Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1121 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1121 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1121 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1005
4 stars
78
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 stars
18
1-20 of 1113 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1113 total reviews
1-20 of 1113 reviews
great for the lazy!
2/5/2017

Customer review by d2ditto

1.0 stars 2/5/2017 by d2ditto
by d2ditto

Six ingredients? wow. very difficult to make yourself! i'd rather pay through the nose and subsidize Rachel's next vacation!

d2ditto
Gender:Female
So glad we found this!
2/2/2017

Customer review by Me23

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Me23
by Me23

Our dog has had digestive issues since he was a puppy, and we were never able to figure out exactly why. This food is the only one that he can digest properly and he loves it! We tried so many expensive pet store-only foods, and none agreed with him. This really only has six ingredients, it's perfect, thanks Rachael!!

Me23
Gender:Female
2 Border Collies - love the taste but
2/2/2017

Customer review by blga

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by blga
by blga

I have two border collies who both love the taste but they are def drinking way more water on this food. I was also wondering where I can find the calories in this food so I can calculate the amount to feed.

blga
Gender:Female
Great Ingredients But Making Dogs Thirsty
1/31/2017

Customer review by neefromnutley

3.0 stars 1/31/2017 by neefromnutley
by neefromnutley

I really found this food to be on spot for my dogs, however, they seem to be drinking alot after dining. Please help

neefromnutley
Great dog food
1/25/2017

Customer review by Lexi12

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Lexi12
by Lexi12

I have two greyhounds, the male has no problem eating any kind of food you put in front of him. But, the female would get indigestion from almost any food I gave her. I have been feeding both greyhounds "Just 6" and "Soup Bones" for about a year. No problems with indigestion and both are very eager to clean their bowls and get their treats.

Lexi12
Gender:Female
Healthy!!!
1/11/2017

Customer review by LucytheCow

4.0 stars 1/11/2017 by LucytheCow
by LucytheCow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am only giving 4/5 because my dog has only been on the food for a little over a month. So far so good. Her digestive system works really well! No vomit or diarrhea, which would have made me change the food if she did. What I really like about this food is the 6 ingredients rule!!! I know my baby is getting good food :) I chose lamb because I have a Pitbull and it's a "better" choice for pitbulls. I'm glad I found this brand! Very good price for the quality!!!! She was also a rescue, so I wanted to make sure she was eating healthy. It's helped her gain a few pounds!

LucytheCow
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No More Tummy Trouble!
1/23/2017

Customer review by Olive

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Olive
by Olive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 4th food I've tried for my newly adopted 7 pound Chihuahua. She's has eaten it for 2 months, no more tummy issues and coat is beautiful. Thank you for helping her gain and maintain good health.

Olive
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great ingredients & Flavor
11/17/2016

Customer review by Lisa Lisa Bubbly

5.0 stars 11/17/2016 by Lisa Lisa Bubbly
by Lisa Lisa Bubbly

Tried all of Nutrish Brands for my dog. Loved the just 6 Lamb Recipe with minimal ingredients. Only complaint is they only had that brand in a small size only and very hard to find at stores. Usually get the Super Premium Real chicken & veggies recipe Large bag, but mainly store's are not stocked up on all the flavors you offer. Maybe due to high sell outs. Made the Switch to Nutrish along time ago. Always try the new flavors that come out. Variety to see which one my dog likes best. Love the Product all around and I'm hooked on it. Thank You For making such an awesome Healthy Product for our Pets! I do not have a photo of the Just 6 Lamb Recipe since it's now been eaten and gone. Yesterday ran out and grabbed him Zero Grain Beef, Potato & Bison Recipe they were sold out on the other brands he also likes. I recommend your Product to any and all Animal Owner!

Lisa Lisa Bubbly
Gender:Female
Love all Rachel Ray dog foods for my pitbulls!
1/22/2017

Customer review by sherryk

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by sherryk
by sherryk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've bought all Rachel Ray grain free dog foods for my pitties, and they love them, esp. the one with little peas and vegetables. Always clean their bowls.

sherryk
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dogs didn't seem to enjoy
1/23/2017

Customer review by MelindaJSmith88

2.0 stars 1/23/2017 by MelindaJSmith88
by MelindaJSmith88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE the fact that it's grain free however, my dogs didn't seem to enjoy the food.

MelindaJSmith88
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best food Dogs allergies cleared up
1/21/2017

Customer review by Saraha leclair

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Saraha leclair
by Saraha leclair

Love this dog food its truly a life saver Auggie loves rachel ray

Saraha leclair
Gender:Female
We love it!
12/28/2016

Customer review by loveandjoye

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by loveandjoye
by loveandjoye

Our Toy Poodle Luke was on Puppy Chow but we noticed he was constantly scratching. We took him to the vet and they recommended switching him to a grain free food. We tried a few other brands which Luke did NOT like! We bought a small bag of the Just 6 without much hope thinking it would be added to the pile of dog foods to be donated. Well we were very wrong. Luke not only ate the entire bowl of the Just 6 he sat by the empty bowl whimpering for more! His skin has cleared up and he is now one happy pup! We are very pleased with the quality of the food! Thank you

loveandjoye
Gender:Female
Tried something new.
1/8/2017

Customer review by Kaosmia

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Kaosmia
by Kaosmia

Changed several months ago Both of our girls love it.

Kaosmia
Gender:Female
healthy choice and my dogs loved it
1/2/2017

Customer review by sarah29

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by sarah29
by sarah29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ingredients were fresh, my dogs absolutely ate it up and no horrible gas or itching

sarah29
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good food, good value.
12/28/2016

Customer review by RobinT

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by RobinT
by RobinT

After much searching, I finally found a food that works well for my dogs' sensitive stomachs -- even better than the pricey pet store foods! Unfortunately, my favorite grocery has decided to stop carrying it. Very disappointed by that.

RobinT
Gender:Female
Just 6;
12/27/2016

Customer review by Old dog

4.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Old dog
by Old dog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 14 year old dog loves this food and now looks foward to eating and has so much energy now, he is like a puppy again, I can't afford it all the time and I have to now mix it with his other food so I hope that will work out,

Old dog
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great so far
12/16/2016

Customer review by Cybrguys

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Cybrguys
by Cybrguys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this for about a month now ,I have a older,for that can't eat bird ( chicken,turkey,duck) nor corn or potatoes. I was using another brand but they never really liked it so I gave just 6 lamb and,brown rice a try. My dog love this stuff .I've used one 28lb bag and started a new,bag yesterday , NO ITCHING YAH!!! . My only negative the 28lb size is hard to find. I have to drive like 30 miles round trip,to get it

Cybrguys
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog is finally Happy!!!
5/21/2015

Customer review by Jersey

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Jersey
by Jersey

After trying to find a dog food that my dog likes and that agrees with my dog, finally a food that not only taste good but that my pup's digestive system can handle. Our German Shepherd pup is a rescue and her first three months of life had little nourishment as she was one of 11 puppies born to a dog that kept the litter under a barn. Mom didn't have enough milk for all 11 and chose which pups to nourish. Jersey came to us very thin(11 lbs) at three months, her hips were boney and you could see her ribs. We tried puppy formula and all kids of puppy foods but it didn't agree with her. Then we decided to try Just 6-it seemed to be a great nourishing formula but with less artificial products and by products like other foods. She loves it, it doesn't cause her distress and she's finally filling out. At 8 months, she's filled out and looks like a well nourished normal pup. She seems to be holding at 45 pounds now and is so energetic, it's hard to keep up with all her antics. Thank you Just 6, you were just what our pup needed.

Jersey
Gender:Female
Fixed all tummy problems!
8/5/2016

Customer review by Katiedid14

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Katiedid14
by Katiedid14

My pups Koda and Shirley were experiencing some major stomach problems with their old food. And let's just say I was sick of cleaning up after their stomach problems! Within days of switching over to "Just 6," their stomach problems cleared up, and I have two happy, healthy dogs! When I did research to find a good food for them, every recommendation was to avoid certain gluten, dyes, etc. And other recommendations were to have certain kinds of fiber, proteins, and grains. Rachael's "Just 6" is the only food I found that was within budget and delivered all the recommendations. They gobble up the food immediately, and Koda even eats the food out of his treat dispensing toy as if the food was a treat! Thank you Rachael for your brilliance! We love "Just 6." The price is great, and I know I am feeding my dogs something that is good for them, and I am sure it tastes good since it's by Rach.

Katiedid14
Gender:Female
allergy dogs
11/17/2016

Customer review by cdxander

4.0 stars 11/17/2016 by cdxander
by cdxander

This is the only dog food I can find that does NOT contain yeast. While yeast is a healthy supplement for most dogs (I actually give it to my smaller dog in tablet form) my pitbull mix has a yeast allergy and that red itchy yeast infection skin when he consumes it. Vets always recommend grain-free for dog skin and ear allergies but after buying lots of expensive dog food and foing internet research I realized that grain free did nothing to heal our pitbull and YEAST FREE is the trick! I regret the lamb ingredient however, it doesn't mention anything about the meat production and I shudder to think of the living/slaughter conditions.

cdxander
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1113 total reviews
1-20 of 1113 reviews