Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 509 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

509 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

509 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
463
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 501 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 501 total reviews
1-20 of 501 reviews
Just the best for Kelsey
5/30/2014

Customer review by HappyKelsey

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by HappyKelsey
by HappyKelsey

My golden doodle can not eat wheat. Bought the expensive brand it worked great but she weigh 95lbs, so she eat large amounts.That made the name brands very costly. I saw Rachael's in Wal Mart so i gave it a try 8 months ago. It has been great and a great value. And Kelsey loves it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyKelsey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super alternative
1/9/2016

Customer review by Suzi

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Suzi
by Suzi

Lamb is a good alternative to chicken, which my vet says is not tolerated by most dogs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great dog food!
1/5/2016

Customer review by DixCh

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by DixCh
by DixCh

My dog has allergies to soy, salmon and carrots. Finding a food without those ingredients was hard until I found just 6!! I give it to all four so I don't have to worry about the one with allergies getting into something else. They all love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DixCh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this food!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Suzy1010

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Suzy1010
by Suzy1010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this food after searching for a real good quailty food that didn't have unnecessary ingredients in it. I have 3 large rescue dogs so I was looking for a reasonably priced food as well. One of my dogs has skin issues and I've tried and tried different foods, but he would still itch and scratch, leading towards hair lose on his flanks and back area. I've been feeding this food for over a month now, and see a big difference. He still scratches a little bit, but not nearly as bad as before. His hair is also starting to fill back in and they all seem to love the food. I would recommend this food to everyone. Plus all the profits go to helping rescue dogs in shelters, just like my 3 were. It's a win, win for everyone.

Suzy1010
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My pitties love this food
2/1/2016

Customer review by Lizzy1126

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Lizzy1126
by Lizzy1126

I was looking for a new food with limited ingredients for my three pit bulls. Each one of them has a different kind of allergy (they are rescues). I've feeding them a good name brand food for over a year. They seemed to like it; but it took them too long to finish eating it. Four days ago, My daughter and I decided to try Rachel Ray Nutrish Just 6. We gave them a little bit of the new food with the old one. They ate it all. Second day, gave them a little more and they ate it right away. They love this food. Even my pickiest eater likes this new food. Im so happy!

Lizzy1126
Gender:Female
Awesome ingredients!
1/31/2016

Customer review by Rod64

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Rod64
by Rod64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

From almost day one we noticed a huge difference in our dogs activity level and overall behavior. We had to do something because Max (our rescue) was not eating and was having bowel issues. We researched on line and everything pointed to what we were feeding him. Too many ingredients he didn't need and a lot of the wrong grains. Like I said before, almost from the first feeding we could notice a difference. Thank you for bringing our Max back to us!!!

Rod64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was the best switch we made
2/2/2016

Customer review by Drag92camaro

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Drag92camaro
by Drag92camaro

Our Blue Great Dane 4 month old puppy was literally itching his fur off his body we tried fish oil pills and no change. I found the just 6 dog food met requirements for feeding a Great Dane switched him, it's only been about 2 weeks and he has grown most of his fur back already. I will never use another dog food after seeing what it has done for our puppy.

Drag92camaro
Gender:Female
My Dog sstopped scratching within days
9/10/2013

Customer review by JCP12211

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by JCP12211
by JCP12211

I have a 5 year old Boston Terrier who has been scratching 24/7 for the past couple months. I thought it was an environmental allergy and tried benedryl with no luck. When I looked up online that it could be a food allergy I started researching which dog foods I should try. As a single mother and full time college student I could not believe the prices for a 10lb bag of food and could not pay $40 for that small amount. If nothing else worked and I had to, well, that's different. I found Rachel Rays dog food and although I was doubtful, I figured I had nothing to lose. I had read that switching foods can take a month or two to notice a difference. My dog stopped scratching within days of using this food and I can now be in the same room as him without going bonkers from his constant scratching. I am now a loyal Rachel Ray customer!

Was this review helpful? (56) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCP12211
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Dog Food
1/20/2016

Customer review by Lynch05

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Lynch05
by Lynch05

For the past 2 years we have fed our dog Beneful. We started to notice a few months ago she started rubbing her face on on everything even our chain link fence which ended up with cuts and scabs that would not heal even after taking her to the vet. My friend had mentioned we should try Just 6. After a week she started to heal and stop rubbing her face raw. We have had her on this for over a month. She is completely healed and not having any issues. Her coat is so shiny and even her energy has improved. We love Just 6 and so does our sweet dog Abby. She loves it so much!! Just 6 is a miracle and our dog loves it!!!

Lynch05
Gender:Female
A happier dog
2/2/2016

Customer review by Annie 22

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Annie 22
by Annie 22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Boston Terrier was having a lot of digestive issues ( i.e. the runs) and the prescription dog food the vet suggested wasn't helping. After switching him to the grain free Just 6 he is a happy normal dog. And as a bonus his bad breath has disappeared!

Annie 22
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dogs love it!
1/30/2016

Customer review by Tima

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Tima
by Tima
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After volunteering at our local shelter and fostering dogs I have ended up owning five beautiful mix breed dogs of all shapes and sizes. They all love your grain free formula with lamb and rice. The morsels are the perfect size to work for all size dog so I don't have to purchase different bags and that makes me happy!

Tima
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dog likes it
2/2/2016

Customer review by Kim David

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Kim David
by Kim David
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hopefully theirs not to much sugar in this product, but my dog seems to look healthier. Coat is shiny. She isn't itching as much.

Kim David
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Turkey/ brown rice
1/31/2016

Customer review by hybridchik

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by hybridchik
by hybridchik
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

"Graysea" my 5 year old Catahoula mix rescue dog just loves this food. It seems to agree with her very well. Her coat is shiney and she had no doggy smell ever. She has alot of energy and is always ready to go.

hybridchik
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this and so do the dogs!
1/31/2016

Customer review by 5furkids

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by 5furkids
by 5furkids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product because I have one dog who is allergic to everything and with 6 limited ingredients this is great, all 5 of the dogs love this and they can't wait to eat.

5furkids
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing !!!
1/28/2016

Customer review by Moree

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Moree
by Moree

Our diabetic dog was struggling with her blood sugar. We had her on another natural dog food and she was not doing well. We changed to just 6 and she is thriving !!!She went from 15 units of insulin twice a day to 5 units twice a day !!! Our other dog loves it too... He is a super picky eater but gobbles this food down.

Moree
Gender:Female
great product
1/17/2016

Customer review by bookoome16

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by bookoome16
by bookoome16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been feeding my dogs Rachael Ray nutrition just 6 for 3 months now and I must say, I have seen a huge change in my dogs. Before, they were eating a cheaper brand and they never were excited for food time, eventually my dogs would only eat 1 time every 2 days so I knew they didn't like it. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because 2 out of my 3 dogs seem to be OK with it, but don't like the taste as much as my other dog. I wish it came in other flavors so that way I could chose a flavor they all 3 love. I have noticed a coat change as well. It's more shiny. They seem to have more energy as well.

bookoome16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy dog and healthy dog.
1/31/2016

Customer review by Patti

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Patti
by Patti
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried this food because my pup had been eating too much of the unhealthy dog food and was gaining weight. She loves it and we are happy that it is healthy for her.

Patti
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Saint Bernard loves Just 6
1/28/2016

Customer review by Linda54

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Linda54
by Linda54

I have been feeding to my dog for almost a year and have noticed how great her coat looks and she has no problems digesting Just 6

Linda54
Gender:Female
Rachael Ray Just 6 Natural Dry Dog Food
1/5/2016

Customer review by Tweedonsteed

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Tweedonsteed
by Tweedonsteed

I agreed to dog sit my sons English Springer Spaniel. I was unable to find the dog food he has been eating. He has several grain allergies. As a last resort, I purchased a small bag of Rachael Ray Just Six. He has had no allergy problems at all and he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tweedonsteed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/27/2016

Customer review by shana

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by shana
by shana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my boxer she love it ,she couldn't keep her food down

shana
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 501 total reviews
1-20 of 501 reviews