Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 40 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
3/7/2012

Customer review by jennjenn03

4.0 stars 3/7/2012 by jennjenn03
by jennjenn03

Excellent product!! Bought this last week for quick babyfood making for my son and it's wonderful! Sure beats hauling out the blender to make just a couple servings of food. It does take a lot of grinding out, so I couldn't imagine making a weeks worth of food at a time. But for quick stuff, this does the trick!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennjenn03
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great tool
3/14/2012

Customer review by Frenchyz

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Frenchyz
by Frenchyz

great stuff! Had one with older children! Great at restaurants and on vacation!! easy storage and easy clean up. I just kept ziplock bag to store in while on the road.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frenchyz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for potato... nothing else though
9/6/2012

Customer review by MEMama3

1.0 stars 9/6/2012 by MEMama3
by MEMama3

I was a baby food fanatic with my other two kiddos. I had a mill that you could put anything in and get wonderful results. Unfortunately after two kids, the time had come to get a new one, so I picked up this one. My newest addition just started sampling foods beyond cereal so I brought the mill out of the box, sterilized and we were good to go.... Or so I thought. For the life of me I couldn't get the metal piece at the bottom out. As another reviewer said, I had to use a fork to pry it out and although it worked, my fork was ruined. I figured it was because it was new and still a little tight. Wrong. Then on to actually grinding the food. The package comments on how great it is for potato and that is true. It happens to be the only food it works on because when you press potato with a sieve (which is all this product does regardless of how much you turn the little handle), you get potato puree. If you try to use this product on anything else you are going to get juices leaking out of the bottom, some floaty stuff in the bowl and a huge squashed mess in the inner chamber WHICH will take you an hour to clean out because you have to damage another fork to get the metal piece out again. There are better ones out on the market. I'd look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEMama3
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mill insertion is difficult
6/7/2012

Customer review by gggranny

3.0 stars 6/7/2012 by gggranny
by gggranny

Mill insertion was difficult as it must align perfectly and then press hard to lock in place. Not nearly as good as the old one I had for my children 30 years ago. I would try another brand

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gggranny
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I've used better
7/16/2012

Customer review by JenNeedsCoffee

2.0 stars 7/16/2012 by JenNeedsCoffee
by JenNeedsCoffee

I lost the directions between opening the package, washing all the bits and pieces, and finally using the food mill a couple of weeks later. I wasn't concerned, as I'd used a food mill before. After fooling around with the thing for a while, I finally had to look around online to see how to put it together. There is NO help on the product website. I found my answer on a forum of other moms talking about this food mill. I got the parts together in the right way, and it worked well enough. I find it a bit difficult to put enough pressure on the top part to keep the food pressing up into the grinder. If my hand is on top of the bowl to press down, it is in the way of the crank. Holding the stem, it is hard to press down very much. If I put something in it that has any amount of juice in it, some of the juice runs out of the bottom. My other issue is that it is hard to get the screen to release from the bowl after I am finished using it. I have to put some sort of pointed object (fork tine, etc) in one of the holes and turn it with that. I stopped using forks, because they keep bending - it takes that much force to get the screen to turn. I am not a feeble person. I just think this item needs a bit more work in the design area.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenNeedsCoffee
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Must have for new mothers!
7/13/2012

Customer review by Reneezee

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Reneezee
by Reneezee

This little grinder is so nice,I used to use a blender,which was so large for the amount of food needed to puree,this is just perfect!!!!!Bananas quash up nice for baby's desert,fresh veggies,even a quick cooked sweet potato smasher,nice little helper at a nice price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reneezee
Hamburg, N.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use and know exactly what baby is eating
7/13/2012

Customer review by SRQMommy

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by SRQMommy
by SRQMommy

Very easy to use, take apart, and wash. Definately would recommend to new parents b/c how convienent to take along. You know exactly what baby is eating and will easily get your money back by using this instead of buying baby food.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SRQMommy
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for making quick baby food
7/13/2012

Customer review by lavkav

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by lavkav
by lavkav

I love this product to make baby food for my little girl. I am happy I got this. It is easier to use than the popular baby bullet. Definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lavkav
Richmond,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/13/2012

Customer review by mizk01

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by mizk01
by mizk01

Great Product! Helps make healthy food a lot easier to make! I enjoy using it and plan on continuing to use it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mizk01
Warner Robins,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for new mommies.
7/14/2012

Customer review by emwyda

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by emwyda
by emwyda

This is a great product. It is very convient, small, easy to take along or to just use at home. I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emwyda
Lake Placid, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product for any mother!!
7/13/2012

Customer review by auntgingin

4.0 stars 7/13/2012 by auntgingin
by auntgingin

This is an awesome item. It works great for me and my family. I will be gifting this food mill to all the expected mothers I know.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntgingin
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Moms who want easy prep
7/14/2012

Customer review by mrsacurrin

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by mrsacurrin
by mrsacurrin

I was originally looking for a sieve when I found this food mill and decided to try it out. I make all of my own baby food, and the food processor I had at the time wasnt working well for things with smaller seeds or shells. The instructions took me a minute to figure out how to get the blade off -- but I think most of that was because I was dealing with a two-year old and the baby both trying to get my attention! I used it right away on some apples and it worked really well! The only thing that I wish it had were some interchangeable guards with smaller holes -- the holes on this are still too big for some things, like seeded berries and such! But overall -- really nice product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsacurrin
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Didn't work the way I thought
7/14/2012

Customer review by LovingOnLylsh

1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by LovingOnLylsh
by LovingOnLylsh

I thought that I would be able to put any fresh food in and easily grind it and feed to baby. I tried grapes, and it mostly produced grape juice that ran down my arm from the bottom. And barely got any that baby could eat. I had to put a ton of grapes in and they just squished in the base part and didn't come out the top. I also tried plums and had the same results. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingOnLylsh
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product!
7/21/2012

Customer review by paularj

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by paularj
by paularj

Love,Love, love this little food mill! It makes me feel so good knowing I can make my baby fresh baby food from what the family is eating. This is an easy way to control what is going in your babies food and you can use all natural, whole ingrediants. I highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paularj
Edgar Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this product it works awesome
7/24/2012

Customer review by Martimelli

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Martimelli
by Martimelli

I love this product. It works awesomw

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Martimelli
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use & clean
7/12/2012

Customer review by monroemomma77

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by monroemomma77
by monroemomma77

I loved using this food mill for my babies! They could eat what everyone else was having at dinner, even before they had teeth! Works wonderfully & simple to take apart for cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monroemomma77
Charlotte, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Food Mill
7/13/2012

Customer review by Hulalenore

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Hulalenore
by Hulalenore

I found this to work very well and also cleans up easily. I'm able to make food delicious by combining food.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hulalenore
brunswick, me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works wonders!
7/15/2012

Customer review by bubzical

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by bubzical
by bubzical

Really awesome, clean, easy and quick. Love it<3

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubzical
Morrisville, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Item!
7/15/2012

Customer review by BargainChick1

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by BargainChick1
by BargainChick1

Bought this for a friend for her baby shower, they had lived in Africa 2 years and found out they were pregnant when they were back visiting for 2 months, so I thought it would come in handy when they went back ! she loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainChick1
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy, fast, and saves you money!
7/17/2012

Customer review by GurlieGurl1827

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by GurlieGurl1827
by GurlieGurl1827

I love it! It's not only easy to use it is also great if you want to save money. I love the fact that it is dishwasher save. This food mill is also fast! A couple of minutes and I'm done. Great if you grow your own fruits and veggies and want to make sure that your little one is eating organic. I love that it is great on removing skins as well! Again.... I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GurlieGurl1827
Cleburne, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews