry run my fingers thru it and even sleep on it wet run my fingers thru my hair and still have the great beautiful curls. For the 1st time in my life I was proud to have curly hair. I stopped straightening, but on the occasional time or two that I did this cream went right along with it also and made my hair soft and controlled unlike using straightening spray which is more like hairspray and makes your hair feel stiff and dry... PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!

Curlzgonewrong
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
9/1/2012

Customer review by madmodgirl

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by madmodgirl
by madmodgirl

makes my super curly hair into nice curls/waves I really like it because it also smells wonderful and moisturizes my hair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madmodgirl
Los Angeles,California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Revival Requested
6/1/2014

Customer review by Kalolaina

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Kalolaina
by Kalolaina

I have naturally curly hair... that has a mind of it's own. I spent years trying to find a product that would tame the frizz, define the curl, and not make my hair "crunchy". (You know. That stiff, straw-like texture.) This is the ONLY product that has achieved that. When it disappeared from the stores, I was horrified. I've been trying to find a suitable replacement. Even turning to at home remedies... all with highly disappointing results. I now have to use a combination of five products (none from this brand), in an attempt to re-create what this one miracle cream did. Please, for the love of all that's beautiful, revive this product. I assure you, curly haired girls will heartily thank you for it.

Kalolaina
Madison, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect
2/7/2012

Customer review by Happycurls

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Happycurls
by Happycurls

Is there a product more perfect than this? I have never been able to acheive 2nd & 3rd day hair with my naturally curly hair - not even with pineappling etc. After using this I just slept on my satin pillow case at night. In the morning of the 2nd day I showered with a cap and just shook my hair out. The miraculous 3rd day I showered and allowed the dampness to affect my hair and then fluffed it. Beautiful hair all day long. Can stopped looking at and touching these soft non-greasy or crunchy curls. Only problem is this product is not eaily available in stores.

Happycurls
Cypress, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!!!!!!!
5/6/2014

Customer review by cheryl8800

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by cheryl8800
by cheryl8800

I am 34 and this is the ONLY product that has calmed and controlled my frizz while leaving my curls soft and not crunchy. I use Garnier's Sleek & Shine Shampoo and Conditioner, then the Curl Calm Down, then the Garnier Spray Gel Wonder Waves. After my hair air dries I flip it over and shake it out with my fingers. The crunch is gone and I'm left with soft, not frizzy, beautiful curls. PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!!! I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERY CURLY GIRL WITH FRIZZ. What am I going to use now?!?!?

cheryl8800
Pennsylvania, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product for NYC Humidity
8/30/2013

Customer review by RubyFMNYC

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by RubyFMNYC
by RubyFMNYC

I tried the Curl Down Cream this past weekend in NYC. It was a hot and humid weekend. I am Black American and have soft curly hair, but, prone to frizz. I put some in my curly hair after I conditioned it while the hair was still wet in the shower. My wet curls smelled so good. The product is so light! It is non greasy. My curls were not tangled. After my hair air dried, it was very soft all day and night. I highly recommend this product. You can use it for twists, braids, curls, or ponytails. Give it a try!

RubyFMNYC
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome!!
1/17/2014

Customer review by jespin18

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by jespin18
by jespin18

I love love love this product! It's easy to apply, smells wonderful, and most importantly calms frizz down. My hair is in between curly and wavy and can get insanely out of control. With this cream I don't have to worry about that. I just towel dry my hair, apply it to my hair and I'm good to go. I have been using this product for almost three years and I am very happy with it. Don't ever discontinue this product please!!!!

jespin18
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
BRING IT BACK NOW
4/2/2014

Customer review by Curlygonewild

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Curlygonewild
by Curlygonewild

Why was the product removed from store shelves??? This was the ONLY product that would tame my curls, and make them look like ACTUAL curls instead of looking like the cowardly lion!!! BRING IT BACK!!!!! I've been wearing my hair in a bun for the last 2 months!!! I stock piled this product and now I am totally out! Why would you take this product off shelves if it works!!?!?!?! BRING IT BACK!!!!

Curlygonewild
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
this product is great and i love it
3/13/2014

Customer review by Michelle2014

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Michelle2014
by Michelle2014

I have very curly hair and it tends to POOF out really bad if I don't put all kinds of gook on it. and I found this curl calm down and it works GREAT. and now I can't find it. I've looked at several stores, I normally shop at walmart and I've been to like 10 different walmarts and none of them have it on the shelves anymore. that is very frustrating. If I can ever find it again I will buy in bulk.

Michelle2014
South Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is wonderful.
6/18/2014

Customer review by Anita63

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Anita63
by Anita63

I can no longer find this product on store shelves, and I will no longer buy your products if you don't bring it back. I have tried other products in your line and none works as well as this. And I have bought much more expensive "beauty shop" products and none works as well. Why would you discontinue it? I am old. Bring it back quickly!

Anita63
Mount Dora, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL
11/15/2012

Customer review by lORI48

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by lORI48
by lORI48

I bought this for my daughter but, I tried it on my new perm and it is wonderful.... It has been a long time since my hair was curly and at first I hated it.... After I tried this product my hair had the curl I liked but without the friz. I would like to say thank you for saving my hair.. It is a product that I would have everyone to try, you will not be disappointed!!!!!!! LOVE IT

lORI48
Salisbury, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
De-poofed!
4/7/2013

Customer review by Kristine

4.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Kristine
by Kristine

I have naturally curly hair and it is soso poofy. I used this product in it and it did calm the poof A LOT. My curls are poof-less and super defined and I'm loving it. The only bad thing (and its not that bad) is that it just has a mediocre smell. It doesn't smell bad but its not extremely wonderfully smelling either. Its just kind of an average scent. But it works spectacularly!

Kristine
Kristine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Product Ever!
3/1/2014

Customer review by CurlyHairBeauty

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by CurlyHairBeauty
by CurlyHairBeauty

I have very curly hair. It is hard to find a product for every curly hair type. I've been using this product for less than a year after trying almost everything out there. This one was by far the best one! But i went to go to walmart where I usually get it and it was no longer on the shelves. I cannot find it anywhere! Has this product been discontinued?

CurlyHairBeauty
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
HELP MY FRIZZY HAIR!
5/16/2014

Customer review by KCinKY

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by KCinKY
by KCinKY

I have searched high and low for this product and now I see I am not the only one. My friend asked me today why my hair was so big and I told her it was because I had to change hair products. Thought I could live with out this and could make due, but now that humid summer is coming I know the truth. I need my hair cream back!!

KCinKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
PLEASE BRING BACK!!
6/23/2014

Customer review by Marie1500

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Marie1500
by Marie1500

Please Please bring back this product. I've been using this for quite some time and so far it has been the only product to keep my hair calm, soft, flexible and healthy. I am extremely disappointing to see this item is no longer being sold. Please bring back item so i can continue to enjoy Garnier Products.

Marie1500
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Takes down the bulk
3/20/2014

Customer review by bighair1

5.0 stars 3/20/2014 by bighair1
by bighair1

I love this product, it is the only thing that has been able to control my naturally curly "big" Hair. The sad thing is that I can't find it anywhere in the stores. I tried the conditioning milk but my hair, once it dries, has more volume than I like....I am ever hopeful that the Curl Calm Down will be put back on the shelves.

bighair1
New Hampshire, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect!!
8/6/2013

Customer review by Caity31122

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by Caity31122
by Caity31122

My hair is long and naturally curly. But an in between wavy and curly though. My hair is so frizzy it's hard to control so I always ended up taking a flat iron to it. So drying!! And it was showing. I started using this and I'm free to wear my hair naturally, no hassle. I put it in after I shower and I get all day control. I love this product!

Caity31122
Rutland, VT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews