Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 22 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-13 of 13 reviews
1-13 of 13 reviews
Had many air mattresses, first one to hold up
3/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had several air mattress, all with internal pumps. This one has an external pump which makes it harder to overfill and cause blowouts. I've had four back surgeries and spend several hours per day in bed and this one has held up for over a month without one leak and only needs a little top off every few days. I weigh over 200 pounds and get in out several times per day and night so this mattress has really been put to a harsh test.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (103)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent air mattress for a short guy.
3/13/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The mattress is decent and appears to be as strong as the last one I used. The only problem I've had is its shortness as compared to others in its class. The verdict is still out on this item for me, but it appears to be underrated in its weight class too. I've blown it up twice to full a week at a time. I weigh in at 350 to 380.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What to expect
12/13/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Tips for use: vacuum where bed will go, even small stuff will puncture (nail clipping,grit). A foam pad on top greatly improves comfort, "evens out" depressions. Expect 4-5 months continuous use before first leak. Best patch method is quick-cure 2-part urathane adhesive. Leaks will become more common expect 1-2 every month after 5-6 months. Leaks are very tiny, will take 3-4 hours typ. before bed need reinflating. Inflating till very firm increases leak appearance. CONS: no flocking on sides, fitted sheets ride up. PROS: With foam pad is very comfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Quickbed is very comfortable and easy to set up. It stayed inflated and only needed a minor air boost every PM before I went to bed to make it firm. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that because it is so tall, if you lay next to the end, you can feel it about to tip over. A lighter (under 150 lbs) person would probably find it very comfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great... for awhile
11/19/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This mattress was great, at first. It was comfortable and easy to inflate/deflate. I used it occasionally for about 2 years with no problems, then I began using it often, on weekends when visiting my parents. One night, the mattress lost about half of its air. My son found a small slit at the edge of one of the ovals on the mattress top. He fixed it with super glue and it was ok a couple more nights. Then it got another slit at the edge of another oval, fixed with super glue and a bicycle tube patch. Ok again, until another slit, and then another, and another. We patched/super-glued it a total of eight times until it finally just popped. That hole was too large to repair. I read another two-star review with the same issue. As for recommendation, I'm not sure if I would recommend this mattress or not. I loved it... until it failed. (Tried leaving recommend blank but was required to select yes or no, so I put no)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable! You need a pump to blow it up!
4/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Product is everything it claims to be. I think it works best if it is fairly firm. It is too big to just blow up like a balloon. A pump, or a lot of teenagers full of hot air, is needed to inflate it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased two of the Coleman Double-High Quickbeds for my 15yr old and 13yr old grandsons. This bed is great! My grandsons sleep very comfortable on theirs and are to sleep on them for a total of 3 weeks and they don't mind. And, the bag is very handy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Its very comfortable
8/31/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very good Air bed...only downside is that i need to refill it every 3 days, but apart from that it is excellent, first air mattress not causing me back problems!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great value!
5/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Due to sever back/neck issues I need to sleep on an air mattress every day, so I've been through the gauntlet. This one is the best by far that I've had. Going on 2 months now of every day use, and has only needed to be 'topped off' once in that whole time. Very comfortable! Don't bother with the pricey ones and NEVER get the ones with the 'built-in' pump, they're just NOT worth it. This one is a gem and would highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Made camping more enjoyable
10/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I enjoy camping and the outdoors but the never been able to find a comfortable way to sleep, regular air mattress to low and cots don't work in cold weather. I just got back from first camping trip and the mattress worked great. Slept great both nights, held the air well and extremely easy to set up and pack away when the trip is over.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/21/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
can't roll over very well on this, it tends to dump you off when you get to close to the edge. Next time I'll try getting more air in it to see if that makes a difference. I thought I had it full enough, but maybe not.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Coleman twin-sized
1/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
my son has been using it for a month now on daily basis no problems so far I have tried the queen sized one and it lasted a year before it started leaking air , comfortable and well made I will buy again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
disappointed came with out pump
11/23/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Would not purchased if I knew in advance I was going to have to but air pump seperate
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643916, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-