Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 36 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Rent before you buy...
9/3/2012

Customer review by KoJack2

3.0 stars 9/3/2012 by KoJack2
by KoJack2

The New Physics Engine is great providing amazing graphics & game play, Online has been improved incredibly & navigating the Menu screen has a refreshing New look. Franchise mode has been combined with Superstar mode allowing you to gain XP to improve your player or team depending on what mode you choose. Selecting to be a Coach allows you full game play ability unlike selecting a Player. Now, the reason I gave Madden 13 an average rating across the board is because of the Negatives this game has compared to Madden 12. There is No Importing a Draft Class, there is No Fantasy Draft, there is No ratings editing or customizing your rosters in both of the Player & Coach Franchise modes (rosters are provided by Madden Devs) and Most importantly there is NO way of playing up to 32 players OFFLINE in both Franchise modes. Now, you can put your own face on a Coach or Player to be used in Franchise mode, but creating a player with edited ratings & customizing your rosters can ONLY be used in PLAY NOW mode. Online is great, allowing you to play with up to 32 players in a Player or Coach or Both Player & Coach Franchise, but Not OFFLINE it's ONLY for 1 Player. I love Madden 13 & enjoy playing what it has to offer me today, but I am very disappointed with what it took away from a Madden that was GREAT in Madden 12, allowing you to play the game how you want without Depending on Madden Devs to provide Roster Updates.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KoJack2
Avondale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible
10/3/2012

Customer review by bdpxxiv

1.0 stars 10/3/2012 by bdpxxiv
by bdpxxiv

Quite possibly the worst Madden ever, at least in a long time. If they woulda taken the time energy and money they spent on making the openings and spent that time money energy on quality control and de-bugging instead, it would be decent, but still a big downgrade. Madden 13 is very VERY buggy. It also removed virtually ALL things that are fun to non-online gamers. If this is what we have to expect from EA for Madden from now on, then I guess I'll be stuck on Madden 12 from here on out. I put my copy of Madden 13 up on Ebay, and am going to re-buy Madden 12. Yeah, Madden 13 is that bad.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bdpxxiv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/19/2012

Customer review by pbeltran

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by pbeltran
by pbeltran

I KNOW MADDEN GAMES ARE ALL ALIKE BUT THIS 1 IS THE BOMB,WHEN U TACKLE U HEAR THE CRUNCHING OF THAT COLLISION

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pbeltran
banning,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only The Best
9/3/2012

Customer review by piccilo3

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by piccilo3
by piccilo3

Madden 13 is a great game, sure franchise is gone but there are other qualities that make up for it. the graphics are great, sound is great, more thing to do than last year. Just enjoy it and keep playing it will get better it does for me everytime. play me thepiccilo3

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
piccilo3
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Save your money.
8/31/2012

Customer review by OneEyeJack49

1.0 stars 8/31/2012 by OneEyeJack49
by OneEyeJack49

Too many radical changes for a game that was known and loved. If you like to game on-line, or like RPG, this may be for you. But to the old football strategist like me, save your money. I'm 63, a former high school coach that loves the strategy of football. Madden 13 bells and whistle take away from that. No franchise with fantasy draft, no true coach mode, destroys what many of us loved about Madden. Hopefully they will get back to basics again next year.

Was this review helpful? (28) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneEyeJack49
Lavdisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Madden Yet !!!!
9/17/2012

Customer review by mgfred52

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by mgfred52
by mgfred52

This years Madden 13 is the best Madden I've had the pleasure to play. I've owned a Madden product for different systems from the Commodore 64 to my current system the PS3 so I feel that I can give a smart review. I've enjoyed Madden since 1989 and this years game gives you better skills, views and better game play. The way you can put yourself in your quarterback's shoes, better passing and running ability, it puts you in the game. You can even notice the difference just by looking at the game box but you'll have to buy it to really feel what's inside.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgfred52
Southside, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great game
9/28/2012

Customer review by Jaylonda

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Jaylonda
by Jaylonda

I brought this game for my boyfriends birthday and he absolutely loves this game he plays it every night when he gets off work

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaylonda
Pahokee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Delivery took forever
10/27/2012

Customer review by eastongmen

4.0 stars 10/27/2012 by eastongmen
by eastongmen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Madden NFL 13 is Awesome! The only problem I have with this purchase is that the delivery took way too long. The pkg was suposed to be delivered in 5-10 days. It took 17! I would have just gone to a store to buy if I knew it would take that long. I checked the tracking online everyday where I found my pkg sat at the post office for 2 weeks. I also found out I could have bought a 6 mounth subscrition to Sports Illistrated and got the game and a bonus for free! That would have been cheaper. If you want your purchase delivered quickly don't use the regular mail service. It may be worth paying extra for overnight. To summerize Delivery took way too long, always shop around for best deal & Madden NFL 13 is Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eastongmen
Tahoe, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Madden continues to satisfy!
2/26/2014

Customer review by SHERUFF

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by SHERUFF
by SHERUFF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Madden 13 is yet another improvement on the previous games. The only thing I can see wrong with this game is the run perspective. When the players break out for a long run the screen/players have a slight glitch that's not realistic. Other than that the game continues to be awsome. The action is live and it flows like the real thing, even after a player is down I've noticed that some players will give you that extra nudge or scrape, priceless! The player movement is on-point an very sensative making it easy to do your best moves even with a mediocre player. overall, great game as expected. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHERUFF
Lepanto, AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasant surprise
9/3/2012

Customer review by GaSteeluh

4.0 stars 9/3/2012 by GaSteeluh
by GaSteeluh

I hadn't purchased a Madden Game since M'10. The play feels pretty good and I enjoy the online features. I don't feel the new physics engine is too over hyped, you can definitely tell a difference in the running game.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaSteeluh
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Madden does what Madden does.
9/16/2012

Customer review by mrshawn71

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by mrshawn71
by mrshawn71

As expected!!! Madden Rocks!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrshawn71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fantastic graphics
11/1/2012

Customer review by gameman1995

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by gameman1995
by gameman1995
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The players look real. The hits are more realistic

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gameman1995
long beach california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by GamandGamp

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by GamandGamp
by GamandGamp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT GAME FOR MY GRANDSON HE LOVES BASKETBALL

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GamandGamp
ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST MADDEN EVER
9/3/2012

Customer review by homesale9

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by homesale9
by homesale9

The graphics and game play is so realistic. Good job EA Sports! I love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homesale9
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT GAME!!!!
9/6/2012

Customer review by KTDC

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by KTDC
by KTDC

Game play is very fluent!!! GO SKINS!!! RGIII

Was this review helpful? (7) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KTDC
FORESTVILLE, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tackles
9/2/2012

Customer review by BigUnit68

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by BigUnit68
by BigUnit68

I'm a 2nd string devensive tackle at my highschool and this is THE most realistic football game EVER.

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigUnit68
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by 1714

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by 1714
by 1714
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandson loves football and is birthday was coming up,so i gave him madden 13 he said thank you grandma this is what i wanted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1714
chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Birthday Gift
10/30/2012

Customer review by opatti

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by opatti
by opatti
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a gift for my oldest gandson. He has wanted this for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
opatti
Ellicott City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good game to play with my children
11/7/2013

Customer review by smh071

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by smh071
by smh071

This has been a good game to play with my children

smh071
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
madden 13 is the best
9/4/2012

Customer review by firedragon100

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by firedragon100
by firedragon100

i love the game

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firedragon100
junction city ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews