Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 1.5 out of 5

1.5 stars

8 reviews | 1.5 out of 5

1.5 stars

8 reviews | 1.5 out of 5

13%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-8 of 8 total reviews
13%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5/22/2012

Customer review by PrettyJ

1.0 stars 5/22/2012 by PrettyJ
by PrettyJ

This is my first time writing a review. I just had to. Please do not waste your money on this product you get exactly what you paid for. I polished my nails around 9:00PM. The following morning while getting my daughter ready for school the polish chipped. It doesn't have the patened look as claimed. I will continue to spend $25 for a perfect gel maniucure at the salon.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrettyJ
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Just awful
9/28/2012

Customer review by AnemoneB

1.0 stars 9/28/2012 by AnemoneB
by AnemoneB

Let me start out by saying, I'm a cosmetologist. I have used shellac and OPI gel in the salon with beautiful results, and have never had a problem painting my own nails. This product is 10x as fussy as anything I've ever used and looks hideous. I could have asked a 5 year old to paint my nails and come out with the same lumpy, drippy mess. I applied it around 10pm and by midnight already had my first chip. I wasn't out partying or doing anything hands-on. I was watching TV. Simply sitting around watching TV and my nail chipped. I have weak nails so I thought maybe it was a fluke, but I did them 24 hours ago and I can say that 7 out of 10 fingers have significant chips. My thumb has a chip in the middle of the nail! Not even on the edge! This is a horrible product that Nutra Nail has a LOT of nerve labeling as a 2 week manicure. It didn't even last 2 hours! The only plus I can give to this product is that it *is* rock solid after only 5 minutes. If you don't have as much trouble with normal pedicures chipping it may be a great pedicure polish for that reason. The color is supposed to be a dark berry, but looks almost black on the nail. I will never buy this color or this product ever again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnemoneB
Savannah GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/21/2012

Customer review by vegasneon

1.0 stars 8/21/2012 by vegasneon
by vegasneon

This product looked great the night I did them. The next day it started chipping pretty quickly and by the second day the shine was dulling. I've gotten better endurance from cheap nail polish than that with less trouble and cost.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vegasneon
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very easy to use
10/13/2012

Customer review by Gels

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Gels
by Gels

Even though the reviews weren't good I wanted to give it a try. I did it yesterday and so far it's good. Was not messy, have to be easy on the activator or it probably would be messy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dont waste your money!
4/8/2013

Customer review by Marciamarcia

1.0 stars 4/8/2013 by Marciamarcia
by Marciamarcia

Like the first four reviews, I had it on for about 4 hours before getting my first chip. By the end of the first day, chipping off of 6 nails. Not worth the time or money to bother with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marciamarcia
Northeast, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Don't waste your money.
11/26/2013

Customer review by GeorgieandRemysMommy

1.0 stars 11/26/2013 by GeorgieandRemysMommy
by GeorgieandRemysMommy

I was so excited to find a product that would keep my color from chipping off and not cost $50 every two weeks. However, this product is definitely not the one. After applying the multiple coats of polish, and what can only be thought of as super glue, I sat around for a good hour not touching anything to allow ample time to dry. This was probably around 10pm. By 8am the next morning - it was already chipping. By mid-afternoon, the polish was more chipped than it would have been just painting my nails with plain old nail polish. 2 weeks? Barely 2 minutes. I guess I'll keep my nail tech in her job for a while longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgieandRemysMommy
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not Good!
7/7/2014

Customer review by lwar21

1.0 stars 7/7/2014 by lwar21
by lwar21

It didn't even last 24 hours before it started to chip. When I tried to take off the polish to repaint the nails that had chip the polish would not come off, it just turned white. If the product has a good review chances are it’s a Nutra Nail employee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lwar21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible
9/25/2014

Customer review by Krislog

1.0 stars 9/25/2014 by Krislog
by Krislog

Looked great for 2hours, then every finger started chipping. Absolute mess....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krislog
Would recommend to a friend? No