Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
great fishfinder at a moderate cost
7/23/2013

Customer review by roggiebaba

4.0 stars 7/23/2013 by roggiebaba
by roggiebaba

I read several reviews before buying this fishfinder. I found it easy to install, and as well use. I just have a 14' fishing boat and wanted something economical yet with dual beam. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roggiebaba
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/22/2013

Customer review by com120

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by com120
by com120

this was a great value and a great fish finder. I check other stores and you had the best price. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
com120
fridley, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
1/24/2013

Customer review by Nitro640LX

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Nitro640LX
by Nitro640LX

Use the split screen 83/200khz. Everything you see on the 200 khz screen is really there. The 83khz shows a lot of clutter. I am really happy with this unit especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (50) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nitro640LX
Burleson,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good fishfinder for the money.
8/9/2013

Customer review by suttomd2257

4.0 stars 8/9/2013 by suttomd2257
by suttomd2257

I have a Lowrance Elite 5 DSI at the console and this 561 on the bow. The 561 shows nearly as much as the Elite 5. The detail is amazing for a sub $150 unit. Would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suttomd2257
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good inexpensive Fishfinder
4/7/2014

Customer review by 1ROBVANDAM

4.0 stars 4/7/2014 by 1ROBVANDAM
by 1ROBVANDAM

Purchased this Fishfinder to use as a second one on my boat .Wallmart had great price on it. Product shipped faster than expected. Easy to install. Had A instructional DVD and A book, even a quick guide. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1ROBVANDAM
Wernersville, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best value for the money
4/22/2014

Customer review by fish1961

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by fish1961
by fish1961

I looked at a lot of different makes and models, and for the money the 561 does everything I need it too. The only problem I had was, I was replacing both of my fishfinders on my Bass Boat so I ordered two. One of them would always show I was 2' of water, so I wanted to return it but couldn't because I didn't have all the parts to return(installed power and transducer wires and wasn't going to tear my boat apart to return the unit) so I had to purchase another unit and use the parts from that one the return the bad one or would have given it 5 stars. If you purchase the 561 don't just use the default settings, read the instructions and get into the advanced settings. They're not that complicated.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fish1961
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fish finder.
3/6/2014

Customer review by dsnake

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by dsnake
by dsnake

Only got to use it once so far but I love it all ready. Keeps up depth at high speed. Great product for the price. Only complaint that I have is the operators manual is on cd.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsnake
Westmoreland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great low cost fishfinder
6/22/2014

Customer review by DO57039

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by DO57039
by DO57039

easy to install, easy to operate, good sized display for the cost. I replaced a previous unit on my small fishing boat and the installation took about an hour. Unit comes with transom mount transducer that also reads water temp. I would recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DO57039
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/29/2013

Customer review by 14themoney

4.0 stars 8/29/2013 by 14themoney
by 14themoney

Hummingbird fishfinder is will worth the money. A bet hard to get use to using the menue

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
14themoney
Joplin, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent for the money
6/6/2014

Customer review by crappe

4.0 stars 6/6/2014 by crappe
by crappe

Not to bad a finder and does just what it says.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crappe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Humminbird Fishfinder:
5/20/2014

Customer review by chet1

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by chet1
by chet1

Real good product for the price. Easy to mount and to operate. Instructions were good....better than most items like this. Recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chet1
Hawkins, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great depth finder/locator for the price
6/26/2014

Customer review by rosebud101

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by rosebud101
by rosebud101

2nd one I've owned. 1st one stolen. never had any problems with either one

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosebud101
moore ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good inexpensive fish finder
9/19/2014

Customer review by jbticaboo

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by jbticaboo
by jbticaboo

replacing a hummingbird 560 with the 561. looks the same, but i had trouble losing the bottom with my 560 and now that problem is gone

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbticaboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple yet effective!
9/9/2014

Customer review by birdie1960

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by birdie1960
by birdie1960

Very good for the price. Simple to install, took me about 30 min. Easy to use you don't have to be a rocket scientist to figure it out. Read the Hand Book a time or two and go fishing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
birdie1960
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
everything the Humminbird is supposed to be
2/11/2015

Customer review by browning

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by browning
by browning

everything the Humminbird is supposed to be

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
browning
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good fishfinder
7/25/2014

Customer review by rockportfred

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by rockportfred
by rockportfred

I purchased the 561 to replace my Hummingbird 521 and it worked very well on the water. However when I plugged my 521 back in just to check, it started working again. I returned the 561 to my local store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockportfred
rockport tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
didn't work out of box
7/23/2014

Customer review by canoepaddler

1.0 stars 7/23/2014 by canoepaddler
by canoepaddler

The fish finder did not work right out of the package. The fish finder would give water temperature but would not provide depth. I am currently working with Hummingbird to remedy. Problem is that you need to be on the water while working with Hummingbird to run diagnostics over the phone. This is very inconvenient. I am hoping for the best... but not holding my breath.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canoepaddler
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
instaled and used once so far so good
5/24/2014

Customer review by bubber6

4.0 stars 5/24/2014 by bubber6
by bubber6

lives up to my expectation

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubber6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CAREFUL WITH THE TRANSDUCER MOUNTING !!!
4/28/2014

Customer review by Luckymann77

4.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Luckymann77
by Luckymann77

First, ditch the long stainless bolt that is used on the transducer pivot. I had read elswhere of this issue and I "tried" to prethread the nylok nut onto the supplied bolt. Glad I did. This averted a NIGHTMARE from happening. The bolt and the nylok are of incompatible threads. Save yourself some time and headache, it just doesn't work. I put the allen wrench in my vise and "tried" to tighten the nut onto the bolt...wouldn't thread properly and locked onto the bolt stripping the allen head on the bolt and also seizing the wrench into the bolt head as well. I had some stainless hardware on hand, which all boaters should have, so it was a non-issue for me. Had I tried to tighten it on the mount itself, it would have destroyed the transducer mounting bracket. The transducer bracket is "fixed" meaning no "pop up" feature to avoid possible damage. As far as the unit itself, the screen is high gloss and shows LOTS of glare. Comes in handy as a mirror though, looking into some anti-glare film for this issue. The display is very dark. It has no backlighting to assist in daytime use. The lighting it has is from above and below for night time use only. LOTS of herky jerky digitizing in the scrolling, not smooth at all. Have yet to use it on the water, so I hope it performs, I can read the screen, find some fish and some structure and have some fishing fun !!! Not sure yet if this is "recommended" when an LED backlit screen is so close in price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckymann77
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Dad
5/3/2014

Customer review by Happyshopper5556

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Happyshopper5556
by Happyshopper5556

Looks good so far not installed yet

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyshopper5556
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews