Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 30 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 26 reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Very nice air bed , for spare at home or camping
5/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife had back surgery and this is very comfortable for her verses a standard bed. I like it also and thinking of throwing our mattress out and replace it with one of these, and that one cost us a pretty penny. I do wish Coleman would integrate a select pressure that would keep automatically. I don't know if this is common or not but we have to add a little air to it every day?? this was since day one. Do you think this is a problem with our bed or is this normal? Very satisfied customer thank you, Sleeping wonderfully now from Maine
Was this review helpful?
Yes (104)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent air bed
7/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was really surprised how well this air bed worked. The built in pump worked flawlessly. You can air up or let air out using the pump switch. You can adjust the beds firmness with the switch. Best used if you have outlets available for electric pump to inflate bed. It also has a valve to let air out faster when putting it away for storage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great. Very comfortable.
7/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Highly recommended. Easy to asseble and disasemble. Pump works great. My husband has had back surgery and likes a very firm mattress, he slept on the air mattress last night and was very surprised at how well he rested. We just purchased this to leave at our daughters house who lives out of town. I think we made a great decision.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not for camping as the pump requires an outlet
6/29/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this bed to use in my daughters new York apartment when I visit. It blows up easily, deflates easily and fits back in its case easily. Its full size height is a big plus. While it loses some air throughout the night, not enough to make it feel uncomfortable. Well made it will serve its purpose for many years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/13/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just like its predecessor, it started blowing tiny holes all over the top within days. And, in the same locations. It didn’t last but a few days and I am taking it back in tomorrow,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
comfortable bed easy to inflate.
7/9/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this bed and used it for three weeks until it had a "blow out". I don't know why this happened. My daughter, who is height/weight proportionate was sitting on it, pushed down slightly with her hands to stand up and "BOOM" one of the air coils burst. End of bed. For the price the bed should have better construction.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I shopped around and thought this was the best option. I bought it for a family member who was coming to visit but also wanted something for camping. Though it has a built in pump, it also has a secondary valve that can be used when camping or if the pump ever fails. I thought this was the best aspect of the bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good buy
8/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was very comfortable and because it's up off the floor I can get up easily. It inflates and deflates quickly. Such a big bed folds up into such a small package. It fits on the shelf in the closet
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to inflate, very comfortable to sleep on.
8/6/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Inflates and deflates quickly and easily and is very comfortable an easy to sleep on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
comfortable
6/28/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very comfortable, nice hieght, will need large tent, we have 4 person egloo and just fits. Only downfall; have to put air in every night.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great deal for an extra bed for guest.
10/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Worked very well for a temparary bed while waiting for our new bedroom furniture to arrive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it very comfortable
7/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good great mattress very comfortable and the pump inside makes pumping the mattress up so easy. Also, the pump allows you to deflate the mattress as well. This mattress is thick which makes the chances of a puncturing this mattress slim to none. Great product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great for over night guest
7/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
easy to inflate and deflate good quality material
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ours did not meet the Coleman standard
5/23/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We inflated the air bed and after about 4 hours there was a noticeable loss of air. We then re-inflated it to full, thinking possibly wrinkles in the body were stretching out and causing the effect of deflation. We did this several times over a couple of days after calling Coleman direct. They told us to look for and try to pin point a leak and if we could find one they would send us some patching material to patch it. We searched for the source of the leak but did not find it, but the air bed continued to loose inflation, noticeable after a couple of hours to the point that in 24 hours the air bed was only about 75% inflated. Totally unacceptable and we have sent it back for a full refund. Our daughter has one and we have used it and were very satisfied with it, prompting up to purchase one. The one we got did not live up to expectations.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Glamorous Camping Necessity
10/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to use inflatable bed. I have used it twice so far for camping (glamping) without issue. The bed inflates in about 90 seconds, and deflates in about 2 to 3 minutes. The built in pump makes it easy to add air to it at any time, I like it really firm. The bed itself looks great and easily folds up into it's carrying bag. I bought a mattress topper for like 8 bucks for an extra layer of protection for when my dogs decide to sleep on it. So far, it's good and appears rugged enough to keep up with the demands of car camping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just used this air mattress on a camping trip last weekend. After the first night I did have to add a little air but we are big people- it really was just a little air to make it firm like I like. We were certainly no where near being on the ground. As we sat around the camp fire and everyone talked about how the woke up on the ground or how their air mattress ended up caving in on one side or the middle......I proudly sat there feeling well rested. It was great sleep! Very firm. Fit back in carry bag just fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for camping or guests
9/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Inflates and deflates quickly and did not lose air at all during our 2 day camping trip. Held 2 adults comfortably without sinking in the middle (which happened with our cheaper mattress). No bouncing around either when one person shifts position. The suede top also keeps the fitted sheet from shifting. Much happier with the height of this mattress versus our old, thin air mattress when using it for guests, especially adults. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Seems Excellent So Far
11/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My boyfriend and I bought this so when we slept over in each other's dorms we wouldn't have to squeeze into a twin-sized bed 5 feet off the ground. We have used it on hardwood and carpet and it still seems to be holding up quite well. The air pump is amazingly fast and not as loud as I'd expected. Every once in a while it needs to be topped off but we haven't had any incidents where we ended up on the ground or anything (which is what I was afraid of). The soft top is really nice, but it collects fuzz like crazy. Folding it up to fit back into the bag is not a fun time, but isn't impossible. The size and height are fantastic, and it's as comfortable as you'd expect from an air mattress. Would not recommend this for extended use unless you're immune to back pain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/14/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I''m 53yrs old, due to unfortunate circumstance surrounding the Oct 27, 2013 super storm 'Sandy' I've had to sleep on the floor. This Airbed sprung a hole twice and had to go to three different stores to try and find a Seal-All / Patch kit which according to the a sales representive from Coleman's would only cost $5-6 dollar. Finally found the repair kit from Curry Hardware. Still waiting for it to dry and see if it works!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A terrible investment
12/3/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this with the expectation that a Coleman product was a good quality product. However, we were very mistaken. We used this airbed every day, and within the first week, it had sprung a leak. Within a couple more days, an entire section had ripped, making it impossible to use even if we wanted to. We informed Coleman directly of this defect, and they sent us a new one. Within 2 days of receiving the new airbed, it too had sprung a sizable leak. Very disappointed in the worthless product that Coleman has made. Going to have to find a new product to buy, because we sure are not going to be buying a Coleman airbed ever again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642867, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-