Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

71 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

71 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 53 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Awesome product for the price
9/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was little bit concerned due to other reviews but i am very happy that i bought this TV. my original plan was to try it for a week and if it turns out to be sub-par, i'll just return and pick one from a more reputable brand. i got it (the shipping took little longer than i liked) and set it up and i was really impressed with the look and the sound. the color was little fuzzy so i had to spend some time to adjust the color scheme and i'm still not 100% satisfied but it's still much better than what i had before. one thing i really love about this TV is the built-in sound. the placement of this tv is in basement and i have dehumidifier near it which gets turned on automatically with the humidity lever. i used to have 32" LCD and i had to keep it at 40+ volume setting but with this tv, i keep it at 20 and it's still louder than the one before. it has auto volume control but i don't think it's as good as i've seen other places. overall, for the pricing this was an absolutely great purchase for me. this doesn't mean that it will work for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal (I purchased for $297 though)
1/14/2013

Customer review by Televen

3.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Televen
by Televen

I got this tv for a great deal, and it can display in 1080p in some form I guess... When I hook up my computer to this monitor, it does not recommend a 1080p settings as you would expect. Normally if you hook up a computer it will pick the best/recommended settings which in a 1080 tv will always be 1080...but not here. I can change it by hand, but then the edges of the screen are hanging beyond the edge of the screen similar to if you had a larger image on your computer and you set it as wallpaper with the "Center" setting. The edges of the picture will not be visible. There are no settings to change the position/scale of the image on the screen to make it fit properly either. I can change these through my computer luckily...but if your hooking up another device that displays 1080p, will it have the same issue? I have no idea, but if you did, you would be stuck without being able to see the whole screen. Very lame problem I have only ever witnessed on this particular screen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Televen
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Had a defect.
4/15/2012

Customer review by GoGrizz

2.0 stars 4/15/2012 by GoGrizz
by GoGrizz

I have a 32" Element that I bought about 4 years ago and loved it so I thought I would give Element another go by getting this one because the price was so low. At first it was great, the picture quality was really good, the sound was good, and it did everything I wanted it to. However the next morning I turned it on and the volume kept turning itself up on me. 10 is a comfortable volume for this TV, it goes up to 100 so it was not a good thing. It wouldn't do it all the time but about once a week. Either was it was unbearable. I returned this one and spent more on a Vizio and am enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (62) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoGrizz
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Element does not stand behind their product!
9/5/2012

Customer review by Burnedbyelement

1.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Burnedbyelement
by Burnedbyelement

Owned the 32" Led 1080p Element. Great picture and sound, but tv did not last (just out of the warranty). Don't bother trying to contact the company as that will get you nowhere. I took the set to a tv repairman and he diagnosed the problem, then he contacted the company, and guess what? there are no parts available for Element tv's!!! So what should be a simple fix turns out to be a nightmare--and I'm out another $45 for repairman. So now I'm left with an expensive paperweight. Can't believe Walmart still sells these tv's from a company that does not support their product!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Burnedbyelement
Brattleboro,VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waste of Money/Piece of Junk
4/26/2012

Customer review by purplthumb

1.0 stars 4/26/2012 by purplthumb
by purplthumb

I bought this TV for my husband for Christmas. It lasted 3 months. Trying to contact the company for Repair/Replacement was difficult. I had to pay the shipping of the defective model back and it cost me an additional $185.00. So now I am out almost $800.00. We will see how long the replacement lasts then I will be out a bunch more money because I am going with a brand that stands behind it's product. I will NEVER buy another Element product and would advise you not to also.

Was this review helpful? (74) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplthumb
GREAT BUY!!!!
2/29/2012

Customer review by y2kwgray

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by y2kwgray
by y2kwgray

This is probably the BEST TV we have ever purchased. We were sceptical when purchasing an "OFF-BRAND" name...however, while shopping, another customer told us it was a great TV. He sure was right. The only thing...you need to get the HD gold/brass cable separately if hooking up HD Cable-ready box. But that is an inexpensive cable. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (167) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
y2kwgray
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tv !!!!
9/17/2012

Customer review by drumjammer

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by drumjammer
by drumjammer

When you read reviews on some products it seems like you got a good one or you got a bad one. Some people are sceptical about buying a off brand TV, well Iv'e owned them all Sharp, Sony, and many off brand models and I can tell Ive had good luck with all of them, the only problem Ive really had with one was a brand new Sharp which ended up being replaced under warranty. Never had a Element before, but I like it a lot. Great picture, great sound 1080p looks great with Fios! All I can say is the same I would say for any brand is to treat it like a baby even in the box, unwrap it carefully take your time if you can get help setting it up do it. GREAT TV!!! GREAT PRICE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drumjammer
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic sound jbl speakers and sub built in!
6/26/2012

Customer review by 1996DodgeRamSLT

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by 1996DodgeRamSLT
by 1996DodgeRamSLT

Price was great led and lcd for that price also jbl built in sound system great combination amazinging picture also i was surprised that with just a standard digital starter connection it has a great picture even though i dont have the HD and with the cable just connected standard style still has a good picture and sound!! then i hooked up my blu ray player with the hdmi and experienced the picture in 1080i wow!!! great I absolutely am very proud of my purchase the only negative thing I have to say is walmart took there time getting it shipped to my store that site to store was slow allmost 2 weeks after i paid for it I actually got it, anyways great product good quality!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1996DodgeRamSLT
Muscle Shoals,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible TV
3/21/2012

Customer review by Milan86

1.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Milan86
by Milan86

First it was almost a month late shipping it to store when i get it worked for 3 months now just turns on and turns right back up Piece of Junk!!!! I have the Warrenty for a year and TV has still not been replaced Yet!!!!! SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!

Was this review helpful? (72) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milan86
METAIRIE , LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
IT'S A GREAT TV AND A REAL BARGAIN FOR THE MONEY
8/1/2012

Customer review by Davezzzz

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Davezzzz
by Davezzzz

THE PICTURE IS GREAT, SOUND IS EXCEPTIONAL. I GOT IT IN LESS TIME THAN I EXPECTED AND IT WAS VERY EASY TO SET UP AND OPERATE. I HAD A LCD SANYO WHICH WENT BAD AFTER ONLY 3 YEARS. I GOT IT ON A BLACK FRIDAY DEAL AND THIS ELEMENT LED TV WAS STILL 1/2 THE PRICE I PAID FOR THE SANYO AND IS A MUCH BETTER TV. I WAS TOLD THAT FUTURE MODELS OF THE ELEMENT TV'S ARE GOING TO BE ASSEMBLED IN MICHIGAN AND WILL BE THE ONLY TV THAT IS ASSEMBLED IN AMERICA. I'M GLAD I BOUGHT THIS UNIT. I BOUGHT IT PRIMARILY FOR THE PRICE BUT I REALLY BELIEVE THAT IT IS THE BEST UNIT I COULD HAVE BOUGHT.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davezzzz
AKRON , OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/12/2012

Customer review by mamaw9090

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by mamaw9090
by mamaw9090

So far the TV is great! I've had it for about 10 days . the picture is great and the sound is awsome. You can put the volume on 16 and it is pretty loud , i don't know why the sound goes up to 100. But if you like a loud sound and good pictue you will love the 46" Element Tv . This is my first flate screen TV. I hope this continous to work like this for a few years. Great Buy! for 399.00 plus 49.00 for 4 year warrenty.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaw9090
Elkins WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality sound, disappointing picture
9/21/2012

Customer review by onectyankee

2.0 stars 9/21/2012 by onectyankee
by onectyankee

After attempting and failing to fine tune the flesh tones, an email to tech support revealed a lack of tint control. Skin tones are rarely natural. The tuner struggles with QAM channels. The specs write up online lists a 6ms response time, but actual is 8ms according to the manual that accompanied the TV. This is a large, thin, flat screen for a fair price; it ends there.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onectyankee
Washington, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by BobbeeG

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by BobbeeG
by BobbeeG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought home this 46" led tv with excitement, thinking I got a good buy, assembled the base and and hooked it up. I turned on the tv and had no remote functions other than on and off, volume went to 100 %. The buttons on the side also would not function. I tried turning it off and waiting awhile then turning it back on and still the the same thing. The next morning I tried again and still the same problem so I ended up returning it to the store and buying a smaller one off the shelf. I think it was just bad luck on my part, the tv had a great picture. All I can say is try it and hope yours will be free of defects.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbeeG
Naples, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crazy Good - for the money !
9/6/2012

Customer review by Leobana

4.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Leobana
by Leobana

Don't be scared by some of the intensely negative reviews - if yours is broken of course walmart will handle it..! Mine showed up today and I'm impressed - it has BY FAR the best sound I've ever heard from a flat panel..! the 2 main speakers are front firing on the bottom corners - each has what appears to be 2x inverted cones.. The sub is mounted in the rear and I believe it's ported somehow.. Definately NOT comparable to an actual sound system, but it's really impressive (relatively).. Picture is great - blacks are close to black but of course not as good as $1000 46" units, but that's why those are $600 more than this one.. The refresh is the only thing that's gonna bug me about the tv - you can definately tell the screen takes longer to react than the pricer units but the picture quality makes up for it.. I have an Element 40" LCD 1080p before this one - was a good upgrade - am happy..! Thanks Walmart..!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leobana
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great HD TV for those on a tight budget!
9/14/2012

Customer review by Dragonlady1960

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Dragonlady1960
by Dragonlady1960

This is my first HD TV so I did a lot of research to get the most for my money. I can't afford the high dollar sets but didn't want to buy junk either. While this is not a well known brand, it is assembled here in America! Not all parts are made here, but it might be the only one put together here in the USA and that's a good start. I've had it for 2 weeks now and just love it! Great picture with a choice of settings for sound and picture to make the most of it. The only thing I've noticed is a few shows can sound a little "tinny" (which could be the show itself) but other than that, it sounds good! You can watch it from just about anywhere in the room and have a good picture. I've already been telling my friends about it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragonlady1960
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price for 46" TV !
8/22/2012

Customer review by JMISTER26

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by JMISTER26
by JMISTER26

I have to say for being an Element brand it surprised me how good it is, love the sounf on the TV, great Picture especially if you have HD channels with dish or cable,its light and thin , cant complain about it so far , great price for being a 46" tv , i was going to buy a 40 or 42 , but the price you cant beat especially when its Walmart .

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMISTER26
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
5/25/2012

Customer review by vjspokane

1.0 stars 5/25/2012 by vjspokane
by vjspokane

I purchased this tv online for my husband for doing a great job on painting the inside of our house and moving us. We have a 32' Element so I figure it was a good brand. When my husband hooked it up, the volume would go up to 100! It was really loud. The buttons on the side of the tv would work, #lower the volume, shut off, or even the menu button#. Whe he would try to lower the volume with the remote, it wouldn't allow him. It look like it was fighting him because it would go to 96 or 97 then to 100. I'm really disappointed in this product. I thought I would be a great tv considering the fact our 32' Element works perfectly for the past 3 years.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vjspokane
Spokane Valley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Exception TV PLUS manufactured in Michigan!!!
10/9/2012

Customer review by MsSid

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by MsSid
by MsSid

This product if it 46" are larger is manufactured in the USA Michigan in this cae. It is wonderful to know that an American has employment through a purchase I made. Had I known this I would have bought all my tv's and I made a total of 8 purchases...BUT from now on it is element!!! over 46"

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsSid
Emmaus PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the Price
4/28/2012

Customer review by Deblv

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Deblv
by Deblv

Beautiful picture, the color is vibrant and the picture is clear and sharp, the sound is unbelievable - I have to put it on 5 otherwise it's too loud. The size works woderfully and it looks good in my great room.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deblv
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV!!!!
1/30/2013

Customer review by reviewer247

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by reviewer247
by reviewer247
Walmart associate

Best sounding TV I've ever heard, no need for expensive sou-round sound systems that take up space and make a mess with there wires. Picture clarity is unbelievable especially considering it's cost.The tv has true black and vivid colors that are of high quality. The TV has 3 HDMI inputs, 1 component y pb pr connector input, 1 composite "old style RCA AV hook ups y l r input , Antenna input, VGA "PC" input, PC audio output, Headphone output, Coaxial audio output, and a USB Multimedia input. the only thing it doesn't have is an s video hook up but for me that was no big deal, if you really need an s video connector they sell adapters for that. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for an exceptional value. Another factor that helped me choose this TV is it was assembled in Detroit, Michigan one of the very few TV's that are still made in America.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewer247
Calhoun, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews