Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

102 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

102 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 92 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Worth every penny!!
5/6/2012

Customer review by aphrodytini

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by aphrodytini
by aphrodytini

It took me a long time to assemble this cooler. And I also had to order extra parts directly from Suncast to replace what I thought was defective, e.g. the bottom panel. All the parts were actually not defective. It just needed to be faced to the opposite direction when assembled. Suncast was extremely helpful and overnight all the parts in need to me. After the time spent and some frustration, the cooler was successfully put together. And it is beautiful and keeps the ice very well. It is worth every penny and the time spent on it.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aphrodytini
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spacious, good looking. Very nice.
8/18/2012

Customer review by Zabava

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Zabava
by Zabava

Big inside. Keeps cold very well. Matches our storage box and trash hideaway from Suncast. I liked extra details like wire basket and towel bar. Good looking and functional cooler. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zabava
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Exceeds expectations
7/11/2014

Customer review by MyOpEd

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by MyOpEd
by MyOpEd

Assembly was not complicated, took me about an hour. Can't rave enough about how nice it was for the parts and pieces to (1) all be included, and (2) line up and snap together as intended, unlike most imported products. Only real problem, which was solved after two tries, was keeping the rubber gasket in the hole when attempting to push the drain hose through. Used the cooler on the 4th of July and very happy. The cooler part is deeper than I expected. Had a bit of difficulty with the plug at the bottom -- took several tries to get it pushed in the hole, possibly just stiffness from being new. I put four chilled 2 liters, a gallon of iced tea, and several water bottles in the cooler and poured 22# of ice over them. Threw the extra water bottles in the ample storage compartment. Temps were in upper 70s and cooler was not in sun on the 4th. On the 5th, 24 hours later, after sitting in the morning sun, there were still pieces of ice in the cooler and drinks remained chilled. Wheels roll easily, locks can be operated with your toe. Only downside was that I used it on deck, so had to be lifted up stairs and there are no handholds for moving it this way. If you can roll it everywhere, no problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyOpEd
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Perfect accessory
5/22/2012

Customer review by KelleyBoston

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by KelleyBoston
by KelleyBoston

I bought this to match the trash barrels I just bought for our deck. It was easy enough to put together, pieces just snap into place. The cooler kept our drinks cold for a few days actually and it held all of our drinks for our party. I love that it is on casters so it can easily be moved, doesn't scratch the deck. Looks good...lots of compliments...much nicer than a normal cooler!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KelleyBoston
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Suncast Cooler
3/23/2014

Customer review by Goddess427

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Goddess427
by Goddess427
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a great find. Has a wicker look to it made out of resin. Follow directions to put together, very easy. This product serves our purpose on our outdoor patio. It has wheels on it to move it any where you like. Great for parties. Inside cooler bag needs alot of ice to fill it up, about 3 bags. It has a drainage tube for when the icemelts so your drinks aren't sitting in water. It has a storage area, paper towel/towel rack and a cup holder basket We own many of Suncasts products and are very pleased wih this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goddess427
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/24/2012

Customer review by retailcustomer

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by retailcustomer
by retailcustomer

this comes with many parts and pieces that don't fit together properly. The quality of this item is poor. I would not recommend purchasing it. We returned it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retailcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cooler
12/9/2015

Customer review by Kiki

2.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Kiki
by Kiki

Wasn't what I expected it to be.Plastic was too flexible and no insulation. Didn't keep it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiki
Would recommend to a friend? No
Parts come warped
9/24/2015

Customer review by Bernadette

3.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Bernadette
by Bernadette

My 2nd cooler's parts were less warped. I put the cabinet together by myself in about 30 minutes. The first cooler's side and back parts were so warped, they would not snap together. I tried putting my weight on the side of the cabinet to force the hard plastic together and it did not work. I took the first cooler back to walmart and ordered another one from the site the same night. It took about 5 days to get the second cooler. I saw one review for another product, same vendor and they said they ordered 2 products at the same time because of their experience with the warped parts. I received my first cooler over the weekend so the suncast helpdesk was not open. It is frustrating when you receive something you are excited about and the pieces don't fit together and you have to wait for the second shipment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bernadette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Completed my set
8/20/2014

Customer review by Bertabutt

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by Bertabutt
by Bertabutt

I LOVE THIS COOLER!! Just hosted my Grandson's Graduation party and bought a wicker set, two of the garbage cans and this cooler that all match. I was afraid I wouldn't get it on time, but it was delivered to my house sooner then expected. My husband put it together with no problems at all. I was a little concerned about the inside of the cooler box, I had read other people saying the ice melted fast, or they thought it was cheaply built. We filled it with glass bottles of pop and loaded it with ice, this was the ONLY cooler the next day that still had ice in it!! Everyone commented on how nice it looked and how cool the set up was with the cups on the side, and the extra storage on the bottom. Only thing I would suggest is to use a towel on the holder on the side, the paper towels kept unrolling as the wind picked up. Other then that, I totally LOVE it and even thinking about buying another one for our place up North!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bertabutt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/11/2012

Customer review by CeeeeCeeee

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by CeeeeCeeee
by CeeeeCeeee

Saw this cooler last year, but missed it. Was happy to see it online and on sale. I'm glade I made this purchase, it takes up little room and is perfect for outdoor entertaining. It came with a liner you can take out and clean and was not hard to put together. I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CeeeeCeeee
Pegram, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best bevvy cooler ever!!!!
5/1/2014

Customer review by BrewskisBar

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by BrewskisBar
by BrewskisBar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Large, sturdy, handsome, portable, keeps beer cold. Patio party perfection! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrewskisBar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
8/18/2012

Customer review by samladybug3

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by samladybug3
by samladybug3

I read all the reviews and I went ahead and ordered one anyway. So glad I did went together with ease! Looks great nice and strong!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samladybug3
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great cooler
2/27/2014

Customer review by franfire

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by franfire
by franfire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Much nicer than I thought it would be. Directions aren't too bad and it didn't take too long to put together. Only problem I had was with the rubber grommet for the tube. I had the grommet on the cooler back and then went to put the tube through and shot the grommet into oblivian. Haha!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
franfire
Cartersville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
10/14/2015

Customer review by LilS

4.0 stars 10/14/2015 by LilS
by LilS

We purchased thus cooler for our sum room. It was easy to put together. We found it to be larger than what we thought. It's light so we can move it around and use it in other parts of the house. We are very happy with our purrchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the Price
6/3/2014

Customer review by TZebley

3.0 stars 6/3/2014 by TZebley
by TZebley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cooler looks very nice, aesthetically, but it's a little more cheaply made than what I expected (just a thin plastic liner on the inside of the cooler - like what an inflatatble swimming pool is made of, and one caster was already broken when it arrived). Overall, I think it'll suit my needs well, and you really can't beat the value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TZebley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wicker cooler
10/11/2015

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Mike
by Mike

Awesome!!! I Would definitely recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice looking but was lacking a part
3/22/2014

Customer review by Myreviewisthis

4.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Myreviewisthis
by Myreviewisthis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received it a week earlier than expected. However, it was packaged with 2 of the same sides. Called company and they said 3 - 5 days to get missing part, but it's now 5 days and have not received it. It looks nice overall, but it was a big inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myreviewisthis
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking...Priced right...Large capacity...
8/24/2014

Customer review by dnicnu

4.0 stars 8/24/2014 by dnicnu
by dnicnu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I labeled all the parts before trying to put together. They are already labeled, but on the inside and I just wanted to look and grab. It went together pretty easy. The only nuts and bolts were for the handle. I haven't used it as yet, but will be in a couple of weeks. It has a large storage area underneath and a large area to put your ice and drinks. I really like the looks of it and it matches other brown resin wicker pieces I already have. I would recommend it. The only thing I don't know at this time, is how long the ice will stay before melting. Only rated a 4 overall, because I haven't used it yet. Also, I had seen this item at a hardware store I frequent then also looked on line at several different sites. I found the best price at Walmart.com and got free shipping to my home. That was GREAT. No hastles, no truck needed...just saying again, that was great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dnicnu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product!
5/28/2014

Customer review by Mulson1

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Mulson1
by Mulson1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased one of these coolers 2 years ago and it is excellent! We keep it outside all year long and it is still in excellent shape. Purchased a second one because of the quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mulson1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everyone loves this
3/24/2014

Customer review by ETranquil

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by ETranquil
by ETranquil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a cool item. Looks great. Haven't used it yet since it's still chilly here. Everyone is really impressed. Hope it works as well as it looks. Fairly easy to assemble; instructions were great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ETranquil
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews