Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 74 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Love it!!
12/28/2012

Customer review by HeatherMarie182

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by HeatherMarie182
by HeatherMarie182

I bought this last night for myself, I have been wanting one for quite a while, standing in walmart staring at the options for deep fryers this was the most affordable and attractive one in my eyes. Great size, love the basket, we made chicken wings and home made wing chips in it last night and they were amazing! Love that the lid snaps shut and has the vent for steam, no splatter mess like if you pan fry and stays pretty cool to the touch everywhere else and cools down pretty quick. Cant wait to cook more with this!

Was this review helpful? (68) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeatherMarie182
West Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
nice fryer
3/25/2014

Customer review by oldhoosier

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by oldhoosier
by oldhoosier

I considered a t-fal for 49.95. its a nice unit. got the CoolDady for 39. CoolDaddy has a removable oil res for easier cleaning --uses 8 cups oil max and uses 1500 wats. 100 watts less than other unit . it has a light that goes out when oil is at 375 for frying. its cool touch . read the directions for minor assembly. it works great. don't over load and food is crispy. I keep the lid open most of the time --use the exhaust fan in kitchen to vent steam and odors. I light a candle when finished to get rid of stubborn odors. I get my oil from Sams--restaurant grade--flash point 450. it lasts much longer than regular oil in stores. it also seperates flavors if you fry different foods in same oil. I went to dollar gen. store and got a metal mesh splatter guard. cut it to fit basket bottom--its like a filter to catch refuse --empty it after each use to get oil to last longer--BON APPETITE im so old most of my friends have passed away BUT im engaged to a 52 year old chick and I told her about it.

Was this review helpful? (35) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldhoosier
indianapolis in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Purchased yesterday! Stopped heating! Frustrated!
1/7/2016

Customer review by Pierre

1.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Pierre
by Pierre

Opened the box put fryer together. First batch of chicken turned out perfectly but I went back to start the second batch the unit would not re heat. I've tried adjusting the power cord in the rear of machine but no luck! It's going back in the morning! My next buy will be a fryer with on & off switch, temperature control and timer. I felt absolutely lost without those features when operating fryer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pierre
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value. Easy to use.
2/10/2016

Customer review by YESS

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by YESS
by YESS

This Product is a clean way to cook with less mess.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YESS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent fryer
12/15/2015

Customer review by miura

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by miura
by miura

This fryer is absolutely amazing for the price! It's so easy to use, you just plug it in and it maintains the temperature for you. Everything I've cooked has come out great. It has a lid and looks very nice on my kitchen counter, and the lid and odor filter are good at preventing odors from getting into your kitchen. The basket is super convenient too. It has 2 height settings, one of which sits above the oil, so you can lift up after and it drains the food for you. A few minor complaints... the cover is not completely sealed; there are a few small creases where it's exposed to air. I was worried this would cause odors, but so far it hasn't. Also, the basket is slightly on the flimsy side, but not bad. And for the price I paid for it, I'm more than satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool Daddy Fryer
1/29/2016

Customer review by Elaine

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Elaine
by Elaine

Excellent fryer. Cuts down on mess.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Presto Cool Daddy Elite Deep Fryer
1/9/2016

Customer review by nfowler

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by nfowler
by nfowler

I really like the Cool Daddy Elite. Works great, cooks great. I don't however like how the plug magnetizes to the back of the cooker. Think is something new for electric appliances now but personally I like the old plug in way better. These seem to come unplugged too easily. But for the deep fryer it self. It's great.!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nfowler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it! Love it
5/4/2012

Customer review by gadgetgirl36

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by gadgetgirl36
by gadgetgirl36

I just bought the Fry Daddy Elite to replace the old Fry Daddy and I just love it. It's much safer than the old Fry Daddy with the spatula.The Fry Daddy Elite has a drop basket , low odor filter, easier to clean, faster cook time. If want a good fryer and food that will make your mouth water buy the Fry Daddy Elite and you'll be happy too.

Was this review helpful? (180) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gadgetgirl36
Conley , Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Just good for the price.
1/9/2016

Customer review by Jpuerto2009

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Jpuerto2009
by Jpuerto2009

I'll use my deep fryer for my Tostones and queso frito, cheese fry and plantains fry and this machine work's good, also for my empanadas Nicaraguan style. I will recomending to buy for $6 more the digital deep fryer with temperature and timmer display.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jpuerto2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fryer to use.
12/13/2013

Customer review by Topped

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Topped
by Topped
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fryer is small enough to fit on the countertop without taking up too much room. It is simple and easy to use. Fries come out perfect time after time. No more grease spills to clean up. All the splatters stay inside. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Topped
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value & easy to use
12/12/2013

Customer review by FlaFigJo

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by FlaFigJo
by FlaFigJo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a replacement for the same fryer we bought 6 years ago. It fries foods quickly, heats up in about 10 min. These are durable - as long as you take care of it. I never put the fryer pot in the dishwasher with the old one & don't need to with this one either. It's a snap to wipe clean after each use. I don't store oil in the fryer - I stain it into a separate container & wipe down the fryer pot. Also its impossible to not put the fryer pot back in correctly since the spring mechanism won't let you close the lid if its not in right. Almost fool proof. Excellent value for the money. We use it a couple times a week & its durable, and dependable.

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlaFigJo
Brandon FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Fryer
10/5/2015

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by John
by John

Purchased this fryer on Friday and put it through the mill this weekend. 10 chicken fried steaks, fried okra, 6 dozen butterflied, battered shrimp, 15 hot water cornbread patties. All were cooked perfectly and clean up was a snap. Love this fryer!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You Go Cool Daddy Elite!!!
12/18/2013

Customer review by BrianP44

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by BrianP44
by BrianP44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best purchase I have made in years for the Kitchen! In just 3 minutes I deep fried a batter coated country style steak with out oil spattered all over my flat top stove and counter as with an iron skillet . The viewing window is a perfect way to view what's frying and when it is golden brown and ready to be plated. The basket though shallow fried both sides perfectly with out turning. Plug it in and wait for the light to go out and you are frying. Clean up was to easy with just a paper towel and spray on cleaner for the inside of the lid which is removable. I used just 32 ounces of peanut oil to fill the oil container to the max oil line. Do carefully read the instructions carefully before first using. I would recommend this fryer to anyone....

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrianP44
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it . The best fryer I've ever had
11/2/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Best Deep Fryer ever. No smell all over the house. The lid contains that

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
8/22/2012

Customer review by Calisews

4.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Calisews
by Calisews

I normally don't bother with reviews, but decided I would start. I would love to give this product and excellent rating, with 5 stars, but I can't. I do however feel this is a wonderful product, am not a bit sorry that I bought it. Bought it to replace a Waring Pro fryer. Will recommend it to my family and friends. That being said, let me tell you what I don't like. Cons: 1. This unit is NOT cool touch. In fact, it was quite warm to the touch and when I replace my counter tops will be sure and have something for it to sit on. 2. No timer. I wish that they had taken the time to build in a timer. 3. No temperature control. It is self regulating. 4. Directions tell you to load fryer basket outside of the unit. I don't much care for that as it is messy. Pros: 1. EASY to clean. The oil pan is separate and pulls out easy. 2. BIG fry basket. Larger capacity than any of the others I looked at, in that price range. In fact, the large basket is why I bought it. I did a whole batch of home made potato chips in on session. 3. Locking cover with a usable size window. Was nice to see, a little bit, how the color was coming on the chips. 4. Secure power cord. I don't know why all of the fryers have gone to magnetic type power cords, sure it is some safety reason, but this unit's cord stays in contact very well. 5. Odor filter. The unit has a little replaceable charcoal filter that cuts down on odors. I read a lot of reviews about several fryers before I bought this one. I didn't really need a new one, my Waring Pro is still working wonderfully. However, even though my old one had a bigger fryer basket than most. I was drawn to the big round basket of this unit, which holds a significant more amount of food, there fore I can usually get enough for my family out of one frying. Some of the reviews commented about the smell when they first used the unit. The owner's manual tells you to expect this. I heated it up, and there was a smell, from being new. But then after it came up to temperature I turned it off while I prepared the rest of the meal. When it was time to use it, I heated it back up and the smell was not there. I did have some oil spill over the first session, but that was my fault. I should have patted the potatoes dry first as they were a bit wet. And I did probably over load the basket a bit too. All in all, I am well pleased with the unit, with the price, and am glad I have it.

Was this review helpful? (95) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calisews
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great deep fryer
3/5/2012

Customer review by TAM1

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by TAM1
by TAM1

I was looking for a nice, easy to clean deep fryer to replace my older, hard to clean deep fryer. This is a great deep fryer! Easy to use- easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (69) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TAM1
Grafton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent fryer, even better price!
10/26/2015

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette
Top 100 contributor

I purchased this in-store today after my old fryer went out. There were many options but I chose this one because it said you could lower the food into it without having the lid open - which sounded amazing to me! I tried it out tonight and I am in LOVE! My old fryer cost almost double as much and was not nearly as nice as this one! This is true to it's word - you can load it up with up to 2/3 of the basket with food, close the lid and THEN lower it down into the hot oil. No splatter whatsoever! The filter helps keep the fryer smell down, which is always a plus. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with this fryer and look forward to using it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenilynevette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 100 contributor
A very pleasant purchase...
12/30/2015

Customer review by Grandmama

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Grandmama
by Grandmama

This fryer did an amazingly good job frying my batch of French Fries. They finished a nice golden brown, and cooked perfectly. Looking forward to trying other recipes, such as chicken wings, fried dough, donuts, etc. It has only a 6-cup capacity, but it's enough for a small family. The clean up is neat and easy, and I'm pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job safely and deliciously
5/5/2012

Customer review by K3v1nB1

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by K3v1nB1
by K3v1nB1

My 88yo father-in-law is addicted to deep fried foods. The problem was that he would try to deep fry them himself. At 88, I don't fret with him any more about the health issues. Any of you with an 88yo father-in-law in your home know the danger of someone walking away from what they were doing, completely forgetting something on the stove. There is also the issue of not believing in any temperature but "Hi". This fryer regulates temperature automatically. There is no control, but I haven't had a problem with anything not cooking properly. It has also cut down dramatically on the amount of oil that got splashed and dripped during stove top frying.

Was this review helpful? (81) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K3v1nB1
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great deep fryer for the price!
10/26/2012

Customer review by justmentx

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by justmentx
by justmentx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This a great deep fryer! Heats oil very quickly. This a very durable fryer & clean-up is a breeze!Don't get a fancy/expensive deep fryer. They all do the same thing, deep fry your food! Well worth the inexpensive price! GET ONE!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justmentx
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews