Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 189 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

189 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

189 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 stars
74
1-20 of 187 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews
Not greasy or sticky at all!
1/27/2016

Customer review by Moxie

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Moxie
by Moxie

I love this lotion because most lotions tend to feel sticky and greasy or take forever for me to really work into my skin. St. Ives is really good about absorbing quickly and just feeling soft and silky. This is the most recent one I purchased and the smell is PERFECT. It smells so fresh and clean and almost cucumber-y.

Moxie
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
pretty good
2/8/2016

Customer review by miunik

4.0 stars 2/8/2016 by miunik
by miunik

It feels good on my skin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miunik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Formula Change
1/14/2016

Customer review by Fila

1.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Fila
by Fila

Bought this Jan 2016 and the formula has changed, the texture is more watery and it leaves my hands feeling dry so requires re-applying often. Also I use it as styling cream for my hair and the new formula left a chalky residue on my hair and made my hair stick together, it's like Elmer's Glue now. Disappointed now I don't know what prompted yet another formula change and the weird new texture. Used to leave my hair glossy and soft, new formula leaves my hair chalky and stiff.

Fila
Allentown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Leaves my skin soft and smelling fresh
1/17/2016

Customer review by BLiles

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by BLiles
by BLiles

I love the way this product leaves my skin feeling, and smelling.

BLiles
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ranger
1/20/2016

Customer review by fred

1.0 stars 1/20/2016 by fred
by fred

They've changed the formula and it's thin as water I've bought it for years but no more

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fred
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful lotion for dry skin, very refreshing.
1/20/2016

Customer review by Retired120408

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Retired120408
by Retired120408

Love the way this lotion feels on my skin. It absorbs quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Retired120408
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great lotion
1/10/2016

Customer review by waterbaby12

1.0 stars 1/10/2016 by waterbaby12
by waterbaby12

I love st ives lotion have been using them for many years, they are very moister and great for after bath ,they last all day and leaves your skin feeling soft , and protected .I like that they contain 100% natural moisturizers, which is good for my aging skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waterbaby12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Soft Skin
3/4/2012

Customer review by JustAReviewerr

4.0 stars 3/4/2012 by JustAReviewerr
by JustAReviewerr

I really wanted something to make my skin feel soft and make my skin look great and this product really fit my standards! I have been using this product for almost 4 months now and it's really long lasting. I use it every other day all over my body after I take a shower and it really made my skin soft and I love it. It's not greasy which is great and it doesn't leave a weird residue after you put it on. It does it's job and I give it 4 stars :) Oh and if you have cellulite, this is not the product to get rid of that..just saying :) But overall, it's great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustAReviewerr
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
st ives collagen and elastin is the best
10/6/2012

Customer review by woodsymom

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by woodsymom
by woodsymom

St Ives' Collagen and Elastin is the best...now their remake, Renewing....not near as good, but still their best product. Buy the tub of facial lotion as well. Hopefully they won't re-make that one? Why do companies always fix what isn't broken?

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woodsymom
Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BRING THE OLD ONE BACK!!!
8/18/2011

Customer review by MagsMay

1.0 stars 8/18/2011 by MagsMay
by MagsMay

I agree with all the other reviews that have said this new and "improved" version is actually worse! I have been using St. Ives since I started using lotions and skin care products, almost 20 years ago. The past 2 years I have religiously used the body lotions, primarily this one. I loved the simplicity of the old bottle and the scent and texture was perfect! It moisturized perfectly without being greasy. I noticed this new "improved" version popped up in the last month or two here in North Carolina and I hate it. The bottle looks cheesy and takes away from the clean, natural, simplicity of the product. The smell is now more chemically and gross and it seems to dry my skin out more after a day of wear, where before my skin felt awesome after 24 hours. I'm so upset I can't find any of the old bottles out anywhere here now, and I don't know what to buy. I'm definitely not going to purchase this "improved" version again! Bring back the old formula and bottle. I have been a lifelong user of St. Ives and I want to remain one!

MagsMay
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Amazing lotion
3/16/2014

Customer review by Nicselvin

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Nicselvin
by Nicselvin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this lotion bought it once and went back and bought 3 more bottles. Amazing! Makes your skin look great and help with loose skin and stretch marks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicselvin
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
12/8/2015

Customer review by Elizabeth2001

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Elizabeth2001
by Elizabeth2001

I love how soft this makes my skin and on top of that the smell is just wonderful

Elizabeth2001
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
12/18/2015

Customer review by JAARL

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by JAARL
by JAARL

This has become my favorite lotion! The whole line of St. Ives is pretty great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAARL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"New" formula is like "New Coke"--awful!!
1/17/2012

Customer review by SoSad

1.0 stars 1/17/2012 by SoSad
by SoSad

I have used St. Ives lotion for well over a decade, and I have recommended it to many friends. Many have asked how I remain wrinkle-free and how my hands stay so soft, and I've always shared my secret with them. No more. The new formula is in NO way an improvement over the old formula. In fact, this formula has made St. Ives exactly like so many other nasty, greasy, heavy lotions on the market--except it doesn't even last as long. Within a couple of hours after applying this "new" formula, my skin feels dry again. With the old formula, my skin felt good all day. I've talked with several friends who I got started on St. Ives, and the sentiment is unanimous. Everyone hates the new formula. From reading a few of the other reviews, it seems the sentiment is unanimous here, as well. Coca-Cola learned from its "new formula" mistake and brought back Coke Classic. Here's hoping that St. Ives learns the same lesson and brings back the old formula. You might also consider firing the dolt who made the decision to change it in the first place.

SoSad
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
My favorite everyday lotion!!
6/5/2014

Customer review by kc581

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by kc581
by kc581

I use the St. Ives Collagen Elastin body lotion every single day, and have for years. I put it on as soon as I get out of the shower. Every time I get the notion to try something different, I end up switching back, because I just love this product. I love the light refreshing scent, and the way it leaves my skn feeling soft, but not greasy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kc581
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Best price
3/19/2014

Customer review by Marshaka777

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Marshaka777
by Marshaka777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

NO other product was able to soften my rough elbow patches. ONLY this one does it, and fast.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marshaka777
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dry skin
10/20/2013

Customer review by Txredtop

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Txredtop
by Txredtop

I've had dry skin all my life. Oils make it worse to the point of huge cracks and even bleeding. I tried this Collagen Elastin Body Lotion and noticed a difference the first time I used it on my hands. They are soft and silky. I now use it all over my body. I've always had great success with St Ives lotions but this one is far better than the others. I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Txredtop
Houston suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Go back to the old formula!!!
5/21/2012

Customer review by crisscross72

1.0 stars 5/21/2012 by crisscross72
by crisscross72

The new formular is horrible! It feels like it has vaseline in it that stays on top of your skin versus absorbing, makes me feel like my skin's trapped and can't breath, so much so that it puts me in cold sweat within a few minutes. I really don't want to use it anymore and feel forced to find something else - I hate that thought, I loved the old formula lotion! I have been using the Collagen/Elastin Lotion for 15 yrs now. A friend had it, I tried it, loved it and never switched away from it again. Even when you changed the scent a couple yrs ago I got used to the change since it's such a good lotion. It used to be light, fast and completely absorbing, and really made my skin feel good all the time. But this formula is no getting used to!!! It's aweful! PLEEEEASE got back to the old formula, PLEEASE and do it soon!!! And please let me know what to do with the 1/2 full bottle plus an additional unopened one of this horrific new formula. Refund (without receipt, don't have it anymore) or better yet, please go back to the old formula and replace my bottles with the "new" old formula.

crisscross72
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great for hair too
10/4/2015

Customer review by Biochemmolgen

4.0 stars 10/4/2015 by Biochemmolgen
by Biochemmolgen

I know this may sound srrange, but although I initially purchased the travel size hand lotion to test out, I ended up using it as a hair treatment. I have curly/wavy and frizzy hair, and this is the only product that not only tames my hair, but holds up through damp weather without having to reapply. Added bonus, my hair doesn't look greasy!

Biochemmolgen
Cary, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
customer for 2 decades...no more:(
2/13/2012

Customer review by BringBackTheOldFormula

1.0 stars 2/13/2012 by BringBackTheOldFormula
by BringBackTheOldFormula

I have been a loyal customer to St. Ives Collegan Elastin body lotion for almost 20 years. I loved the lotion and never used anything else and recommended it to everyone. But now w/ the "improved" the formula, St. Ives has definitely lost a customer here. It's greasy. It leaves a waxy film residue. It is not quick absorbing. It is NOT moisturizing at all. I used the new "Improved formula" for 3 days and then threw away the whole bottle, that's how bad it was. It's so upsetting because previous formulas were great. I wish St. Ives would just leave a good thing alone. Previous formulas were perfect..and even better, I use St. Ives b/c they do not test on animals or use animal products....I'm very sad with the move they've made. I even tried using ALL the other formulas that were available at my store, ALL were just as bad. St. Ives- you're losing loyal customers over this change.

BringBackTheOldFormula
Portand, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews