Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

FUN toy for the price!
6/4/2012

Customer review by ShopTillSheDrops

5.0 stars by ShopTillSheDrops

My daughter received this train for her 3rd birthday and it has been one of her favorite toys! It comes with the engine and a car, 7 pieces of track, stickers, and the Pink pony: "Pinky" something. It's absolutely adorable! Everything is plastic and brightly colored! It does NOT come with batteries. I completely recommend this product! The price is perfect. The quality is GREAT for the price! As for the other reviews, someone made a comment about the track being small. It is, but also the instruction booklet comes with different ways to set the track up so that you can elongate the track or make it 2 figure "8s". Also someone said that it did not work. To that I say take it back till you get one that works. Also if you keep getting defective toys write Hasbro. It's a $20 train not a $100 train. You get what you pay for... in saying that I have not encountered a single problem with it and my daughter has asked for more pieces for it. This is one of the most fun toys my daughter has!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShopTillSheDrops
North Richland Hills, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Christmas gift
5/24/2012

Customer review by MORMOM

5.0 stars by MORMOM

This is a Christmas gift for 2012 (my granddaughter will be 2 1/2 at that time), I'm sure she will love it;when she now sees the commercials for this toy she says "For me? For me?".

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MORMOM
Anthony, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Toy works sometimes
5/22/2012

Customer review by Jasminepup82

1.0 stars by Jasminepup82

I bought this toy for my daughter's 4th birthday and on day one we had to exchange it. We put new batteries in it and only part of the time when you turn it on it would work. We tried another brand of new batteries thinking maybe it's the batteries we was using and still would only work part time. So we exchanged it thinking maybe this one was defective. We put our second train together and it starts doing the same thing. Only part of the time you turn it on it works. I would return it for my money back but my daughter loves the train and plays with it even though half the time it doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jasminepup82
Newton,IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So little for price
5/24/2012

Customer review by addie07

2.0 stars by addie07

i purchased the pony train set for a gift and it is cute looking BUT you only get about 6 pieces of track to make a small figure eight. Looks like I only purchased a piece of track and NOT a gift. It does not on the box tell you where you can buy addtional train tracks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
addie07
pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Girls aren't the only ones to play with this.
1/3/2013

Customer review by LJPinNV

4.0 stars by LJPinNV

We bought this for our daughter but in the end, she doesn't play with it too much. Our oldest son, who loves trains, is the one who will usually make it do it's thing. Minus the Little Pony of course. That is the one thing our daughter does play with. I did notice that the car behind the engine would occasionally derail. Took a minute to figure that the kids had it attached incorrectly and once it was corrected, it no longer derailed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LJPinNV
Dayton, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun for 4 year old, faulty on/off switch
1/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my 4 year old for Christmas. It is easy to put the track together, it seems very durable. It is short, though. About 3 1/2 to 4 feet from end to end. When like in the picture it's about 2 feet long. It comes with stickers to put on the track and train. The switch for turning the train on is the smokestack. The switch seems faulty; it will not turn on sometimes. I have debated on returning it, but have not since my daughter loves it so much. I was disappointed that the extra cars for the train do not come with it. The only Pinkie Pie train with the extra cars is available at Toys R Us, which I found out after Christmas. I would buy this again if the other set with extra cars were not available in my area.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Elkins, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Niece loves it
12/26/2012

Customer review by TXSHAE

5.0 stars by TXSHAE

Niece loves it. I love that it was so easy to put together and to take apart for storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TXSHAE
Tomball, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/25/2012

Customer review by TheVisionFamily

1.0 stars by TheVisionFamily

We just bought this train set for our little girl On the walmart website,,, she opened it on christmas & It didn't work!!! So dissapointed!!!! Just gonna take it back & get her something else...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheVisionFamily
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never