Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 88 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Worth every penny!!
5/6/2012

Customer review by aphrodytini

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by aphrodytini
by aphrodytini

It took me a long time to assemble this cooler. And I also had to order extra parts directly from Suncast to replace what I thought was defective, e.g. the bottom panel. All the parts were actually not defective. It just needed to be faced to the opposite direction when assembled. Suncast was extremely helpful and overnight all the parts in need to me. After the time spent and some frustration, the cooler was successfully put together. And it is beautiful and keeps the ice very well. It is worth every penny and the time spent on it.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aphrodytini
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect accessory
5/22/2012

Customer review by KelleyBoston

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by KelleyBoston
by KelleyBoston

I bought this to match the trash barrels I just bought for our deck. It was easy enough to put together, pieces just snap into place. The cooler kept our drinks cold for a few days actually and it held all of our drinks for our party. I love that it is on casters so it can easily be moved, doesn't scratch the deck. Looks good...lots of compliments...much nicer than a normal cooler!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KelleyBoston
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/24/2012

Customer review by retailcustomer

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by retailcustomer
by retailcustomer

this comes with many parts and pieces that don't fit together properly. The quality of this item is poor. I would not recommend purchasing it. We returned it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retailcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Spacious, good looking. Very nice.
8/18/2012

Customer review by Zabava

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Zabava
by Zabava

Big inside. Keeps cold very well. Matches our storage box and trash hideaway from Suncast. I liked extra details like wire basket and towel bar. Good looking and functional cooler. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zabava
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Suncast Cooler
3/23/2014

Customer review by Goddess427

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Goddess427
by Goddess427

This was a great find. Has a wicker look to it made out of resin. Follow directions to put together, very easy. This product serves our purpose on our outdoor patio. It has wheels on it to move it any where you like. Great for parties. Inside cooler bag needs alot of ice to fill it up, about 3 bags. It has a drainage tube for when the icemelts so your drinks aren't sitting in water. It has a storage area, paper towel/towel rack and a cup holder basket We own many of Suncasts products and are very pleased wih this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goddess427
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooler
2/27/2014

Customer review by franfire

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by franfire
by franfire

Much nicer than I thought it would be. Directions aren't too bad and it didn't take too long to put together. Only problem I had was with the rubber grommet for the tube. I had the grommet on the cooler back and then went to put the tube through and shot the grommet into oblivian. Haha!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
franfire
Cartersville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeds expectations
7/11/2014

Customer review by MyOpEd

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by MyOpEd
by MyOpEd

Assembly was not complicated, took me about an hour. Can't rave enough about how nice it was for the parts and pieces to (1) all be included, and (2) line up and snap together as intended, unlike most imported products. Only real problem, which was solved after two tries, was keeping the rubber gasket in the hole when attempting to push the drain hose through. Used the cooler on the 4th of July and very happy. The cooler part is deeper than I expected. Had a bit of difficulty with the plug at the bottom -- took several tries to get it pushed in the hole, possibly just stiffness from being new. I put four chilled 2 liters, a gallon of iced tea, and several water bottles in the cooler and poured 22# of ice over them. Threw the extra water bottles in the ample storage compartment. Temps were in upper 70s and cooler was not in sun on the 4th. On the 5th, 24 hours later, after sitting in the morning sun, there were still pieces of ice in the cooler and drinks remained chilled. Wheels roll easily, locks can be operated with your toe. Only downside was that I used it on deck, so had to be lifted up stairs and there are no handholds for moving it this way. If you can roll it everywhere, no problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyOpEd
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Lightweight, Flimsy
5/28/2013

Customer review by Patriot63

2.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Patriot63
by Patriot63

I had high hopes for this cooler. When I received it, it was so lightweight in the box I was skeptical. As I was very near the end of snapping it together, which for me was not that easy, I noticed that one tab that was supposed to be engaged into a slot was bent completely over and not holding that particular corner together. I don't know if it was bent over as a result of user error (it was pretty flattened as though it had been mechanically bent from the beginning) or if it came that way. Nevertheless, because of the nature of the design, once two sections snap together they're not coming apart for love or money so I was sunk. No going back, no going forward. I had to take the cooler back to Walmart in a state of partial completion. Of course, it was Walmart, so they took it back without a problem. Regardless of the fact that I didn't get it put together all the way, I have serious concerns that it was not going to be a quality piece or actually keep anything cool. The cooling mechanism or substance was styrofoam panels that were to be slipped down between the sides of the walls. The lid did not really have a sealing closure so it was not going to hold much coolness in or heat out. I guess for $100(+) I would expect a little better quality in the cooling section of the unit. I knew the rest would be plastic. I didn't really think for that price I was buying a SubZero cooler. I just wanted something better to look at than a plastic Igloo type cooler on my patio. I also purchased the outdoor/patio Trash Can and the Hose Hideaway units from this Suncast Wicker line. They both were easy to assemble and seem like they will do a good job. I'm planning to use the trash can for an outdoor party and I just wanted something a little more decorative than a big 30 gallon trash can. I don't intend to leave it on the patio all season. I'm sure it would not stand up to the wind or keep the rain and varmints out. It's not that substantial, but nicer looking than the alternative.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patriot63
New Glarus, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
8/18/2012

Customer review by samladybug3

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by samladybug3
by samladybug3

I read all the reviews and I went ahead and ordered one anyway. So glad I did went together with ease! Looks great nice and strong!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samladybug3
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Best bevvy cooler ever!!!!
5/1/2014

Customer review by BrewskisBar

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by BrewskisBar
by BrewskisBar

Large, sturdy, handsome, portable, keeps beer cold. Patio party perfection! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrewskisBar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/11/2012

Customer review by CeeeeCeeee

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by CeeeeCeeee
by CeeeeCeeee

Saw this cooler last year, but missed it. Was happy to see it online and on sale. I'm glade I made this purchase, it takes up little room and is perfect for outdoor entertaining. It came with a liner you can take out and clean and was not hard to put together. I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CeeeeCeeee
Pegram, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
light weight and easy to assemble
6/18/2012

Customer review by bluegem

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by bluegem
by bluegem

keeps items cold and handy for outdoor use. Easy clean-up

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluegem
Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
6/17/2013

Customer review by 4Familyonly

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by 4Familyonly
by 4Familyonly

This cooler is fantastic! I believe it says it holds 72 cans, it actually held 108 for us plus a lot if ice and everything was even cold the next day!! Very impressed and glad I choose this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Familyonly
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everyone loves this
3/24/2014

Customer review by ETranquil

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by ETranquil
by ETranquil

What a cool item. Looks great. Haven't used it yet since it's still chilly here. Everyone is really impressed. Hope it works as well as it looks. Fairly easy to assemble; instructions were great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ETranquil
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product!
5/28/2014

Customer review by Mulson1

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Mulson1
by Mulson1

I purchased one of these coolers 2 years ago and it is excellent! We keep it outside all year long and it is still in excellent shape. Purchased a second one because of the quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mulson1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking but was lacking a part
3/22/2014

Customer review by Myreviewisthis

4.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Myreviewisthis
by Myreviewisthis

Received it a week earlier than expected. However, it was packaged with 2 of the same sides. Called company and they said 3 - 5 days to get missing part, but it's now 5 days and have not received it. It looks nice overall, but it was a big inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myreviewisthis
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Price
6/3/2014

Customer review by TZebley

3.0 stars 6/3/2014 by TZebley
by TZebley

This cooler looks very nice, aesthetically, but it's a little more cheaply made than what I expected (just a thin plastic liner on the inside of the cooler - like what an inflatatble swimming pool is made of, and one caster was already broken when it arrived). Overall, I think it'll suit my needs well, and you really can't beat the value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TZebley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
imitation wicker too expensive
11/13/2013

Customer review by Florialyn

1.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Florialyn
by Florialyn

I purchased the cooler as a gift. Because of the terrible condition of the packaging, there is no way I would be able to wrap up the box it came in. It was all banged up and looked awful. Therefore, I must unwrap the box and find another way to wrap it up. There are other coolers out there that could be bought and I am sure would not be in the shipping condition that that this one was in. I am not the only one to complain about this. other customer purchased the cooler earlier this Summer and the box was in terrible condition. small cooler and imitation wicker not a good cooler too expensive for this cooler ...

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Florialyn
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Storage Cooler an easy choice
6/10/2013

Customer review by EnvironPM

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by EnvironPM
by EnvironPM

We were looking for a cooler that maximized our space while providing lots of storage and table space for our two outdoors bar chairs. This unit is easy to assemble ( took about ten minutes). There is a convenient condiment rack for when we BBQ and a paper towel dispenser for quick clean-ups. The inner liner is double insulated and keeps beverages cold for 24-36 hours. The extra storage area is large enough to hold a case of "tall necks". If they find an alternative for the styrofoam, it will be perfect! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnvironPM
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems like a great product
4/4/2014

Customer review by hatborogirl

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by hatborogirl
by hatborogirl

This cooler went together perfectly - all the pieces were there and were a perfect fit. The product seems substantial. Only time will tell how it holds up, but as of now it seems like it was a good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hatborogirl
Hatboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews