Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 98 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Great for Elderly
6/18/2014

Customer review by momofash

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by momofash
by momofash

My elderly father (90) is in his own bedroom/bathroom/lounge area in a different part of our house on the same floor as my bedroom/living area. This monitor is perfect! I was always fearful that he might fall and I wold not hear him. When he needs me he will take off his oxygen, because it is too short to come all the way to our room. But since he can't walk without oxygen, he loses his breath and is not able to go any further and is stuck in the middle of the hallway unable to move. With the monitor, this is great! Dad lives his life. If he wants me, he just hollers for me (louder than his TV) and I come running. It works for me out in the garden and weeding out in the yard too. He has his privacy and he has help when he drops something or needs me to let his dog back in. I can let him know dinner will be ready in ten minutes from my end too.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for parents if you don't want video
7/8/2012

Customer review by PhotogGrrl

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by PhotogGrrl
by PhotogGrrl

This was the easiest baby monitor I've used right out of the gate. Just plug in, add battery, and go. Buttons and menu are minimal and easy to navigate. They are also quiet buttons! Some others are too loud in the middle of the night. The parent unit linked to the baby unit easily and the range was amazing. Reception was clear downstairs, upstairs, and in the backyard. I thought I would run into some interference but I have not yet experienced an issue. Love the clip, makes it so easy to be portable. Battery is much better than other units I've used. Usually I have to plug a parent unit in the middle of the night even if it started with a full charge but this still runs well into the morning. I recommend this product for those that want to hear their baby but don't necessarily need video. The value is phenomenal and you can't beat the two parent units. One for you, one for daddy. Or one for you while other charges. Or one for the kitchen, one for your room. I personally find the video units much more helpful and beneficial because you can see your child and determine if baby is crying because baby is wide awake and up, or if baby may have had a dream, is still sleeping, and therefore does not need an intervention. I would encourage the video model instead: http://www.walmart.com/ip/19717410. Overall, however, this item was pretty darn good. One cute plus: baby unit as a night light in its handle that you can turn on and off.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhotogGrrl
San Carlos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
5/30/2012

Customer review by CorneliusFamily10

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by CorneliusFamily10
by CorneliusFamily10

When we had our first child, we talked about how nice it would be to have a moniter that we were able to talk back to her, and TA-DA! it's here for the second! I didn't want to take the moniter out of the oldest room just yet, because she's down the hall and we close all of our doors at night making it hard to hear if she needs anything, and the baby is still in our room for time being, so I have put this is the oldest room and it's so nice to just be able to talk to her if she needs anything, since she won't move from the bed until actually go to her room. Now we have no problems and she LOVES it just as much as we do! We have one receiver in our bedroom, and another outside in the garage in case we're outside and she's taking a nap! I've read other reviews about how they weren't clear or really quiet, not true in our case.. it's 100x's clearer than the other set we have and you don't have that buzzing all night long!! Absolutely LOVE this moniter and highly recommend it to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CorneliusFamily10
Washington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!
6/19/2012

Customer review by brittanythebrit

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by brittanythebrit
by brittanythebrit

I searched for a long time for a monitor for my newborn daughter. We have an old monitor that we used for my son who is now 2 and it was VERY staticy. This new monitor is worlds apart! It works wonderfully! We are very happy with this monitor. We haven't heard any static so far. We love the Wilkie talkie feature on the parent units. They are very useful for older children. Some of the other reviews mentioned that they couldn't hear their baby very well but we've heard her just fine. There is a setting to turn the sensitivity up and down. We love this product!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brittanythebrit
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good unit for elderly adult monitoring
1/14/2014

Customer review by SuffolkDan

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by SuffolkDan
by SuffolkDan

We are pleased so far with this product for monitoring our 87 year old mother who recently had a stroke. Moms strength and stroke damage require constant monitoring to prevent falls. We like the ability to hear and talk back to her at all times. Sound is clear, volume has good controls and reception range is good. thanks

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuffolkDan
Suffolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/30/2012

Customer review by SuzeP

3.0 stars 3/30/2012 by SuzeP
by SuzeP

Battery life is less than half of what the manufacturer claims it to be.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzeP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Vtech Baby Monitor Set
8/22/2013

Customer review by Jaziejud

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Jaziejud
by Jaziejud

I bought this as a gift for my neice who had just given birth. I live in Alabama and she lives in California. I purchased online and she picked up in Caliornia store without any problems. I did my research re baby monitors and found this product to be the best buy for the money. There were two monitors with this product which was a big selling point for me. There were more expensive monitors but I recently purchased Vtech toys for my granddaughter and the quality of the product is excellent. My neice lives in a two story home and the babies room is upstairs. The base of course, is in the nursery and one monitor is set-up downstairs and the second she can clip on and carry with her into the yard. The monitor has a 1,000 foot radius and she says it is crystal clear and she feels comfortable putting the baby in her crib and doing her chores. I highly recommend this product. For the price to me, it is the best buy on the market.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaziejud
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2012

Customer review by KateLR

4.0 stars 9/30/2012 by KateLR
by KateLR

This monitor, which we are using to help us care for my dad who has Alztheimers, has proven helpful in monitoring him while he sleeps/naps. It was easy to set up and easy to use. I do wish we could turn it up louder than it goes so my mother would be better able to hear him.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KateLR
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No static/reliable/excellent range
10/29/2012

Customer review by USCanShopper

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by USCanShopper
by USCanShopper

I bought this baby monitor to replace a fisher-price one we bought 5 years ago. One thing we wanted was portable devices meaning rechargeable functionality. I high recommend this product. I have a 3 storey house and the range is awesome. I haven't used the walkie talkie feature yet as our baby is only 4 months. Pros: No Static Portable and device can be taken around house without wires excellent range walkie talkie feature vibration feature visual indicator on device to alert noise if volume was low Can control sensitivity Cons: ? Price $< 50.00

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USCanShopper
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
1/22/2013

Customer review by longdistancecaregiver

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by longdistancecaregiver
by longdistancecaregiver

Used to monitor my sick mother during the night so we can come to her assistance. Works great! The 2 receivers allow us to hear her from all over the house without having to carry the receivers around with us!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longdistancecaregiver
Hammond, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor sound quality
4/12/2012

Customer review by allmynicknameswereused

1.0 stars 4/12/2012 by allmynicknameswereused
by allmynicknameswereused

I bought this monitor because it was the only one I could find with a talk back feature. As soon as I set it up, I realized two things. First, it is way to soft. At full volume, I couldn't hear my daughter's lullabies while in the same room as the monitor! Second, the sound came in and out in waves...very annoying when you are trying to sleep. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allmynicknameswereused
Would recommend to a friend? No
Unit Stopped Working Twice Before My Baby Was 1
6/17/2013

Customer review by NewMomWI

1.0 stars 6/17/2013 by NewMomWI
by NewMomWI

This product is clearly defective. This unit died on us twice. Both times we had unplugged the unit to take w/ us on a night away. When we went to plug it back it the units wouldn't link. We have successfully taken them many places without trouble, but obviously there is some sort of flaw that causes these monitors to have trouble linking if they have been unlinked. The first time they failed to link, we were able to get a replacement from Vtech. (There is a 1 year warranty). Now it's 6 months later and we are having an issue again. My son just turned 11 months, but b/c I bought this about 2 months before he was born we no longer meet the 1 year warranty time frame. I would not recommend this monitor! He slept in our room for the first 3 months so in 8 months we have been using this product TWO monitors have failed on us twice!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMomWI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good sound, bad life to product
3/13/2013

Customer review by JoeMomma1214

1.0 stars 3/13/2013 by JoeMomma1214
by JoeMomma1214

We have been using these monitors for just under 5 months. The sound from them is great, much better than the monitors we used for our last child. At first, we loved these monitors. The vibrating feature is great, and it's nice to be able to talk to someone in the baby's room. Our complaint with these monitors is that they don't last. When we unplug our monitors, the sound cuts out quite often for very short periods of time. The battery in one monitor lasts for about 1.5 hours and the other monitor shuts off completely when unplugged from the charger. The words on the digital readout (screen) have started to disappear, so you can't tell what the screen says.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeMomma1214
Black Hills, South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best value for digital monitors
3/24/2014

Customer review by Lenesmom

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Lenesmom
by Lenesmom

Love these monitors for the price, and sound quality! As some before me have described, there may be times when troubleshooting is needed. I have had an issue once with turning back on the monitor and not getting feed right away, but after a quick look at advice on here or in manual, its an easy fix. With digital items like these I don't expect there to never be issues, but these are a lot more reliable than older models, and less interference.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lenesmom
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for monitoring an elderly parent
2/7/2013

Customer review by collectmark

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by collectmark
by collectmark

This has been a God send for me. I'm able to passively monitor my Mom at night, when doing the laundry in the basement and doing gardening. I especially like the push to talk button. Mama gets a little startled and disoriented when I'm speaking and I"m not there but it is really helping me to care for my mom. This is much better than one of the emergency buttons.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collectmark
Malta Bend, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save Your Money
5/22/2013

Customer review by JLANNI

1.0 stars 5/22/2013 by JLANNI
by JLANNI

Save your money and time, do NOT purchase this product. I got the baby monitor on 01/08/2013. The charging adapter for the parental unit died. Called Vtech and discovered the units are no longer being produced and the replacement parts are no longer available. The only recourse was to return the units for replacement. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLANNI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/9/2012

Customer review by zrainbow

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by zrainbow
by zrainbow

Works great. I use the main monitor on the second floor and use the two parent units in the basement level; one inside the house and one inside the house. Its not used for children but instead for care of my elderly mom. It is very clear with no white noise and no interruptions. I ordered this product on Monday and received it only three days later with standard shipping. Kudos to Walmart; I'm very saftisfied with Walmart and the products they sell.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zrainbow
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My out of the box use for baby monitor
4/3/2014

Customer review by BocaBubby

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by BocaBubby
by BocaBubby

I bought these baby monitors to use as an intercom. I live in an apartment that does not have an intercom and when I am at the back of the apartment I sometimes can not hear the bell. Even when I do hear the bell I can't get there fast enough. Now I can ask who is at the door, they know I am home and they can wait for me to get there. I bought this one because there are two parents units so I can put one in each bedroom. Also since they have a talk button I can speak to whoever is at the door. Since they have both batteries and electric I can have them plug in and not worry about batteries. I am happy overall.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BocaBubby
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2012

Customer review by Bummertony

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Bummertony
by Bummertony

Fantastic! Great range, easy to use, and second unit means as you use on unit, the other is charging; just switch when low pattery alarm sounds.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bummertony
Marlboro, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesomely quiet
6/10/2014

Customer review by potentialowner

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by potentialowner
by potentialowner

We were looking for a new monitor because the one we had was so noisy...so much feedback when it was plugged in...it was horrible. We can barely tell this one is on until we hear our little guy change positions in his bed or call for us in the morning! We love it so far...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
potentialowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews