Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Had many air mattresses, first one to hold up
3/20/2012

Customer review by DVW1

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by DVW1
by DVW1

I've had several air mattress, all with internal pumps. This one has an external pump which makes it harder to overfill and cause blowouts. I've had four back surgeries and spend several hours per day in bed and this one has held up for over a month without one leak and only needs a little top off every few days. I weigh over 200 pounds and get in out several times per day and night so this mattress has really been put to a harsh test.

Was this review helpful? (101) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DVW1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfortable! You need a pump to blow it up!
4/1/2012

Customer review by FiddleSticks368

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by FiddleSticks368
by FiddleSticks368

Product is everything it claims to be. I think it works best if it is fairly firm. It is too big to just blow up like a balloon. A pump, or a lot of teenagers full of hot air, is needed to inflate it.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FiddleSticks368
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Decent air mattress for a short guy.
3/13/2012

Customer review by Boosh007

3.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Boosh007
by Boosh007

The mattress is decent and appears to be as strong as the last one I used. The only problem I've had is its shortness as compared to others in its class. The verdict is still out on this item for me, but it appears to be underrated in its weight class too. I've blown it up twice to full a week at a time. I weigh in at 350 to 380.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boosh007
Newbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/17/2012

Customer review by Lovetobike101

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Lovetobike101
by Lovetobike101

I purchased two of the Coleman Double-High Quickbeds for my 15yr old and 13yr old grandsons. This bed is great! My grandsons sleep very comfortable on theirs and are to sleep on them for a total of 3 weeks and they don't mind. And, the bag is very handy.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetobike101
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/8/2012

Customer review by PaulaHorseCamper

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by PaulaHorseCamper
by PaulaHorseCamper

The Quickbed is very comfortable and easy to set up. It stayed inflated and only needed a minor air boost every PM before I went to bed to make it firm. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that because it is so tall, if you lay next to the end, you can feel it about to tip over. A lighter (under 150 lbs) person would probably find it very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaulaHorseCamper
Harbor City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
What to expect
12/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Tips for use: vacuum where bed will go, even small stuff will puncture (nail clipping,grit). A foam pad on top greatly improves comfort, "evens out" depressions. Expect 4-5 months continuous use before first leak. Best patch method is quick-cure 2-part urathane adhesive. Leaks will become more common expect 1-2 every month after 5-6 months. Leaks are very tiny, will take 3-4 hours typ. before bed need reinflating. Inflating till very firm increases leak appearance. CONS: no flocking on sides, fitted sheets ride up. PROS: With foam pad is very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value!
5/29/2013

Customer review by Sunshineoak

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Sunshineoak
by Sunshineoak

Due to sever back/neck issues I need to sleep on an air mattress every day, so I've been through the gauntlet. This one is the best by far that I've had. Going on 2 months now of every day use, and has only needed to be 'topped off' once in that whole time. Very comfortable! Don't bother with the pricey ones and NEVER get the ones with the 'built-in' pump, they're just NOT worth it. This one is a gem and would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshineoak
Oakland Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its very comfortable
8/31/2012

Customer review by krish1989

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by krish1989
by krish1989

This is a very good Air bed...only downside is that i need to refill it every 3 days, but apart from that it is excellent, first air mattress not causing me back problems!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krish1989
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/21/2012

Customer review by Sosu

3.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Sosu
by Sosu

can't roll over very well on this, it tends to dump you off when you get to close to the edge. Next time I'll try getting more air in it to see if that makes a difference. I thought I had it full enough, but maybe not.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sosu
southern Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Made camping more enjoyable
10/21/2013

Customer review by BudgetMindedTx

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by BudgetMindedTx
by BudgetMindedTx

I enjoy camping and the outdoors but the never been able to find a comfortable way to sleep, regular air mattress to low and cots don't work in cold weather. I just got back from first camping trip and the mattress worked great. Slept great both nights, held the air well and extremely easy to set up and pack away when the trip is over.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BudgetMindedTx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman twin-sized
1/20/2014

Customer review by Sebassi

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Sebassi
by Sebassi

my son has been using it for a month now on daily basis no problems so far I have tried the queen sized one and it lasted a year before it started leaking air , comfortable and well made I will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sebassi
Portland,Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed came with out pump
11/23/2013

Customer review by misstee2u

2.0 stars 11/23/2013 by misstee2u
by misstee2u

Would not purchased if I knew in advance I was going to have to but air pump seperate

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misstee2u
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.