Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 31 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Awesome!
6/10/2012

Customer review by 2010jillian

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by 2010jillian
by 2010jillian

Works and looks great! Highly recommeded item. It has 4 cup holders and holds a large/medium cooler.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2010jillian
yuma arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works well
7/11/2012

Customer review by TheGeneralOne

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by TheGeneralOne
by TheGeneralOne

Good price for the application. Went down Salt River in AZ with 2 of these, 8 guys and 2 full coolers filled with beer. 5 hours later, the beers were finished, but the floats were still alive! Worked perfectly and kept the coolers afloat even through the rapids. Made fairly well for the price. Would obviously not expect them to handle very rough water or too much abuse, but certainly met our expectations. Bot sure how long they will last, but for $10, who cares.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGeneralOne
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome for float trips
7/1/2012

Customer review by Steveroni

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Steveroni
by Steveroni

Just used on a float trip, we were using tubes and wanted to bring a cooler along. Tied this off to the tubes. Put a smaller cooler on one half, and had room to put a few supplies on the other side. It never came close to tipping over (something we were worried about). It has a mesh bottom, so the contents will get wet - which shouldn't be an issue for a proper cooler. One thing to watch out for is that when its holding the weight of a cooler, it may only rise 4 or so inches out of the water, so unless you like the taste of river water, keep an eye on what you have in the cup holders.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steveroni
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Love it!
7/7/2014

Customer review by dormmom

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by dormmom
by dormmom

We use this for our 20 pound miniature schnauzer to flioat on at our lake. We have had so many people ask where we purchased it. It a good sturdy plastic. I think it would hold a cooler well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dormmom
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
4/7/2013

Customer review by Jp3324

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Jp3324
by Jp3324

For the price of only 10 bucks i had to grab 2 one for A cooler and the other for the tackle box and other items. Works great only the bottom Is A thick screen mesh so anything you put in it will get wet aka tackle box how ever just spray some leak seal rubber coating also found and walmart and your good to go. I did just one with the rubber coating do to the little water at the bottom of the cooler helps keep things cool in the hot days im thinking thats why its made with the mesh screen smart thinking Sevylor. The screen mesh is strong I put it to the test and dropped A 25 pound anchor on it and it held up perfect. A great deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jp3324
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
UH-MAZING!
8/13/2013

Customer review by KayDeezy

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by KayDeezy
by KayDeezy

This was my first trip on the river for the Regatta/River Run in Laughlin and I bought a couple of these as did a friend. I bought a 28 qt cooler for it and it fit perfectly. My friends brought a regular cooler with theirs and it wouldn't fit but they strapped it down and there weren't any problems. Just a little lop sided. As for mine, they didn't deflate, tip or anything. Very, very, sturdy and our cooler was completely full. My friend liked it so much she begged me to let her have one :) You really can't beat the price. Even if you use it to float behind you and carry your shoes, glasses, a few bottles, etc. without the cooler, it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayDeezy
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A little small but good quality
7/23/2014

Customer review by stephanieerin

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by stephanieerin
by stephanieerin

We had a normal Coleman cooler full of cans (of soda, let's go with that) and this thing held it like a champ! It took 2-3 guys to carry the cooler down to the river and we were sure it wouldn't float in a little floatie but we were wrong. Very pleased with the purchase. Kept us "hydrated" all day long!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stephanieerin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked well
8/15/2012

Customer review by cgmj02

4.0 stars 8/15/2012 by cgmj02
by cgmj02

Great little float, just wish it was a little bigger for a bigger cooler. Love the way all Sevylor products snap together so no running rope to keep everyone hooked up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgmj02
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fantastic! Does a great job!
9/18/2012

Customer review by JanteLev

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by JanteLev
by JanteLev

It was so nice of Walmart to tell me that the in-store price was half the cost of this item. I love them and have given them to friends who have purchased them for their friends. Fantastic buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanteLev
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great for a pool or at the lake.
8/25/2012

Customer review by kf6ebu

2.0 stars 8/25/2012 by kf6ebu
by kf6ebu

Thiws is not stable enough for a river float. I bought this for use in the Bullhead City/Laughlin River Run. Within the first hour of a 5 hour float down the river is flipped over and we list everything inside the ice chest. We did have a bungie cord holding the top closed but the strong current of the river just pulled the lid open and we lost all our water and gatorade. Very unhappy withthis product for our intended use. It will work just fine if you are using it in a fairly stationary location.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kf6ebu
San Bernardino Mountains, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Best Value
7/17/2012

Customer review by Workn2play

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Workn2play
by Workn2play

far beyond expectations and with the Coleman cooler it was designed to carry its a perfect fit. well made, especially for the price. Its a hit everywhere we take it

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Workn2play
Discovery Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/19/2013

Customer review by tsilva

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by tsilva
by tsilva

This is a great product. Bought 2 of them to use while tubing on the Saco River. Easy to inflate/deflate. We used 2 small coolers on each float and floated just fine. Going to purchase 1 or 2 more to share with our extended family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsilva
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Writing this review before even getting it!
9/13/2013

Customer review by zDudez

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by zDudez
by zDudez

Just paid $3.30 for one of these for instore pickup and that sounds like thr price for materials alone! Great buy no matter how you stack it! Love it when walmart has clearance items!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zDudez
The Ville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great for tubing on a river
9/13/2014

Customer review by lashel4u

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by lashel4u
by lashel4u

the material is not real thick but it holds up well. ive had one for a years years and its held up great with different size coolers. i purchased this one for my daughter and she should get a few years use out of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lashel4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You must buy a pump
8/14/2012

Customer review by ponderosabarb

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by ponderosabarb
by ponderosabarb

This is a great product for tubing the AZ Salt River, but dont look to air it up at your local gas station, or with your bicycle pump. The Cooler Float doesn't come with any instructions as far as the pump required for inflation--good luck, you're on your own.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ponderosabarb
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/13/2012

Customer review by Knight2001

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Knight2001
by Knight2001

We bought this for our annual float trip. We used it to strap to our chairs when we sat in the river as well as to a raft when we floated down the river. It was very helpful and reliable. The price at Walmart is also half of what you will try to pay at most camping resorts. Definately recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knight2001
Litchfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great cooler float
7/8/2013

Customer review by FrugalShopper827

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by FrugalShopper827
by FrugalShopper827

This was easy to inflate and deflate quickly. Great cooler float and has string to attach =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalShopper827
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable - Perfect for the RIVER
7/17/2013

Customer review by 17Liberty76

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by 17Liberty76
by 17Liberty76

We have used this for over a year on our river kayak trips. We put our Coleman cooler in it and it fits like a glove! (Coleman owns Sevylor now). It finally popped on us last week but don't let it fool you it is durable! It has been tortured by bouncing off all sorts of rocks, logs and branches through the time we bought it. The only reason it popped is because the current took it into a log where my kayak didn't. It held there for a while as the current was pushing us forward, but a branch finally penetrated it. For $10 you can't beat the convenience of having your food and drinks stay cool on a HOT DAY like today! Gotta get one now before I go out tonight. CHEERS!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
17Liberty76
TC, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works Great
7/8/2014

Customer review by HBHBHB

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by HBHBHB
by HBHBHB

Works great. foated cooler all day at the lake while swimming.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HBHBHB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits the Bill and then some
8/14/2014

Customer review by TPABay

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by TPABay
by TPABay

Can't say anymore than other reviewers. Used several times, even works great even in some choppy waters. A bargain for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TPABay
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews