Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Nice product
2/15/2008

Customer review by Jolie4

5.0 stars 2/15/2008 by Jolie4
by Jolie4

Good product, works fairly well but have not had the chance to use the leaf blower yet. This vac sucks things up fairly well, my only complaint is that it has such a small hose but i've been told by the company who makes them that the 2 1/2" hose will hook up to this model. It works well for picking up smaller stuff.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jolie4
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It's a shop vac
11/2/2007

Customer review by stupidnicknamejuck

4.0 stars 11/2/2007 by stupidnicknamejuck
by stupidnicknamejuck

It's a shop vac .... it works just like you think it will. The 1 1/4" hose will clog on heavy stuff and the filter will glog with light dust. (Just like any other model in this class) Suggest buying the bags if you intend to pick up a lot of dust and or/lint. It is as I thought and works well on basement dirt, cleaning the car...etc. This particular model's motor comes out and you can use it as a blower. Works great and it's not as heavy as I thought it would be. Worth the extra 10 bucks over other models if you want a blower.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stupidnicknamejuck
Mt Holly, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4.5 Hp SHOPVAC
3/18/2012

Customer review by scubaman3

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by scubaman3
by scubaman3

WORKS GREAT, VERY LOW TIP OVER RATE. WE USE IT AS THE MAIN VAC IN THE HOME BECAUSE OF THE HIGH SUCTION AND WE HAVE MOSTLY BARE FLOORS AND RUGS. WE ALSO USE ONE SIMILAR AT OUR CHURCH, WHICH SUFFERS ABUSE AND KEEPS ON WORKING.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scubaman3
GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Shop vac
2/24/2014

Customer review by Sdpjdp

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Sdpjdp
by Sdpjdp

Always chk product b4 leaving store. Our 1st 1 had a huge crack on the engine part.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sdpjdp
Des Moines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Two tools in one
11/10/2007

Customer review by mayflowerpie

5.0 stars 11/10/2007 by mayflowerpie
by mayflowerpie

I use to have one of these before when I was married. So I needed a leaf blower and Had no car vac so I kind of needed both when I thought about it. So I thought what the heck, I liked the last one I had and used, and was without either one of them so I figured two tools in one. I really like it and it does the jobs.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mayflowerpie
Apollo,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great all in one
6/17/2013

Customer review by billnliz

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by billnliz
by billnliz

I bought this product for several reasons. I use the blower to clean my sidewalks and my garage. I also use it to dry my vehicle after washing. The vacuum is a shop vac. That works great as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billnliz
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs a carrying handle
4/26/2011

Customer review by JDSr

4.0 stars 4/26/2011 by JDSr
by JDSr

perfect except for this shortcomming.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDSr
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as strong as expected
8/30/2013

Customer review by KRexLutz

3.0 stars 8/30/2013 by KRexLutz
by KRexLutz

I had an old 10 gallon 2.5 hp shop vac that finally died after 10+ years. I like the size of the 10 gallon I had, but for $25 less, I thought I'd go with the bigger size. Since I was doubling the hp on the motor, I was expecting more suction, but it seems to be about the same or a little less. I didn't even realize that it also served as a blower 2 in 1. My guess is because there is not a strong seal between the motor and the vac, is the result in loss of pressure. It was easy to use and it did suck the water up out of the floor spill. If I was going to use it a lot, I would have taken it back. But I only use it once a month or so, I'm keeping it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KRexLutz
Lutz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but not great
6/2/2011

Customer review by Ciji

3.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Ciji
by Ciji

The sucking power is not as much as I'd hoped for...you have to get the attachment angled just right for it to suck up water...the blower is awesome though, I think im going to vacuum out my car tonight and see how that goes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ciji
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/16/2012

Customer review by ShopsalotatWalmart012

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by ShopsalotatWalmart012
by ShopsalotatWalmart012

I love this Shop Vac. It works perfectly, just as you would expect from a Shop Vac. The built in handles & tool caddy are very convenient features. The blower feature is just amazing. Very easy to access & use, and powerful as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopsalotatWalmart012
Middleburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Oh My
8/21/2012

Customer review by a1chef2011

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by a1chef2011
by a1chef2011

This is no ordinary shop vac, it has a hidden feature that I laughed at, at first, but when the blower blew the tube right off the unit, I said this is a winner!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
a1chef2011
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very good multi task vac.
6/19/2014

Customer review by yogi48

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by yogi48
by yogi48

I use my vac to clean our carport and stairway mostly. We have cottonwood trees by our home and the spring seeds are EXTREMELY thick. I take an old pair of my wife's nylons and cut a section off of them and stretch it over the filter. this keeps the cottonwood from plugging up the filter. works great for any small particles that you would vacuum up. when the nylon gets plugged, just shake the filter and everything just falls off the nylon. no need to clean the filter every time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yogi48
John Day, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Is OK for light duty
7/5/2014

Customer review by bunnie1947

3.0 stars 7/5/2014 by bunnie1947
by bunnie1947

I Should have bought a 5.5 like the one that I was replacing. Plus the tool attachment bar was a pain to install.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunnie1947
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW!
12/4/2012

Customer review by JenECU

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by JenECU
by JenECU

Husband loves it..powerful and detach blower is great! a little larger than I thought.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenECU
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2012

Customer review by for2unate1

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by for2unate1
by for2unate1

Nice combo vacuum. Works great and easy to use. Could use a reducer attachment for using all connections but still nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
for2unate1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gift
6/25/2013

Customer review by ALLOZ

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by ALLOZ
by ALLOZ

Shipping and arrival was smooth! Really enjoying my product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALLOZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Blower
11/19/2014

Customer review by LSTD

4.0 stars 11/19/2014 by LSTD
by LSTD

Bought this shop vac for my husband after our old one started smoking! That one was at least 10 years old or more. Hard to find a detachable blower now, most are connected. Some of the reviews say the suction wasn't good, my husband did say it was a little less than old one, but still does a good job. He was really impressed with the blower, very strong. Overall he is happy with the unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LSTD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product.
9/16/2014

Customer review by Leighsfca

3.0 stars 9/16/2014 by Leighsfca
by Leighsfca

good vacuum so far, detachable blower is a little awkward to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leighsfca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product-Nice online experience
12/29/2011

Customer review by m194910l

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by m194910l
by m194910l

My online ordering experience at Walmart.com was the BEST online ordering experience I had this Christmas! The ordering online was easy and user friendly, they shipped it quickly (I received it by FEDEX 2 days after ordering) the product was what I ordered and the charges were correct! YAY Walmart.com!!!! Can you believe it-huge item (wet-vac)delivered right to my back door (really cheap shipping fee too). So impressed-I will always do my shopping online at walmart.com if they have what I am looking for. OH and the price was better than everywhere else I looked!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m194910l
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
no good to pick up leave
2/25/2014

Customer review by Charbonneau

3.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Charbonneau
by Charbonneau

ok to blow leafs but if you think that you will pick up leafs with the shop-vac, impossible...the hose is to small, the leafs block at the entry of the hose!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charbonneau
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews