Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
not what I was expecting
6/5/2012

Customer review by taoshokie

2.0 stars by taoshokie

After doing a search of ingredients "no aluminum" I purchased this product and found the main ingredient is "aluminum"...just what I can't use. It goes on easy enough, but leaves a sticky film feeling in your arm pits. Doesn't come off for at least two showers/days. Seems to hold back the perspiration and odor, but I didn't use it long enough to get more feedback because I broke out in rash and itching (allergy to aluminum)! Not for everyone!

Was this review helpful? (46) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
taoshokie
rio rancho, nm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/21/2013

Customer review by ZOKYS

5.0 stars by ZOKYS

Great product!!! I work in a very busy ICU and it controlled odor and wetness during the shift and long after. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ZOKYS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good natural deodorant
5/8/2013

Customer review by gabrogers

4.0 stars by gabrogers

I really like this deodorant. If you are looking for a natural deodorant that is free of weird chemicals, this is definitely a good buy. If you don't care about that stuff and you just want something to cover up smell, this product is not for you. This deodorant keeps me dry and keeps me from smelling like unwashed pitts but the actual smell of the deodorant on your skin is a strange musky, planty smell. I actually really like the smell it gives me. Like i said, this is for buyers who are interested being more "natural". The only complaint i have for this product is that its hard to put on. It's not like most deodorants where it just glides on. This is a very thick deodorant that you really have to rub into your skin. It also leaves a sticky residue for a couple hours. Other than that, i was very satisfied with this deodorant. I tried this product for the natural aspect of it and i continue to use it because i was satisfied in that department.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gabrogers
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/9/2013

Customer review by dee6745

4.0 stars by dee6745

deodorant is in the solid form and when applied it very hard to wash off. it makes the skin feel rough. Love that its unscented though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dee6745
North Hollywood, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this product
7/12/2014

Customer review by pinksgirlfriend

5.0 stars by pinksgirlfriend

Love this deoderent! Love the smell, works really well....traditional deodorant have many added non natural ingredients and I believe they can cause cancer when absorbed into delicate skin. So I feel good knowing that I use Toms with all natural ingredients. Thank you for a better alternative that works awesome!

pinksgirlfriend
California, San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful deodorant!!
9/5/2014

Customer review by Toni

5.0 stars by Toni

Hands down, this is the best deodorant. I'm confident that I will stay dry when using Tom's of Maine 24 HR wetness protection.I have physically demanding job, and this deodorant is perfect.Not only does this product work but I have the peace of mind in knowing that this company is against animal testing. Thank you Tom's of Maine!

Toni
Lansdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
itjustworks
9/4/2014

Customer review by kathy

5.0 stars by kathy

I tried Toms naturally dry because every few months I had to change deodorant. I have not needed to go back to any other brand for a few years. I also have a lot of allergies and the scent do not cause any issues. It just works.

kathy
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
9/4/2014

Customer review by Cheri

5.0 stars by Cheri

This is my favorite natural antiperspirant deodorant on the market. For some key reasons: No white marks on my clothing and under garments. Smells light and powdery fresh. Lasts a long time, especially for someone like me who perspires alot from chasing around a toddler. It's 100% natural! Another excellent product from Tom's of Maine. I will continue to buy it.

Cheri
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
9/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Love the way it works, and feel good the ingredients are not going to harm my skin or body!

An anonymous customer
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
9/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Love the way it works, and feel good the ingredients are not going to harm my skin or body!

An anonymous customer
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best Natural Deodorant I have ever used!
9/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I have used this product for a few years now and it feels good gliding on. I love the ingredients. I used to worry about other brands and all the horrible things you hear about diseases they cause. I do not have to worry about that with this product. It really works too! I like that it doesn't leave white marks on clothing either. It works even when I'm running and taking fitness classes which can sometimes be to much for other natural deodorants.

An anonymous customer
Kill Devil Hills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love it!
1/13/2015

Customer review by ARudd

5.0 stars by ARudd

I switched from regular deodorant 2yrs ago after it started to gave me a rash and swollen lymph nodes. This brand is all natural which I love, the scent is great and gentle on my skin. Big fan two years running.

ARudd
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works, but don't love the clean-up
7/6/2014

Customer review by Hannah

4.0 stars by Hannah

The antiperspirant smells nice and keeps me dry. My only issue is that it's hard to wash out of my underarm hair at the end of the day. I'm totally willing to contend with that issue for an ethical and effective product, though.

Hannah
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
works great
8/9/2014

Customer review by nicolecole

4.0 stars by nicolecole

I started using Tom's of maine naturally dry antiperspirant and deodorant because I need something to help with my perspiration. I love knowing that I'm using something that is completely natural and safe. It works really well. I'm using the baby powder scent now... Please come out with more scents!! :)

nicolecole
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
so glad Toms has an antiperspirant/deodorant now
2/4/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I tried the original unscented deodorant and it was ok but I felt like I still smelled not so fresh, so I decided to try the apricot scent and liked it for a bit but it wasn't strong enough for me. I got a free sample of the natural powder antiperspirant/deodorant with my Fabletics purchase a couple of days ago and I love this one! It smells nice and definitely keeps my underarms dry and fresh. I realize it has aluminum but I guess that's what makes it an antiperspirant and it works so well for me.

An anonymous customer
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
its a great product
2/14/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Iv had trouble with two things in life, remembering to put on deodorant every morning and night, and having already overly sweaty armpits. So I often wake you and have a little stink. Iv only been using this product for a few weeks but wow, I haven't smelled myself once. Still not using it morning and evening as always recommend for deodorant, but its working great. Only two small things, it is a little hard to rub on, and its a little hard to scrub off in the shower. But since it works as well as it does, I'm not worried about that part.

An anonymous customer
abilene tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Antiperspirant review
9/28/2014

Customer review by Jan

3.0 stars by Jan

Not sure I didn't get a bad batch, given the other reviews. I may, perhaps, try one more time. However, my experience was quite different. I found the smell to be quite "waxy", and the product so dry as to pull uncomfortably at my skin. Though an effective antiperspirant, it did not seem effective at odor control, I, too, am grateful for an alternative to commercially produced products with their indecipherable ingredients, and appreciate the efforts at minimal packaging, environmentally friendly products, and no animal testing. Pluses and minuses. If you are interested, give it a try.

Jan
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Aluminium!?
12/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I have always used Toms deodorant because it's my favorite. It has no aluminum! I was so excited to purchase this one and I found out it has aluminum in it! Aluminum is the leading ingredient in most deodorants and that's why I liked Toms because it didn't contain it. When I saw it on the packaging my heart just sank. Also, I didn't care for the scent of this deodorant at all! It's labeled unscented, but it is clearly scented. It has a strong scent that almost smells like clay. I definitely will mot be applying aluminum with the scent of clay under my arms.

An anonymous customer
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too dry
1/22/2015

Customer review by Vicki

3.0 stars by Vicki

Applying this product feels like you're rubbing a dried-out sponge under your arms. You can't feel it going on and you can't see it going on. Not that I want white powder or lotion under my arms, but applying this is about one step away from being uncomfortable. I haven't used this during the warmer months when I perspire a lot, but it seems to work okay during the winter. It doesn't have much of a fragrance, but that's okay with me. My main complaint is that it doesn't go on smoothly because it's so dry. Next time I will try a different deodorant in the Tom's of Maine line.

Vicki
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Laden with aluminum that is a health concern.
10/10/2014

Customer review by Quadroline

2.0 stars by Quadroline

Was mislead by the "naturally dry" label on this product. It turns out it has a higher percentage of aluminum than the current brand I am using. Therefore, disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Quadroline
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews