Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Does the most for your dollar, with no problems
7/1/2012

Customer review by gamestacker

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by gamestacker
by gamestacker

I researched many different printers, and out of all the Lexmark models, this one offers the most features for the best value. I first looked at this one because of the auto-feed document tray on top like the huge Lexmark we have at work--I like to send big print jobs and be able to walk away instead of feeding it one at a time. SPEED: This particular printer will shoot out "draft" quality pages faster than my Samsung LASER printer! Very impressive. (I use draft so as not to waste any color ink on print jobs that I don't need color on) It takes several seconds to warm or wake up, but once it gets going it's pretty quick. Scans fast too. QUALITY: The photo quality is very nice--not the best compared to the 2400dpi+ more expensive printers, but once you let the ink dry it's very crisp and colorful. Comes with all ink carts. WIRELESS: Installs very easily and fast. I have this hooked up by USB to my main computer, and wirelessly throughout the house for the spare computer and both laptops. Prints just as fast for both and never had a connection issue. POWER: I like how it has a sleep mode to save power which will wake up when you send a print job to it. Most others don't do that. SOFTWARE: Not the best in my opinion, and a bit tricky to install. But that is attributed to Lexmark as a company. The version and drivers that came with the disc were already outdated and no good, so I called Lexmark up and used their customer service. Their English is bearable, take a very long time to troubleshoot the easy steps and finally get to your particular issue, but get the job done to your satisfaction. They gave me updated drivers/software, and also flash-updated my firmware for the printer so that it could work with bluetooth-enabled smart phones. It took about 2 hours. BONUS: This printer will queue jobs from your smart phone! Yes, iPhone and DROID both! Just install the app, be connected to your house's WiFi, and print away...we like to print pictures we take. ***But again, you cannot do this if have the old firmware installed, and must update / flash your printer to the new firmware. Unless you are a HIGH LEVEL Techie, call Lexmark for them to do this for you.*** All in all, I give this printer a 9 out of 10 for all of it's positives, value ($99), and qualities. The only blemish is the software and drivers, and dealing with customer service for the bluetooth smart phone enabled firmware update.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamestacker
Carlisle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/22/2012

Customer review by Steven44

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Steven44
by Steven44

so far so good. I got all my computers hooked up to my router that connects to this printer including my I phone 4 which works great. I have really no issues yet.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steven44
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
In summary of product is suppose to enlarge/reduce
12/20/2012

Customer review by crafty2lady

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by crafty2lady
by crafty2lady

So far it hasnt done that I will continue to work with it maybe I am reading something wrong. Otherwise its great,copies good clear crisp. Pictures are ok. Scans I am doing ok. All in all its ok I like it but I loved my old lexmark.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crafty2lady
Pike County ,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
8/1/2012

Customer review by CassVanCleef

1.0 stars 8/1/2012 by CassVanCleef
by CassVanCleef

I've been a faithful Lexmark customer for a long time because their products have always served me well - every one I've had - until now. Judging from the other reviews, maybe I just got a lemon, but from the day I bought this printer I was disappointed. It set-up easily enough (I did not go wireless) but that's the best I can say. It takes forever to start up making all kinds of loud noises that my other Lexmarks never made. Before it prints it goes through a series of more clicks, clacks and running sounds before it finally does something. I replaced the ink cartridges twice with new brand named ones, but the yellow comes out dark brown or a combination of yellow with orange streaks, the greys come out purple, the greens come out blue, so needless to say I can't print pictures. I've cleaned the printheads multiple times wasting ink, and speaking of ink this printer vacuums up ink like a Hoover. The test pages come out beautiful - but when I print documents the colors are terrible - not even close. I have it attached to the same computer as my old Lexmark which worked fine. I tried hooking the computer up to my husbands printer just as a test, and it printed fine. I wish I could provide a better report because I've always liked Lexmark products. I will keep it as a spare but I'm buying an additional printer for photo printing and for documents I need good color on for work. It won't be a Lexmark.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CassVanCleef
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/19/2012

Customer review by smldrnemberz

1.0 stars 11/19/2012 by smldrnemberz
by smldrnemberz

HAD TO REPLACE BLACK INK AFTER 60 COPYS

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smldrnemberz
montebello ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Wireless Printer!
3/20/2013

Customer review by Rumdawg

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Rumdawg
by Rumdawg

I am totally satisfied with this wireless printer! Walmart price matched the price with another competitor online and is very easy to use. I did my research and found this printer's ink is inexpensive compared to other printer's ink and is available at any Walmart, saving me on gas and time driving to Office Depot, Staples, Best Buy, which is over 10 miles from my home. The only thing I did not like about this printer was it took a while for both my Ipad's to connect to the printer (I had to call Lexmark Tech Support). Other than that......a great printer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rumdawg
Spanaway, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/23/2012

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Patty
by Patty

Love the S515 printer, it was so easy to set up. Had no problems and enjoy using it. I am 73 years old and had no problems with set-up or use of the printer. Photo's are clear and beautiful!! Love Lexmark!!

Patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Printer is Average
12/20/2012

Customer review by Tammye42

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Tammye42
by Tammye42

The first one I received had problems. It was promptly replaced by Lexmark and the second one is working good. The printer will not go wireless and will not go into group setting for other computers in the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tammye42
Woodlawn,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice AIO
3/14/2013

Customer review by Dyne01

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Dyne01
by Dyne01

The Paper in the paper tray sometimes does not load the paper for printing and has to be Readjusted. It would also be nice if you could hook up both the wireless and the wired ethernet connections at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dyne01
Nowhere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wireless bummer
3/28/2013

Customer review by GeminiJ

2.0 stars 3/28/2013 by GeminiJ
by GeminiJ

I cannot get it to work as a wireless printer and that was the whole point Directions are clear but not accurate- thus useless Really disappointed that I have a printer I can't even use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeminiJ
Ithaca NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wouln't recommend
8/28/2012

Customer review by lesaros

2.0 stars 8/28/2012 by lesaros
by lesaros

When this product actually works, it does a good job. The problem is, it's more of a hassle to get it to work than it's worth. Everytime my computer has to restart, when it comes back on, the printer software is gone. I have to reinstall the software every single time. Finally I contacted customer support about this and they said I needed to install the software from this website instead of using the installation CD that came with the printer. I did this and it worked fine, for awhile. Then, I shut down my computer overnight and when I turned it back on, same thing, the software was gone. I'm very tired of having to reinstall the software everytime I turn around. I bought this product for convenience but it has been anything but convenient.

lesaros
Lee's Summit, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? No