Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

They didn't work well at all
2/23/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

2.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101

I had never used garment shields before these. And I hope there are better ones out there. I tried several times to get them to stick and stay in my shirt. I was wearing a regular cotton shirt...nothing weird about it's shape. These things would not stick. They were also really awkward to use. And then when I finally got them to stay in place, as I was about to walk out the door, one made it's escape and ended up on the carpet. Like the other reviewer said, these could lead to very embarrassing moments.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Such a cool concept
2/22/2012

Customer review by AmyinSF

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF

I laughed when i first saw this product but after I tried them I was hooked. One of my favorite outfits is a black blazer with a tank under and these pads are essential for this look. They stick really well to any garment that is lined, i have not tried them on cotton so I'm not sure if they stick to ever fabric but other reviews I have read elsewhere say they dont stick to everything. I found them to be quite sticky. They have the same feeling of a pantie liner, they are soft and you can't even tell they are under your arms. I wore them the other day (it was warm out) and at the end of the day my jacket was spot and body scent free. It is a little embarrassing when you take off your jacket and there are huge white pads suck to the inside underarm area. I just suggest that you don't remove your jacket to avoid any awkward conversations. If they prevent me from spending tons of money at the dry cleaners going forward I am happy. I anticipate to buy these often and use them to cut down on my cleaning bill because they work for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great idea for the right outfit or shirt
3/9/2012

Customer review by XcelShopper

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by XcelShopper
by XcelShopper

I used this on a cotton shirt & it stayed on. My shirt was a short capped sleeve so I had to place it in more. These things are flexible enough that I could've cut them to the shape I wanted. Once I put them on, I had to make quick adjustments in the beginning and throughout my entire work day, I completely forgot I was wearing them. They were comfortable & not itchy. I'll wear them again with the right color shirt and cut especially when its a hot day!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XcelShopper
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great item for the right shirt
3/7/2012

Customer review by saleetah

4.0 stars 3/7/2012 by saleetah
by saleetah

The concept of this item is so cool but the ease of use can be challenging. I first tried it on a light grey top but b/c the item is white you could see it through my shirt (the shirt was very thin). I wished the shield came in a nude color so that the contrast of white wouldn't show on some shirts. When I tried it on another color shirt (that was a thicker material# it worked fine without being to see through. I applied the shield with the shirt off and when I went to put it on the shields fell off one side and got shifted on the other side. I tried to adjust the shield with my top on but it ended up adhering to itself (which then is very difficult to remove as the adhesive is very strong when stuck together). Once I finally got it on it worked well, except one side got bunched up and I had to keep adjusting it to flattening it out. Overall it's very effective against protection from staining or wetness once you're able to get the shield to lay flat. The adhesive works good enough but it would be nice if it was a bit stronger.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Garment Shields
6/13/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

3.0 stars 6/13/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective

These were okay. I have never tried any garment shields before, but thought it was worth a try to prevent deodorant stains from messing my jackets/shirts. It works alright for that purpose. I don’t sweat much, so can’t comment on the actual absorbency though. It felt kind of awkward using it at first, so it takes time to get used to. I would not recommend these on thin shirts; the shield might become visible and there's the potential of sticking out a little. However, if you put it on a jacket or a thicker shirt, you can’t tell the difference.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Staff sparks
Top 100 contributor
Great buy with the right shirt
2/20/2012

Customer review by WMdotcommer

3.0 stars 2/20/2012 by WMdotcommer
by WMdotcommer

I was very excited to use this product, but found that they didn't stick to all types of garments. They didn't stick to a particular shirt I have and ended up falling down my blouse. Could of been very embarrassing with the wrong crowd as they look like a feminine product. Would be great if they were a bit more sheer. What's strange though is that when I first applied the shield, it got stuck to itself and I couldn't open it back up. I had to use a different one, so I know the stickiness is there. I do see the value in these though and think they are a great buy with the right shirt (must not be too sheer and have sleeves long enough to cover the shield).

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMdotcommer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
Good product.
12/4/2013

Customer review by MaCoop

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by MaCoop
by MaCoop

Shipping was quick. Product as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaCoop
Redfield Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.