Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 200 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

200 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

200 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
177
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 195 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews
Excellent food for weight loss/great nutrition !
6/28/2012

Customer review by DJLFoot

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by DJLFoot
by DJLFoot

I have searched for many years and tried from bottom of line dog food, to recommended by my Vet, to holistic and finally found a food for my Lab/Wrottie/New Foundland mix male dog !!! He has hip dysplasia and has to keep his weight down (along with his meds for this), and FINALLY found a great food without too many, but very good ingredients, that is palatable to him and enough fiber for his tummy and keeps him from being gassy !!!!! I love this food. So glad to finally find something he likes and is good for him and has taken some weight off him. I can feel his ribs now !!! He is a happy boy now !! And the cost is very great as well. LOVE IT !!! Tell your friends if they are looking for a great weight loss food, THIS IS IT. AND it does not bother their tummy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJLFoot
Suwanee, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Dogs Love This!
12/27/2013

Customer review by KymmLisa4

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by KymmLisa4
by KymmLisa4

I was a forever Blue Buffalo user, until I realized I just couldn't afford it anymore, I live on Permanent Disability and spending almost $60 for dog food a month was a bill I just couldn't pay anymore, However, I wanted something healthy and not full of garbage for my two mini dachshunds, who are a bit overweight. I kept hearing about Nutrish and how good it really was, so I compared the Blue Buffalo ingredients with the Nutrish ingredients and to my surprise Nutrish came out better and it's more than half the price. I bought the Healthy Weight Nutrish and my dogs actually like it better, the pieces are smaller and easier to chew. Great Food!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KymmLisa4
Garden Grove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nutrish Just 6
10/17/2012

Customer review by momof20paws

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by momof20paws
by momof20paws

Have a dog with allergies longer than his tail. Finally found a really great, reasonably priced food. His coat is beautiful & he had FINALLY stopped scratching & biting! And a portion of all proceeds goes to help shelter dogs.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof20paws
north central indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's okay
7/16/2012

Customer review by japchins

2.0 stars 7/16/2012 by japchins
by japchins

I used to breed Japanese Chins so I was always fussy about what I fed my dogs. I lost my income so I had to cut back and this will have to do. I can feel their coats drying up where they used to be really silky. It has good ingredients; just not enough omegas. I may just add a product for their skin.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
japchins
Port Orange, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Picky little girl Loves it!!
7/27/2012

Customer review by Baee

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Baee
by Baee

I have a picky eater that, well the other food she would leave half of it in the bowl & just nibble at it. When I got a sample of this she cleaned the bowl & almost looked at me like I'm ready for seconds!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baee
Dandridge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/2/2012

Customer review by dustyblue

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by dustyblue
by dustyblue

I have 3 large dogs and they all love this. I especially like that it has meat as the first ingredient-not cereals. Even though it cost more than other brands, if you look at the fact you are buying more meat and better quality food, I feel it is a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dustyblue
Branson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great food!
2/28/2014

Customer review by Starfire46

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Starfire46
by Starfire46

My little dogs love this food. Small bites are perfect for a dog with no teeth. Been using it for a week and their skin and coat all ready looks better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starfire46
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Food
4/24/2014

Customer review by Smartdog4

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Smartdog4
by Smartdog4

I have found RR low weight food is the best nutrition for my 4 rescued Chihuahuas and proceeds go to help others in need also. Just wish the store carried the low weight food, I have to order on line.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smartdog4
Santa Fe NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Dogs - Happy Mommy
3/25/2014

Customer review by TerrieBeth

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by TerrieBeth
by TerrieBeth

My German Shepherds are both recent rescues and I have been struggling to find a food that they liked and was good for them. They've been dealing with upset stomachs, so I took away everything but their more expensive dog food and the issues continued. I purchased a bag of this food and no kidding within a day ot two the difference was huge. Honestly they can't wait for meal time and most importantly they feel better due to no more tummy issues!!! Thank you Rachel Ray!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerrieBeth
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Dog LOVES IT!
7/11/2012

Customer review by DDLEA

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by DDLEA
by DDLEA

My 10 yr old Lab loves this food! Until RR, he would only eat Science Diet, period! We tried it on a whim and I'm glad we did! His blood work is awesome, lots of energy and he is a happy puppy and so am I!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDLEA
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my dogs love this product
5/21/2013

Customer review by idahoconsummer

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by idahoconsummer
by idahoconsummer

Wish my store would carry the Rachel Rey line of dry food

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idahoconsummer
ontario or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good value
3/19/2014

Customer review by Zelda5

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Zelda5
by Zelda5

Great product

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zelda5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/28/2013

Customer review by Calfan

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Calfan
by Calfan

My 11 yr.old mixed breed (rescued ) dog was gaining weight because of her age and minimum exercise. This dog food meets my standards of quality ingredients and has helped with a loss of 8 pounds in about 9 months. The best part is that she loves the food !!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calfan
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it is a very healthy food and my dogs love it.
7/2/2014

Customer review by piper57

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by piper57
by piper57

my dogs love this food and it is good for them but i cannot seem to find it in my area of the country. thank you walmart.com for carrying this dog food.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
piper57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog loves it
2/8/2013

Customer review by Jansi

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Jansi
by Jansi

I have three large dogs. One young, one adult, one senior. My female senior was a bit chubby. I have been feeding her this and getting her some exercise and she's dropped a few pounds, but is now maintaining her weight with this food. The other two males eat regular nutrish and I am leaving a rewiew there as well. All three LOVE nutish. They are fed twice a day and as I fill their bowls, they actually drool while they're waiting for their favorite food! My one concern is something I read about vitamin k. I have to research it further so I can't comment now. I very much like that Rachel Ray has a pet foundation set up and that the proceeds go to animals in need. I know of two others who do this, one has too much corn meal in it and the other is beyond my means.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jansi
palm bay, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
7/11/2014

Customer review by BonoM

4.0 stars 7/11/2014 by BonoM
by BonoM

My dog likes it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BonoM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2013

Customer review by geraldWM

1.0 stars 6/18/2013 by geraldWM
by geraldWM

The service was excellent, however, our dog doesn't like the food. This was in the 14# bag. The same product - I thought- packed in the 6# bag for purchase in the store was what we were getting before and our our dog loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geraldWM
Forest Grove, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/8/2013

Customer review by luv2shopdaily

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by luv2shopdaily
by luv2shopdaily

My dogs love this brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2shopdaily
margate fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/10/2012

Customer review by wwfan1

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by wwfan1
by wwfan1

Great product -- we have a Chihuahua who has a sensitive stomach and is on prescription dog food, we use this and mix it to keep the costs down and it works out great!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wwfan1
Kaanapali, Maui
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good food for big dogs
10/28/2012

Customer review by my4leggedbabies

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by my4leggedbabies
by my4leggedbabies

Some dog food companies changed the ingredients in their food and my pit started getting sores and sick from just eating. Changing her food to this brand and it saved her! sores started going away and her "puppy mood" came back! Awesome Food! Not bad for a 7 year old puppy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
my4leggedbabies
central illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews