Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1150 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1150 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1150 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1030
4 stars
82
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
17
1-20 of 1142 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1142 total reviews
1-20 of 1142 reviews
great dog food
8/5/2016

Customer review by zeushermes

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by zeushermes
by zeushermes

My Zeus had bad allergies and we tried everything changed the dog food and he has recovered. My 2 boys love it

zeushermes
Gender:Female
Great Product
4/10/2017

Customer review by Diane

5.0 stars 4/10/2017 by Diane
by Diane

I've been feeding my 2 yr old American Staffordshire Terrier this for 5mos. and he has not had any ear infections, Which are caused by his allergies. He loves this brand. Also, I feel good buying it because a proceeds go to animal shelters.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought because it's high in FIBER!
12/17/2016

Customer review by Leiwei

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by Leiwei
by Leiwei

My little beagle mix has a terrible time inside his bottom with gland issues and leakage. My vet said that he doesn't have enough fiber in his diet to help his glands naturally excrete what comes out during his normal potty session. I used to by W/D food from the animal hospital that was high in fiber, but it got too expensive. I found this brand at Walmart and it does wonders for my little guy! Now we don't have to buy the really expensive food or have his glands surgically removed. This food truly saved him.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leiwei
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Food!!
5/19/2016

Customer review by BlindSculptress

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by BlindSculptress
by BlindSculptress
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a new food at a reasonable price that is good quality. I studied the contents of quite a few and this sounded real good. My dog is a 12 year old retired guide dog so I am picky what I feed him. He loves this food and it seems to be very healthy for him. I will definitely continue to buy more.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlindSculptress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
one of my dogs won't eat it
8/4/2014

Customer review by fathippo

3.0 stars 8/4/2014 by fathippo
by fathippo

I have 2, 12yr old miniature dauchunds . The male eats every thing, the female won't eat it. Smells it and walks away. When we mixed it with her last food she would pick out just 6 and leave it. To be fair I put down zero grain and she would eat it. Could be just six food is too hard for her to chew.

fathippo
Columbia, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best limited ingredient dog food ever made!
6/15/2016

Customer review by Lisa 8698

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Lisa 8698
by Lisa 8698

Over the years I have been through a ton of over priced specialty store dog foods, trying to find one that would help my 3.5 year old pittie with her allergies. I tried turkey, salmon flavors. She has allergies so bad she started thinning on the top of her back down to her tail. I've used meds and topicals with no luck. I decided one day to buy a bag of just 6 lamb. She absolutely loved it, and now I am so happy to write this review and say my Bella is finally growing her coat back in, she is full of energy and happy. We are ecstatic over this food. I thank you Rachael Ray for caring so much about all of our furbabies. I will never switch again. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Lisa 8698
Gender:Female
I bought this because of the ingredients
2/3/2014

Customer review by voom

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by voom
by voom

My dogs have allergies, and are picky eaters. They have never liked any treats I have bought them until I tried Just 6. They go mental over these, and just devour them, although it takes a bit as they are nice and chewy. Thanks Rachel! These are no.1 on my list of must haves!

voom
Richmond, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY DOGS LOVE IT!!
10/14/2014

Customer review by Casper

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Casper
by Casper

Being able to feed my dogs natural food is important to me - thanks for a great product!!

Casper
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Dog sstopped scratching within days
9/10/2013

Customer review by JCP12211

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by JCP12211
by JCP12211

I have a 5 year old Boston Terrier who has been scratching 24/7 for the past couple months. I thought it was an environmental allergy and tried benedryl with no luck. When I looked up online that it could be a food allergy I started researching which dog foods I should try. As a single mother and full time college student I could not believe the prices for a 10lb bag of food and could not pay $40 for that small amount. If nothing else worked and I had to, well, that's different. I found Rachel Rays dog food and although I was doubtful, I figured I had nothing to lose. I had read that switching foods can take a month or two to notice a difference. My dog stopped scratching within days of using this food and I can now be in the same room as him without going bonkers from his constant scratching. I am now a loyal Rachel Ray customer!

Was this review helpful? (83) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCP12211
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Absolutely Fantastic Food
6/1/2012

Customer review by Bproudmary

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Bproudmary
by Bproudmary

This is wonderful food, my dogs have to have grain free and most of it is sooo expensive, tried this and all three of my dogs absolutely love it, it is good for them and the price is great, I won't buy any other dog food than this one, I used the home free and shipping was great, thank you Wal Mart for having this food available.

Was this review helpful? (66) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bproudmary
Weatherford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Great for dog with allergies
11/19/2016

Customer review by Tpratt

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by Tpratt
by Tpratt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog has food allergies that left her belly in a rash. This is the only dog food I have found that does not cause her to break out. It is also affordable!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tpratt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog loves this
5/7/2017

Customer review by justbren17

4.0 stars 5/7/2017 by justbren17
by justbren17

I started my pit mix on this several months ago because of his itching. It has helped so much. A friend had surgery so we are staying with her and her little poodle/yorkie mix loves it too. My friend noticed that her dog was having bowel movements a lot more and couldn't hold it through the night. Here I have been having this problem for quite some time with my dog but he always woke me up but i never slept all night anymore. I am sorry because I love this food but I am switching, not sure why it makes a dog have so many bowel movements during the day and night.

justbren17
Gender:Female
Better than any "premium food" that I have tried
7/9/2012

Customer review by FreedomBeginsWithJesus

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by FreedomBeginsWithJesus
by FreedomBeginsWithJesus

My dog is allergic to chicken, corn, and who knows what else! I have tried Blue Buffalo, Wellness and this is the best! She loves it and it only has 6 healthy ingredients. The only problem is that it is hard to find the 14lb bag in the stores. Have to luck out to find it on line with in store pick up.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreedomBeginsWithJesus
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Wish they had a bigger bag!
1/14/2013

Customer review by skboards

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by skboards
by skboards

My 7 yr old 90 lb. German Sheppard - Black Lab mix, Diesel, woofs down 4 cups of this a day. I've been feeding it to him for about 6 months. Before I was feeding him Organix and I realized I was spending more on dog food than I was my own food! His coat has always been shinny and he hasn't had any problems digesting it. I brought him up to Canada for a couple of days and at the doggie day care he had no problems with their food. When I had him on the expensive food if he had even a bowl of anything else he would get sick. His energy seams high and my only compliment is they don't sell it in a 40 or 50 lb. bag.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skboards
ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
4/19/2012

Customer review by GidsMom

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by GidsMom
by GidsMom

My dog was having allergic problems with many of the dog foods we were trying. Many of the grain free and natural foods are so expensive. Saw Nutrish and gave it a try. He is doing so much better now. No allergy symptoms and he is back to his old playful self. His coat looks healthier also. Love this dog food!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GidsMom
Norfolk NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
I love this Nutrish Dog Food Rachel Ray has out!!
6/20/2012

Customer review by Snugla

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Snugla
by Snugla

I have been buying Rachel Ray Nutrish Dog food ever sense I heard about it. My dog Piper loves the food and now that Rachel as come out with Nutrish Just 6. I know my dog Piper will love it! She has yet to try it. She still has her other dog food to finish up first before she starts eating this full time all the time. I did put a little bit of this food in a dish for Piper to try to see if she will really like it. I Love that it has NO CORN, NO WHEAT, NO SOY... I keep seeing Blue on TV and was like that just the food she needs to eat but was not happy with the price... Knowing she loved this Nutrish Dog Food I am so happy they come out with the same stuff as Blue but half the price. I want my dog to eat the best Dog Food and this is the best Dog Food for her. I Love her like shes my Kid. Thank You Rachel Ray for bring this Dog Food out on the market and it being an Awesome Price too!! :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snugla
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
My finicky dog actually likes this!
11/13/2012

Customer review by CouchQueen

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by CouchQueen
by CouchQueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog doesn't actually like any dry dog food, no matter how expensive it is, but she seems to like this! Amazing! and it looks to be nutritious with minimal additives so we are both happy campers now! Also, it is much cheaper at Wal-Mart online than at my local grocery store and they send it right to my door!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CouchQueen
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
4/14/2017

Customer review by Claudio19

5.0 stars 4/14/2017 by Claudio19
by Claudio19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our dog since we got her had struggled eating dry food (food in general). She constantly had stomach issues. After 4 different brands both wet and dry food we finally found one that she tolerates with no problems. Just 6 works great for our maltese mix friend.

Claudio19
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Firm Stools, Yay!
3/17/2017

Customer review by momschmakel

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by momschmakel
by momschmakel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

German shepherd pups had trouble with too loose of stools and this food has firmed them up. Corn is probably the biggest trouble maker with the breed. Tried pedigree before and they had gas and the runs! Terrible stuff! Don't know why they put corn/whole corn in dog food. People have a hard time digesting corn, and have a much larger intestinal tract than a dog!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momschmakel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dogs really like it
4/11/2017

Customer review by kristiner

4.0 stars 4/11/2017 by kristiner
by kristiner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been buying Just 6 for several years and my dogs have never had any digestive problems with this food.

kristiner
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1142 total reviews
1-20 of 1142 reviews