Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome!
7/13/2012

Customer review by tigermane

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by tigermane
by tigermane

From what little I have played with the game (without my computer crashing, not game just that my graphic card isn't up to par for the Sims 3 + all Expansions including Stuff), the singing career was cool. I didn't get to far with it, but it was still pretty amazing. Haven't tried the others yet though, can't wait to try the magic one and the acrobat.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigermane
Prestonsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
One of my favorites
3/30/2013

Customer review by BigBubsForever

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by BigBubsForever
by BigBubsForever

I have almost all of the expansion packs. But Showtime is the best one out of all of them. I have Late Night, Pets, Generations, and Showtime (4 out of 6). In this expansion pack, it comes with a new town called "Starlight Shores". It is like Hollywood, CA because it has the big sign in the hills. You can be a magician, a singer, or an acrobat. These careers are so much more involved than the regular careers. It comes with plenty of cute clothing for both men and women. And some pretty cute hairstyles. There even is this little bunny costume you can create your sim with. Starlight Shores also comes with some nice(and BIG) houses. I have no problem with it so far, and I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBubsForever
Saint Michael, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/6/2012

Customer review by Atlanta29Baby

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Atlanta29Baby
by Atlanta29Baby

I'm just now adding show time to my base game and I'm really enjoying it so far. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atlanta29Baby
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It!!!
6/15/2014

Customer review by LoveOfSims

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by LoveOfSims
by LoveOfSims

Always wanted this product. And I was glad that I could get it at a low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveOfSims
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sims 3 showtime exspansion pack is awesome .
4/16/2012

Customer review by helenmrin

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by helenmrin
by helenmrin

you can have it online or offline to play it this exspansion pack showtime only requires the sims 3 pc game to play and yes the showtime is a disc you install with your code you get in the exspansion pack boxes just like you got in the first game box the sims 3 you just pop your sims 3 showtime disc into your disk drive on your computer and the installing wizard will come up saying update your game you click up date and it updates all your sims 3 files even your stuff packs and other exspansion packs then when its done updateing it will say do you except user agreement and you click in that circle and will take you over to the code thing where you type your code in then click or press enter and walaha it will install and once its done installing then you go to the shortcut thing where its sims 3 showtime and you click that you sims 3 game launcher comes up and you click the play button arrow and your all set have fun.

Was this review helpful? (28) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
helenmrin
indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sims
4/6/2013

Customer review by BlueEagle7

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by BlueEagle7
by BlueEagle7

Bought this game for my wife. She said it was a nice addition to her other Sims. Women can be so easy to please sometimes.. :o)

Was this review helpful? (5) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueEagle7
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it was ok
8/6/2013

Customer review by ubabii

3.0 stars 8/6/2013 by ubabii
by ubabii

I thought this was going to be similar to late night but boy was I wrong. but its average for those who like celebrity game playing. I don't suggest this to anyone. get something better. I am a every day sim player so I was disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ubabii
Urbanna,VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this expansion pack!
12/31/2014

Customer review by MissNayNay

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by MissNayNay
by MissNayNay

This product worked great for me the second time around. I didn't the Game Patches completely installed. I wish someone would have told me about some of the glitches. I had to learn about them on Youtube. The glitches were taken cared of with the Game patches so I didn't have a problem the second time around. It's important to have the Game Patches installed for your Game to run smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissNayNay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes