Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

40 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

40 reviews | 3 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
14
1-20 of 39 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
WASTE OF MONEY
5/8/2012

Customer review by eskimo1978

1.0 stars 5/8/2012 by eskimo1978
by eskimo1978

THIS PUMP IS USELESS. I was looking for something affordable (which, really, I should've just looked at double electrics since this one is half the price of good doubles) and I read the single review that said it was a great pump for a stay-at-home mom. I only work part time, so I don't pump every single day, so I thought maybe it would be fine. No, it's completely useless. First of all, there is no speed control, which I was aware of, but the cycle is EXTREMELY slow, like less than 30 cycles per minute. It takes about 3 seconds for one cycle. Secondly, the suction on the highest setting is barely noticeable. I pumped with it for 10-15 minutes and only ended up with about a teaspoon of milk and never had a let down. I am not new to pumping, this is my second breastfed baby. My first pump was a lansinoh double electric which has seen better days and I need something efficient. This is not it!! Of course it can't be returned to WM. I have emailed Nuk twice with no reply, so I guess I will have to call to try and get a refund. Do not buy this pump unless you don't need an efficient and useful pump.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eskimo1978
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Great little pump
7/13/2012

Customer review by DivineInsanity

4.0 stars 7/13/2012 by DivineInsanity
by DivineInsanity

I love this pump. The motor isn't very loud. I like the overall design. Functionally, it does it's job. It's a nice little portable pump without any fuss. It has no individual speed control or suction strength setting. It just increases both gradually the higher you turn it up. The woman that says she can't feel it on it's highest setting must have some pretty tough nipples because this is also my second breastfed child and I have to keep it on about half or my nipples start bleeding. So far I've used this pump to help in the stimulation of milk production because it took my son 4 days to effectively latch. It worked very well for that purpose. And now I'm using it after feedings to finish emptying my supply to bother further production and store extra milk for that first growth spurt! The pump is designed to fit NUK bottles and there are no adapters for it. So if you want to use bottles other than NUK you will have to pump and pour. It also uses 3 AAA batteries aside from the wall adapter. I would suggest rechargeable batteries. It is a closed system pump. Your milk never comes in contract with the motor. Which makes it extremely easy to clean. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because I would have liked the individual suction/speed controls and there really are no accessories available for purchase. (Extra parts, adapters, etc)

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DivineInsanity
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it. And I also bought one for my friend.
3/24/2012

Customer review by Reeno2

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Reeno2
by Reeno2

I love this pump. It was perfect for what I needed. I'm a stay at home mom so I didn't need a big, fancy double electric pump. I just bought one for my friend too.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reeno2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Works well
5/11/2012

Customer review by mommyanydaynow

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by mommyanydaynow
by mommyanydaynow

Im very top heavy so I thought I would have a hard time with a pump. This one was in the store and had a 20 off coupon so I got it, and says it works for different sized breast so I got it. My milk is not in yet but it still gets the pre-milk out very well. I get about an oz in 10 minutes or so. It has a strong suction to me.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyanydaynow
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Life Saver.
10/10/2012

Customer review by AmWelsh09

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by AmWelsh09
by AmWelsh09

Sent my husband to store for pump and he brought this one home. I probably wouldn't have picked it out myself but loved it. Simple to use and clean! So easy to use and such a life saver. Definitely worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmWelsh09
Picayune, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
not for long term use
10/12/2012

Customer review by Msoralla

2.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Msoralla
by Msoralla

I would somewhat recommend this pump..IF you are pumping for no more than 2 X's a day.. then this will work.... I used it for about 2 months.. my first pump gave out on me.. (other name brand). It does its job.. but at the minimal. It just takes longer...Which doesn't work for "working-mothers" .... It worked for 2 months, then it completely lost its suctioning power... I"m thru w/electric pumps.. I'm going manual. I would still recommend this product to stay at home mothers - who perhaps pump when they're not at home / on the go... but not for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msoralla
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I SHOULD HAVE LIT MY MONEY ON FIRE!
6/22/2014

Customer review by throughxherxeyes

1.0 stars 6/22/2014 by throughxherxeyes
by throughxherxeyes

This was a HUGE disappointment. I love NUK products but this a complete failure on their behalf. It's cheap-both the price and the quality. I decided to take a chance on this pump because I didn't want to spend the ectra money on a Medela. What a mistake! I would have been more satisfied if I had lit my money on fire! I can turn it to the highest setting and barely feel a thing. The "stimulation" mode no longer works and I've only used the pump four times! The suction was weak from the beginning but I swear it's gotten worse since the first use. It takes an hour to get an ounce using this pump. I can manually pump two ounces in 15 minutes or less using my hand pump! I wanted an electric pump for convenience but honestly this pump is nothing but a pain. The only good thing I can possibly think of in regards to this pump is the fact that it's easy to assemble, but that does NOT make up for the fact that it is incapable of performing its task efficiently. Be smart- either set your money on fire or buy a Medela!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
throughxherxeyes
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this breast pump it the worst thing ever!!!!!!!!!
5/25/2014

Customer review by mommy101214

1.0 stars 5/25/2014 by mommy101214
by mommy101214

I would have never bought this if i knew that this product was like this. I have big nipples and I have to have a breast pump that fits. on the box it said fits all. i tried to pump but it squeezes my nipple so hard it hearts. i tried to pump for 30 min and nothing happened all it did was heart me the suction speed is slow you only can turn up on how hard it goes and it DOES NOT WORK.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy101214
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Good value for the price
6/26/2012

Customer review by BabyBellasMommy

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by BabyBellasMommy
by BabyBellasMommy

I liked this pump.. I have used a high end one in the past and did not find a huge difference in the suction between the two. If you are not going to pump often and just want to have one on hand for occasional use, this is the pump for you!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyBellasMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
hand pumps are better than this!
5/14/2014

Customer review by luckymama11

1.0 stars 5/14/2014 by luckymama11
by luckymama11

I've tried a few different pumps over the years and this is by far the worst! Bought this pump to use while on vacation to use instead of my hand pump while in Disneyland. Tried the pump and it has such low suction it took significantly longer than a hand pump to empty the breast. I ended IP using my hand pump while in the park because this was so slow. The more you use it the less suction it has. What a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckymama11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Free sample received:Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Use
7/13/2012

Customer review by jojo2527

3.0 stars 7/13/2012 by jojo2527
by jojo2527

This NUK pump is easy to use and easy to assemble/disassemble. It also doesn’t have a ton of parts to keep track of. I love that it can be plugged in, or with batteries (3 AAA). That way, I can take it with me if I need to. NUK is definitely a brand that I trust.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojo2527
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
5/19/2012

Customer review by LuLuLuLuLuLuLuLu

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by LuLuLuLuLuLuLuLu
by LuLuLuLuLuLuLuLu

Easy to use. Very conveinant. Not alot of parts to worry about.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuLuLuLuLuLuLuLu
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Pump for an on the go Mom.
10/23/2013

Customer review by KTay2013

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by KTay2013
by KTay2013

I love this pump! This pump is simple to use, especially on the go! The motor is not loud, and this pump isn't bothersome when used! I would definitely recommend this to any one wanting an electric breast pump!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KTay2013
Mena, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Cheap Pump
9/11/2014

Customer review by bmelton5486

4.0 stars 9/11/2014 by bmelton5486
by bmelton5486

I purchased this pump after my other pump went out. I was looking for something inexpensive and bought this. It has been perfect for my needs. It is quiet and has a good suction. I like that it is small so it's easy to travel with and great for on the road since it's battery operated as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmelton5486
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unreliable at best!
7/24/2012

Customer review by MommyofElise

1.0 stars 7/24/2012 by MommyofElise
by MommyofElise

I bought this 1 mainly based on price but it was not even worth the money. After about 2 weeks it started giving me issues. 1st of all it was much slower than my old pump, after 15 minutes (my break at work) I would get 1-2 oz when with the old one I would get 3-4 oz. Then it lost suction it would sound like it was working but not suck I tried taking it apart and it wouldn't matter then the next time it would work fine. Then by the 3rd week it would stop working then start back up then stop and so on all with in a few minutes time. I'm attempting to exclusively breastfeed and need something more reliable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofElise
Martinsville IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Broke after just a few weeks!!
6/30/2014

Customer review by AlluringIdyll

1.0 stars 6/30/2014 by AlluringIdyll
by AlluringIdyll

I have had this pump for 5 1/2 weeks since the birth of my second son. I was not sure I would be able to breastfeed, so I bought a low price pump. Big mistake. The pump is super loud and it is very inconvenient to only be able to pump one side at a time, something I realised after the fact. I suppose you get what you pay for because it broke today, after only 5 1/2 weeks, I only used it 1-2 times daily, if that. Terrible quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlluringIdyll
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
3/1/2014

Customer review by Mac34

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Mac34
by Mac34

A breast pump is an essential when breastfeeding and I'm so grateful for this product! It makes it much easier to feed baby and to help see how much the baby is getting. I would never go without using a breast pump again after my first, great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mac34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/23/2013

Customer review by Ducks0072

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Ducks0072
by Ducks0072

Loved this product!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ducks0072
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reliable!!!
12/10/2014

Customer review by Tanu

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by Tanu
by Tanu

I bought it for my wife when other products had not worked. The baby was suffering. Since buying this product, the baby and mother have been happy. The motor works perfectly. We use it for about 3-4 hours daily. Amazing performance. Only draw back is the overflow protection valve. We are having a tough time locating a spare....

Tanu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it worked great for me
1/21/2015

Customer review by Katie85

5.0 stars 1/21/2015 by Katie85
by Katie85

I had no problem using this. It was Comfortable I could afford it and it worked very well. I will be going back to work soon and I have too much frozen milk. I only pump after feeding the baby for 3-4 Min and get like 5 ounces. My last baby I used a double sided pump for 15 min and would get maybe 3 ounces. So I love it

Katie85
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews