Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-10 of 10 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4/30/2012

Customer review by Dementophobia

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Dementophobia
by Dementophobia

The blade of the knife is high quality; and having a military friend helps because of the quality of the sharpener he has. It did come very sharp though, so no complaints there. It takes a little less time than I would like before having to be resharpened, but other than that the blade is very good. Now, the handle has oak screwed into the metal of the liner. It might slip a little bit in your hand, but overall an OK grip. Also, the pocket clip is not somewhere it would annoy your hand when holding. I would give it 4.5 in quality, but it wont let you, so I am rounding up. Overall great for an EDC, and it will definitely hold up to some beatings. I will say this though: Make sure you have a good quality sharpener.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dementophobia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent knife for anyone who wants one.
4/7/2012

Customer review by Roonil

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by Roonil
by Roonil

I had this knife before it got confiscated by my mom, but it was a wonderful blade. it will get a chip in it by hitting something hard, ie another knife (found that out the hard way when I dropped it and it landed blade down on another knife I had). I would thoroughly recommend this blade to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roonil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Knife.
6/6/2012

Customer review by Mogue

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Mogue
by Mogue

very durable and keeps edge very well.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mogue
Rochester, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent hunting knife
12/1/2012

Customer review by Deerhunter70

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Deerhunter70
by Deerhunter70

Excellent field dressing knife for small game and deer as well. Like most knifes, caution must be taken when working with it and more over what task you are going to use it. For me works like charm. I already order the fixed blade model counting on the quality of this one. And for the price, it is a win win deal.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deerhunter70
Westerville,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/5/2013

Customer review by Jimmal65

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by Jimmal65
by Jimmal65

I Bought this knife in 2005 or so. It has been used for Boy Scouts, camping, fishing, and daily for work. It has taken much abuse over the years and has held up until today, when it was dropped and a rivet that holds it together broke off. I am happy to see that it is still on the market and plan on getting a new one today!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimmal65
Salem, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/11/2012

Customer review by CoolGuy19992

1.0 stars 7/11/2012 by CoolGuy19992
by CoolGuy19992

The Knife Broke A Week After I Used It

Was this review helpful? (10) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolGuy19992
Grafton West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/22/2013

Customer review by Firecracker2010

1.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Firecracker2010
by Firecracker2010

this knife is horable dont waste ur money it wont sharp-in vary dull

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firecracker2010
cumberland ,md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great sidekick
2/19/2015

Customer review by BRAINPAPA

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by BRAINPAPA
by BRAINPAPA

outstanding

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRAINPAPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The stopper of knife is broken
10/18/2014

Customer review by olego

1.0 stars 10/18/2014 by olego
by olego

I have used this knife two or three times in the year, when did camping with children. In the last travel after open the knife the stopper is broke as you can see in attached picture. Now I can't use this knife and don't know how can I fix it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olego
Would recommend to a friend? No
ok knife
7/13/2014

Customer review by knivesforlife

1.0 stars 7/13/2014 by knivesforlife
by knivesforlife

its not worth it, you can get better knives for the same value, when i first got this knife the two little bumps on the blade started to wiggle off than fell off, and i barley used it. the blade isnt that strong. i would recommend a Gerber knife there cheap, reliable and strong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knivesforlife
Would recommend to a friend? No