Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 234 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

234 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

234 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 stars
100
1-20 of 232 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews
Dislike new formula soooo much!!
6/1/2016

Customer review by Jeni

1.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Jeni
by Jeni

This is literally the second "bad" review I have ever written in my life and the other was also to St. Ives about the last time they changed their Collagen Elastin formula. I have been using St. Ives Renewing Collagen Elastin Body Lotion for longer than I can remember. It was my absolute favorite lotion ever. I keep it 3 places in my house, in my purse and on my desk for my students and I to use. It was the absolute perfect texture that absorbed quickly and had a nice light scent. Now the formula has changed once again, but this time I really hate it. I didn't notice the little "new" on the bottle, but the minute I put it on, I knew something had changed. PLEASE stop messing with the formula. It was perfection. It is the only lotion I have been using for my adult life, and I am a faithful customer to your brand. I returned the bottle to the retailer and searched everywhere for the old formula. I found a few and bought them all. Please know I am greatly disappointed you felt the need to change the formula once again and I will not continue to buy this product if the formula is not changed back.

Jeni
St Paul, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
St. IVES
7/15/2016

Customer review by Local2272

4.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Local2272
by Local2272

Love it!! Couldn't live without it . It's the best my skin has ever looked.

Local2272
San Bernardino, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
New Formulation Is terrible
7/11/2016

Customer review by AL in IL

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by AL in IL
by AL in IL

I've used this lotion for years. I loved how thick and creamy it was without being greasy and it soaked into my skin fast. Now that the formula has changed, none of this is true. The new version is runny, sticky, and doesn't leave my skin with that soft, supple feeling like the old version did.

AL in IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Why did you change it?
7/9/2016

Customer review by JoyinSeattle

2.0 stars 7/9/2016 by JoyinSeattle
by JoyinSeattle

I have used Collagen Elastic Skin Renewing for years. I have even switched friends to it. It absorbed quickly and kept my skin soft. The new formula is sticky, lies on top, smells different, and my skin is dry. I will have to switch and find a new lotion. Why did you change it?

JoyinSeattle
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Downsize disaster
7/7/2016

Customer review by Gayle

2.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Gayle
by Gayle

I have bought at Ives collagen elastin formula for more than 10 years. It went on silky and smooth and people would always ask me what cologne I had on because it smelled sooooooo good! The NEW formula is thin and oily and smells like cucumbers. I will have to look for a new lotion now.

Gayle
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Smell great
7/17/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for sensitive skin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OUT WITH THE NEW IN WITH THE OLD PLEASE
6/11/2016

Customer review by imnoangel

1.0 stars 6/11/2016 by imnoangel
by imnoangel

I have used the St. Ives skin renewing collagen elastin for well over 10 years. I have very dry sensitive skin and this was the only kind I could use that helped my skin and didn't leave a sticky waxy feeling on my skin. Ran out the other so I picked up a bottle today while shopping and immediatly noticed the different wording etc on the bottle. Tried it when I got home and hated it. Very sticky, waxy feel that lasts for about 20 minutes then I feel like I have layers of smudge on my hands. Will be returning it in the morning and like other reviewers will start searching for any place else that might still have some of the old formula left finding a new one to switch to. PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA....PLEASE!!!

imnoangel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
You Change Your Formula!
7/5/2016

Customer review by Kaszie

1.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Kaszie
by Kaszie

You changed your formula and it is just not the same. It does not moisturize the same as it did before. To top that off it feels sticky on my hands and in the folds of my arms and legs. I looked at the ingredients and it seems that you removed the oils. Why? I loved your old product!!

Kaszie
Waldorf, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Would not recommend for dry skin
7/13/2016

Customer review by cwilley

1.0 stars 7/13/2016 by cwilley
by cwilley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This lotion smells great, but does not serve its purpose. My skin feels dry again within a few hours of applying. This lotion may work for people with hydrated skin, but I would not recommend for anyone trying to moisturize.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwilley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brings relief!
7/1/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A fantastic remedy for dry and overheated skin! It really brings an immediate relief! Сan be used for facial treatment. Skin becomes supple and radiant.

An anonymous customer
Minsk, Belarus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I think it's GREAT
7/10/2016

Customer review by rbl3

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by rbl3
by rbl3

I'm a 51 yr old guy, and people tell me I look 30 or 30's quite a bit. Clerks in stores who are probably my age call me "young man", and I laugh to myself. I've always used sunscreen 365 days/year on all exposed body parts/face for the past 30 years, and I think that's key, not to mention I work out daily, etc. But, I wanted a product to use under the sunscreen that had ingredients that would make my skin look even better. I tried various lotions throughout the years, but I've got to say that this St Ives lotion is fantastic. I use it on the face and body every day and then apply Walmart's Equate brand of Coppertone's SPF 50 Ultra Guard over it. I tried the St Ives Timeless Skin Cream due to its good reviews, but it doesn't absorb as quickly and makes my face look oily/greasy. The St Ives Skin Renewing Lotion leaves my face and body looking really good. It seems to have diminished lines even in the short time I've been using it, and two small age or sun spots on my hand have appeared to have faded. I use it right under the eyes, all over the face, the neck, on my shaved head, ears, and any exposed body parts. Then I apply the sunscreen product. I use chapstick with sunscreen on my upper eye lids. Doctors may not recommend doing that, I don't know, but it's been working for me for at least a year or two. The sunscreen doesn't get into the eyes for some reason, plus it has moisturizers in it. I use Just For Men Beard on my eyebrows probably twice per week, and every other week on the chest. I'm probably more high maintenance than most guys, but it's paying off with the compliments and people not believing I'm over 40, let alone 50. The bottom line is that I'm very satisfied with St Ives Skin Renewing Lotion thus far and know that the Collagen and Elastin and other ingredients in this product can only be making a positive difference to my skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rbl3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The new formula is not rich and creamy,
6/24/2016

Customer review by bdorel

1.0 stars 6/24/2016 by bdorel
by bdorel

I have no photos to post to this site. I hope this does not negate my review.

bdorel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
TRUSTED PRODUCTS
6/17/2016

Customer review by wadde

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by wadde
by wadde

I've used St.Ives products for a long time and my skin improved 100% with this lotion being a runner I used this lotion on my feet and my Skin of my sole improved look and feel and more tolerant when running.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

wadde
Lawrence, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
New change is Terrible.
3/29/2016

Customer review by childofgrace

1.0 stars 3/29/2016 by childofgrace
by childofgrace

I have used this product for many, many years and it worked wonderfully. It is the only lotion that I would buy. I must have used a bottle of your lotion a week for years and years. Until this new change, I am left with finding a new product for my needs. Why did you have to change something that WORKED so well. It makes no sense to change a product that was that successful. The new product is useless. It is thin, greasy, does not smell well at all. When you go into public and people ask you what that smell is, you know you have the wrong lotion. I am so disappointed I could cry. I have relied on your product for years and now I am left without a lotion that works for me. I have two bottle of this new nasty lotion that I quess will get thrown into the trash. I really hope that you all read these reviews and take your loyal customers reviews to heart.

childofgrace
Chesterfield County, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great for Soft Skin
3/4/2012

Customer review by JustAReviewerr

4.0 stars 3/4/2012 by JustAReviewerr
by JustAReviewerr

I really wanted something to make my skin feel soft and make my skin look great and this product really fit my standards! I have been using this product for almost 4 months now and it's really long lasting. I use it every other day all over my body after I take a shower and it really made my skin soft and I love it. It's not greasy which is great and it doesn't leave a weird residue after you put it on. It does it's job and I give it 4 stars :) Oh and if you have cellulite, this is not the product to get rid of that..just saying :) But overall, it's great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustAReviewerr
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
st ives collagen and elastin is the best
10/6/2012

Customer review by woodsymom

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by woodsymom
by woodsymom

St Ives' Collagen and Elastin is the best...now their remake, Renewing....not near as good, but still their best product. Buy the tub of facial lotion as well. Hopefully they won't re-make that one? Why do companies always fix what isn't broken?

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woodsymom
Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Go Back to the Old Formula!
6/1/2016

Customer review by Shayray

1.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Shayray
by Shayray

I was already upset with St. Ives for shortening the tube on the pump. You can't get the last inch plus of lotion out! Now, like others have said, I do not like the new formula at all. It has a sticky, waxy feel. I loved the old formula. Trashing my new bottle, found and old one under the sink I'm using while I shop for a new brand.

Shayray
Austin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good item
6/14/2016

Customer review by Shof2000

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Shof2000
by Shof2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not greasy or liquidy. Love this lotion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shof2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing lotion
3/16/2014

Customer review by Nicselvin

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Nicselvin
by Nicselvin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this lotion bought it once and went back and bought 3 more bottles. Amazing! Makes your skin look great and help with loose skin and stretch marks.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicselvin
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NEW FORMULA CHANGE SUCKS!!!!
5/9/2016

Customer review by JoSoFine408

1.0 stars 5/9/2016 by JoSoFine408
by JoSoFine408

I've been using the Collagen Elastic formula for almost 20 years.. just noticed when I went to purchase (stock up) on bottles as I usually do the bottle has "New" on the label. Didn't think nothing of it but it is a terrible new formula. The new formula is watery and leaves a tacky feel to the skin once absorbed. It use to have a silky smooth feel for my dry skin and have gotten so many compliments. Now it's cheap, watery and I will not be purchasing this version. PLEASE change it back to the original formula or you will lose many more loyal customers... guess its time to find another brand.

JoSoFine408
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews