Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 854 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

854 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

854 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
778
4 stars
54
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 846 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 846 total reviews
1-20 of 846 reviews
Fantastic Food!!
5/19/2016

Customer review by BlindSculptress

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by BlindSculptress
by BlindSculptress
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a new food at a reasonable price that is good quality. I studied the contents of quite a few and this sounded real good. My dog is a 12 year old retired guide dog so I am picky what I feed him. He loves this food and it seems to be very healthy for him. I will definitely continue to buy more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlindSculptress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the best for Kelsey
5/30/2014

Customer review by HappyKelsey

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by HappyKelsey
by HappyKelsey

My golden doodle can not eat wheat. Bought the expensive brand it worked great but she weigh 95lbs, so she eat large amounts.That made the name brands very costly. I saw Rachael's in Wal Mart so i gave it a try 8 months ago. It has been great and a great value. And Kelsey loves it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyKelsey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fixed all tummy problems!
8/5/2016

Customer review by Katiedid14

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Katiedid14
by Katiedid14

My pups Koda and Shirley were experiencing some major stomach problems with their old food. And let's just say I was sick of cleaning up after their stomach problems! Within days of switching over to "Just 6," their stomach problems cleared up, and I have two happy, healthy dogs! When I did research to find a good food for them, every recommendation was to avoid certain gluten, dyes, etc. And other recommendations were to have certain kinds of fiber, proteins, and grains. Rachael's "Just 6" is the only food I found that was within budget and delivered all the recommendations. They gobble up the food immediately, and Koda even eats the food out of his treat dispensing toy as if the food was a treat! Thank you Rachael for your brilliance! We love "Just 6." The price is great, and I know I am feeding my dogs something that is good for them, and I am sure it tastes good since it's by Rach.

Katiedid14
Gender:Female
All around awesome
8/6/2016

Customer review by Lambeau

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Lambeau
by Lambeau

I tried almost every dog food out there having no luck finding something that my rottie could eat and still be comfortable. Some foods he wouldn't eat and the ones he did he gave him tummy troubles and/or made him vommit.when I say I tried almost everything I mean the only one on the shelf where I shop that I did not try BEFORE trying the Just 6 was the Beniful bc of the reviews and reasons why it was in the news. When I finally tried the Just 6 I was so grateful. He loves it and doesn't have anymore tummy troubles. His fur is beautiful and soft, he's actually at a nice healthy weight, and it's not as expensive as the dogoods that claim to be so great for your dog. I don't worry about him having all the fillers that other foods have. This product is the best one I could possibly give my fur baby.

Lambeau
Gender:Female
Food issues
6/20/2016

Customer review by GrandmaAbby

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by GrandmaAbby
by GrandmaAbby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog needed to have a dog food without yeast. This fit the bill and dog loves it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaAbby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"Just 6" The name says it all!
8/12/2016

Customer review by JenniferConley

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by JenniferConley
by JenniferConley

I have a huge dog. She's a 150 lb. Mastiff. Being a huge dog, makes her venerable to disease and injury. I can't afford the pricey brands that promise longevity etc. This left me feeling guilty because I didn't want my dog to eat a bunch of fillers. I'm very concerned about what I feed my big girl. I was relieved when Rachael Ray introduced her brand. I trust Rachael, I've watched her for years and know that she loves her pets very much and would never mislead anyone for profit. Our family recently added a puppy to our home and she will be raised on Rachael's nutritious dog food as well. Thank you to all who made this possible.

JenniferConley
Gender:Female
So good my puppy refuses to eat his puppy food!
8/5/2016

Customer review by Troopers Mom

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Troopers Mom
by Troopers Mom

We just got a new puppy to be a friend companion to my other dog! I brought him home with a nice bag of the puppy food the rescue had been feeding him. From the very first day, he no longer wants to eat the puppy food - he took one smell of the Rachael Ray's "Just 6" lamb meal and rice dog food I have been feeding my other dog and now he only wants the Rachael Ray's Just 6 and he refuses his puppy food! This little guy knows a good healthy food when he smells it! You should see his little tail wagging as he eats and enjoys his Rachael Ray's "Just 6" diet now! I am in the process of letting him try some other Rachael Ray's dog foods that are suitable for puppies and adult dogs, too. He loves them all!

Troopers Mom
Gender:Female
My Dog sstopped scratching within days
9/10/2013

Customer review by JCP12211

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by JCP12211
by JCP12211

I have a 5 year old Boston Terrier who has been scratching 24/7 for the past couple months. I thought it was an environmental allergy and tried benedryl with no luck. When I looked up online that it could be a food allergy I started researching which dog foods I should try. As a single mother and full time college student I could not believe the prices for a 10lb bag of food and could not pay $40 for that small amount. If nothing else worked and I had to, well, that's different. I found Rachel Rays dog food and although I was doubtful, I figured I had nothing to lose. I had read that switching foods can take a month or two to notice a difference. My dog stopped scratching within days of using this food and I can now be in the same room as him without going bonkers from his constant scratching. I am now a loyal Rachel Ray customer!

Was this review helpful? (71) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCP12211
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Dogs Love It and their Coats have never looked
8/5/2016

Customer review by Trois Chiens NH

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Trois Chiens NH
by Trois Chiens NH

Switched our dogs to this when we adopted a new dog who has a testy digestive tract. I had already been feeding your other products after switching from Nutro Natural because they are more easily available where I live. I was very pleased with how my dogs responded to your food. I saw a marked improvement in their coats, especially during winter when the dry heat is on full blast in my cold climate. I recommend Rachel Ray's products to all my dog owner friends. Plus, since all my dogs are shelter dogs, I truly appreciate the company's generosity to shelters and animal rescue organizations. And, as a pit bull owner I love how Rachel promotes the breed in a positive light with her own dog.

Trois Chiens NH
Gender:Female
Happy Girl !
8/5/2016

Customer review by Happy in her skin

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Happy in her skin
by Happy in her skin

Our Rottweiler Bailey (on the right) is 3 years old and is finally happy in her own skin. She has not been able to keep food down since we bought her as a puppy. We have tried everything. I even resorted to making her food but couldn't keep up with it. The Simply 6 has given us the ability to simplify her diet and find the problem. Since the change in diet she has returned to a puppy stage. She is no longer eating what was toxic for her. Thank you so much for helping us help Bailey get comfortable in her own skin. She has filled out nicely and her ears are not giving her the problems that they were. She is the joy of our home which means you have touched our lives. Thank you again

Happy in her skin
Gender:Female
Healed my rescue's chronic diarrhea
8/6/2016

Customer review by tunie

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by tunie
by tunie

My latest Staffordshire Terrier mix rescue from the Los Angeles North Central shelter was emaciated and bitten to shreds due to being used as a bait dog in dog fighting. Like my last rescue from the same location, she was dying. After several months working with her Vet to stop her diarrhea, nothing worked. Her stomache was damaged from starvation. I decided to try Rachel's Just 6 dry dog food. The change was immediate! Her diarrhea was gone after the first bowl of food. Her Vet was amazed! Thank you Rachel for helping me help my Lucy. I've posted this in dog food forums hoping it will help others heal their dogs of diarrhea.

tunie
Gender:Female
Duncan's allergies have diminished!
8/11/2016

Customer review by Duncan

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Duncan
by Duncan

Our English Bulldog Duncan has suffered from allergies this summer following a move back to CT. He did not like South Florida, and much prefers a cooler New England climate. (Boxer sister Bella feels the same , as do the human parents) His sneezing and runny nose and eyes have diminished and hot spots have disappeared completely. Duncan and Bella love the food so much they gobble it down in 1 minute (we've timed it). Not one morsel is left. Thank you!! Sharon and Rob Franco

Duncan
Gender:Female
My Dogs Jump For Joy!
8/5/2016

Customer review by Lizathome

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Lizathome
by Lizathome

We first tried JUST 6 few months ago in search of something to help with my dogs skin allergies. Although I was skeptical at first due to the cost, the Just 6 food has helped tremendously and its affordable. I swear since we started my dogs have learned how to tell time and are waiting eagerly when the clock hits feeding time. They love it and I (pooper scooper operator) am happy that the waste is no where near as much as it was with other foods that obviously had a lot of fillers. I also LOVE the fact that you can print a coupon to help with costs. Tashie & Josie says Thanks Rachael Ray!!

Lizathome
Gender:Female
Helped my older dog feel younger
8/7/2016

Customer review by Vanessa 47

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Vanessa 47
by Vanessa 47

I decided to try a healthier dog food for my 11 year old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel named Chester. His coat was not as soft anymore, he had gained weight and he just didn't have much energy anymore. I heard many brands of dog food have a lot of fillers so the name Just 6 appealed to me. Within a month of feeding him I couldn't believe the change. His coat was soft again, he lost some much needed weight, he didn't limp after long walks anymore and he just seemed happier. We've stuck with Just 6 since then. He's 13 now and doing great!

Vanessa 47
Gender:Female
8/5/2016

Customer review by ruffin

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by ruffin
by ruffin

I was feeding my toy aussie Beneful. One Sunday morn, I woke up and he was in my den having severe seizures. Spent 4 days at the Emergency Vet. Immediately started him on Just Six and he has not had a problem ever since! I am severely disabled, have been homebound for the last eleven years, but once a month a friend takes me to the store and I buy one bag of Just Six. A year's supply would save me almost $150 a year and I could put that toward my medical bills or grocery bills. By the way, he also loves broccoli and cauliflower! You ROCK, Rachael!

ruffin
Gender:Female
My wieners love it!
8/5/2016

Customer review by danielleking_14

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by danielleking_14
by danielleking_14

My two dachshunds have been on this food since they were puppies and they love it! They're always so excited to get "breakfast" (that's when they know it's feeding time) they're always jumping around and wagging their tails waiting for their food! But, one of my boys has sensitive teeth and I mix Rachaels wet dog food with the just 6 hard food and he just loves it! There's no telling how many people I've gotten to switch to Rachael Ray's food! We love you Rachael! Thanks for making such a great, healthy food, that doesn't break the bank!

danielleking_14
Gender:Female
Best food for Pitties!
8/5/2016

Customer review by Debby Bronco

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Debby Bronco
by Debby Bronco

Just 6 was a savior for my dog, Cosmic Charlie. He had skin problems and allergies and nothing was helping until I saw Rachel Ray on TV with her Pitbull (Izzabo?) . After that interview I tried Just 6 and it worked. Coz loved it and the rashes went away. Sadly he has passed on but our new baby, Bronco, loves the food and thrives on it. Actually at 8 months he is already 70 pounds, the vet says he may go up to 90 or 100! I Love the quality, he loves the taste. And the price is perfect. Hooray for Just 6 and Rachel Ray!

Debby Bronco
Gender:Female
Made a world of difference for our Otis!
8/6/2016

Customer review by Clem

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Clem
by Clem

We have an eight-year-old Plott hound mix who had been suffering with serious skin issues, scratching and biting at himself, and on the advice of other dog owners, we tried Just 6 Lamb and Brown Rice and it worked almost immediately. Otis's scratching fell off almost miraculously, and he's a lot happier and healthier overall since starting on this diet. I'd recommend Just 6 to anyone who's tried all the remedies for allergic and sensitive dogs and had no success. Give it a try!

Clem
Gender:Male
A Healthy Dog
8/13/2016

Customer review by sammie0221

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by sammie0221
by sammie0221

I switched to this dog food when other brands were affecting my dog's sensitive skin. His coat is noticeably softer and shinier, and he seems to have more energy. He loves it!

sammie0221
Gender:Female
Doberman Approved!
8/12/2016

Customer review by Jessie D

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Jessie D
by Jessie D

My girl's stomach is SO incredibly sensitive and she adjusted so fast to Just 6! She's finally slimming down to where she should be and has amazing stamina again. Thank you, Rachael Ray and Nutrish!

Jessie D
Gender:Female
1-20 of 846 total reviews
1-20 of 846 reviews