Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

86 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

86 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
32
1-20 of 85 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
I SHOULD HAVE LIT MY MONEY ON FIRE!
6/22/2014

Customer review by throughxherxeyes

1.0 stars 6/22/2014 by throughxherxeyes
by throughxherxeyes

This was a HUGE disappointment. I love NUK products but this a complete failure on their behalf. It's cheap-both the price and the quality. I decided to take a chance on this pump because I didn't want to spend the ectra money on a Medela. What a mistake! I would have been more satisfied if I had lit my money on fire! I can turn it to the highest setting and barely feel a thing. The "stimulation" mode no longer works and I've only used the pump four times! The suction was weak from the beginning but I swear it's gotten worse since the first use. It takes an hour to get an ounce using this pump. I can manually pump two ounces in 15 minutes or less using my hand pump! I wanted an electric pump for convenience but honestly this pump is nothing but a pain. The only good thing I can possibly think of in regards to this pump is the fact that it's easy to assemble, but that does NOT make up for the fact that it is incapable of performing its task efficiently. Be smart- either set your money on fire or buy a Medela!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
throughxherxeyes
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WASTE OF MONEY
5/8/2012

Customer review by eskimo1978

1.0 stars 5/8/2012 by eskimo1978
by eskimo1978

THIS PUMP IS USELESS. I was looking for something affordable (which, really, I should've just looked at double electrics since this one is half the price of good doubles) and I read the single review that said it was a great pump for a stay-at-home mom. I only work part time, so I don't pump every single day, so I thought maybe it would be fine. No, it's completely useless. First of all, there is no speed control, which I was aware of, but the cycle is EXTREMELY slow, like less than 30 cycles per minute. It takes about 3 seconds for one cycle. Secondly, the suction on the highest setting is barely noticeable. I pumped with it for 10-15 minutes and only ended up with about a teaspoon of milk and never had a let down. I am not new to pumping, this is my second breastfed baby. My first pump was a lansinoh double electric which has seen better days and I need something efficient. This is not it!! Of course it can't be returned to WM. I have emailed Nuk twice with no reply, so I guess I will have to call to try and get a refund. Do not buy this pump unless you don't need an efficient and useful pump.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eskimo1978
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Disappointed
7/10/2016

Customer review by Shay96

1.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Shay96
by Shay96

My baby was born June 29 and pump has stopped suction already ....great at first but she is only a week and 4 days and the pump won't work.

Shay96
Would recommend to a friend? No
Help!
6/23/2016

Customer review by Andy M

1.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Andy M
by Andy M

Got this as gift from my sister a few weeks before my baby was born and it worked really well but after washing the parts several times the little barrel that creates the suction begin to fit tightly so the pump stopped work inglés correctly. Is it possible to buy just that one part?

Andy M
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very unsatisfied
6/20/2016

Customer review by Leidy

1.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Leidy
by Leidy

So i had my baby may 25 and purchased this pump when my baby was a week old well it was working good until this morning so basically it only lasted about 2 weeks and it just completely stopped working. Im very unsatisfied!

Leidy
Disappointed
6/21/2016

Customer review by leslieamberrose

1.0 stars 6/21/2016 by leslieamberrose
by leslieamberrose

I bought last minute while on the road and was super bummed to find that my pump had no suction.

leslieamberrose
Would recommend to a friend? No
It is such a great product and inexpensive.
6/29/2016

Customer review by Andy

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Andy
by Andy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works fast and easy going.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Single Breast Pump
11/23/2015

Customer review by kholeman

4.0 stars 11/23/2015 by kholeman
by kholeman

I love the design of this pump. Basically the small pump is all you need to pump on the go. No tubes, wires, or bulky motor. This fits easily in my diaper bag. At home I plug it in to save batteries, however if I am out and need to pump I can use the batteries. It cleans easily and comes with a bottle top and nipple that fits right on. It is not as loud as some pumps that I have used. The problem with the pump is simply that it lacks power. There are a lot of settings, but it just can't pump the milk like my full sized pump. I wouldn't suggest this pump for mom's who exclusively pump or seriously depend on the pump to get the job done. It is great to have as a back-up and to take in the car. If you only pump occasionally this might work for you. I would hate for a mom to purchase it only to be disappointed. It's not a bad pump in my opinion, but it won't fit every mom's needs. I received this product in exchange for my honest review.

kholeman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little pump
7/13/2012

Customer review by DivineInsanity

4.0 stars 7/13/2012 by DivineInsanity
by DivineInsanity

I love this pump. The motor isn't very loud. I like the overall design. Functionally, it does it's job. It's a nice little portable pump without any fuss. It has no individual speed control or suction strength setting. It just increases both gradually the higher you turn it up. The woman that says she can't feel it on it's highest setting must have some pretty tough nipples because this is also my second breastfed child and I have to keep it on about half or my nipples start bleeding. So far I've used this pump to help in the stimulation of milk production because it took my son 4 days to effectively latch. It worked very well for that purpose. And now I'm using it after feedings to finish emptying my supply to bother further production and store extra milk for that first growth spurt! The pump is designed to fit NUK bottles and there are no adapters for it. So if you want to use bottles other than NUK you will have to pump and pour. It also uses 3 AAA batteries aside from the wall adapter. I would suggest rechargeable batteries. It is a closed system pump. Your milk never comes in contract with the motor. Which makes it extremely easy to clean. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because I would have liked the individual suction/speed controls and there really are no accessories available for purchase. (Extra parts, adapters, etc)

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DivineInsanity
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy the manual pump!
5/31/2016

Customer review by AmberO610

2.0 stars 5/31/2016 by AmberO610
by AmberO610

I bought my single electronic pump 2/20. The motor bit the dust on 4/17. Slowly lost suction. It started off pumping 5oz in 20 minutes then by the end of pump for an hour and get 2oz. I am currently working with the manual pump from the hospital.

AmberO610
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/3/2016

Customer review by Lauren_C

1.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Lauren_C
by Lauren_C

This pump was terrible! It only last 3 weeks and went out on me! Save your money and do not buy this!

Lauren_C
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quit working after 3 uses
5/24/2016

Customer review by Sadmama

1.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Sadmama
by Sadmama

I loved this pump at first. It was easy to hold with my petite hands and small enough to carry in the diaper bag for on the go pumping. I was so disappointed when after only three uses the motor started pulsing erratically and stopped giving me good auction and milk output. I used both batteries and the wall outlet and the motor is still erratic and no longer working correctly.

Sadmama
Would recommend to a friend? No
It was great at first
5/23/2016

Customer review by Linda rivera

2.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Linda rivera
by Linda rivera

It was working great I seriously loved it, super practical and easy to clean but after 2 weeks it just stopped working it wasn't sucking right

Linda rivera
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works well
5/11/2012

Customer review by mommyanydaynow

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by mommyanydaynow
by mommyanydaynow

Im very top heavy so I thought I would have a hard time with a pump. This one was in the store and had a 20 off coupon so I got it, and says it works for different sized breast so I got it. My milk is not in yet but it still gets the pre-milk out very well. I get about an oz in 10 minutes or so. It has a strong suction to me.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyanydaynow
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable to Use
4/20/2016

Customer review by boom1130

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by boom1130
by boom1130

I bought this after my milk came in and I was in so much pain, within minutes I was able to pump 4 oz! Very comfortable to use, would definately recommend.

boom1130
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it. And I also bought one for my friend.
3/24/2012

Customer review by Reeno2

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Reeno2
by Reeno2

I love this pump. It was perfect for what I needed. I'm a stay at home mom so I didn't need a big, fancy double electric pump. I just bought one for my friend too.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reeno2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Stopped working
4/19/2016

Customer review by Yaya94

1.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Yaya94
by Yaya94

Only worked for a month or so and then the suction stopped working. Ive taken it apart and it put back together Still doesnt work. It was good at first though.

Yaya94
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome pump
4/15/2016

Customer review by Danielle1128

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Danielle1128
by Danielle1128

I used it my last baby and I'm doing this pump again it did an awesome job for me and I really enjoy the storage bags and breast pads and I love the bottles I'm an nuk fan

Danielle1128
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not for long term use
10/12/2012

Customer review by Msoralla

2.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Msoralla
by Msoralla

I would somewhat recommend this pump..IF you are pumping for no more than 2 X's a day.. then this will work.... I used it for about 2 months.. my first pump gave out on me.. (other name brand). It does its job.. but at the minimal. It just takes longer...Which doesn't work for "working-mothers" .... It worked for 2 months, then it completely lost its suctioning power... I"m thru w/electric pumps.. I'm going manual. I would still recommend this product to stay at home mothers - who perhaps pump when they're not at home / on the go... but not for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msoralla
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Life Saver.
10/10/2012

Customer review by AmWelsh09

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by AmWelsh09
by AmWelsh09

Sent my husband to store for pump and he brought this one home. I probably wouldn't have picked it out myself but loved it. Simple to use and clean! So easy to use and such a life saver. Definitely worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmWelsh09
Picayune, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews