Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Great Product
4/8/2012

Customer review by ishoot

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by ishoot
by ishoot

I chose this over Motorguide & am very pleased. Quiet,powerful & has the continuous on switch which Motorguide doesn't. Love the secure store feature & composite shaft guranteed for life. A great trolling motor,$30 lower in price than any other retailer & ONLY .97 cents shipping which saved me another $20. You just can't beat Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (44) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ishoot
North Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good discount trolling motor.
4/21/2012

Customer review by MidweekBass

3.0 stars 4/21/2012 by MidweekBass
by MidweekBass

This is a good discount trolling motor. It was a replacement to an old mororguide that was falling apart.. Doesn't seem to have the same thrust as the 44 motorguide, but it moves the boat around.. The downfall is the indicator dosn't light up for ease of use at night and it stopped working the second time on the water. I was able to have it replaced under warrenty. Overall decent motor for the price. I wish I would have paid the extra money and got the 55#..

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidweekBass
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Sturdy Trolling Motor with Power
8/10/2013

Customer review by Ficticious

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Ficticious
by Ficticious

I bought this because the boat I bought didn't have one and I knew I was going to have to build a mount and figure a way to make it work. The mount is now installed and so is the trolling motor. Took it out this morning for a test run. The Minn Kota worked excellently. Quiet yet strong and responsive. I wish I had a photo to show but don't have one yet. The photo I have shows where I had to build a mount for the motor to install. Not like the normal bass boat. It operated great without having to make a lot of changes in the boat itself. It has enough weight to be positive in its movements. I really, really like this unit.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ficticious
Blairsville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money
4/8/2013

Customer review by huntandfisheverychance

4.0 stars 4/8/2013 by huntandfisheverychance
by huntandfisheverychance

For the money there is nothing better on the market. Good for my little 16ft lowe with 25 hpr johnson. If I had a bigger boat I would definitely bump up to the 50lbs thrust. Design flaw is that at its shallowest depth setting, it can not be retracted from the water to the mount. Caught me off gaurd while trying to load up the first time. Damaged the little pop-up cradle (made of plastic) and then it would not retract all the way after I dropped the motor down. Had to reach down and cut off the damaged piece with a pocket knife to get the trolling motor in the boat. Could not drop because floating over the trailer at this point. During this fiasco, boat floats around and taps a rock. Damage is minor but still ticks me off. The design should allow for retraction at any dept setting.

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huntandfisheverychance
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Cannot beat this motor for the money!!
7/15/2014

Customer review by VMAN626

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by VMAN626
by VMAN626

This is an excellent motor for the money. Very easy to install. I have an 18' Procraft Bass Boat and this moves it around with no problem at all. Save yourself the time, I checked around with about 10 different dealers and Walmart has the best price on this motor hands down!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VMAN626
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as Advertised, Seems Tough
6/21/2013

Customer review by bigfishking

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by bigfishking
by bigfishking

I haven't had it long, but the Edge seems well-made and tough. The foot-operated controller is very easy to operate compared to my 20-year-old Minn Kota. If you are looking for a no-frills bow-mounted trolling motor, I would definitely recommend giving this one a look.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigfishking
Twin City, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good motor, beware prop pictured not in the box
8/21/2013

Customer review by Willysranger

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Willysranger
by Willysranger

Motor was an exact replacement for my boat and does a good job. Beware tho, the pictured prop is not the prop you get. And when you call about it, it is not even available for this model motor so Walmart needs to change the picture to not show a power prop.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willysranger
Wyoming, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Motor works well,easy mounting price was great DJK
4/12/2014

Customer review by DJK205

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by DJK205
by DJK205

I bought this motor to replace a old one, the mounting went fine about a half hour the power is better too and the price was great the only difference I could find is the shaft length Wal-Mart's is 42 inch. all others I viewed were 45, might make a difference on some boats. Rated for boats up to 18 feet ...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJK205
Seneca SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great for the money
9/6/2014

Customer review by FishWisperer

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by FishWisperer
by FishWisperer

I use this in a lake, if you have current you probably need something a little bigger. But still good for the money

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishWisperer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/12/2013

Customer review by garand06

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by garand06
by garand06

Easy to install, replaced an older Motorguide. Has plenty of power for my 16 foot Express. Only complaint, it didn't come with the weedless propeller shown. Seems to be a good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garand06
Vicksburg, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very satisfied
9/23/2014

Customer review by wetnmad

4.0 stars 9/23/2014 by wetnmad
by wetnmad

I bought this to replace the ugly one I had on my 1977 Cobra Phantom after I restored it. This unit works great, is VERY quiet except on speed 5 where there is a slight hum but that is to be expected. Has two mounting patterns that allow you to mount this new unit where an older Minn Kota unit that used the small pattern was mounted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wetnmad
40422
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product for the money
5/20/2014

Customer review by fishallday365

4.0 stars 5/20/2014 by fishallday365
by fishallday365

Good product for the money spent on it...cheaper than the large outdoor retailers prices...wish the cord to connect from the foot pedal to battery was longer though.oh well

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishallday365
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth it and would recommend
10/20/2014

Customer review by Denzoo

4.0 stars 10/20/2014 by Denzoo
by Denzoo

The only thing that is of concern to me now that I purchased the "Edge" is the size of the footpedal. On a previous Minnkota I owned it had a smaller footpedal and the turns to the right and left were automatic, not cable. Despite that difference I still am glad I purchased this unit and would recommend to any fisherman to purchase it. I also wanted to purchase a 55 pound thrust initially but could not afford that particular model at the time. No worries though; the 45 pound thrust Edge is doing a fantastic job and I am very happy with the speed and happy I got this model! It moves my 15' Lowe with console and 40 horse merc just fine. Definitely would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denzoo
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with product and service
4/13/2013

Customer review by WeLoveToFish

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by WeLoveToFish
by WeLoveToFish

We are very pleased with our new trolling motor. It is a great value for the price. We ordered late on a Friday evening and received it on the following Tuesday, even with standard shipping rates.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeLoveToFish
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2013

Customer review by CANARDROUGE

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by CANARDROUGE
by CANARDROUGE

MY EDGE TROLLING MOTOR 45-42 LOOKS GREAT, WAS EASY TO INSTALL..ID RATE IT A 9 ON A SCALE OF 1 TO 10----------FOOTPAD WORKS GREAT---THIS TROLLING MOTOR VERY QUIET, VERY WELL ENGINEERED!D

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CANARDROUGE
WAYNESBORO,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trolling motor
4/26/2012

Customer review by SeminoleShopper

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by SeminoleShopper
by SeminoleShopper

This trolling motor is great. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeminoleShopper
Bainbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great!
3/23/2015

Customer review by pree4life

5.0 stars 3/23/2015 by pree4life
by pree4life

Trolling motor works really well on my Lund 1625 Fury XL. Foot control is real tight straight out the box, had to adjust and everything was fine after that. Took out on lake was windy and it moved the boat pretty good with boat being full with 3 adults and 2 children and full cooler.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pree4life
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/23/2013

Customer review by 2loud4u

4.0 stars 8/23/2013 by 2loud4u
by 2loud4u

I have been using this trolling motor in some very weedy waters and it has been doing well. Going to try a different prop to see if it will help to pull my boat better in clean water. But over all out of the box ready to mount on your boat and GO FISH!!! 1 down side it does not come with a rubber backing plate for the mounting carriage. Makes your motor strap almost useless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2loud4u
canton,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good unit
8/12/2014

Customer review by saugerman

4.0 stars 8/12/2014 by saugerman
by saugerman

Moves my 16 Lund fine

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saugerman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Trolling Motor for the price
1/24/2014

Customer review by Bassthrasher

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Bassthrasher
by Bassthrasher

I haven't been able to use my new minnkota trolling motor yet, however, it was very user friendly to install and looks great on my boat. I'm excited to try it out as I had a 35 lb minnkota originally. Thank you for the great price and even better service Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bassthrasher
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews