Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

172 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

172 reviews | 3 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 stars
70
1-20 of 170 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
st ives collagen and elastin is the best
10/6/2012

Customer review by woodsymom

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by woodsymom
by woodsymom

St Ives' Collagen and Elastin is the best...now their remake, Renewing....not near as good, but still their best product. Buy the tub of facial lotion as well. Hopefully they won't re-make that one? Why do companies always fix what isn't broken?

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodsymom
Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Soft Skin
3/4/2012

Customer review by JustAReviewerr

4.0 stars 3/4/2012 by JustAReviewerr
by JustAReviewerr

I really wanted something to make my skin feel soft and make my skin look great and this product really fit my standards! I have been using this product for almost 4 months now and it's really long lasting. I use it every other day all over my body after I take a shower and it really made my skin soft and I love it. It's not greasy which is great and it doesn't leave a weird residue after you put it on. It does it's job and I give it 4 stars :) Oh and if you have cellulite, this is not the product to get rid of that..just saying :) But overall, it's great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustAReviewerr
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing lotion
3/16/2014

Customer review by Nicselvin

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Nicselvin
by Nicselvin

I love this lotion bought it once and went back and bought 3 more bottles. Amazing! Makes your skin look great and help with loose skin and stretch marks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicselvin
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite everyday lotion!!
6/5/2014

Customer review by kc581

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by kc581
by kc581

I use the St. Ives Collagen Elastin body lotion every single day, and have for years. I put it on as soon as I get out of the shower. Every time I get the notion to try something different, I end up switching back, because I just love this product. I love the light refreshing scent, and the way it leaves my skn feeling soft, but not greasy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kc581
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
New Formula a Flop
4/27/2012

Customer review by thenoflyzone

1.0 stars 4/27/2012 by thenoflyzone
by thenoflyzone

As a 20 plus user of this brand of lotion I think their new fomula is horrible. If you are expecting a good lotion you will be sorely let down. It stinks, doesn't absorb, leaves your hands with a greasy type filling, and is a eucerin knock off. Go to St Ives own site for more info. You will see as for the people who have used the old St. Ives Collegan Elastin lotion they would not buy this new formula anymore. Big waste of money. I do not advise buying this formula because you likely will just have it sitting there to collect dust.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thenoflyzone
CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best price
3/19/2014

Customer review by Marshaka777

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Marshaka777
by Marshaka777

NO other product was able to soften my rough elbow patches. ONLY this one does it, and fast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marshaka777
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dry skin
10/20/2013

Customer review by Txredtop

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Txredtop
by Txredtop

I've had dry skin all my life. Oils make it worse to the point of huge cracks and even bleeding. I tried this Collagen Elastin Body Lotion and noticed a difference the first time I used it on my hands. They are soft and silky. I now use it all over my body. I've always had great success with St Ives lotions but this one is far better than the others. I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Txredtop
Houston suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
St. Ives Collagen Elastin Body Lotion
10/21/2012

Customer review by handyathome

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by handyathome
by handyathome

I am glad Walmart has the supplies this time i was able to ordered. They were out and i had resorted to buying at other big box store. I like the lotion, having used up a 21 oz. i like the herbal scent as mild and not overpowering. It smoothens the skins after each showers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handyathome
SSF,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Better than I imagined, but not perfect.
11/25/2012

Customer review by jimmie60

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by jimmie60
by jimmie60

I was looking for a product that didn't cost $35 plus, but that would help moisturize and revive the skin around my chest, which I am having to pay attention to at present more than most men. I wanted the collagen and elastin proteins because they would supplement what I am already using. After the first use, I found the result very pleasing. The skin felt softer, fuller and more healthy which was a surprise and delight. The only problematic thing I had with this was the ease with which I could get more than I needed. It took about 25 pushes to prime a new bottle. But once primed, the nozzle only needs pushing down a little bit to get the right amount. And that's less than I thought. If I use too much at one time, it takes a while to absorb. But using a small (fingernail size) amount is easier for the skin to absorb.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmie60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/2/2012

Customer review by CeEl612

1.0 stars 11/2/2012 by CeEl612
by CeEl612

My husband and I have used this product for several years. It has proven to be very effective for delicate and sensitive skin. The shape of the container makes it easy to hold. All in all it is a great price for a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CeEl612
coppell, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/22/2012

Customer review by Pamili

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Pamili
by Pamili

It is a good brand product St.Ives, your collagen and elastin makes skin look smooth and moisturized .. thanks Walmart and St.Ives for the price of this great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pamili
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice lotion
12/27/2013

Customer review by PumpkinSunshine

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by PumpkinSunshine
by PumpkinSunshine

This stuff works great better then Jergens.If you have sensitive/troubled skin this is the best stuff for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PumpkinSunshine
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Good product
8/30/2014

Customer review by Bhebicot

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Bhebicot
by Bhebicot

Smells good and absorb immediately to your skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bhebicot
Racine wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this lotion
12/29/2014

Customer review by Lovingmyboys95

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Lovingmyboys95
by Lovingmyboys95

I just got this lotion today and I already love it. I don't understand the reviews of people stating they don't like the smell cause the smell is simply wonderful. It already has my skin so soft and youthful. I have been wanting a lotion with collagen in it so this is perfect. I don't see how anyone who buys this lotion could be disappointed, especially if you want to moisturize and soften your skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovingmyboys95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best lotion ever!
2/2/2015

Customer review by AlishaStL

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by AlishaStL
by AlishaStL

This is my new favorite. I love the feel of it. I'm repurchasing it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlishaStL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
8/5/2014

Customer review by Beannieram

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Beannieram
by Beannieram

I love this product and I use it every day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beannieram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the value & results
2/14/2015

Customer review by gelder

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by gelder
by gelder

I have been using this cream which dries quickly after applying, not greasy & perfect for my legs which are usually drier than the rest of my body. The pricing from Walmart is perfect for my budget & I'm glad they carry it. Can't go wrong with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gelder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin food!
7/5/2014

Customer review by TellTheTruth1586

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by TellTheTruth1586
by TellTheTruth1586

I've only used this product for a week & am already seeing results; my skin is softer, more moisturized & is beginning to look smoother.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TellTheTruth1586
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Stuff
6/18/2013

Customer review by Junie6

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Junie6
by Junie6

This product is without a doubt the best lotion I, have ever used. My skin is very dry, and this adds mositure quickly. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junie6
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heaven in a bottle!
2/5/2014

Customer review by Lynnis83

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Lynnis83
by Lynnis83

I was complaining for my very dry skin, nothing was working. My husband bought this product for me. I was very surprised because I didn't know the product. It was a real connection with the new body cream. It lasts for a long time. Not sticky, not greasy, the smell goes away I love that because I don't like fragance . It's the real thing.

Lynnis83
California, Estados Unidos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews