Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 1360 reviews
5 stars
1225
4 stars
92
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 stars
18
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1352 reviews
1-20 of 1352 reviews
Love this product!!!
5/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When we first brought Maybelline home we didn't really know much about dog food. We were purchasing a brand I later learned has been making dogs sick. When Maybelline started losing patches of her hair the vet told us to change her diet. I started reasearchin dog foods and their ingredients. I don't know how much time I spent reading ingredients. I was never satisfied with any food until I found Just 6. Maybelines hair grew back and the shine is great. Her overall health has improved so much. I recommend this food to every pet owner I know. I even purchase the cat food for Loki my cat, who loves the indoor complete which has helped his hairball issues. I also recently brought home a new pit bull. When we first brought Wilbur home he had some of the worst gas I have ever had from a pet. Once his diet was changed over to the Just 6 his gas has diminished quite a bit. (Thankfully!!!) Overall this brand is great! I never plan to buy anything else for my pet family!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bostons Love it!
8/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this a month ago and my two Boston Terriers love it. My one is 10 years old and he needs something gentle for his tummy this is so perfect
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Helped my pup get better!!
5/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dog was getting ill frequently all of a sudden about 2 years ago, diarrhea, vomiting and lethargy. We were very worried so we took him to the vet.... they could not find anything wrong so they had us put him on an all bland diet for 2 weeks and then slowly start to introduce dry dog food back into his diet. 2 weeks passed and we started adding his dry food back and then the vomiting and diarrhea started back up so this is when we decided to make the switch!! I did a little research and the winner was the just 6, we slowly started to add this to his bland diet and only one week in he was back! full of energy, normal poops and Good appetite so we stayed with this dog food and even changed our other pup to this too!! Thank you Rachel Ray for the just 6 recipe!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can I buy this stuff by the pallet?! LoL
5/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our rescued Great Danes will eat anything...good dog food or cheap, shoes, tree branches, etc...and they always have struggled with sin issues, scratching, biting and rolling around to get the next spot . We tried so many dog foods, from the store brand and in up the line. We had to use creams, special shampoos, antihistamines, all to get some limited relief. Our vet recommended that we buy a food with limited fillers and additions, as they are often the culprits. We found Nutrish Just 6, and it was like a switch was thrown...no more itching, digging or rolling. We are rescuing another Great Dane tomorrow, and will be switching her to this wonderful product, too. Very satisfied customer!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fixed all tummy problems!
8/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My pups Koda and Shirley were experiencing some major stomach problems with their old food. And let's just say I was sick of cleaning up after their stomach problems! Within days of switching over to "Just 6," their stomach problems cleared up, and I have two happy, healthy dogs! When I did research to find a good food for them, every recommendation was to avoid certain gluten, dyes, etc. And other recommendations were to have certain kinds of fiber, proteins, and grains. Rachael's "Just 6" is the only food I found that was within budget and delivered all the recommendations. They gobble up the food immediately, and Koda even eats the food out of his treat dispensing toy as if the food was a treat! Thank you Rachael for your brilliance! We love "Just 6." The price is great, and I know I am feeding my dogs something that is good for them, and I am sure it tastes good since it's by Rach.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Saved by Her New Food!!
5/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Westie, Angel Rose, is 14 years old and hasn't been eating good for some time...we decided to try Rachel Ray since we know and trust her recipes for people so of course, she would be great at making precious fur baby food! Well, Angel has been loving it and doing great as far as her health goes! Angel says THANK YOU!!!! Our second baby is a lab/border collie rescue named Smiley Riley who loves everyone she meets! She loves her new food too!!! We love healthy babies!! Thank you for caring about our dogs!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Healthy food, healthy dogs!
5/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My sweet Callie an Australian Shepherd who passed away last November, was 14 years old. She had lots of skin issues when I first got her. Once I started her on this food, Just 6, her conditions improved immensely. My other rescue, I thought what a cocker spaniel, also has skin issues and allergies. He too was doing so much better since starting this food. I also had less vet visits for both! Thank you so much for giving us a healthy alternative for my fur babies
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can't rave about this food enough!
5/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I foster for a special a special needs animal rescue so I have dogs that are in bad shape in/out of my house quite frequently. While the rescue covers vet bills, food & supplies are paid for by myself. Last year I took in JJ, a paralyzed young pitbull with a load of stomach problems. The vet office who previously had him, was feeding him "Royal Canin Gastrointestinal" & "Fortiflora" but he still didn't have solid stool nor was he gaining any weight. I tried to keep JJ on this diet for a month to see if his body would start reacting to it better but it didn't, and for the price of the food it was killing my budget. I then started shopping around for other options, from "Blue Buffalo" to "Dave's"... pretty much anything my vet recommended to me & nothing I was trying was the right formula for him...my bank account was most certainly feeling the strain from buying these crazy expensive dog food (Including JJ, I have 6 dogs all with special needs). I finally stumbled across "Just 6" & decided to give it a try. I'll be honest, I didn't have high hopes for the fact that it wasn't one of the "highly recommended" foods or with that price tag that makes your head spin. After a few meals of "Just 6", JJ was beginning to have solid stool! Now that may not sound like a huge deal to a lot of people but being paralyzed, JJ is also incontinent so you can only imagine the mess I deal with when he had to go. Solid poo's pretty much result in a happy dance. It's now been over a year & the only food that he can tolerate is "Just 6" & with the price- I have no complaints. I can't thank you so much for keeping low prices on such a great quality of food!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I switched back to the Just 6 recipe.
6/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dog loves the Just 6 recipe. I bought a generic version from a big chain warehouse store and my dog would not eat it. I had to take it back. Then I went and bought some more Just 6 and my dog is happy again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome ingredients!!
5/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My sister bought this food for Charlie when she had him and then when I inherited him I also bought the Rachael Ray just 6 and he loves it because there's just six ingredients and he is very finicky and his stomach is very sensitive and this is the best dog food ever I highly recommend it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Airedales are spoiled on Just 6 and Nutrish!
5/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 3 Airedales, Lincoln (12 yes, Chase and Blaz (6 mo), have sensitive digest systems and eat limited grain to prevent any major skin issues, Rachel Ray "supper time" gets them excited to eat and keeps them happy, content smiling pups!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My pups LOVE R.R!!!
5/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a small, medium, and large dog and, of course, the small one is picky like crazy. I've tried everything and he LOVES R.R. Just 6!!! The size is perfect and the ingredients are great for all of their health and coats! Thanks Rachel!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Ingredients for the Best Price
5/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have read the ingredients of dozens & dozens of dog food brands. My 85 lb Doberman has food allergies. I love the simplicity of ingredients and the price is great, especially for feeding a large breed dog.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality for my furry kid was never a question...
5/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have two furry kids that round out my human family of four. We became empty nesters this last year and we found we had more time to devote to our four footed buddies. What got me started on this quest for quality dog food started at a pet parade in Golden Colorado. I learned more about pet food and their ingredients from multiple gourmet pet food makers and more importantly, about the stuff that "fills" the food. My furry kids are more than just our pets, they are our family. They deserve important consideration to their diet and health and certainly more than just picking up a major label dog food. I went to the local pet food store and my grocery store and started a major campaign on researching the labels of the dog foods available; and there are a lot of them! Checking out what was listed first, (the highest used ingredient in the recipe) the cost, different sizes and flavors available. After about three weeks, I found that Just 6 by Rachel Ray hit all the marks of a great dog food at a fair price. Limited on ingredients, but high on quality. My dogs are healthy, have a shiny coat and love this food; and as side note, not to get gross, but their poops are more solid and therefore easier to pick up... yeah for small victories! We started buying the Just 6 and then mixing it with the Nutrish Beef dry dog food. They loved it just as much, but found I could make it last longer and stretch my bucks a bit further. Thank you Rachel Ray for you and your team and for dedicating your research to make a quality food that is offered at a reasonable price for the masses. My two furry babies are 3 and 4 years old and are rescue pups. We have always rescued our furry friends, but we are blessed with the perfect ying and yang of dogs. Phoebe is fast, energetic and super smart. Durango is slow, laid back and not very bright, but is a lover at heart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best for all of my dogs
10/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have two rescue pitbulls who were both overweight, one has a thyroid disease and was 20 pounds over his recommended weight. The other dog has severe food allergies. Within a few weeks of feeding "just 6" to both my dogs, all allergies are cleared up on the one of my dog, he no longer needs steroid shots, oral benadryl and antibiotic creams. Now several months later the dog with elevated thyroid, is now a perfect weight and has a perfect mid range in normal limit thyroid. I had tried multiple foods over the past 3 years, very expensive grain free brands etc ... I have very healthy, happy dogs and the vet was very impressed, we no longer need to do 3 and 6 month month follow ups, just the yearly check unless something comes up. Since starting my dogs on this food I have seen such a great change in their health and their overall looks and playfulness.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best food for picky eaters and allergic dogs
5/28/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 3 pit bulls and all three are different kinds of eaters. I used to buy a different food for each one. Bella is my picky eater. I rescued Bella about 5 years ago and she had always had issues with food. She would eat a food for a week and then she wouldn't want to eat it anymore. Very frustrating!!! Chunk is almost 3 years old and I have had him since he was 8 weeks old. He has food allergies and breaks out on his under carriage. Maddox was rescued almost 2 years ago. He was skin and bones and starving when he was found. I used to spend $250 a month on foods for all three of them. Thank goodness I started using Just 6 by Rachel Ray. Bella eats the food without discrimination and is always licking her bowl for minutes after she is already done. The Lamb and Rice formula is perfect for Chunk who has no allergic reaction to it and Maddox is a healthy young boy now because of Just 6. Maddox not only is the first to finish eating every time, he goes to every bowl trying to get more. For me, it is a blessing to save money when there is very little to spare but most importantly knowing that my dogs are happy and healthy!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pei babies love this food!
5/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We switched our 3 shar pei's to Just 6 a little over 3 months ago! We are so thrilled with the way our dogs have changed for the better! Thank you Rachael Ray and Nutrish Products!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My dogs love it!
5/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been buying Just 6 for a few years now. My big dogs just love it! Their coats are soft and shiny. I plan on using it for years to come!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My dogs are thriving with just 6!
5/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hi Rachel, We have two dogs, a 4 year old Flat Coated Retriever/Poodle mix and a 14 year old Shar-Pei/Cattle Dog mix. My budget doesn't allow for different foods, so when we adopted the 4 year old as a very young pup, I was searching for a food suitable for both of them. Something without all the ingredients I can't pronounce, as close to holistic as I can afford to get for them. I found it in the just 6 dry food! My girls absolutely LOVE it, and I don't have to feed a huge amount for them to stay healthy. Believe it or not, they are THRIVING on a heaping half cup twice a day, plus small treats for in-between snacks. The younger dog, Midnight, is bursting with energy, still running puppy crazies on a regular basis. The older dog, Snickerdoodle, has bright eyes, good coat, and very alert, still wanting to play a lot. You should see them in the back yard, working the corners to patrol together! I can afford this wonderful food for them, fits my budget well, and the girls have no complaints about it. I love knowing I'm giving them a high quality food that they enjoy, and that keeps them in peak health. I will tell you that I've changed several folks to the Rachel Ray brand in the grocery store. I'll see someone trying to figure out which food is best for their dog, and I get involved in the search. What I do is go to the food the person is looking at, find the ingredient list, and ask them "What is the first ingredient?". Of course, it's usually corn or gluten meal(?). Then, I proceed to the Rachel Ray foods, and again ask the person to name the first ingredient on the label, as well as note the other natural ingredients. That's all it takes, the product sells itself, I just get folks to notice it. It's my way of helping dog guardians give their dogs the very best in life. Thank you for all you do for animals. God Bless you. Valerie Batt
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Game Changer
5/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
He loves it. Only food he eats. No allergic reactions and plenty of energy!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642846, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-9.8.8, SHA-9492cd77a5d2416e0163e2734cee42951ef798e7, CID-