Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 588 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

588 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

588 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
532
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 580 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 580 total reviews
1-20 of 580 reviews
Fantastic Food!!
5/19/2016

Customer review by BlindSculptress

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by BlindSculptress
by BlindSculptress
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a new food at a reasonable price that is good quality. I studied the contents of quite a few and this sounded real good. My dog is a 12 year old retired guide dog so I am picky what I feed him. He loves this food and it seems to be very healthy for him. I will definitely continue to buy more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlindSculptress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the best for Kelsey
5/30/2014

Customer review by HappyKelsey

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by HappyKelsey
by HappyKelsey

My golden doodle can not eat wheat. Bought the expensive brand it worked great but she weigh 95lbs, so she eat large amounts.That made the name brands very costly. I saw Rachael's in Wal Mart so i gave it a try 8 months ago. It has been great and a great value. And Kelsey loves it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyKelsey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Food issues
6/20/2016

Customer review by GrandmaAbby

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by GrandmaAbby
by GrandmaAbby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog needed to have a dog food without yeast. This fit the bill and dog loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaAbby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Dog sstopped scratching within days
9/10/2013

Customer review by JCP12211

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by JCP12211
by JCP12211

I have a 5 year old Boston Terrier who has been scratching 24/7 for the past couple months. I thought it was an environmental allergy and tried benedryl with no luck. When I looked up online that it could be a food allergy I started researching which dog foods I should try. As a single mother and full time college student I could not believe the prices for a 10lb bag of food and could not pay $40 for that small amount. If nothing else worked and I had to, well, that's different. I found Rachel Rays dog food and although I was doubtful, I figured I had nothing to lose. I had read that switching foods can take a month or two to notice a difference. My dog stopped scratching within days of using this food and I can now be in the same room as him without going bonkers from his constant scratching. I am now a loyal Rachel Ray customer!

Was this review helpful? (68) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCP12211
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doggie loves it
7/18/2016

Customer review by Herbie

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Herbie
by Herbie

My dog loves this food! He seems to be itching much less!! I'm ad to find a goood food at an affordable price.

Herbie
Gender:Female
Love this food.
7/27/2016

Customer review by Melissa

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Melissa
by Melissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog has a skin allergy and this food does not break him out. His coat looks so healthy now. Love this food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MAKE YOUR PET COMFORTABLE AGAIN
7/15/2016

Customer review by dogluvr

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by dogluvr
by dogluvr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Your product was recommended by our veterinarian when she saw that our dog "Molly" was allergenic to wheat products, and Molly is once again the dog she once was before the problem was identified. Molly thank you for your product

dogluvr
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a difference!
7/14/2016

Customer review by Wagbay

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Wagbay
by Wagbay

My puppy is 14 years old. He developed some room clearing gas. We had no idea what caused it. He ate the same brand of food for 10+ years. Based on a friends review I switched him to Just 6. The results are amazing! No more GAS! Thank you..

Wagbay
Gender:Female
They LOVE IT!!!!!!!
7/12/2016

Customer review by BK63

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by BK63
by BK63

I wanted something without the corn and soy for my dogs, have been feeding them Just 6 all their lives. My daughter has an older Husky and they were visiting over the weekend and she needed food for Gunner. He loved it as well and it cleared up his sensitive stomach issues.

BK63
Gender:Female
LOVE this!
7/14/2016

Customer review by BlackLabMom

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by BlackLabMom
by BlackLabMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog has a very sensetive belly, and this is the only food that has been good to him!

BlackLabMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sick basset hound
3/4/2016

Customer review by Willie

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Willie
by Willie

I have three rescue dogs and a basset hound. The basset hound had horrible ear yeast infections and full blown red allergic pumps on his stomach. The vet recommended a high priced formula that we could not afford to keep buying. We tried Just 6 and his ear problems and allergic bumps drastically decreased. We ran out once and gave him our other dogs food and we saw him decline. As soon as he started back in Just 6 he got so much better. The few ingredients made sure that no possible food allergies were effecting his well being.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value
7/24/2016

Customer review by Justme

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Justme
by Justme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog can't have corn, wheat or soy. So the limited ingredients is perfect and budget friendly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just 6
7/12/2016

Customer review by Ozmom

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Ozmom
by Ozmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog does very well on the Just 6 - she's 15 yrs old and I try to limit additives in her food.

Ozmom
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dog likes the Food
7/11/2016

Customer review by Juan Camilo

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Juan Camilo
by Juan Camilo

My dog likes the food, he suffers from allergies and he is doing great with this food.

Juan Camilo
Best limited ingredient dog food ever made!
6/15/2016

Customer review by Lisa 8698

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Lisa 8698
by Lisa 8698

Over the years I have been through a ton of over priced specialty store dog foods, trying to find one that would help my 3.5 year old pittie with her allergies. I tried turkey, salmon flavors. She has allergies so bad she started thinning on the top of her back down to her tail. I've used meds and topicals with no luck. I decided one day to buy a bag of just 6 lamb. She absolutely loved it, and now I am so happy to write this review and say my Bella is finally growing her coat back in, she is full of energy and happy. We are ecstatic over this food. I thank you Rachael Ray for caring so much about all of our furbabies. I will never switch again. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Lisa 8698
Gender:Female
Great for Golden's and Labs
5/15/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We have a golden and a lab/golden cross and they both love this food. The golden is a picky eater, but not with this food. They have good energy and coats. I'd recommend giving this a try.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
7/11/2016

Customer review by Vnesa22

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Vnesa22
by Vnesa22

I got this for the very emaciated dog we rescued for my son. After literally 10 days of eating this food he has already filled out a slight bit and is looking much healthier. I mixed a spoonful of coconut oil in once a day, but he loves it with or without it. I was glad to find something without soy in it for such a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vnesa22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Fantastic Food
6/1/2012

Customer review by Bproudmary

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Bproudmary
by Bproudmary

This is wonderful food, my dogs have to have grain free and most of it is sooo expensive, tried this and all three of my dogs absolutely love it, it is good for them and the price is great, I won't buy any other dog food than this one, I used the home free and shipping was great, thank you Wal Mart for having this food available.

Was this review helpful? (62) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bproudmary
Weatherford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/28/2016

Customer review by boxermomma5

4.0 stars 2/28/2016 by boxermomma5
by boxermomma5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this after going through a multitude of high priced natural foods trying to find something healthy for our babies, that they actually liked. We had to switch from their previous food because I had discovered that many other dogs dying and they were linking it to the food. Since our dogs are a major part of our family, we chose to switch their food and began to look for something that was healthy, that they liked and could be affordable in our budget. Just 6 ended up being our life saver!! Our dogs were pretty picky and we had tried the higher priced name brands but the kids just either didn't like them, or it bothered their tummies, and if you've ever lived with boxers you know they're tooters by nature well, some of those other foods had them crop dusting the house (holy moly, thought I was going to have to buy a gas mask!) Just 6 makes our babies bellies happy, which makes us happy!! Thank you Rachel Ray!!

boxermomma5
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lamb meal&brown rice
6/30/2016

Customer review by ladygirl

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by ladygirl
by ladygirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got it three days a go I have try other brand but it good for my dog

ladygirl
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 580 total reviews
1-20 of 580 reviews