Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 396 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

396 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

396 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
363
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 388 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 388 total reviews
1-20 of 388 reviews
Absolutely Fantastic Food
6/1/2012

Customer review by Bproudmary

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Bproudmary
by Bproudmary

This is wonderful food, my dogs have to have grain free and most of it is sooo expensive, tried this and all three of my dogs absolutely love it, it is good for them and the price is great, I won't buy any other dog food than this one, I used the home free and shipping was great, thank you Wal Mart for having this food available.

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bproudmary
Weatherford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than any "premium food" that I have tried
7/9/2012

Customer review by FreedomBeginsWithJesus

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by FreedomBeginsWithJesus
by FreedomBeginsWithJesus

My dog is allergic to chicken, corn, and who knows what else! I have tried Blue Buffalo, Wellness and this is the best! She loves it and it only has 6 healthy ingredients. The only problem is that it is hard to find the 14lb bag in the stores. Have to luck out to find it on line with in store pick up.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreedomBeginsWithJesus
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Dog sstopped scratching within days
9/10/2013

Customer review by JCP12211

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by JCP12211
by JCP12211

I have a 5 year old Boston Terrier who has been scratching 24/7 for the past couple months. I thought it was an environmental allergy and tried benedryl with no luck. When I looked up online that it could be a food allergy I started researching which dog foods I should try. As a single mother and full time college student I could not believe the prices for a 10lb bag of food and could not pay $40 for that small amount. If nothing else worked and I had to, well, that's different. I found Rachel Rays dog food and although I was doubtful, I figured I had nothing to lose. I had read that switching foods can take a month or two to notice a difference. My dog stopped scratching within days of using this food and I can now be in the same room as him without going bonkers from his constant scratching. I am now a loyal Rachel Ray customer!

Was this review helpful? (46) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCP12211
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/21/2012

Customer review by LvWLmrtonline

4.0 stars 9/21/2012 by LvWLmrtonline
by LvWLmrtonline

Hi quality ingredients, but my picky dog wouldn't eat it. I tried the chicken version today and my dog loved it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LvWLmrtonline
Rohnert Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
4/19/2012

Customer review by GidsMom

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by GidsMom
by GidsMom

My dog was having allergic problems with many of the dog foods we were trying. Many of the grain free and natural foods are so expensive. Saw Nutrish and gave it a try. He is doing so much better now. No allergy symptoms and he is back to his old playful self. His coat looks healthier also. Love this dog food!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GidsMom
Norfolk NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this food!
9/10/2012

Customer review by Shel09

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Shel09
by Shel09

My dog loves this food. I have tried many other "healthy" foods for her sensitive stomach, but this one really works. As it reads, "just 6" ingredients. My only difficulty is finding the 14lb bag in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shel09
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish they had a bigger bag!
1/14/2013

Customer review by skboards

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by skboards
by skboards

My 7 yr old 90 lb. German Sheppard - Black Lab mix, Diesel, woofs down 4 cups of this a day. I've been feeding it to him for about 6 months. Before I was feeding him Organix and I realized I was spending more on dog food than I was my own food! His coat has always been shinny and he hasn't had any problems digesting it. I brought him up to Canada for a couple of days and at the doggie day care he had no problems with their food. When I had him on the expensive food if he had even a bowl of anything else he would get sick. His energy seams high and my only compliment is they don't sell it in a 40 or 50 lb. bag.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skboards
ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My finicky dog actually likes this!
11/13/2012

Customer review by CouchQueen

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by CouchQueen
by CouchQueen

My dog doesn't actually like any dry dog food, no matter how expensive it is, but she seems to like this! Amazing! and it looks to be nutritious with minimal additives so we are both happy campers now! Also, it is much cheaper at Wal-Mart online than at my local grocery store and they send it right to my door!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CouchQueen
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this Nutrish Dog Food Rachel Ray has out!!
6/20/2012

Customer review by Snugla

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Snugla
by Snugla

I have been buying Rachel Ray Nutrish Dog food ever sense I heard about it. My dog Piper loves the food and now that Rachel as come out with Nutrish Just 6. I know my dog Piper will love it! She has yet to try it. She still has her other dog food to finish up first before she starts eating this full time all the time. I did put a little bit of this food in a dish for Piper to try to see if she will really like it. I Love that it has NO CORN, NO WHEAT, NO SOY... I keep seeing Blue on TV and was like that just the food she needs to eat but was not happy with the price... Knowing she loved this Nutrish Dog Food I am so happy they come out with the same stuff as Blue but half the price. I want my dog to eat the best Dog Food and this is the best Dog Food for her. I Love her like shes my Kid. Thank You Rachel Ray for bring this Dog Food out on the market and it being an Awesome Price too!! :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snugla
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big improvement for a dog with allergies!
2/2/2013

Customer review by 91Boogie

4.0 stars 2/2/2013 by 91Boogie
by 91Boogie

Has kept our dog from scratching or having ear infections for the two weeks he has been on it. I am happy with the product although it would be much more convenient for it to be available in larger bags as I have a medium and large size dog. Also, all you can buy in the store is the 6lb bag which is a bummer and all the online store will let you purchase is 2 bags at a time (which means you cannot receive the free shipping offer unless you purchase something else.) Walmart needs to offer the bigger bags in store or allow more than 2 to be purchased at once.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
91Boogie
Pt. Pleasant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst dog food I ever tried
12/2/2013

Customer review by sandcastle97

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by sandcastle97
by sandcastle97

We switched our dog to this food recently. The price was good and I liked the limited ingredients. I followed the usual slow switch over that I have used the few times we have changed his food. To date he has never had an issue. With this food, he went to pure diarrhea. It was unlike anything I have ever seen. Once we removed this food and went back to our normal food it stopped. When I looked online I learned we were not alone. Other dogs have had this issue. Just be careful and go in knowing this is a possibility for some dogs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandcastle97
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dogs love it!
1/24/2013

Customer review by DisneyMom2012

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by DisneyMom2012
by DisneyMom2012

My dogs both love this food! They have sensitive skin and would gnaw on their paws so the vet suggested it may be a food allergy. I switched them to this and it seems to be helping! This bag is the best value I've found. One did come with a rip so it took a few emails to Walmart before it was remedied; they did send a new bag to me so I was happy with the end result.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisneyMom2012
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for Sharpeis
2/11/2014

Customer review by Kubiesmom

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Kubiesmom
by Kubiesmom

My sweet dog loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kubiesmom
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog won't eat it.
8/15/2013

Customer review by hmcrainey

1.0 stars 8/15/2013 by hmcrainey
by hmcrainey

I have tried the other flavors & the dogs ate them. Don't know why, but they don't like this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hmcrainey
Kill Devil Hills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the best for Kelsey
5/30/2014

Customer review by HappyKelsey

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by HappyKelsey
by HappyKelsey

My golden doodle can not eat wheat. Bought the expensive brand it worked great but she weigh 95lbs, so she eat large amounts.That made the name brands very costly. I saw Rachael's in Wal Mart so i gave it a try 8 months ago. It has been great and a great value. And Kelsey loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyKelsey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great dog food for dogs with food sensitivities
2/24/2014

Customer review by backman123

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by backman123
by backman123

I have a foxhound that used to shed a lot, since we switched her food to this Rachel Ray's Just 6 her shedding has reduced 90%. She used to have a lot of loose or discolored stools that is a thing of the past. We don't give her any treats that contain wheat. Just her dog food and beef bones. I highly recommend this dog food. It's very reasonably priced and my dog, she likes it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backman123
Culpeper, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good For Dogs & Affordable
1/5/2015

Customer review by xxrouguexx

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by xxrouguexx
by xxrouguexx

The ingredients in Rachael Ray's Nourish brand of dog food are wonderful. Very healthy and nutritious for dogs, there's no corn or soy or wheat products, no meat by products either, just healthy real food for dogs. My dogs love this brand of food, and this is one healthy dog food that won't break that bank.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxrouguexx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs luv it!
4/9/2014

Customer review by jan87

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by jan87
by jan87

Great nutrition with great value! No corn, wheat or soy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jan87
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I wish my dog would eat it
6/5/2013

Customer review by Ltgreen

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Ltgreen
by Ltgreen

It really love that it has no fillers and is all natural ingredients. Unfortunately, my 9 month old German Shephard will not eat it. I have tried all flavors and just can't get him to eat it. I would still recommend it to my friends in hopes their dog will eat it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ltgreen
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sassy loves it!
1/19/2013

Customer review by FrannyMac

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by FrannyMac
by FrannyMac

AT LAST!! A dogfood that isn't loaded with corn and gluten and wheat, and all that stuff. My little girl is 11 years old, and already she's becoming more energetic and playful though I've only been feeding her this dog food about a month. I was already buying Rachel Ray's, but really jumped at this when it came up on the computer. I'd been getting Rachel Ray's "Just 6" treats for several months, too. (That oatmeal and berries smells good enough to eat myself.) Anyway, Sassy is doing much, much better on this diet. I will buy it forever. NOW, if Rachel would only come up with a good healthy food for CATS. (I have one of them, too.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrannyMac
Bedford, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 388 total reviews
1-20 of 388 reviews