Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 62 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Love it! Love it
5/4/2012

Customer review by gadgetgirl36

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by gadgetgirl36
by gadgetgirl36

I just bought the Fry Daddy Elite to replace the old Fry Daddy and I just love it. It's much safer than the old Fry Daddy with the spatula.The Fry Daddy Elite has a drop basket , low odor filter, easier to clean, faster cook time. If want a good fryer and food that will make your mouth water buy the Fry Daddy Elite and you'll be happy too.

Was this review helpful? (152) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gadgetgirl36
Conley , Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product.
8/22/2012

Customer review by Calisews

4.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Calisews
by Calisews

I normally don't bother with reviews, but decided I would start. I would love to give this product and excellent rating, with 5 stars, but I can't. I do however feel this is a wonderful product, am not a bit sorry that I bought it. Bought it to replace a Waring Pro fryer. Will recommend it to my family and friends. That being said, let me tell you what I don't like. Cons: 1. This unit is NOT cool touch. In fact, it was quite warm to the touch and when I replace my counter tops will be sure and have something for it to sit on. 2. No timer. I wish that they had taken the time to build in a timer. 3. No temperature control. It is self regulating. 4. Directions tell you to load fryer basket outside of the unit. I don't much care for that as it is messy. Pros: 1. EASY to clean. The oil pan is separate and pulls out easy. 2. BIG fry basket. Larger capacity than any of the others I looked at, in that price range. In fact, the large basket is why I bought it. I did a whole batch of home made potato chips in on session. 3. Locking cover with a usable size window. Was nice to see, a little bit, how the color was coming on the chips. 4. Secure power cord. I don't know why all of the fryers have gone to magnetic type power cords, sure it is some safety reason, but this unit's cord stays in contact very well. 5. Odor filter. The unit has a little replaceable charcoal filter that cuts down on odors. I read a lot of reviews about several fryers before I bought this one. I didn't really need a new one, my Waring Pro is still working wonderfully. However, even though my old one had a bigger fryer basket than most. I was drawn to the big round basket of this unit, which holds a significant more amount of food, there fore I can usually get enough for my family out of one frying. Some of the reviews commented about the smell when they first used the unit. The owner's manual tells you to expect this. I heated it up, and there was a smell, from being new. But then after it came up to temperature I turned it off while I prepared the rest of the meal. When it was time to use it, I heated it back up and the smell was not there. I did have some oil spill over the first session, but that was my fault. I should have patted the potatoes dry first as they were a bit wet. And I did probably over load the basket a bit too. All in all, I am well pleased with the unit, with the price, and am glad I have it.

Was this review helpful? (60) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calisews
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great deep fryer
3/5/2012

Customer review by TAM1

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by TAM1
by TAM1

I was looking for a nice, easy to clean deep fryer to replace my older, hard to clean deep fryer. This is a great deep fryer! Easy to use- easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (57) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TAM1
Grafton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!!
12/28/2012

Customer review by HeatherMarie182

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by HeatherMarie182
by HeatherMarie182

I bought this last night for myself, I have been wanting one for quite a while, standing in walmart staring at the options for deep fryers this was the most affordable and attractive one in my eyes. Great size, love the basket, we made chicken wings and home made wing chips in it last night and they were amazing! Love that the lid snaps shut and has the vent for steam, no splatter mess like if you pan fry and stays pretty cool to the touch everywhere else and cools down pretty quick. Cant wait to cook more with this!

Was this review helpful? (47) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeatherMarie182
West Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Does the job safely and deliciously
5/5/2012

Customer review by K3v1nB1

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by K3v1nB1
by K3v1nB1

My 88yo father-in-law is addicted to deep fried foods. The problem was that he would try to deep fry them himself. At 88, I don't fret with him any more about the health issues. Any of you with an 88yo father-in-law in your home know the danger of someone walking away from what they were doing, completely forgetting something on the stove. There is also the issue of not believing in any temperature but "Hi". This fryer regulates temperature automatically. There is no control, but I haven't had a problem with anything not cooking properly. It has also cut down dramatically on the amount of oil that got splashed and dripped during stove top frying.

Was this review helpful? (69) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K3v1nB1
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great value & easy to use
12/12/2013

Customer review by FlaFigJo

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by FlaFigJo
by FlaFigJo

This is a replacement for the same fryer we bought 6 years ago. It fries foods quickly, heats up in about 10 min. These are durable - as long as you take care of it. I never put the fryer pot in the dishwasher with the old one & don't need to with this one either. It's a snap to wipe clean after each use. I don't store oil in the fryer - I stain it into a separate container & wipe down the fryer pot. Also its impossible to not put the fryer pot back in correctly since the spring mechanism won't let you close the lid if its not in right. Almost fool proof. Excellent value for the money. We use it a couple times a week & its durable, and dependable.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlaFigJo
Brandon FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fryer to use.
12/13/2013

Customer review by Topped

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Topped
by Topped

This fryer is small enough to fit on the countertop without taking up too much room. It is simple and easy to use. Fries come out perfect time after time. No more grease spills to clean up. All the splatters stay inside. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Topped
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You Go Cool Daddy Elite!!!
12/18/2013

Customer review by BrianP44

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by BrianP44
by BrianP44

This is the best purchase I have made in years for the Kitchen! In just 3 minutes I deep fried a batter coated country style steak with out oil spattered all over my flat top stove and counter as with an iron skillet . The viewing window is a perfect way to view what's frying and when it is golden brown and ready to be plated. The basket though shallow fried both sides perfectly with out turning. Plug it in and wait for the light to go out and you are frying. Clean up was to easy with just a paper towel and spray on cleaner for the inside of the lid which is removable. I used just 32 ounces of peanut oil to fill the oil container to the max oil line. Do carefully read the instructions carefully before first using. I would recommend this fryer to anyone....

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrianP44
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice fryer
3/25/2014

Customer review by oldhoosier

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by oldhoosier
by oldhoosier

I considered a t-fal for 49.95. its a nice unit. got the CoolDady for 39. CoolDaddy has a removable oil res for easier cleaning --uses 8 cups oil max and uses 1500 wats. 100 watts less than other unit . it has a light that goes out when oil is at 375 for frying. its cool touch . read the directions for minor assembly. it works great. don't over load and food is crispy. I keep the lid open most of the time --use the exhaust fan in kitchen to vent steam and odors. I light a candle when finished to get rid of stubborn odors. I get my oil from Sams--restaurant grade--flash point 450. it lasts much longer than regular oil in stores. it also seperates flavors if you fry different foods in same oil. I went to dollar gen. store and got a metal mesh splatter guard. cut it to fit basket bottom--its like a filter to catch refuse --empty it after each use to get oil to last longer--BON APPETITE im so old most of my friends have passed away BUT im engaged to a 52 year old chick and I told her about it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldhoosier
indianapolis in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/22/2012

Customer review by shanaj3

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by shanaj3
by shanaj3

Great product! Greatly reduces amount of time necessary for frying food versus cook top preparation. Easy clean up and drastic reduction of food odor throughout the home. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shanaj3
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/12/2013

Customer review by FWBnative

1.0 stars 4/12/2013 by FWBnative
by FWBnative

My wife bought the fryer. It has no on-off switch ,you have to plug it in to turn it on. It has no thermostat, I took the fryer back the very next day and will get something better

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FWBnative
Fort Walton Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/4/2013

Customer review by moshita

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by moshita
by moshita

makes perfect fries , I even tried to fry fish-that was delicious, so easy to clean-just remove the frying pan and wash. I hope it will last long, but for now with this price- it is just a must have for a big family.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moshita
North Hollywood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
6/20/2014

Customer review by RConce

4.0 stars 6/20/2014 by RConce
by RConce

This product is just what I was looking for. I really like the fact that the lid prevents oil splatter everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RConce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I winded up returning the deep fryer
8/25/2013

Customer review by LovetofryiOrlando

3.0 stars 8/25/2013 by LovetofryiOrlando
by LovetofryiOrlando

I bought this fryer to replace an old one but winded up returning it. The fryer does not have a temperature control setting so it fries everything at whatever the manufacturer default temp is. I found that it would burn the food quickly. It didn't work for me.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovetofryiOrlando
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just and ok fryer
9/23/2013

Customer review by vee2thejaa

3.0 stars 9/23/2013 by vee2thejaa
by vee2thejaa

I love it but the bad part is that it has no lever to drain the food you have to hold the basket to drain the oil!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vee2thejaa
Modesto, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Am very happy with this purchase!
7/10/2012

Customer review by nanahjo

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by nanahjo
by nanahjo

We have had a fry daddy for several years. Decided to get a new one since it looked yucky on the outside, not to say how hard it was to clean the inside. This one is biggier, gets hottier and is an easy to clean up. It keeps all the grease inside and safety aspect of it is a lot better!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanahjo
Everton, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/19/2012

Customer review by SilkSpectre

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by SilkSpectre
by SilkSpectre

I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. I gave a five star rating on durability because so far it's worked great. But I've only owned it a month. I've used it about every other day, new kitchen toy and all. Before buying this one I looked at several others but this one met all my needs. It is a breeze to change the oil and clean.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilkSpectre
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great deep fryer for the price!
10/26/2012

Customer review by justmentx

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by justmentx
by justmentx

This a great deep fryer! Heats oil very quickly. This a very durable fryer & clean-up is a breeze!Don't get a fancy/expensive deep fryer. They all do the same thing, deep fry your food! Well worth the inexpensive price! GET ONE!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justmentx
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Fryer
11/2/2012

Customer review by EtownGuy

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by EtownGuy
by EtownGuy

It has good capacity. Easy to handle and clean. Good safety feature. Fries very good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EtownGuy
Etown,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Its great...
11/23/2012

Customer review by Raja26

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Raja26
by Raja26

It is awesome, i want to fry everything now.. had my doubts, but i am happy with it...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raja26
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews