Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 72 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Great moisture for your body
7/28/2016

Customer review by Mosilky

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Mosilky
by Mosilky

Love this product simply great for your skin and moisture i have been using this for some time fragrances are great

Mosilky
Newark, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Lotion
5/27/2012

Customer review by MsSpigner22

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by MsSpigner22
by MsSpigner22
Top 500 contributor

Very good lotion, it moisterizes very well, and keeps skin soft all day

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsSpigner22
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
By Far the Best
1/17/2013

Customer review by thegirlinpurple

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by thegirlinpurple
by thegirlinpurple

I've had extremely sensitive, dry skin my entire life. I have seasonal eczema in the winter, sun-dry skin in the summer... There was never any relief. The strength of the lotions I needed was thick and they were unpleasant smelling; I would avoid it for days... I dreaded using my lotion after every shower. DREADED it, all caps. This is the solution to literally all of my skin needs. It's lightweight and absorbs quickly, but it does the job and lasts me all day. I apply once a day, every day, after my shower, and the difference is amazing. The scent is lovely and not overpowering, and I love to pair this with the Triple Butters Coconut Body Wash. As many as 17 hours after my shower, my skin still feels soft and smells subtly sweet. My boyfriend LOVES the softness of both my skin and the beautiful scent. I almost don't want to tell people about my biggest beauty secret... Shhhh!!! It's such a unique scent, and my skin is so perfect now... Sigh. It's great. Tell all your friends. Or keep my secret to yourself. Either way.

thegirlinpurple
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Subtle fragrance.
6/17/2016

Customer review by NMgal

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by NMgal
by NMgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this lotion. It softens and is non-greasy. The price is definitely right! Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NMgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can you say silky smooth!
4/26/2013

Customer review by stingingbee

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by stingingbee
by stingingbee

This st. ives lotion is amazing! I was kind of debating on trying this lotion due to few reveiws. But, my mother loves the st ives lotion with collegen in it so i thought i would give it a try. I'm very happy I did because it works so well! It hydrates so well! It left my skin so soft, and silky. This isnt like regular lotion, it is very creamy. For the price of this lotion also I was very satified! A++++

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stingingbee
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What happened to Naturally Indulgent?
4/28/2016

Customer review by bethany66

2.0 stars 4/28/2016 by bethany66
by bethany66

I am very concerned. I grabbed my usual bottle of St Ives Naturally Indulgent Coconut Milk & Orchid Extract off the shelf and brought it home. Last night, after finishing off my previous bottle, I opened the new. NOT THE SAME!! I noticed right away it was thinner, not that thick consistency I love. Looked at the label again and noticed it now says NEW in the corner and something like Soft & Silky instead of Naturally Indulgent. Same color bottle with the same picture and Coconut Milk & Orchid Extract, but the product is not the same. I am very sad...

bethany66
Paso Robles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
3/22/2012

Customer review by abeth

4.0 stars 3/22/2012 by abeth
by abeth

The lotion does help some but my skin is still somwhat dry it smells very good not bad for the price

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abeth
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Disappointed in "New" lotion
5/9/2016

Customer review by Lilydaisy

1.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Lilydaisy
by Lilydaisy

I've used this lotion for years and love it. The New kind is awful. It's thin and leaves my skin feeling sticky. Not hydrating at all. I'm very disappointed and will be switching to a new brand of lotion!

Lilydaisy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
St Ives body lotion-silky coconut & orchid
5/27/2016

Customer review by Frances

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Frances
by Frances
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frances
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING!
3/23/2013

Customer review by jkj2539

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by jkj2539
by jkj2539

I have struggled to find the lotion that seemed like it was made just for ME. I have always been in love with the idea of lotion. I would buy some, but I would start to use it and I would get turned off by the greasy feeling. Every time I applied it, I had to wash my hands right after because it drove me insane. I have tried so many "top" brands and I felt like they were all the same to me. I just purchased this lotion today and I fell in love with it immediately. I do NOT have to run and wash my hands after putting it on! Actually, I have put it on several times today. Not only does it not leave a greasy residue on your hands, but it smells amazing and it makes your skin so soft, so quickly. The smell is so light, and airy, and it makes me feel like I am on vacation! I am going to go buy more as soon as possible so I can stock up just in case it is ever discontinued! Amazing! Thank you St. Ives!!!!

jkj2539
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Quality Product
3/30/2016

Customer review by fanatiic

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by fanatiic
by fanatiic

I've been using St. Ives products for several years--I really like this body lotion. I have sensitive skin and a lot of fragrances in body lotions and washes can irritate the skin, but this one was ok. The scent is luxurious without the luxury price, which probably makes it one of my more favorite moisturizers that I will re-purchase.

fanatiic
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellence Texture and Smell
4/10/2016

Customer review by Newuser101

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Newuser101
by Newuser101

Ever since I use St. Ives' brand, I don't like using other brand. I buy different products from St. Ives such as face lotion, body lotion, and body soap. The prices are decent and the products are good. This product smells great (and so are all other products from St. Ives) and my skin feels soft after putting it on. It is not greasy/oily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newuser101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New formula terrible.. lost a long time customer
3/31/2016

Customer review by Kelz04

1.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Kelz04
by Kelz04

I have used this lotion as a moisturizer for my face for years. New formula makes me break out and makes skin very itchy. I'm so upset because the old formula was great! In search of new product. Don't change the apricot face scrub please!!! To all consumers... If you don't like new formula return to the store.. That will get their attention....!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelz04
Would recommend to a friend? No
For the money, this is one of the best.
3/30/2014

Customer review by suzeeslingshot

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by suzeeslingshot
by suzeeslingshot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A great buy. Doesn't cost much. Very thick formula. Works wonders on dry skin. Fragrance is not over whelming. Use on body, hands, face.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzeeslingshot
Amherst, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Formula?
1/6/2016

Customer review by KatieD

1.0 stars 1/6/2016 by KatieD
by KatieD

I have been using this lotion for a few years now, and I just bought a new bottle that looks exactly the same aside from the word "NEW" in the upper corner... it feels thinner and more greasy than what I am used to in this lotion and I find myself putting it on more often because my hands and skin are still dry. I will be searching for a new lotion since I enjoyed the thicker more moisturizing formula and see no need to put lotion on 10 times a day with this new stuff.

KatieD
Newark, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Delightfully Fragrant and Effective
10/2/2015

Customer review by MzBettyK

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by MzBettyK
by MzBettyK

This is my new favorite of all St. Ives' lotions. It's actually my third time having a favorite. In 1989, I visited my sister in Pittsburgh and tried her Collagen Elastin. For years, I used nothing but that one. A few years ago, I added Oatmeal & Shea Butter. Now, this has taken over. It smells so good. For the Body Wash though, I need Orchid Extract added to the Coconut to match please. In my 2 - bedroom apartment, there are 7 containers of lotions. I also pump some into a small plastic container for my purse. My granddaughter loves to hold my soft hand as does a pastor's wife married to my BFF's son. She was given a container to carry as well. I LOVE St. Ives.

MzBettyK
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smells so good :)
6/9/2015

Customer review by chazzy89

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by chazzy89
by chazzy89

I almost went past the St. Ives lotion but I was looking for the oatmeal and shea butter but opted to try this first. It smells great and I have no complaints although I'd agree with another reviewer that my skin is still a little dry but this lotion is amazing. You can't beat the price, quantity and smell. Give it a try :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chazzy89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing lotion
1/25/2016

Customer review by Brandy

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Brandy
by Brandy

I have honestly tried every lotion brand and type out there. This is my favorite!!!! Not Only does it leave my skin feeling soft the smell is outstanding! I wil deffiently be a life long customer and will recommend to family and friends.

Brandy
Cumming, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
former lotion hater--Found one I finally love!
3/28/2012

Customer review by gamermom2012

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by gamermom2012
by gamermom2012

I have hated lotion for years. I refused to use it even if I had such horrible dry and cracked skin because I could not stand the feel of it on my skin. Today on a whim, I bought this lotion by St Ives hoping that it would live up to its claim of "fast absorbing" and "Non greasy". I have to say I have NEVER been more impressed with a lotion than I was today! I put some on one leg, and it was dry by the time I went to put lotion on my other leg! I am actually touching my legs like crazy because I love how they feel! It's not sticky either! Not to mention I kinda smell pretty awesome right now... ;) I also love the fact that it's free of Parabens and Phthalates. I am no longer a lotion hater! I will continue to buy this lotion as long as it stays on the shelves!

gamermom2012
Port Richey, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Terrible!
1/25/2016

Customer review by jsab15

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by jsab15
by jsab15

I used to love this lotion until they changed it and now it is extremely thin and watery, I HATE it

jsab15
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews