Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Easy to use, works great!
2/20/2012

Customer review by eperez333

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by eperez333
by eperez333
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

With 2 kids I am always in a rush out the door in the morning. At least once a week I manage to get a deodorant stain on my top. Never having time to run back in the house to change or try to get the stain out, I would use the tub of baby wipes that I keep in my car. Baby wipes dont work well, especially on sweaters! Since finding the Hollywood Deodorant Removing Sponge, I no longer have to worry about scrubbing a deodorant stain out! This little pink sponge works like magic. I now have 1 in my car and a backup in my linen closet. You dont need any liquid or spray, just use the dry sponge and wipe away the stain. I have used on denim (dont ask!), sweaters, woven fabric and knits. Knits are a little tougher to get clean, the fabrics gets a little stretched out. I would recommend this little pink sponge to any lady who uses deodorant!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eperez333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Who knew such a product could exist?
2/23/2012

Customer review by twin3r

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by twin3r
by twin3r
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I was really happy with this product. Many times I have gotten something on my clothes and had to wipe with a paper towel or such. I tested this on dress and blouse, and was really happy with the easy and removal results. The materials of my clothing tested was synthetic, so I still need to test this on a cotton shirt. I am recommending this product, especially if you are tired of getting wet spots and paper towel shreds on your shirt.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twin3r
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Not that great
2/24/2012

Customer review by wieheisstihnen

1.0 stars 2/24/2012 by wieheisstihnen
by wieheisstihnen
Staff sparks

For removing deodorant from the sides of my shirt after putting it on, a damp towel works much better. For removing pet hair and dust, sticky tape or a lint roll works much better. I guess if you anticipate needing to do one of these activities on the go, this sponge will fit in your purse or pocket and would be okay in an emergency, but I was not impressed with either the speed or effectiveness with which it performed these functions.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wieheisstihnen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Staff sparks
Didn't work as good as I had hoped
2/24/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

3.0 stars 2/24/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I had really high hopes for this product. I have a lot of black tops and always end up with deordorant streaks. I used this sponge on one of my dark blue shirts. It worked ok but seemed to rub the marks in more but never got rid of them completely. I still had to use a damp towel to get them totally off. It's supposed to be good for removing pet hair too. I have dogs so I also tried it for that. It didn't really remove it as much as it bunched it up so I could grab it easier..which did help a little since I was wearing black pants.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Easily removes deodorant and powder
2/22/2012

Customer review by SCUAmanda

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by SCUAmanda
by SCUAmanda
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

This little sponge does a great job removing deodorant from your clothes. I often get dressed for work in a rush just to notice at the last minute that I got deodorant on my shirt while I was putting it on. Normally, I grab a damp washcloth and scrub at it, but this leaves my top with a wet spot and doesn't always remove everything. The sponge was so much faster and easier! You just rub the sponge over the white streaks left by your deodorant and they go away, leaving your shirt looking as good as new. I was also excited to find out that this takes care of marks left by your make-up as well. I hate putting on a sweater only to notice that somehow I got powder on the collar when I put it on. It saves me from having to take the sweater back off and wash it unnecessarily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCUAmanda
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Wow!
2/23/2012

Customer review by Shopaholicgirl21

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Shopaholicgirl21
by Shopaholicgirl21
Walmart associate

This works and works great!! Deodorant marks on black clothes are so hard to avoid and this was able to take it off flawlessly. It left no damage to the material and no residue on the sponge. Even doubles up as a pet hair remover as well! Life saver!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopaholicgirl21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Walmart associate