Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Phone
4/6/2012

Customer review by Fe757

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Fe757
by Fe757

If you want an Android phone that is easy to use this is the phone for you. I absoultely love this phone and I did research many other phones before this purchase. I have the AT&T $25 a month plan with unlmited text. Do keep in mind that this phone does require a data package and they have a good rate plan. I have had the phone for about 2 weeks now and I have had no major issues. The phone does need to be charged on a daily basis but it is still a great phone. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (147) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fe757
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/30/2012

Customer review by Arodnyl

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Arodnyl
by Arodnyl

Great Phone, affordable and my whole family likes it. Features are awesome for a prepaid phone.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arodnyl
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THIS PHONE
8/7/2012

Customer review by amandamorris07

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by amandamorris07
by amandamorris07

I'VE BEEN AN AT&T PREPAID CUSTOMER FOR 3 YEARS, THIS IS MY THIRD PHONE BY CHOICE. I HAVE HAD THIS PHONE FOR 5 MONTHS AND HAVE NO ISSUES WITH IT. THE BATTERY DOES DIE QUICKLY IF YOU HAVE A BUNCH OF APPS RUNNING ALL THE TIME, BUT THAT'S GOING TO HAPPEN WITH ANY SMART PHONE. THERE IS TASK MANAGER AND IF YOU END THE APPS WHEN NOT USING THEM YOUR BATTERY WILL LAST MUCH LONGER. I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH THIS PHONE. ITS ONLY $130 ITS NOT A REGULAR AT&T $500 CONTRACT PHONE, SO I'M NOT SURE WHAT OTHER REVIEWERS WERE EXPECTING FROM IT. BUT I AM VERY HONEST AND HAVE GIVEN PLENTY OF HARSH REVIEWS WHEN THEY ARE CALLED FOR, THIS PHONE CALLED FOR A GREAT REVIEW! OH, BTW I AM CONSTANTLY ON THE PHONE OR TEXTING OR USING DATA SO NOT LIKE THIS PHONE HASN'T BEEN PUT TO A REAL TEST!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amandamorris07
Rolla, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SW MN Service is great
6/3/2012

Customer review by southwestMN

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by southwestMN
by southwestMN

I live in an area where the service is spotty for most carriers. I get excellent service from att. I have two teens and with the pay as you go I can save over $60 a month. I love it

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southwestMN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst Phone I've Ever Owned!
6/25/2012

Customer review by agnesbitt

1.0 stars 6/25/2012 by agnesbitt
by agnesbitt

I bought this phone in early April simply because it's an Android. My other AT&T prepaid phone wasn't a smart phone and the browser was so slow, but it was a good phone! It's a Pantech by the way. Anyways, this phone worked wonderful for not even 2 months. Then, in late May, it started turning itself off for no reason and the start-up screen would flash and freeze. It would NOT stay charged. I had perfect service and used my wi-fi in my house and I HAD to keep it on the charger. I purchased this phone in store and gave about $135 for the set. It was one of the biggest waste of money. I now am using my older Pantech phone instead because I can't afford to buy yet another phone. Save your money with this one! The wi-fi and apps are the only good thing about this phone!

Was this review helpful? (16) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agnesbitt
Hillsboro, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for a first smartphone
9/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my first smartphone although I do have an iPod touch and an iPad, so I am familiar with touchscreen technology. I like that it has a larger screen and the keyboard gets bigger if you turn it sideways, since my eyes aren't what they used to be. I do find that is not the easiest to maneuver around on; I couldn't even figure out how to answer it for the first couple of days. I have had it about a month and I don't use it every day, but I am still not confident with it. It seems that there are a lot of taps to make a phone call or send a text, which is all i really wanted it for. That being said, I think it is a great value and that some of these issues may be the operator. I don't have a data plan but I do have wi-if in the house and I really like that I can get on the Internet (although I haven't figured out how yet). All in all, I recommend it as probably the best of the AT&T Go Phone options.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NY and FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
has a great camera
12/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/6/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

baught this phone cause it was my first "smart" phone with wifi...it does not keep a charge , i work 9 hrs a day and dont hardly use my phone while at work but by end of shift it is always dead ! now less than 6 mths later it wont even charge at all , here it is christmas time and i have to go buy another phone with money i could be spending on my children for christmas ! expected it to atleast last a whole year but to my surpeise it isn"t !! they got me once but i am much too smart to buy another!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
youngsville,Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Buy a different phone
7/29/2012

Customer review by frugalshopper80

1.0 stars 7/29/2012 by frugalshopper80
by frugalshopper80

I really wanted this phone to be great based on the other reviews I read before buying it. In my one week of ownership however, the following problems occurred: severe battery drain (12-14 hours), 3 crashes, screen froze and drained the battery, alarm turned off randomly, AWFUL AWFUL picture quality. Do yourself a favor and buy a better phone. Thanks Walmart for a relatively easy return, as always. Tip for when you take this phone back: when Return says take the phone to the "Connection Center", they mean the place where the phones are sold, even though the sign in your local Walmart probably still says "Electronics", not "Connection Center". This little bit of info made the return more difficult than it would have been otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalshopper80
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bad battery
3/19/2012

Customer review by sheltrock

2.0 stars 3/19/2012 by sheltrock
by sheltrock

when i got this phone in i was looking forward to using it... didnt happen. i charged phone and while it was charging it did work, but the second i unplugged it it cut off. the battery was bad. i am quite upset seeing as i now have to return it and hope my new one will work propperly. fingers crossed.

Was this review helpful? (27) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheltrock
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Not a great choice if using Straight Talk
6/15/2012

Customer review by TxGal77

4.0 stars 6/15/2012 by TxGal77
by TxGal77

I think this phone would work great if activated with its original SIM card. However,this phone did not work well for my purposes. I got it to use with my Straight Talk(ST) service. It doesn't fully work as a Bring Your Own Phone choice with a ST SIM card inserted, due to I was unable(Locked?) to delete the original APN(Access Point Names)settings programmed in. I was told that was my problem, but I did numerous online searches and numerous calls to tech support on the phone troubleshooting with me. I learned in a forum there is a "fix", but you have to be able to download it. I can't use the browser or app search with this phone the way I chose to set it up. It gives error or unable to connect to internet messages. It is working great as a phone and for texts (but can't send/receive pictures). Plus my gmail and facebook accounts work, even the photos! Weird. And remember: Walmart only gives 15 days from purchase date to return prepaid phones for a refund. I am a Straight Talk customer, so have learned I should stick with their offered phones.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxGal77
Near Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/28/2012

Customer review by mehheh123

3.0 stars 7/28/2012 by mehheh123
by mehheh123

it's not worth the money, the battery is messed up and will one day stop working. it will turn off and on for hours. have to get a new phone. DO NOT GET IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mehheh123
Cloquet, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day