Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 26 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
My dogs love this product
10/12/2012

Customer review by CJazz

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by CJazz
by CJazz

I have been unable, for several months to get this product in my Walmart store & it is my dogs' favorite product

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJazz
Sebastian, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PLEASE START STOCKING THIS FOOD AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!
9/16/2013

Customer review by Spartet

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Spartet
by Spartet

This is the only food my dog will eat. and i can't find it in any store and now online is out of stock! help!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spartet
Murray, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dog deserves the best!
11/9/2012

Customer review by Sydlit

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Sydlit
by Sydlit

My dog went through a period where we thought he was going to die. During that time he wouldn't eat and became so thin. Then I boughT Walmarts individual packaged soft food first. I gave him small amounts throughout the day until he started to gain weight. He would not eat any dry food although he was raised on it. He is 12 years old. I am disabled and home bound and about every 2 wks someone takes me to Walmart where I use the electric cart to shop. I miscalculated the last shopping trip and was running out of dog food. I went online to order more of the individual packets when I saw 'Dinner Rounds'. I ordered both the individual packet meals and the 'Dinner Rounds'. Chewy sounded like something my dog could handle. I was down to the last packet of food when I placed this order. During the night the order was shipped and it arrived the next day! Thank you Walmart for moving so fast to fill my order and my dog loves this new food!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sydlit
Charlotte County Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great To Use As Treats
8/20/2012

Customer review by GaKarma

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by GaKarma
by GaKarma

This dog food does not have an animal protein listed as the first ingredient, and it is not very high in protein to be used for dog food. However, my dogs love it, so I use it for dog treats... they get two each every time they go outside to potty. It is cheaper than buying regular dog treats, and it is also higher in protein than regular treats. This makes my dogs happy and makes me happy. Just know that my high rating is for the use of the Dinner Rounds as treats, not for using it as a daily dog food.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaKarma
West of Atlanta in Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for "Tooth Challenged" Dogs
12/3/2012

Customer review by Norsefalconer

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Norsefalconer
by Norsefalconer

Both of my dogs are older and one has had some teeth pulled, making typical hard dog food difficult to eat. I mix this with "Ol' Roy Kibbles and Chews," and they love it. Additionally, the "Dinner Rounds" double as treats for training, pill taking, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Norsefalconer
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the best value but my dogs love them
4/21/2012

Customer review by mtairybbw

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by mtairybbw
by mtairybbw

We have bought this dog food for many years now and several of our family members use this item as well they use to have a great value but they have cut the quantity of this bag a lot and the price has raised somewhat. Our dogs love this dog food and noone else carries anything like these that we have found as of yet for a better value. I wished they would go back to the large size bag they use to have or cut the price with the smaller bags now our 4 little Chihuahua eat twice as much with the smaller bags. On a fixed income makes it hard to carry as much as we can. Overall our dogs really love this dog food very much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtairybbw
mtairy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Restock This Product
1/16/2014

Customer review by TheTalk

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by TheTalk
by TheTalk

This product was recommended to be given as a healthy dog treat. However whenever I go to buy this product the shelves are emptied. Please restock both the small and large bags for consumers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheTalk
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for use as dog treats aslo. I have six dogs
12/12/2013

Customer review by rustywheels

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by rustywheels
by rustywheels

My dogs love it. When I first bought it was gone with in a day. So I decided to use it as treats for them. I give it to them after we go out for a walk for doing good and for a good behavior. It is a real shame though that it can not be found in any stores. Please bring this product back to the consumers!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rustywheels
French Lick, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR TREATS
10/17/2013

Customer review by AKCGSDLOVER

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by AKCGSDLOVER
by AKCGSDLOVER

I have been buying these for many years ( since they were $7 for a 20 lb bag ) as treats for my dogs. I breed GERMAN SHEPHERDS and all my litters go nuts over these. I can call them at anytime or anywhere and they drop what there doing and come running without hesitation because I try to make sure I always have them when they do! I even include a sample bag for puppy buyers in all my puppy packs I hand out to customers faithfully so they can continue enjoying them when they leave. Unfortunately Walmart NEVER can seem to keep them on the shelf anymore. Walmart please keep your valued customers happy and keep your shelves stocked.. at least the OL ROY DINNER ROUNDS and my puppies will thank you too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AKCGSDLOVER
RIO LINDA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dogs love this food!
9/14/2012

Customer review by xStephanie816x

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by xStephanie816x
by xStephanie816x

I've been buying this food for my dogs (chihuahuas) for a few years now. They really do love it! What I like especially, other than them being happy with it and eating regularly, is that it is chewy and relatively easy for them to break down the food. Obviously chihuahuas have smaller mouths than other dogs, but they don't have problems with breaking the food at all, and they love to bring food to me so I can watch them eat it. lol It's the cutest thing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xStephanie816x
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/16/2012

Customer review by DoctorPain

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by DoctorPain
by DoctorPain

This product has given us the chance to stop buying dog treats for our 9 dogs. Instead of milk bones or similar small treats, we give these out. Our dogs really enjoy them and in a pinch, we can also feed them as a meal if needed! Great product...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoctorPain
Elgin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than Dog Treats!
1/5/2014

Customer review by WheatenLover5

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by WheatenLover5
by WheatenLover5

I have three dogs, and they will do anything for a dinner round! I use these as treats only. They are less expensive than other treats, plus they are complete and balanced nutrition, which other treats are not. I wouldn't recommend them as a total diet - I don't think they have enough meat in them. I think of them as twinkies for dogs. Also, in stores they now come in a 15 pound bag, but they are the same price. Bummer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WheatenLover5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
6/14/2012

Customer review by raymond13

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by raymond13
by raymond13

MY Dogs Love it !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raymond13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value and dogs seem to love it!!!
9/15/2013

Customer review by AdryonandDevonsMom

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by AdryonandDevonsMom
by AdryonandDevonsMom

Can't beat it for the price. Both my dogs seem to love it so I'm happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdryonandDevonsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE MUST HAVE
1/2/2013

Customer review by TheMissThang

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by TheMissThang
by TheMissThang

I rescue/adopt my dogs in all shapes and sizes. I currently have 3. I also babysit often for other peoples dogs. My smallest is a chihuahua and my largest a mastiff catahoula mix. EVERY dog loooooves these. Theyre soft enough and firm enough for every "breed". I like to keep it healthy with a varried diet, switching day to day between 3 different bags of food (from the top names to the top tastes) -Which is difficult since if they had it their way theyd eat nothing but the rounds..but at least I have found a couple others theyre willing to TOLERATE for a day at a time! BUT MAN ARE THEY HAPPY when the rounds come back around!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMissThang
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good for treats
9/2/2013

Customer review by Dixie777

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Dixie777
by Dixie777

These are a nice size for treats for dogs and my cat likes them too! The older dog loves these because they are soft, I keep some in a tupperware tight container in my truck for traveling too!... sometimes I mix some into the regular dog food. Great product. Highly recommend, saves money on treats for sure!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dixie777
Jay, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MY POODLES LIKE THIS SO MUCH:)
11/23/2013

Customer review by RLJPE

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by RLJPE
by RLJPE

DON'T REMEMBER WHEN THE FIRST BAG WAS BOUGHT BUT THIS IS THEIR FAVORITE. WITH TWO STANDARDS WE USE A BAG A WEEK. I WISH IT CAME IN A BIGGER BAG AND SO DO THE POODLES. WE DO RUN OUT FOR A DAY ON OCCASION. I HAVE HAD THEM LOOK AT THE EMPTY BOWL AND THEN AT ME AND BACK TO BOWL. THEN IT IS AN IMMEDIATE TRIP TO WALMART FOR MORE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RLJPE
CLINTON, ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT ECONOMICAL TREATS
9/28/2013

Customer review by AvrgJo

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by AvrgJo
by AvrgJo

I used to get these in the 5lb bags and give for treats in the morning or when ever. I have not been able to find them in the 5lb bag for a long time now. I get this size and put them in large zip lock bags they keep for at least a couple of months..they eat them all up by then so I dont know if they last longer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvrgJo
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2013

Customer review by Oldladycooks

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Oldladycooks
by Oldladycooks

I have a 90 lb GSD and a 15lb Shih Tzu. They both love it! That is what is important to me. When my GSD was about 9 to 10 months old he wouldn't eat the large breed dog food. Someone recommend I try the Dinner Rounds to mix in with his food. He will be 4 years old in May. I've only had my Shih Tzu since 11/10, so she's been eating it for quite a while as well. Just wish they had it in bigger size bags.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldladycooks
Mt. Juliet, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My silly dogs think these are treats
8/11/2013

Customer review by rozilla

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by rozilla
by rozilla

I feed my dogs a reputable brand of dog food, but no more Pupperoni or Bacon-flavored ick. They think the Old Roy Dinner Rounds are treats!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rozilla
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews