Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Compact!
7/19/2012

Customer review by Trooper13

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Trooper13
by Trooper13

This net did very holding up to the fishing I did for a straight week. The fact that it folds and or extends makes netting fish a breeze. I was able to pretty much grab the net from my vest, flip open, and swoop the fish in all with one hand. Genius design, a little heavy but it made it more durable. I have a large pocket on the back of my fishing vest that I am able to store the net in and can reach while fishing if needed. All in all, I love this product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trooper13
Hesperia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
tougher than expected
5/1/2013

Customer review by manny001

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by manny001
by manny001

I've read other reviews where some have said that it wasn't durable. I'm not sure if they are talking about the net or the handle but I can vouch for the net. I had a mean Pickerel that got my treble hook wrapped in the net. After I released the fish I pulled and pulled and could not get the hook free. I figured that the net would give way but it would not so needless to say I had to cut my hook out. I thought the net would give way due to the cut but its still going strong.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manny001
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
3/9/2013

Customer review by jjaazzy

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by jjaazzy
by jjaazzy

I purchased this net for my Koi. They are too large to fit in regular net now. This net is a great value, built stronger than aquarium nets, larger, deeper, and collapses for storage. Highly recomend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjaazzy
Ft. Lauderdale, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
.... good value -
1/17/2013

Customer review by nonoty

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by nonoty
by nonoty

- very compact, yet good size when opened up - will do everything we need for pier / shore fishing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonoty
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A really well made folding fish net .
4/25/2013

Customer review by Barrovian

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Barrovian
by Barrovian

This net is fantastic value , I am very pleased with it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barrovian
Davenport . Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!!
12/14/2013

Customer review by ALLTHEGOODNICKNAMESAREGON

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by ALLTHEGOODNICKNAMESAREGON
by ALLTHEGOODNICKNAMESAREGON

Bought this for using on my kayak and it works great. Stores and opens very easily. But now have ended up using it more for my large aquarium fish. Cheaper than the little nets meant for aquariums and works so much better. No more spending 30 min chasing fish around a tank with a net they barely fit in. Just scoop them out. and with its soft mesh i'm not worried about injuring them at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALLTHEGOODNICKNAMESAREGON
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome
3/22/2014

Customer review by MR18

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by MR18
by MR18

Light weight but very strong. I use it when I'm fishing in the canals to avoid a big fish breaking my line. I recommended. After you finish you can fold it and storage anywhere. I love it. Best price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MR18
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to carry
11/13/2012

Customer review by Todayisaniceday

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Todayisaniceday
by Todayisaniceday

I like this foldable net. It is very easy to carry around. But the net is not made of high quality material. I do not know how long it will last.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Todayisaniceday
San Francisco, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great net
6/6/2014

Customer review by chromeshoehorn

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by chromeshoehorn
by chromeshoehorn

Versatile is the word! Great for space management. I use it for my kayak and had no problems at all. Caught two lmb weighting 5lbs a piece, no problem. Just to be nit picky, I would like fabrill to put a rubberized net on in the future.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chromeshoehorn
fresno,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Net For My Kayaking
9/30/2013

Customer review by Gdemnha

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Gdemnha
by Gdemnha

This folding net is perfect for my fishing trips with my kayak. Wherever I am fishing the flats in the gulf of mexico or fresh water in the rivers or lakes the fabrill folding net is ideal for my fishing needs. Being compact is what it is all about when kayaking and this fits perfect along with my fishing gear taking very little space and when it is time to use, it is built sturdy to help bring in the catch. Living in FL I have esay access to all types of fishing experences and this is a must have item when I go.......Easy on the wallet also......Gib

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gdemnha
Clearwater FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great smaller net for panfish
3/2/2014

Customer review by tomapc6

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by tomapc6
by tomapc6

Very good for the size

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomapc6
Newark, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fishing nets
3/3/2015

Customer review by Sterling

5.0 stars 3/3/2015 by Sterling
by Sterling

I haven't used it yet, but it seems to be sturdy and durable. I couldn't beat the price, I suspect it will do me just fine catching fish in the 3-8 pound fish ranges.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sterling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seems well built
6/9/2015

Customer review by swampgto

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by swampgto
by swampgto

I haven't had a chance to use it yet but my initial impression is that it is well constructed and engineered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swampgto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Folding/telescoping fishing net
7/7/2015

Customer review by Richie

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by Richie
by Richie

This fishing net is better than a similar net from one of the largest outdoor retailers and at 1/3 the cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice net
7/7/2015

Customer review by rickyrockfish

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by rickyrockfish
by rickyrockfish

extends, folds up for easy transport, a real winner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rickyrockfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value!
4/24/2014

Customer review by beachcombing

4.0 stars 4/24/2014 by beachcombing
by beachcombing

suits my needs perfectly (shelling) but the fact it folds means it may not be strong enough for struggling fish.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachcombing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/8/2012

Customer review by thumbs178

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by thumbs178
by thumbs178

nice product, compact and works well

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thumbs178
nova scotia canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good
11/15/2012

Customer review by cmole

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by cmole
by cmole

work good

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmole
Bridgeton,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JUNK
8/4/2014

Customer review by bass54ma

1.0 stars 8/4/2014 by bass54ma
by bass54ma

I bought this net and it held up one outing. The ends of the net frame are plastic and break!!! Nobody wants a lost fish due to a net breaking. I would never recommend this net to anyone. Plain and simple its junk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bass54ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice net.
2/16/2015

Customer review by Twhoov

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Twhoov
by Twhoov

The service was great and delivery very fast. Haven't used the net yet, but is exactly what I wanted when looking for a net.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twhoov
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews