Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 25 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Very nice air bed , for spare at home or camping
5/29/2012

Customer review by Maineacks

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Maineacks
by Maineacks

My wife had back surgery and this is very comfortable for her verses a standard bed. I like it also and thinking of throwing our mattress out and replace it with one of these, and that one cost us a pretty penny. I do wish Coleman would integrate a select pressure that would keep automatically. I don't know if this is common or not but we have to add a little air to it every day?? this was since day one. Do you think this is a problem with our bed or is this normal? Very satisfied customer thank you, Sleeping wonderfully now from Maine

Was this review helpful? (104) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maineacks
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent air bed
7/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was really surprised how well this air bed worked. The built in pump worked flawlessly. You can air up or let air out using the pump switch. You can adjust the beds firmness with the switch. Best used if you have outlets available for electric pump to inflate bed. It also has a valve to let air out faster when putting it away for storage.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not for camping as the pump requires an outlet
6/29/2012

Customer review by Baba238

4.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Baba238
by Baba238

Bought this bed to use in my daughters new York apartment when I visit. It blows up easily, deflates easily and fits back in its case easily. Its full size height is a big plus. While it loses some air throughout the night, not enough to make it feel uncomfortable. Well made it will serve its purpose for many years.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baba238
New York city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
6/27/2012

Customer review by cats12188

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by cats12188
by cats12188

I shopped around and thought this was the best option. I bought it for a family member who was coming to visit but also wanted something for camping. Though it has a built in pump, it also has a secondary valve that can be used when camping or if the pump ever fails. I thought this was the best aspect of the bed.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cats12188
waterford NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
comfortable bed easy to inflate.
7/9/2012

Customer review by Wickedqueen52

3.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Wickedqueen52
by Wickedqueen52

I bought this bed and used it for three weeks until it had a "blow out". I don't know why this happened. My daughter, who is height/weight proportionate was sitting on it, pushed down slightly with her hands to stand up and "BOOM" one of the air coils burst. End of bed. For the price the bed should have better construction.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wickedqueen52
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2012

Customer review by Deadsprat

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Deadsprat
by Deadsprat

Just like its predecessor, it started blowing tiny holes all over the top within days. And, in the same locations. It didn’t last but a few days and I am taking it back in tomorrow,

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deadsprat
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Works great. Very comfortable.
7/17/2012

Customer review by BeBeBeth

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by BeBeBeth
by BeBeBeth

Highly recommended. Easy to asseble and disasemble. Pump works great. My husband has had back surgery and likes a very firm mattress, he slept on the air mattress last night and was very surprised at how well he rested. We just purchased this to leave at our daughters house who lives out of town. I think we made a great decision.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeBeBeth
Georgetown, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
comfortable
6/28/2012

Customer review by jweeb

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by jweeb
by jweeb

Very comfortable, nice hieght, will need large tent, we have 4 person egloo and just fits. Only downfall; have to put air in every night.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jweeb
st. louis mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy
8/30/2012

Customer review by onlinefans

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by onlinefans
by onlinefans

It was very comfortable and because it's up off the floor I can get up easily. It inflates and deflates quickly. Such a big bed folds up into such a small package. It fits on the shelf in the closet

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlinefans
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Easy to inflate, very comfortable to sleep on.
8/6/2012

Customer review by mustlovedogs2077

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by mustlovedogs2077
by mustlovedogs2077

Inflates and deflates quickly and easily and is very comfortable an easy to sleep on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mustlovedogs2077
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great deal for an extra bed for guest.
10/16/2012

Customer review by alntlc

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by alntlc
by alntlc

Worked very well for a temparary bed while waiting for our new bedroom furniture to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alntlc
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great for over night guest
7/11/2012

Customer review by queenie624

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by queenie624
by queenie624

easy to inflate and deflate good quality material

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenie624
Spring valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it very comfortable
7/21/2012

Customer review by flyguy822

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by flyguy822
by flyguy822

Good great mattress very comfortable and the pump inside makes pumping the mattress up so easy. Also, the pump allows you to deflate the mattress as well. This mattress is thick which makes the chances of a puncturing this mattress slim to none. Great product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyguy822
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for camping or guests
9/2/2012

Customer review by Liv2click

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Liv2click
by Liv2click

Inflates and deflates quickly and did not lose air at all during our 2 day camping trip. Held 2 adults comfortably without sinking in the middle (which happened with our cheaper mattress). No bouncing around either when one person shifts position. The suede top also keeps the fitted sheet from shifting. Much happier with the height of this mattress versus our old, thin air mattress when using it for guests, especially adults. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liv2click
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/27/2012

Customer review by Christykreme

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Christykreme
by Christykreme

Just used this air mattress on a camping trip last weekend. After the first night I did have to add a little air but we are big people- it really was just a little air to make it firm like I like. We were certainly no where near being on the ground. As we sat around the camp fire and everyone talked about how the woke up on the ground or how their air mattress ended up caving in on one side or the middle......I proudly sat there feeling well rested. It was great sleep! Very firm. Fit back in carry bag just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christykreme
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I''m 53yrs old, due to unfortunate circumstance surrounding the Oct 27, 2013 super storm 'Sandy' I've had to sleep on the floor. This Airbed sprung a hole twice and had to go to three different stores to try and find a Seal-All / Patch kit which according to the a sales representive from Coleman's would only cost $5-6 dollar. Finally found the repair kit from Curry Hardware. Still waiting for it to dry and see if it works!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Boston,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
not comfortable
9/14/2012

Customer review by TruthWarrior

2.0 stars 9/14/2012 by TruthWarrior
by TruthWarrior

My wife and I slept on the mattress 3 nights in a row. The built in air pump works great and I did not have to add any air to the mattress. The only problem with the mattress is that it is not comfortable. I used a good mattress pad and that did not help.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruthWarrior
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A terrible investment
12/3/2012

Customer review by LabRat21

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by LabRat21
by LabRat21

We bought this with the expectation that a Coleman product was a good quality product. However, we were very mistaken. We used this airbed every day, and within the first week, it had sprung a leak. Within a couple more days, an entire section had ripped, making it impossible to use even if we wanted to. We informed Coleman directly of this defect, and they sent us a new one. Within 2 days of receiving the new airbed, it too had sprung a sizable leak. Very disappointed in the worthless product that Coleman has made. Going to have to find a new product to buy, because we sure are not going to be buying a Coleman airbed ever again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LabRat21
Wendover, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Bed!!!
9/11/2013

Customer review by peroporque

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by peroporque
by peroporque

Definetely recommend this bed. I like the built in pump (electric) and that you can still use the regular hole to blow up if you have a manual pump only. Very comfortable!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peroporque
Imperial Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glamorous Camping Necessity
10/2/2013

Customer review by AxelFoley

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by AxelFoley
by AxelFoley

Easy to use inflatable bed. I have used it twice so far for camping (glamping) without issue. The bed inflates in about 90 seconds, and deflates in about 2 to 3 minutes. The built in pump makes it easy to add air to it at any time, I like it really firm. The bed itself looks great and easily folds up into it's carrying bag. I bought a mattress topper for like 8 bucks for an extra layer of protection for when my dogs decide to sleep on it. So far, it's good and appears rugged enough to keep up with the demands of car camping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AxelFoley
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews