Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8 Jackie Chan Films for cheap ... but ...
3/20/2012

Customer review by Galaga88

2.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Galaga88
by Galaga88

This is my first Echo Bridge Home Entertainment purchase as reviews for their products have been very negative. I had been putting off buying all of these Jackie Chan films for years. Getting 8 of them for $5 seemed like a great deal even if the quality wasn't that great. I just got this and tested it only a moment ago. Packaging / Disc - It comes in a black eco-lite keep case with an extra tray to hold the second disc. The cover of the DVD is the same as Operation Condor. Disc 1 is double-sided with Operation Condor 1 and 2 on one side / Twin Dragons and Dragon Lord on the other side. Disc 2 however crams all four films on a one sided disc. Project A 1 and 2, Supercop, and The Accidental Spy. Menus / Aspect Rations / Language / Quality - Disc 1 side a and b has animated menus which plays music and shows clips from the films. You have the option to play film or go to chapter select on each film. Disc 2 simply shows the DVD covers to the four films with the option to play each film. No chapter selection! Going into any of the films brings up a non-skippable FBI warning screen, non-skippable ratings screen, and then a VERY LOUD non-skippable Miramax logo screen. It's very annoying. All of the films are widescreen. All of the films are the edited English dubs. No subtitle options. No nothing. Now the part you've been waiting for ... film quality ... these all look like VHS tapes. Blurry. No sharpness at all. White specks appear on half of the films. The sound is not so great either. I mean you have that really LOUD Miramax logo screen and then you cannot hear the film unless you crank it up. Very poor release. The only reason I give it two stars is because you get 8 films. All very well known Jackie Chan films like Supercop ... unlike other sets where you scratch your head wondering what are these films? It's up to you if it's worth the $5 or not. So if you just want these 8 on the cheap to watch on a smaller screen then go for the $5 deal. I tested them on a smaller screen. If you put these on a big HDTV screen ... ugh ... it'll look like you're watching the films underwater through a thick dirty glass. I've decided to keep this. I'll watch it on a small portable DVD player when I'm stuck in a hospital waiting room for hours.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Galaga88
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
No one does it like Chan can!!!
5/13/2012

Customer review by Chocolaechip

4.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Chocolaechip
by Chocolaechip

This movie pack is definitely the disc for the ultimate Jackie Chan fan. Some of Jackie's best movies, as well as some of his most amazing stunts early in his astounding career! I can't seem to get enough of this movie pack. Each movie is action packed, with brilliant fight scenes, dashes of romance and chocked full of hilarious comedy released as only Jackie Chan can. Try it, you'll like it! Now if you will excuse me...I am going to watch Supercop yet again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chocolaechip
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great movies
3/27/2014

Customer review by langolere1972

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by langolere1972
by langolere1972

great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
langolere1972
akron, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Jackie Chan 8 Movie Pack
6/6/2012

Customer review by blcow2

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by blcow2
by blcow2

Fun to watch jack chan. Great Movies!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blcow2
Plainfield,il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Good buy
6/29/2012

Customer review by OrangeBrown

4.0 stars 6/29/2012 by OrangeBrown
by OrangeBrown

Eight Jackie Chan movies for $5 is a great bargain. I only wish that the set was subtiled, or at least had caption capabilities. The dvd is clear and the volume level is great.....worth the money. & the dvd has 8 movies!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrangeBrown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not for a beginner!
6/28/2012

Customer review by PC20

1.0 stars 6/28/2012 by PC20
by PC20

I love Jackie Chan movies, but this movie pack would only let us watch the first movie on each dvd. I was unable to get each dvd to allow us to move onto the next movie. It kept going back to the first movie!!??? What's up with that?????????? P.C. 6/26.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PC20
Calif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
i was really upset with this movie packet
6/21/2012

Customer review by ABCD79

1.0 stars 6/21/2012 by ABCD79
by ABCD79

iwas really upset with this item (movie DVD),cause on the box it says that it has 8 movies in it but this is wrong cause this dvd have only 6 movies.And i dont have enough time to go to walmart and explain the whole matter cause it jst $5 item.Now i am really confused whether to but movies Dvd from walmart or not.if someone concern read my review then plz contact me on my email and guide me what can be done. Thanks Buyer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABCD79
tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year