Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Sense is Good food.
9/28/2012

Customer review by Heavydutie

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Heavydutie
by Heavydutie

I have been searching for info on this product all over but can't seem to find anything bad written about Good sense. I must admit I felt a little guilty buying something so cheap for my dog to eat but times are thin and he's lucky he's getting anything. The fact of the matter though is that my boy "Jake" loves this stuff and he looks great. I think his coat is actually shinier and he has more energy then ever (maybe not a good thing) and his breath is better, but the true test I feel of a dog food is found in the back yard laying on the ground and I must say his piles are tight and well digested unlike other foods that I have seen that just seem to run right through with out stopping. It seems to good to be true so I will stay on alert, but for now Good sense is a good choice. Hope this helped.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heavydutie
Superior MT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great Alternative Yet Healthy Choice
10/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My Dogs are picky eaters especially if sense they are spoiled. I have to make sure they eat healthy for their bodies even if they don't like it much at first. The requirements that are listed on the back of dog food bag are not exact, but are a start. Although meat is not the first ingredient in this brand of dog food that's okay because their are plenty of whole grains, fiber, vitamins that are vital for healthy active dogs. My dogs were having issues with allergies and their digestive tracks, after just a few days, this food has regulated them and they don't seem to eat near as much food as they have with other brands. I attributed this to them actually feeling full. Bravo Good Sense for creating a good Wholesome food for my babies. My only complaint is I wish they came in larger size than 40lbs. I have three large active dogs to take care of. But the price is wonderful and the food stands up nutritionally with the more expensive brands.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
KCMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hesitance at first
10/2/2012

Customer review by jcraw419

4.0 stars 10/2/2012 by jcraw419
by jcraw419

Very low price for the big amount of food and because of the price, I felt that my dogs would not like this dog food. How wrong was I, they ate it just like all the other dog food and yes I will buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcraw419
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Has kept my Lilabean healthy
11/30/2012

Customer review by ugottafriend

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by ugottafriend
by ugottafriend

My baby pitbull suffers from digestive issues and most food runs right through her. With Good Sense her byproduct is solid and looks healthy...and she eats every morsel. Its a hit with her....she can't wait to eat everyday...my greedy girl!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ugottafriend
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dogs loved it!
3/19/2013

Customer review by MDTH

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by MDTH
by MDTH

We have 5 picky eaters (from pomeranians to great danes) and they all loved this. I like the price and the dogs were happy..win win.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDTH
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good value
11/7/2013

Customer review by Foxfyre2

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Foxfyre2
by Foxfyre2

I wanted to try this dog food because of the cost since I have 2 very large dogs that have adopted my family. (Living in the country, well, you tend to get "drop-off" dogs that others refuse to be responsible for.) These dogs eat a lot and I actually spent the money for the "beef" as first ingredient brands. I can buy 2 of these bags as opposed to one of the other. And, most importantly, the dogs love this food...they gobble it up!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxfyre2
Stonewall, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DOG HATES IT
9/5/2012

Customer review by 01010101111

1.0 stars 9/5/2012 by 01010101111
by 01010101111

YUCK!

Was this review helpful? (5) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
01010101111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My dogs would not touch this.
11/6/2012

Customer review by Grammy911

1.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Grammy911
by Grammy911

This was the worst dog food I have ever bought. My dogs would not eat the dog food they like with this. I threw it out in the yard and the crows are eating it when my dog is inside. I was very disappointed that Walmart would sell this garbage. Live and learn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammy911
Coker Creek, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Good Sense Dog Food
12/27/2013

Customer review by classic1500

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by classic1500
by classic1500

Both my dogs love it. I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews, but I'm glad I got it. I had it shipped to the house before Walmart raised the minmum purchase for free shipping, again. I have a Doberman and a Dachshund, boh dogs love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
classic1500
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!!
5/17/2014

Customer review by MamaCherry

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by MamaCherry
by MamaCherry

My dogs absolutely adored this dog food!! My 4 year old Shepherd Mix had been fondly nicknamed "The Old Man" before we got this food. He was generally very lazy and would just lay around the living room. After getting this food, he was back to acting like a puppy again!!! He and my 2 year old Catahoula were running and going wild all day long!!! They both had more energy than I've ever seen!! Plus it was wonderful on my wallet and my budget! Please bring this food back!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaCherry
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected.
4/13/2014

Customer review by laurie7145

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by laurie7145
by laurie7145

I was a bit concerned when I read the ingredients, since I have been feeding a much more expensive dog food with more meat, etc However, had still been adding, sweet potato, chicken necks, carrots, etc one of something at each feeding. So I thought I would try it, and if the dogs did not like it or they showed allergies I would take the remainder to our local Animal Shelter. Well, I am impressed with not only how the dogs LIKE it, but their coats seem to be retaining their luster and thickness. Will have to feed it for a while to see if there are any bad side effects, but with the economy the way it is, and cutting back on expenses as much as possible, I do believe this might be a great replacement for at least half of their 'expensive' food. When I opened the bag, it has a pleasant smell to me and to the fur kids, they were very interested, and it has the look of 'small bites' Pedigree dry food, same sizes and shapes. So far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laurie7145
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.