Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 48 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Simple and effective hose reel
10/8/2012

Customer review by MrNorml

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by MrNorml
by MrNorml

I have had an identical Suncast reel installed for more than ten years. I wanted an identical one on the other side of the house and found this online at Wal Mart. The design has not changed in all this time. It is designed to hold 100 feet of hose but I store no more than 50 feet on mine. Suncast realized it has a great product. "If it ain't broke . . .don't fix it!"

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrNorml
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works...
10/12/2012

Customer review by TKvanilla

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by TKvanilla
by TKvanilla

I purchased two of these and I love it. Very easy to install to house and winds hose easily.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TKvanilla
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Storage for Area Needed!
7/17/2012

Customer review by TheBigC

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by TheBigC
by TheBigC

Had no problem installing this and it works great! Simple Storage Accessory!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBigC
Pennsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great buy.
8/7/2012

Customer review by Helensue

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Helensue
by Helensue

Quality product for the money. Easy to install and eliminates hose laying all over your yard or driveway.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helensue
Three Rivers, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value for the money
6/29/2014

Customer review by happypoet

4.0 stars 6/29/2014 by happypoet
by happypoet

I purchased 2 of these, for the side and back of my house. I already had a "container" type reel, but I wanted something off the ground, and with the other type,I had a tangled hose often. These were easy to attach to the house, a basic drill is all you need. The piece that stays in place is lightweight but sturdy, and the reel itself is as well. I was worried that my 75 ft hose would be too heavy for it but it was fine. I wouldn't suggest anything longer though, the wheel is plastic, and would easily fall off if I had a bigger or heavier hose. It winds easily, when I go to unwind it as I walk out into my yard, it unwinds easily and with no problems. When I am finished and go to put it away, it is very easy to wind and at the same time, guide it onto the reel to make sure it isn't all clumped up or kinked.One of the best selling points to me, is the easy removal of the wheel for winter storage, leaving the bracket in place on the house. All in all, it's well made product, and works great, especially for the price. If one breaks in the ear future, it wouldn't be horrible to have to replace it. This would be a nice gift for a new homeowner or a summer "thank you" gift to friends or neighbors.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happypoet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick and easy to install
9/8/2013

Customer review by WhistlingDixie

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by WhistlingDixie
by WhistlingDixie

This was much easier to install than I thought and delightful for that reason alone. Worked well and best of all no leaks. I replaces an almost identical one by the same manufacturer that lasted me many years. The old one eventually developed a leak just from two tiny rubber O rings that eventually went bad over time. It would have been nice to just get replacements rather than scraping the housing which was still in perfect condition. That seemed quite a waste. The new one has a parts list and seems to open the possibility the O rings can be obtained. I sure will save the new ones parts list.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhistlingDixie
Danvers, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, poor quality control
5/30/2013

Customer review by Billinva2

4.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Billinva2
by Billinva2

Purchased and installed one. Worked well. Purchased a second for another location, and found the hose connection tube in the reel was split and splintered in a way that was unlikely to have happened after assembly was completed. Walmart refunded my money, and I'm waiting a second two weeks for my reordered reel to arrive at the local store. Side note: The mounting screws provided would likely only work on wood siding. My installations are free standing on 2x8s spanning 4x4 posts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billinva2
Sterling,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
decent hose reel
6/27/2014

Customer review by ezdoesitct

3.0 stars 6/27/2014 by ezdoesitct
by ezdoesitct

I bought a few of these hose reels. One was slightly defective....the sides of the reel are warped, rather than straight. It still works, but it looks funny. Not great quality, but reasonable for the price. Not sure how long it will hold up, but it's working ok initially.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ezdoesitct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great product for a limited space onwall
1/18/2013

Customer review by GardenGirl2013

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by GardenGirl2013
by GardenGirl2013

Our first one lasted 12 years, so that's pretty good. It is easy to roll up a full sized hose.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GardenGirl2013
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
low priced hose rewinder for neat storage
4/25/2014

Customer review by jmoi

4.0 stars 4/25/2014 by jmoi
by jmoi

Good product if you are looking for a wall mounted unit; they have simplified the hookup, and reduced the number of parts vs. the prior discontinued version. Manufacturer suggests storing the hose reel in the winter, as the plastics can get brittle and break.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmoi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!!!!!
9/24/2013

Customer review by AlJanabi

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by AlJanabi
by AlJanabi

It was what expected it I recommend it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlJanabi
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good product
3/28/2014

Customer review by Rikow

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Rikow
by Rikow

I would recommend this product. Good price,easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rikow
landoverhills, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Reel
7/6/2014

Customer review by Tomg1202

4.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Tomg1202
by Tomg1202

Connected it up easily enough and doesn't leak, feels a little flimsy but works fine, I plan on taking it down for the winter as the directions suggest and I will see how it survives.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tomg1202
La Salle Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/20/2013

Customer review by hosewomen

4.0 stars 9/20/2013 by hosewomen
by hosewomen

I got what I ordered and am very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hosewomen
Cinniminson,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money
8/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Be smart and help the hose back to the reel and don't turn it on it's own. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Phila. / Brookhaven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart service
8/30/2013

Customer review by bkthumper

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by bkthumper
by bkthumper

I called the local store 3 times 2 days after the product was supposed to hit their store according to their responding e mail (it still hasn't arrived). I was put on hold each time & waited 5 minutes & hung up. Customer service - how about lack of customer service!! I know the product I ordered is a good item - I have 3 of them already. Bob

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkthumper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/17/2013

Customer review by Passport19

3.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Passport19
by Passport19

Just a little flimsy for the weight it needs to carry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Passport19
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not very well built
6/26/2013

Customer review by BillBKY

1.0 stars 6/26/2013 by BillBKY
by BillBKY

It leaked right out of the box. Can't recommend it. I went back to the old reel type on wheels. Thanks to Wal-Mart, they did take it back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillBKY
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
simple
2/11/2014

Customer review by FnF1

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by FnF1
by FnF1

it works

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FnF1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/12/2013

Customer review by Aazak

1.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Aazak
by Aazak

A bit flimsy. When reeling in the hose, the reel wobbles, causing intermittent leakage from the hub. Also, the reel is not reversible. As a result, in my case, the hose reels in under the reel rather than over. Not optimal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aazak
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews