Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

8 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Do not waste the money
7/6/2013

Customer review by susanall

1.0 stars by susanall

The polish did dry quickly but almost too quickly to get a smooth finish. The color I purchased, I liked, but it started chipping almost immediately. I hate wasting money, but will discard this product and never use again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
susanall
Cartersville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great polish at a great price
7/22/2013

Customer review by wvmel

5.0 stars by wvmel

This was my first time trying any type of gel polish..the results I got were amazing! A nice gel finish just like you would get at the salon!! Definately worth the price (I'm used to buying cheap polish)..you can find coupons for this particular brand which comes in extra handy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wvmel
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Polish never lasted more than a day
2/19/2014

Customer review by Tastingblue01

1.0 stars by Tastingblue01

I found that regular polish will last between 3 and 5 days for me, but day 5 is unsightly, so I wanted to try doing gel at home. I tried this because it was cheaper and supposedly faster than other gel nail kits, but longer lasting than regular polish. It did not deliver on any of its promises. It was difficult to apply well--streaky, sticky, uneven, and messy. The smell was super glue-like. The polish was shiny, but was hard and unyielding to the point that tapping my nail against keyboard keys would cause the polish to crack. It was very irritating to my cuticles, even though I followed the directions about not applying near the cuticles--the activator layer is super glue, so it inevitably touched my skin at some point. All in all, the Nutra Nail Gel Perfect kit lasted 1 day, mostly less and never lasted more than 2 despite the fact that I attempted to use it 6 different times--watching the application videos, other YouTube videos, and following all their suggestions for better wear. As a professional, I cannot wear a product that will flake off while I'm training employees or presenting a project in front of management.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tastingblue01
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its....eh...
11/12/2013

Customer review by LilRedTerror84

2.0 stars by LilRedTerror84

the activator reaks of nail glue...and if you have cuticles..or an unsteady hand ...i'd suggest not using this....if you have cuticles what happens it..when you paint it on..it sticks to your cuticle..much like nail glue...so when your cuticle pulls away your left with that ridge..and its just an annoying feeling..for the $...i guess its ok...i bought my bottle of peony like a year ago and today was my 2nd time using it...it does set hard, fast, but the smell and that ridge..just unappealing to me..might want to do a 2nd coat....i dunno...its good for a quick fix i guess...if you want your nails done and dry in ...10 mins to go out..that or use pure ice polishes..they dry fast..it wouldn't be my first choice if i had to go back and choose again,, i'll be looking into a UV kit in the near future, i've heard much better reviews on them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LilRedTerror84
Florence, SC.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
awesome!!!!!
10/7/2013

Customer review by Brooklyn84

5.0 stars by Brooklyn84

I was nervous about this but am also tired of having to pay for mani & pedi's. Works like a charm. Just found my xmas gifts for the many women in my family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Brooklyn84
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Bad Overall
5/15/2014

Customer review by FairyGirl7513

3.0 stars by FairyGirl7513

I wanted to get the SensatioNail by Nailene, but I thought it was too expensive. I saw this for much cheaper with no LED light, so I got it. I'm a busy person, and the box said it would last as long as SensatioNail, so I was really excited to put it on right away. I hated almost all the colors, until I found Lotus, which I LOVED!! The day after I put it on, it already was halfway off. Now I use SensatioNail, and it's much better quality and lasts 2 weeks longer. Don't get it! Buy SensatioNail it is worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FairyGirl7513
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money
4/30/2014

Customer review by LMJ506

1.0 stars by LMJ506

I purchase this product since I HATE chipped polish. My coworkers were talking about gel polish and how it lasts forever. I used this product a few times thinking I wasn't doing something right. Within 24 hours, I had chips in several nails. Also, the shell it creates is so hard that I ended up with multiple cracks in the polish. Overall, I ended up having to remove it within 24-48 hours of applying it. I will got back to regular nailpolish vs gel type since it lasted as long and is much easier to remove. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LMJ506
Would recommend to a friend? No
Within 2 hours it was cracking and chipping
8/6/2014

Customer review by Eveb10

1.0 stars by Eveb10

It went on perfectly. I was careful an did my nails a couple hours before leaving on a trip. Within 2 hours i was seeing cracking at the ends and or sides; then pieces would chip off. Not uniformly either. I had to hide my nails because I didnt purchase the wipes to remove it. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Eveb10
Would recommend to a friend? No